Good news, sort of, got a reply from Skidmarkz in the UK. The FI 03-> headlight protector is the acrylic type, basically same size as the lamp glass, held on by self adhesive velcro pads like a lot of others, don't have any pics available at the moment. Going to order for myself at S$ 55 plus postage n GST, wich would take one to about S$ 75, will split the postage with anyone else that wants one.

1. Freerangestormer (Niall)

2. DonDidie

3. Kaychan...X2 pcs

• Replies 16.2k

make sure u install it properly,

I had my ermax 6 years ago from motoworld,

they know it doesn't fit perfectly, so they did not screw it completely to avoided crack later on,

but noise keep coming after that.

So I itching hand tighten it.

No nid to guess, it broke la...on the screw area. Shld hv place a washer....hai!

Hi Tony,

I've also heard abt the rear hugger breaking... Would it be more advisable to opt for the plastic/rubber flap instead?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=64527&d=1212579668

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

i using a rubber flap (cut from carmat rubber - thanks to originator of this thread smicerboy) to protect my shocks..

it's wearing out at the bottom liao...so think there's a life span..

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

i using a rubber flap (cut from carmat rubber - thanks to originator of this thread smicerboy) to protect my shocks..

Wow! that's very innovative... btw, care to show some pics? Wondering how it looks like? Thanks in advance ...

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

make sure u install it properly,

I had my ermax 6 years ago from motoworld,

they know it doesn't fit perfectly, so they did not screw it completely to avoided crack later on,

but noise keep coming after that.

So I itching hand tighten it.

No nid to guess, it broke la...on the screw area. Shld hv place a washer....hai!

Hi Tony,

I've also heard abt the rear hugger breaking... Would it be more advisable to opt for the plastic/rubber flap instead?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=64527&d=1212579668

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Yup, can did what kenny did. The rubber flap do help to protect the rear shock since most of the vara bro have their new rear shock.

Wow! that's very innovative... btw, care to show some pics? Wondering how it looks like? Thanks in advance ...

Bro, u can check out on my rear hugger & rear flap this sunday...

The rubber flap really works guys. I had it too the last time. My shock was sparkingly clean all time xcept for some little weeny dirt. Even if this gets worn out, it's definitely cheap to replace it again. Buy 1 car mat, cut into 8 pcs, can last u whole lifetime. :thumb:

Nice work by smicerboy. :clap:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

ya..givi is also nice...and tall..but without the 2 cutouts that is supposed to prevent buffeting..and i was told that I had to wait 3 months for that to arrive too..

i emailed dealers for powerbronze from the US and Australia. but they refused to send to sing..damn lan lan..everyday, with the original windscreen, is a sian day...

kenny>> how abt eagle screens....so far none of our vara bro here have try it. If given the choice, i will select givi again. Tall & wider & haven't give me problem when travelling at high speed. Protect & cover well, especially riding in the rain. Eagle screens do have taller screen, maybe next time if i broke my screens, eagle screens will be my next.

yan>> it looks like the pic that TonyVaras posted. it's pretty neat and as asap said, not much dirt. mine not even as neat as the other bros here who use screws to hold it up...i only use cable ties..:p

ATwin>> yea. I haven tried eagle screens..we shd man. Givis are the tallest and makes the vara looks mean-er than the powerbronze. i hope i dun break my screen, but i will try it too (IF needed)....hahaha

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Haya for RXK upgraders lah, ppl who are just posing ard......we are beyond that, are you in the right thread?

I tot i saw a thread for RXK. and yeah i heard they got Meet up tonight at KTM. I think Check it out bro. U never know, maybe can Mass Order ah boy

2t (Strawberry), or 2t pump lah. Very nice.

Hahahhah

Better tekan before the haya come out, bros, we dun have much time left. I say GIVE!!!!!!

Zac

kenna kway teow and smoke from my race tuned RXK not enough ah you? :angry:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Brothers,

Regarding the ERMAX rearhugger from France.

Let's put it on hold first since the rubber/plastic flap could work miracles.. Its cheaper, easy to install and not prone to theft.. hehehe.

If those bros still interested in the rear hugger, i'll still proceed with the orders, ok?

Will discuss more this sunday..

On hold first:

1. Yancurly

2. Freestormranger (niall)

3. Chrislayer

4. Vara,me & myself

5. Kenny

6. JoeMackint

Zac,

Since you brought up abt the MotoGuzzi Stelvio...

Check out this beauty!! Yamaha Tenere XT660Z..

Guess Kenny would agree with me.. hehehe..

Yamaha_XT660Z_Tenere_2008_39_1024x768.jpg

Yamaha_XT660Z_Tenere_2008_34_1024x768.jpg

Yamaha_XT660Z_Tenere_2008_35_1024x768.jpg

Bro, dun throw yet the proven and tested way of Findings ways.... :cheeky: if i do get before the trip still nd time to get use to it and malsingmap i dun c any Thai map...as Kenny says,get from another source...i'm trying to c if can get from mapking or else where.. :giddy: not easy at all even after getting e device :cry:

Great singapore sales...selling $299

http://www.coolasia.net/

Great singapore sales...selling $299

http://www.coolasia.net/

David,

I checked out the website oredi. The prices are very tempting.

But one question though >> the devices promoted are meant for cars. if we gonna use it on our bikes, what are the alternatives to make it waterproof other than using a plastic wrap around it.. Anyways, definitely more affordable that a Zumo!

Wonder if they will be doing the Zumo 550? Just emailed them to ask for Brudder / Brudder price :deal:

Niall, you are the man lar.. Check out for us brudders.. too bad never say can bring in or not.. Wasted.. try to 'psycho' them to bring in.. say got quite a number of brudder/brudder bike group interested.. khe khe..

wah...the nuvi seems cheap man! but agree with waterproofing...skali can see water droplets in the screen den go blank den at nite and raining den no map! arggghhh!!

Ian - chio man..everyday i look at the pic of the bike..hahah..esp the camo green one..so sweet.

I know they state 3.5" but that is machine size, read the detailed spec shows screen only 2.5". No big rubber buttons also, no bluetooth, no music storage / play. Screen might be a lower quality with more glare and lower brightness, have to fix up your own bike mount.

Once you start adding it all up it's clear why it's so much cheaper :cry:

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

"Hi Niall,

If more customers do ask about the ZUMO series, we may consider bringing in future.

Thanks & Best Regards,

Dennis Lee

Cool Asia Distribution -

A Global Positioning System Company"

Can try or not?

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O