VARA goes WeST, to Bukit Batok

Occasion: VARA Barbeque

Venue: Medeira Condominium

Date: 6th July 2008

Here's calling all VARAians and their spouses and letumis and gay buddies for a fun filled afternoon at the Medeira Condo BBQ pits in the West Side, Bukit Batok. Please bring along all the Women of Vara and also invitation to the Friends of Vara.

We are planning for a fun filled afternoon of Good food and even better company.

There will be a joining fee of $20 bucks per head and a further discount if your spouse or gf follows at $36 bucks per couple.

So think not anymore my worthy brudders, and come join the fun, like we always had it. Sign up now.

1. ATwin and Partner

2. Varadero8212 and Partner

3. Fuji Imarasan & Akira Yamamoto

4. Vara,me & myself

5. Joemac_kint (L.O.V.E bertraday.. so save $ i bring cake + the couple package...khekhekhekhe)

6. Candyass

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

• Replies 16.2k

Any bro here got lobang for fork spring chg to wiber

I was quote by Chan M-Technik w/install $260 & $180 without. But he replied that chging the spring does not nid to remove the seal & oil

My mech quote me $80 for full installation w/oil chg but without seal.

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Wah U step ah... :gun: :gun: :gun: I will get it dun worry... for me if i get those lower range ones are jus like toys... Real man will invest in real big heavy duty machine... btw U dun talk so much..... in jus 30min ur France will go up against my Ned

DonDidie>> so what is ut final choice, if u interested with the nuvi 200 maube we can go & order together. As for the mounting, maybe we could get the ram mount with waterproofing casing.

http://www.ram-mount.com/ramgps.htm

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

DonDidie>> so what is ut final choice, if u interested with the nuvi 200 maube we can go & order together. As for the mounting, maybe we could get the ram mount with waterproofing casing.

http://www.ram-mount.com/ramgps.htm

David,

RU referring to this item as mentioned above.. If yes, it looks cool! I'm guessing how much will the full cost would be?

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/nuvi200bmount.jpg

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

david

don't think he's getting the 200...i think he' going for Zumo...!

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
david

don't think he's getting the 200...i think he' going for Zumo...!

Hahaha..... o_O yes i know we r joking...tak bunga ah i can take joke one... hehe.. and btw yes david.. I'm getting the Zumo US version.. after all the hoo haa..my fren is actually bringin GARMIN stuff and he hav ready stock with 2GB memory card preload US maps,can upload the Sgp and M'sia map..same price and ready stock..ram mounting can ask him to get... I will order tomorrow my ZUmo.. :thumb:

DonDidie>> Good, can use it for this coming samui trip. How much is the zumo now

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Hi guys, i am missing a lot eh? Havent been here for days now. Felt like weeks. Hahahahh. So whats happening all?

Any kopi nites these days?

Zac

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

kopi 9pm can :) not too late - wotkin tomorrow :) age catchin up need more rest ahahahha

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Zac

R u sure felt like "weeks"???

I tot only yesterday u told us the KL cd will be ready...or is it few weeks back..or is it months...?

dont be angry ok

*bored la now....so clocking post*

VARA brudders..

I would like to inform you guys that our fellow VARA brudder, Zazin will be undergoing an operation tomorrow to remove excess fluid build-up from his left shoulder area.. so no riding for him in the next few months..

Let's all wish him a successful operation and speedy recovery...

Zazin; wish you all the best for tomorrow.. Rest well, stay off the motorcross activities and catch up with us soon! God bless!! :thumb:

I bought the item from the fella just nw. Cost me $100/-.. steady boh!

Nice chap.. gave him an open invitation to our next meet-up session.

Should be next week... :cheer:

so bro have u fixed the beak?? surely power 1....

cheers...:thumb:

so bro have u fixed the beak?? surely power 1....

cheers...:thumb:

I sent my bike to motodiam for fixing last saturday.

plus some other servicing stuff oso.. been tweaky riding lately...

maybe in couple of days can see my fatgerl agn..... :cheeky:

Zac

R u sure felt like "weeks"???

I tot only yesterday u told us the KL cd will be ready...or is it few weeks back..or is it months...?

Its months oredi bro, we went to KL on 3rd May. Its been a month and a half. and SO FARKING WHAT?

Zac

Guys, tonight meet up at

SIMPANG BEDOK, 10PM.

Tuesday, 17th June 2008

Lets have a show of hands on who wll be coming?

Zac

Zac

Guys, tonight meet up at

SIMPANG BEDOK, 10PM.

Tuesday, 17th June 2008

Zac

I am taking my 2B and almost completing. Came across a few Varas on the roads and the looks impressed the hell out of me :)! Still cannot forget!!! Envy you guys with the 1000cc monster!!!! Sigh i can only go for the 125cc and i am shopping around for one. Have no close encounter to see or touch any Vara and was wondering if i am welcome to any of your meet-ups to learn more about this mean looking bike???

If there is anyone selling 125cc Vara let me know...

oh the one i saw on the road was a P-Plater Black nice mods man!!! Lucky fella!

Ming

If there is anyone selling 125cc Vara let me know...

oh the one i saw on the road was a P-Plater Black nice mods man!!! Lucky fella!

Ming

Hi Ming, u may want to take a look HERE n PM the seller.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Guys, tonight meet up at

SIMPANG BEDOK, 10PM.

Tuesday, 17th June 2008

Zac

I will be there Bro, bring my trip pics from Sabah oso. :cool:

Have no close encounter to see or touch any Vara and was wondering if i am welcome to any of your meet-ups to learn more about this mean looking bike???

Looks like another potential convert, I guess Bro Zac will do the invitations :thumb:

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Guys, tonight meet up at

SIMPANG BEDOK, 10PM.

Tuesday, 17th June 2008

Zac

I will be there Bro, bring my trip pics from Sabah oso. :cool:

Zazin will be undergoing an operation tomorrow to remove excess fluid build-up from his left shoulder area..

Brudder, must put arm down again after beer, then cannot collect in shoulder :p Get well soon.

Have no close encounter to see or touch any Vara and was wondering if i am welcome to any of your meet-ups to learn more about this mean looking bike???

Looks like another potential convert, I guess Bro Zac will do the invitations :thumb:

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

ian, u can see if varaderomel wants to buy mainstand anot.. **** man simpang.. damn far for me..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

Hi Ming,

Welcome to the Vara forum.. We're meeting up tonight at simpang bedok(bedok road) behind the 7-11.. see you there..

Zac>>> I'm coming with Fuji & KC ..... Dondiddie will be slightly late..

Niall>>> Welcome back mate!!!

Trex>>> Bro, lu betul betul adventure lah..

Zazin>>> Speedy recovery brudder!

Chrislayer>>> Your comments on the DVD macam direct free kick lah.. Power!!!

Dinie>>> Got wheels will travel... c'mon its simpang bedok not simpang renggam.. hehehe..

To all>>> Mainstand sold to one cool Vara brudder from CCK..

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi