Now I got trf to eng eng dept liao .. no more siong siong weekend burning job scope. LOL

Nice and slow pace .. haha... I know what the fatger is capable of .. it screams to be whack in Msia.. :cheeky:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

Bros, what speed you all going at for the makan trip? I wanted badly to join in leh , but on a x1.. =

Or David , I be ur pillion can? lol

Varas>> Our ex-chairman, welcome back. It 's being a long time never keep in touch. Do join us for this coming makan trip ride. Anyway we will be riding slow. 80-90 km/hr sure no problem for ur X1. We can swop bike over there, no problem with me. Maybe after riding it, u might think going to get it again. Any good news to recover back ur ex-vara. One & only 49 litres tank in singapore. We gonna to miss her.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Varas>> Our ex-chairman, welcome back. It 's being a long time never keep in touch. Do join us for this coming makan trip ride. Anyway we will be riding slow. 80-90 km/hr sure no problem for ur X1. We can swop bike over there, no problem with me. Maybe after riding it, u might think going to get it again. Any good news to recover back ur ex-vara. One & only 49 litres tank in singapore. We gonna to miss her.

Yeah, guys, let take a aslow ride, why are we always so fast on the NSH???, Lets enjooy the ride.

Zac

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Ride slow slow....U sure or not!!!!!!!!!!!!! since Bumi Putra ppl built the NSHW...I've nvr heard or saw any VARA riding at less than 90km/h on it... BTW this DADDY has in my hand HIS ZUMO 550 :box: .... yeah!!!!!!! Now busy playing with the device... :cheers: :thirsty:

Atwin> bro , long time to see u guys liao ... btw I got in touch with his gf, she say still proceeding with paper work and its months liao .. no news. I also shy to bother ppl.. afterall.. its not a good thing to keep chasing it

So i just wait loh.. then the day she call up , then I got the cash.. sure seal the deal..

8112>> bro, very siong to ride slow on this ger u know.. its will be unhealthy to the engine hahaha it begs to be BUKA

But we see how, now my X1 also with my fren ... if worst to worst , Atwin I be ur pillion ... lol its been the LONGest time I was a pillion liao

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Ride slow slow....U sure or not!!!!!!!!!!!!! since Bumi Putra ppl built the NSHW...I've nvr heard or saw any VARA riding at less than 90km/h on it... BTW this DADDY has in my hand HIS ZUMO 550 :box: .... yeah!!!!!!! Now busy playing with the device... :cheers: :thirsty:

Hope u enjoy ur new GPS....i finally got one, maybe we should try this coming friday trip to learn/explore more function about it. Now finding which is the best position to place it.

varas>> no problem, just let me know if u don't have any transport. Maybe i ask KC to pick u up, since he stay near ur area. Must check our with KC 1st...

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Hope u enjoy ur new GPS....i finally got one, maybe we should try this coming friday trip to learn/explore more function about it. Now finding which is the best position to place it.

Bro,I dun like the map in the set I believe it's like Jerome Wee map...and jus find out that the MalsingMap is not either tat detail as there is no picture of flats either..still browsing the manual...and the Malsingmap web..Damn so many stuff to read..btw i'll be getting the Rotweiler's map with Canadian$100 donation... :D So u have the ram mount too ya!!!. I've place it on my handle bar,but will be goin down Sengkwang tomorrow to get my ERP bracket and fix the bracket I've bought from KC,only then i'll reposition it. :cheer:

Ride slow slow....U sure or not!!!!!!!!!!!!! since Bumi Putra ppl built the NSHW...I've nvr heard or saw any VARA riding at less than 90km/h on it... BTW this DADDY has in my hand HIS ZUMO 550 .... yeah!!!!!!! Now busy playing with the device...

DonDidie >> Fast or slow.. dun matter lar.. let's learn from past experience.. eg: the KL/Colmar trip.. as we discussed sometime back.. remember the KL split?.. break into smaller parties since the amount of riders joining in quite big.. the fast one pack.. the slow one pack.. but each pack got guide who knows the way.. Objective is that all the riders dun feel the pressure to adjust their own riding style but still able to taste the sumptous, delightful and incredible of NASI LEMAK KUKUS FROM KULAI!!!!

VARA brudders >> just sharing my 2-cents.. :D .. Open to any better suggestions.

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
DonDidie >> Fast or slow.. dun matter lar.. let's learn from past experience.. eg: the KL/Colmar trip.. as we discussed sometime back.. remember the KL split?.. break into smaller parties since the amount of riders joining in quite big.. the fast one pack.. the slow one pack.. but each pack got guide who knows the way.. Objective is that all the riders dun feel the pressure to adjust their own riding style but still able to taste the sumptous, delightful and incredible of NASI LEMAK KUKUS FROM KULAI!!!!

VARA brudders >> just sharing my 2-cents.. :D .. Open to any better suggestions.

No need lah... Short ride only, its just 37+km from GP.. Just ride together normally sua. Those wanna clear carbon, carry on lah. Just head towards KL direction and exit at Kulai.. If you missed the exit, then can have Malacca Chendol instead.. hehehe.

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

ok bro.. no worries.. no need to put us up on pedestals.. i'm counting the days for your VARA to debut.. for now, dun horn to much.. you will trick oter motorists dat got trailer behind!! :faint:

"bleh rilek aper.. lu bleh rilek.. gua bleh rilek!"... that phrase stuck with me since Sunday sia.. Khe khe..

Good day Brotha YanCurly, my name is Bobos & wondering if you could tell me where to get the TRAILER like HORNS and installations??just got a used ride and the horn is pathetic...Looking forward to the HORN mentioned earlier and hoping for a reasonable quote??Thanking you in advance and looking forward to hang out and learn a thing or two from u Guys,tho my bike of a diferent make and smaller CC.:bow:

Notorious

Good day Brotha YanCurly, my name is Bobos & wondering if you could tell me where to get the TRAILER like HORNS and installations??just got a used ride and the horn is pathetic...Looking forward to the HORN mentioned earlier and hoping for a reasonable quote??Thanking you in advance and looking forward to hang out and learn a thing or two from u Guys,tho my bike of a diferent make and smaller CC.:bow:

Bro bobos,

I can recommend a place for you to survey price of the HORN.. MUSTAFFA CENTRE! Our fellow brudder, Dinie bought one there which costs around $40/-. I think have a few models to choose.. so choose wisely your 'weapon'!!

Dinie( VARA-PADAWAN in training ) is riding a Suzuki GSR and also similar complaint. Our brudder, Joe_MacKint aka Joe recommend a reliable motodiam located at the famous Johor 'Lor Bapuk' motodiams stretch.. Went there during after midnight. After fixing, his HORN sibei loud.. I think its good if you able to see how it looks like. Need to ask him how much the 'damage' cost.

We have a nite-mkn trip tonite to Kulai. If you wana hang out with us, PM ur HP number. We are meeting at GP@ Petronas on 27/06/2008@ 2230hrs. Quite a number of VARAs riding plus a few other bikes joining in the fun.. Hope to see you there!

this guy is selling it at a huge discount. better get it quick. installation can be done at lorong bapok for 35 ringgit.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=196695

Bro bobos,

I can recommend a place for you to survey price of the HORN.. MUSTAFFA CENTRE! Our fellow brudder, Dinie bought one there which costs around $40/-. I think have a few models to choose.. so choose wisely your 'weapon'!!

Dinie( VARA-PADAWAN in training ) is riding a Suzuki GSR and also similar complaint. Our brudder, Joe_MacKint aka Joe recommend a reliable motodiam located at the famous Johor 'Lor Bapuk' motodiams stretch.. Went there during after midnight. After fixing, his HORN sibei loud.. I think its good if you able to see how it looks like. Need to ask him how much the 'damage' cost.

We have a nite-mkn trip tonite to Kulai. If you wana hang out with us, PM ur HP number. We are meeting at GP@ Petronas on 27/06/2008@ 2230hrs. Quite a number of VARAs riding plus a few other bikes joining in the fun.. Hope to see you there!

padawan in training huh? i like the sound of that. now i feel like fixing another one on the left side to balance the looks.. then consperm macam trailer.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

don, David

finally got the Garmin XT "crack*d" version to work on my pda phone...

C.O.O.L...all for free...

the power of internet...:thumb:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

padawan in training huh? i like the sound of that. now i feel like fixing another one on the left side to balance the looks.. then consperm macam trailer.

see.. i told you dat nite rite?.. u sure wan 2 fix left-right! up to u lar.. one warning frm me only... dun ever ride behind me... i hate it when trailer horns cmg frm behind when i'm riding! *LOL*.. i sure show my cute finger wan!.... gurau jer!....:cheers:

this guy is selling it at a huge discount. better get it quick. installation can be done at lorong bapok for 35 ringgit.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=196695

What? u gonna fix 2 horn like those u just install... only 3 word for u bro... LU SIOW AH!!! :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

my advise, is...better get a reliable relay which can support both horn as i noe one is already taking up much power even when ur riding...

And also,,, pls dun ride near me..or behind my ride:box: :box: ...

for yancurly, he got no excuse:slapforehead: . u must ride behind him:) !! if not..how to drive the mrt? he's the only driver and all passenger behind him wot:cheeky: !!! khekhekhekhehkehke:bounce: :bounce:

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

My front discs jammed on me the way home from JB just now. Happened near home....Phew! Luckily din happened in Kulai.

Funny thing is Pads are relatively new, changed before Colmar trip and not much mileage since. Then again, hopefully its just the pads. The last time, mechanic suggested servicing my pistons for the callipers. I din have the time for it and he just changed the pads. Looks like gotta get them serviced too. Any bros free, can kol me, i will be at hua chin in bukit batok......KC, how? hahahha

Zac

Zac

My front discs jammed on me the way home from JB just now. Happened near home....Phew! Luckily din happened in Kulai.

Funny thing is Pads are relatively new, changed before Colmar trip and not much mileage since. Then again, hopefully its just the pads. The last time, mechanic suggested servicing my pistons for the callipers. I din have the time for it and he just changed the pads. Looks like gotta get them serviced too. Any bros free, can kol me, i will be at hua chin in bukit batok......KC, how? hahahha

Zac

Bro,take care.....jus park e bike then rest...U might be heavy tat's y the bike can't take e weights... :D btw as i told u try check the pistons and then spray some magic stuff... also may require some brake bleeding,ur dot 4 how long already...change em... btw did u change all 4x(each side 2x).K take care..

Rest> Guys if u wanna c some young and hard core young girls and guys and also other expat/and moh teams eg;German,Aussie and Jap teams ..in action come down to Bedok reservoir.. Singapore DragonBoat Festival 2008... :cheers: :cheer:

What? u gonna fix 2 horn like those u just install... only 3 word for u bro... LU SIOW AH!!! :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

my advise, is...better get a reliable relay which can support both horn as i noe one is already taking up much power even when ur riding...

And also,,, pls dun ride near me..or behind my ride:box: :box: ...

for yancurly, he got no excuse:slapforehead: . u must ride behind him:) !! if not..how to drive the mrt? he's the only driver and all passenger behind him wot:cheeky: !!! khekhekhekhehkehke:bounce: :bounce:

Z

nah i dun think i'll be doing it.. nanti alternator meletup. btw... today no more MRT driver.. more like pump attendant. tukang jaga pump while waiting for His Royal Highness King Zac to arrive..

it was bad luck all the way for me jus now on the way home lar bros and sis'..

1) didnt noe chrislayer took a different route. so we seperated there and then and i had to go home alone. sob sob.

2) f*cking started raining when i reached persimpangan pulai. bloody raindrops were like stones on my arms man i tell u! then summore underwear wet. when underwear wet, morale down.

3) reach ESSO and pump. take shelter from the rain for a while. after shiok shiok relek for a while, happily start bike. kick down to gear one and move off. then kick to gear two. cannot kick! look down below and i saw that i broke my gear shift lever! pantat betol! so i shifted gears using my heel and went to lorong bapok to attach a long screw for 5 ringgit. cheap cheap for a job well done.

4) kk tot can go home peacefully already. reach sg immigration... JAM! again. but lucky i got BIKES. so no need to wait as long as the others. and here i am typing when i just reached home. WHAT A NIGHT!

to sideline abit though... the ayam power sia. nasi lemak i give 4 stars. great company, great food. what more can one ask for right? so where to next guys?

dinie

bro, i am really sorry, i tot u were following the same route since it was just a straight road ahead to jb...but then again i might be too engrossed listening to pink floyd, ratm, etc ....:offtopic:...only the car headlights behind me made me realised that u were no longer behind...

wow, it must be traumatic to be alone and having problems with the bike at jb...sorry dude...

will make it up another time....anyway i don't have your no. la dude...tot of calling u at Esso jb....

sorry sorry sorry

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Funny thing is Pads are relatively new, changed before Colmar trip and not much mileage since. Then again, hopefully its just the pads. The last time, mechanic suggested servicing my pistons for the callipers. I din have the time for it and he just changed the pads. Looks like gotta get them serviced too. Any bros free, can kol me, i will be at hua chin in bukit batok......KC, how? hahahh

Zac

Bro Zac,

I also experience a personal riding blunder.. if you can recall, David, you & me were last 3 riders from Gp@petronas.. after the toll, i tried to catch up with yous & David heading towards the bridge to Singapore. earlier before setting off, i placed my damp gloves onto the front dect space between my windshield & dashboard... forgot the windshield gt wind inlets ar..

so while riding on the bridge, one of the gloves flew off & dropped on the road...

i took a u-turn just before the Sing customs & wanted to u-turn again at the linkbridge halfway point... and i saw my glove opposite but too far back from the turning pt. have to travel against trafic flow...but i didnt

so basically, i went thru malaysian customs again minus the toll ( had to make an illegal u-turn). had to explain convincingly to the m'sian custom officers what happen.. lucky allow me in/out without needing stamping again.. finally got my glove back(for info I lost the same glove model once.. this is my second pair).. took a slow ride to sing custms & finally reach home tired but appreciative.. wet and hungry again.. khe khe..

Zac >> pls get your calipers fixed. same ting happen me oso.. if not, one fine day u 'll suffer like me.. remember my PIE accident.. one of the root causes cuz my calipers not function properly.. very dangerous esp if we sudden jamm break!

VARA goes WeST, to Bukit Batok

Occasion: VARA Barbeque

Venue: Medeira Condominium

Date: 6th July 2008

Time Commence: From 1.30pm onwards (BBQ starts at 2pm)

Map of location:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/mapofthemadeiracondo.jpg

Here's calling all VARAians and their spouses and letumis and gay buddies for a fun filled afternoon at the Medeira Condo BBQ pits in the West Side, Bukit Batok. Please bring along all the Women of Vara and also invitation to the Friends of Vara.

We are planning for a fun filled afternoon of Good food and even better company.

There will be a joining fee of $20 bucks per head and a further discount if your spouse or gf follows at $36 bucks per couple.

So think not anymore my worthy brudders, and come join the fun, like we always had it. Sign up now.:cheers:

1. ATwin and Partner

2. Varadero8212 and Partner

3. Fuji Imarasan

4. Vara,me & myself

5. Joemac_kint & Partner (L.O.V.E bertraday.. so save $ i bring cake + the couple package...khekhekhekhe)

6. Ito san & wife

7. KC (Varadero's Chef of the day)

8. Candyass

9. Dinie

10. Yancurly8

11. Chrislayer (just try ure best to make it)

12. phillip

13. DonDidie & Mel

14. Dok (Hendra) *short appearance due to work nite shift..

>> U can bring along ur swim gear or kids for a swim 1st. BBQ will start at 1.30pm as the pit only reserve for us from 2pm-6pm...

All >> I, Yancurly8, have been selected as treasurer for this function. As such, I will be doing collection of funds now.

Kindly transfer money to POSB account: 108-19807-9 by 02/07/08(Wednesday)

Either PM on the VARA thread or SMS on HP: 90225606 if you have done so...

>> anyone who is contributing more money or additional F & B items than

the usual list for the function.. pls highlight again to me by 02/07/08..

>> For those using your own money first to buy BBQ items, forward me all

receipts of purchases to claim from me later..

Bro bobos,

thanks again Brotha Yancurly for the tips..My humble apologies for not able to join the makan Ride last nite as i am doing day & nite jobs in a week..only free on some days..would definitely try to join u guys soon,cos from the forum u guys sound like fun..:bow:

Notorious

Hi guys, got my bike towed to Hua Chin just now and got to find out that it was just a major and serious case of my wheel bearings chickening out on me. REally badly rusted and jialatly broken. Normal wear and tear.

The wheels bearings cause to tyre to misalign and therefore the brake discs started to rub the the pads. Amazing sometimes how things just go wrong.

Those going for the hatyai/samui ride, be sure to check on yours and carry spares just in case things do go wrong. Cheap fix. Bikes on the road again after $30(a set of new fibre wheel bearings) +$35(towing).

Cant imagine the towing cost more than the bearings. Sian. But what could i do? Din wanna risk it riding anymore. Things could have gone worse if i rode to hua chin.

So guys, anything happening tonight?????

Zac

Zac

28-06-08_1859.jpg

Just in case, you guys wanna see what the damage was like..

Zac

Zac

dinie

bro, i am really sorry, i tot u were following the same route since it was just a straight road ahead to jb...but then again i might be too engrossed listening to pink floyd, ratm, etc ....:offtopic:...only the car headlights behind me made me realised that u were no longer behind...

wow, it must be traumatic to be alone and having problems with the bike at jb...sorry dude...

will make it up another time....anyway i don't have your no. la dude...tot of calling u at Esso jb....

sorry sorry sorry

no lar bro.. dun worry man. going home alone was fine. besides if u had been with me, then u'd have to wait for me to get my gear lever fixed and that wldnt have been fair to u. i'll get ur number from the next meetup. actually i shd get everyone else's number as well.

bro zac the whell bearings look really bad. thank god u had it changed quick. yea yea wads happening tonite?