Event:Super Import Nights 2008

Venue:Singapore Expo Hall 5

Date/s:September 18 to 21, 2008

Show Operation Hours:

5PM – 10PM on Sept 18

10AM – 10PM from Sept 19 to Sept 21

Ticket Price:

S$10.00 for adults

S$5.00 for children below 12 yrs

Drift Session:

4 Times daily from Sept 19 to 21 (Check daily timing at ticketing booth)

me going later at 6pm as I'm working tomorrow......to check it out....btw on SATURDAY will be my Power98 CARVIVOR thing so need to check out what are the events i need to go thru...:dot: ANY ONE interested?????? KC LC....VMM....FUJI.....ZAC.... others...

Bro i really wanted to go for the import nights. Should have logged on earlier lah. tsk. Ok guys who wants to go, lets go over the weekend yeah guys???

Let me know who is interested k?

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

• Replies 16.2k

stan

MotoGP not advisable to ride if gg for a short weekend trip...very jam packed, u will regret bro..i will b driving up with my friends, cya there. watch out for no.46 on the track, thats me!

Not so bad lah... rode there last yr quite ok leh, coming back by woodlands also not much jam.... drove there and donated my bumper there 2yrs back. :angel:

so driving or taking public transport there is better? im also going for motogp.. but i have my fears of leaving my bike out in the open like that. thought of taking public transport to Sepang. but a bit leceh..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

HI guys, my main stand give way yesterday nite at work. no injuries on the bike but i got a backache after carry her up, somemore full tank. Any idea where can i send it for welding other than SengKwang.Thanks

Welding??? Must get our master welder Zac to recommend..

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

told him on the phone already...hehe...Zac, ure expertise needed here

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Trex>> haha...mine also give way few years back, did it at SengKwang with one solid metal rod reinforce in the hollow tube. Damage $30 bucks , now working fine...If u want cheap, maybe can try JB Ah guan Lane, Joemac could direct u which shp. Lastly, another shop is at near Hua Chin motor shop(near Bukit Batok), cost u cheaper in all kind of welding works.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Tonight tanjong Pagar kopi session 10pm.. see ya'll there.. after that go top up.

2mor got to report early...so cannot join u guys...If u guys miss the top up 2nite , how abt going for old town 2mor nite for supper.

Trex>> haha...mine also give way few years back, did it at SengKwang with one solid metal rod reinforce in the hollow tube. Damage $30 bucks , now working fine...If u want cheap, maybe can try JB Ah guan Lane, Joemac could direct u which shp. Lastly, another shop is at near Hua Chin motor shop(near Bukit Batok), cost u cheaper in all kind of welding works.

Trex,

The welding done on Zac's bike is good. Seen it with my own eyes.. some our brudders oso i tink.. they do good job on his bike..if i'm wrong, Zac sent his footpeg area which broke welding due his accident for welding and once fix back, it looks very nice and almost flawless.. the shop is Hua Chin Motor shop( bukit batok).. nearby Bukit Batok Vicom.. :thumb:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Mine was a low 30k when it hit me swee swee

Anyway , think can check on the fuel pump itself to see if its a goner.

Need to open it out, see the contact points. If its eroded , then time to change it.

vara>> Mine was down just after 24,000km ride somemore down at mersing, lucky someone got the spare AT fuel pump. Contact easily worn out for the oem fuel pump. My 2nd fuel pump still work fine now....

pixs of the failure of fuel pump.

http://lyeheng97.multiply.com/photos/album/10/Failure_of_OEM_Fuel_Pump_24000km_ride

Harlow Harlow Guys

Thanks to Fuji and Zac for last nite's blast

to GP...

HAHAHAHHA after petrol overshot customs

and went into the car lane.. Lucky the kakak pretty and give me chance to chop at the car lane... Tapi dik next time cannot okie LOL...

See you guys again for Tea soon....

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

so driving or taking public transport there is better? im also going for motogp.. but i have my fears of leaving my bike out in the open like that. thought of taking public transport to Sepang. but a bit leceh..

no issues its safe, just ride...:thumb:

Bro i really wanted to go for the import nights. Should have logged on earlier lah. tsk. Ok guys who wants to go, lets go over the weekend yeah guys???

Let me know who is interested k?

so anyone gg? if yes, msg me k..

zac>> bro dunno if this is high enough for you.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v427/varas/varalogowtextver2s.jpg

or u like the prototype hahahahhaa the grand daddy of our logo.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v427/varas/vara2.png

bros>> anyone like to purchase a v.good condition touratech bag. I think good for GS but need to mod for our fatty. I too tired and lazy to do it lol

Going for 80 :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v427/varas/IMAGE_045.jpg

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

zac>> bro dunno if this is high enough for you.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v427/varas/varalogowtextver2s.jpg

or u like the prototype hahahahhaa the grand daddy of our logo.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v427/varas/vara2.png

bros>> anyone like to purchase a v.good condition touratech bag. I think good for GS but need to mod for our fatty. I too tired and lazy to do it lol

Going for 80 :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v427/varas/IMAGE_045.jpg

Varas>> can email me the soft copy, need higher resolution....maybe coming out the next project for our vara. Do u have my email

Atwin>> bro what I got left its inside my photobucket and this pict is linked with the copy I got inside photobucket. the soft copy got burn when my hard disk crashed

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Zac>> i have email u the soft copy for your editing , together with jason & my copy. U can also do some editing for it. Best is to select a final confirm copy & let us decide. Thks

Don Didie

wahh, so active in the thread lately ah...

Yah man....I can't sleep nowadays... dun worry...it's only temporary...Next week mayb will be away again for a week.... then U'll know where this Daddy's been...only then U'll be missing me.... :cheeky:...

Zac>> i have email u the soft copy for your editing , together with jason & my copy. U can also do some editing for it. Best is to select a final confirm copy & let us decide. Thks

ATwin,Zac> U guys decide and get back to me....

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

In a few hours time I'll be on the RACE to get the v much awaited $10K.....so u jus pray for me and my team.....that This Year I will Get.... It'll be at Expo,same as Super Imports Night(SIN) venue... :angry: I'm all fired UP... We'll go for an Old Town Dinner once I encash e $10K

http://www.power98.com.sg/pages/carvivor.php

Carvivor-Logo-2-(Road-Courtesy)-web.gif

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

chrislayer>>> thanks bro.. respect.

dondidie>>> do your best bro. good luck and most imptly, have fun!

all>>> long time no see. hope everybody's doing fine..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

Don Didie > Tot u supposed to arrange Survivor Series for the bros but now u taking part in Carvivor. :p Anyway, all the best to u. Bring back the $10k.

hmmm... when can there be a Motovivor contest so we all can take part.

Dinie > Long time no see!!!!! Recently saw u twice in few days wot. Tdy u nvr go Geylang Bazaar buy food ah? :cheeky:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Hey bro, u probably wanna check out the welders at the first floor of Midview Building. Its the corner shop beside the ramp that leads to the 2nd floor. They restore lorries and stuff like that. The last time, i paid 45 for the welding of my mainstand. For aluminium, its argon welding. Its another place.

Same like david's, the shop at Bukit Batok inserted a solid piece inside the two joints before welding. Damn strong now. Just worried for my other leg now that one side's reinforced. Tsk. but we will cross the bridge when we come to it. Call me lah, if i am in the area, i will drop by.

All the best bro.

Zac

Thanks bro. Will use these, they seem better.

Zac