• Replies 16.2k

Speaking of the devil.... this also happen to me yesterday at the 2nd link... bike die off while pushing bike to clear singapore custom.... after clearing the checkpoint, turn on ignition switch and press crank switch and poof all went dead... but the clock remains.... check everything including batteries and fuse, all ok.... open up the side panel and wriggle some of the wires and viola... power is back... this goes on everytime i wanted to start the bike..:cry: :cry: :cry:

Problem is, look all at my connector and did not see any burnt marks... hmmmmm, very scared lah... got alot of touring coming up.... malacca chendol and cameron highlands the week after... will open up side panel and check again this weekend.... :sian: :sian: :sian:

Hi bro, that was fast, i tot we just went to kulai together to top up just on friday???? Top up again? You drank the petrol ah? Hahahhaha

Ok bro, sometimes, its not a faulty connector plug, its one of the bezillion cables in the harness that has snapped. Amazing how a small thin wire can disable the whole 200 over kilos of one heeluva bike. You may want to go to a shop and have them try to troubleshoot for you. Has happened to me twice. First time cost me 25 bucks at James Keng Hock and recent at HKL, 20 bucks.

Get everything checked bro b4 you go on all this touring you will be doing soon. Just to be safe lah bro.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

VARA Bike week marshaller!!!!!!!!!!

1. kaychan

2. Nutcracker/Fuji

3. Zackedero/varadero8212

Come on brudders, another good reason to ride... ride... ride...:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Yeah come on come on my brudders. Let's ride.

Must be BIG and look BIG also. I think the only bikes bigger than us will be the ST, STx, Wings, New BMW RT and 3 of the four i mentioned are Honda, Hhhuahhhahahhah.

I say, LET'S RIDE. Sure got many many many flowers ard.

Lady riders not to mention, now come on come on.

Zac

Zac

hey bro>> you forgot someone faster izzit.... Du%^@I killer:angel: :angel: :angel:

Yeah no matter how fast you go, FUJIsan will be there first. Cos marker. Hahahahha. Malacca trip i offer to SWEEP. Kinda liked the pace. OK David, if all goes well, i sweep OK!

And must have that pre-ride briefing before leaving GP petronas and again at ayer keroh before coming back......we are just too wild when touring, right Chrislayer???? hahahha

Zac

Ok guys, will tok more COCKANDBULL later, Gotta werk now. Have a great day everyone and SMILE, cos it is a beautiful day.

Zac

Bro, it's raining heavily here man. I'm stuck, can't ride my wave "one two five zero" back. Not really that beautiful a day for me. Sigh.

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.

might join u guys...*got to attend a chinese wedding dinner of a ex-colleague on Sat nite...so can't join the drive up to Sepang on Fri nite*

Zac, thanks ah..gua sweep up the road in front so u dont have to do much sweeping ....heheh

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Hi bro, that was fast, i tot we just went to kulai together to top up just on friday???? Top up again? You drank the petrol ah? Hahahhaha

Ok bro, sometimes, its not a faulty connector plug, its one of the bezillion cables in the harness that has snapped. Amazing how a small thin wire can disable the whole 200 over kilos of one heeluva bike. You may want to go to a shop and have them try to troubleshoot for you. Has happened to me twice. First time cost me 25 bucks at James Keng Hock and recent at HKL, 20 bucks.

Get everything checked bro b4 you go on all this touring you will be doing soon. Just to be safe lah bro.

Zac & Fuji >>

Your problems sound veri familiar lei.. Sometime ago, when justa few months after geting my bike, I oso same. Went to shop check the wiring.. In the end, the actually damage is my mag-coil lar.. $280 from my pocket just to get a new one!!! Thank goodness nowadays bike got voltmeter so can monitor if anything is going wrong.. it helps in a way!!!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

1. kaychan

2. Nutcracker/Fuji

4.Dok (to be confirm)

Come on brudders, another good reason to ride... ride... ride...

1. kaychan

2. Nutcracker/Fuji

4.Dok (to be confirm)

Come on brudders, another good reason to ride... ride... ride...

Phillip & me will be riding at Thailand...miss this big events..:cry:

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Zac & Fuji >>

Your problems sound veri familiar lei.. Sometime ago, when justa few months after geting my bike, I oso same. Went to shop check the wiring.. In the end, the actually damage is my mag-coil lar.. $280 from my pocket just to get a new one!!! Thank goodness nowadays bike got voltmeter so can monitor if anything is going wrong.. it helps in a way!!!

Yeah but if its the mag coil, then there will be resetting of the clocks. Time mainly. Mine was all ok. Its just that cable. Bike is all good now. In a way, i m happy i got all the other things i changed, changed. The bike is sweeet now. Even early morning start up now(cold starts), no problems. Bike just goes to idle very nicely. no need to restart and restart. I say VERY NICE.

So yancurly, whats the damage so far for your bike man?

What are you changing anyways?

Zac

Zac

Phillip & me will be riding at Thailand...miss this big events..:cry:

Oh come on bro, no worries, You go enjoy your ride with phillip. There will be many more such rides and event. In fact, i would say what a waste we can't go on the trip you are embarking and have to make do with the local scene.

Enjoy yourself bros, btw, when you guys leaving?

Zac

might join u guys...*got to attend a chinese wedding dinner of a ex-colleague on Sat nite...so can't join the drive up to Sepang on Fri nite*

Zac, thanks ah..gua sweep up the road in front so u dont have to do much sweeping ....heheh

Hey bro, you coming to malacca with us? I say very nice. Geng jahat rulez.

Dondidie, lu pegi tak?

Zac

Hey bro, you coming to malacca with us? I say very nice. Geng jahat rulez.

Dondidie, lu pegi tak?

Zac> I'll be leaving for KL this thursday at night...for MOTOGP...U guys enjoy e chendol.....I've got appt wit Valentino...Rossi......:angel:

btw ATwin & Philip> I might be following U guys or if not going up wit u guys as I took a v long leave...to ride up north... :cheeky: so e Marshal event I'll might hav to pass....:faint:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

One pair of H & B Junior 40L for SALE........Anyone interested before I open to e forum.... price $450... VALAdero price $400....:angel:plus 2x Milo Dinosaur...with cherry topping..by e buyer:cheeky:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

One pair of H & B Junior 40L for SALE........Anyone interested before I open to e forum.... price $450... VALAdero price $400....:angel:plus 2x Milo Dinosaur...with cherry topping..by e buyer:cheeky:

Bro selling ur side rack also??:cheeky:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Bro selling ur side rack also??:cheeky:

Nope.....only e 40L box......For Serious Buyers ONLY.......:cheeky:..........

Andre GIDE

Nope.....only e 40L box......For Serious Buyers ONLY.......:cheeky:..........

i looking for panniers also... looking for 30L. if not sure take urs keke..

mmmmmm...... maybe i take one? can? sell me 1 side can? keke :cheeky:

Mr CONFUSED, you not joining for malacca trip ah bro? Later SOOTHSAYER boring know ride fast alone.

Our bikes not meant to go fast one hor?? Hor hor, KC hor?

Working bro working at night

But mite be going to TM for some trails LOL

Been neglecting the XR for some time now

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

guys>>

the server is pretty messed up... took me many atempt to post here... urgh...

So anyone bringing MHA this sunday??? Mine die die wan tag along... :giddy:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

my bike went for thorough full-check up. was stripped apart to the core... end result; top-overhaul... consisting

1) tensioners

2) cam-chain

3) timing-chain

4) front+centre+rear exhust gaskets

5) clutch plates

6) clutch cable

7) carb servicing

8) EO + oil filter change

9) valve clearance.

10) new tyres; michellin anakees..

11) fresh coat of spray for rims..

other tings i cant remember ar.. got my fatgerl back and rode it again today afternoon... smooth and different feel... worthwhile decision to sent it to shop cuz the bike is better now.. cost a bomb.. but i dun regret cuz doing it mek me feel at ease now... looking fwd to sunday ride to malacca...

guys >> any meet up before the trip? i missed a lot of meet ups.. thousand apologies... hope cn organise one before trip....

my bike went for thorough full-check up. was stripped apart to the core... end result; top-overhaul... consisting

1) tensioners

2) cam-chain

3) timing-chain

4) front+centre+rear exhust gaskets

5) clutch plates

6) clutch cable

7) carb servicing

8) EO + oil filter change

9) valve clearance.

10) new tyres; michellin anakees..

11) fresh coat of spray for rims..

other tings i cant remember ar.. got my fatgerl back and rode it again today afternoon... smooth and different feel... worthwhile decision to sent it to shop cuz the bike is better now.. cost a bomb.. but i dun regret cuz doing it mek me feel at ease now... looking fwd to sunday ride to malacca...

guys >> any meet up before the trip? i missed a lot of meet ups.. thousand apologies... hope cn organise one before trip....

Bro!! Ur bomb = how much?? plus hospital stay how long :cheeky: :cheeky: