Thanks to all the marshaller for volunteering your assistance.

I will keep all posted of any details thru your POC

Hayabusa

1. quizesilver

2. AKG

3. nok97 - Might No Able to commit.

4. Nicholai

5. s4revo

6. y2kredbull - IF my bike is ready and out of workshop.

7. salem77

8. keratsini

9. kelvin_luffs

10. valhallas

11. MERCENARY

12. nightrain

FJR

1.DEanz4 /91130344

2.Envie

3.Crash

4.Fazuli

5.Zamani

6.Kazky

7.Ex-keroman

8.deanz4 friend

9.deanz4 friend

10.happy_cookies (update me if have any briefing abt this) : )

11.maddog

Vara

1. kaychan

2. Nutcracker/Fuji

3. Zackedero/varadero8212

4.Dok (to be confirm)

5.varas

6. Freerangestormer

7. Vara, Me, Myself ------to be confirmed

8. Yancurly8/

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
  • Replies 16.2k

Absolutely FANTASTIC ride yesterday guys!! Three CHEERS for VARA!! Though there was a breakdown which took some time, we still kept our spirits high and made the best out of our trip.

That place some of us went to eat serves gratifyingly delectable food!! If we go to Melaka again next time, we must make a stop at that joint. I had two glasses of mango lassi there (A north Indian blended mango flavoured yoghurt drink) that sent me running to the toilet at the chicken rice joint where I had a to fight for my life, with my palms against the side walls. Don't get me wrong, the drink was straight out delicious, it was just the effects of yoghurt.

The ATV was good ol down and dirty fun, which was topped off with icing when Zac pulled hilarious but spectacular stunts and crashes.

Though the torrential rain drowned our spirits during part of our journey back, the rest of the ride back was good! Zac, thanks for the socks!

I went home by woodlands checkpoint, JB side was clear but there was a slight jam at the SG side.

I had a blast, and I hope all of you feel the same way too!

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.

the short ride was great, not tiring...its the ATV stunts that gave me a bruised hip *seeing doctor later haha*

anyway, the bike hiccups could have been avoided if there was some kinda communication to another rider that u have been on reserved for the past 20 km++, so we can direct u to the nearest petrol kiosk, yeah bro? but all this is a learning process so lets just learn and improve for future rides...but then again, wats VARA without some disorganised misadventure huh?

finally, lets see them pictures.....

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
the short ride was great, not tiring...its the ATV stunts that gave me a bruised hip *seeing doctor later haha*

anyway, the bike hiccups could have been avoided if there was some kinda communication to another rider that u have been on reserved for the past 20 km++, so we can direct u to the nearest petrol kiosk, yeah bro? but all this is a learning process so lets just learn and improve for future rides...but then again, wats VARA without some disorganised misadventure huh?

finally, lets see them pictures.....

Slayer! You really slew that ATV brudder!!! Or was it the other way round? Hehehehe, joking k bro.

By the way, I saw you this morning while driving to work. I was on Nicoll Highway in the jam in front of Suntec. I saw you approaching in my mirror, horned and waved as you passed but I think u didn't notice.

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

My brudders,

Once again.. It was a great ride yesterday despite the extreme weather conditions. I really hoped everyone enjoyed themselves and had a blast. I would like to thank everyone for waiting patiently for me at GP Petronas in the morning.. Thanks Brudders..

Zac>> Good list made of improvements we can work on.. No one mentioned earlier abt going FREESTYLE atv riding.. hehehe

Soothsayer>>> Checkout ure ATV action shots in ure cam..

Niall>>> Kudos on ure maiden trip with us.. Well done!!

Atwin>>> You the Man!! Got sequel to Vara video? kekekeke

Chrislayer>> how's ure ribs bro?

Fuji>>> Thanks for constantly marking our turning points.. Kudos

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

where's the pics?? tot could view them while lunchin in office :((

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

My brudders,

we must put the blame on our pioneer batch for coming up with the name Varadero ADVENTURE Riders Asia..... so now everytime we ride, sure die-die must have AVENTURE one. :sian::sian::sian: muakhakhakhakhakhakhakhakhakha..... :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:.... But i have always treat the adventure session as experience to make me a better rider and it really does make me a better rider in terms of technically, physically and mentally..... thanks to everyone for making this trip yet another wonderful and memorable trip... you all deserve a standing ovation.... clap....clap....clap.....:thumb::thumb::thumb:

pictures from my camera.... enjoy them my brudders and sishtas......

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=39111&l=fd92f&id=556112883

Absolutely FANTASTIC ride yesterday guys!! Three CHEERS for VARA!! Though there was a breakdown which took some time, we still kept our spirits high and made the best out of our trip.

That place some of us went to eat serves gratifyingly delectable food!! If we go to Melaka again next time, we must make a stop at that joint. I had two glasses of mango lassi there (A north Indian blended mango flavoured yoghurt drink) that sent me running to the toilet at the chicken rice joint where I had a to fight for my life, with my palms against the side walls. Don't get me wrong, the drink was straight out delicious, it was just the effects of yoghurt.

The ATV was good ol down and dirty fun, which was topped off with icing when Zac pulled hilarious but spectacular stunts and crashes.

Though the torrential rain drowned our spirits during part of our journey back, the rest of the ride back was good! Zac, thanks for the socks!

I went home by woodlands checkpoint, JB side was clear but there was a slight jam at the SG side.

I had a blast, and I hope all of you feel the same way too!

Now dun thank me like you just knew me on this trip. You know me.

That will be $3.50 please. pay up or Die! Hahahhahah

You are most welcome bro. Hope you felt nice and warm all the way home. Sorry i couldnt offer more bro. If it was a two day event, would oredi have a lil busy somewhere bro. You know what i mean. Hahahahha.

Next time k??? I say we give.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

The ride was truly awesome lah. Still smiling thinking about my stoooopid crash. Hahahahah.

I totally agree with Fujisan, must have adventure a lil lah. Then more things to remember. Now this trip has a reference when we talk about it. We can go like, imagine Fujisan toking to Zac

FUJI: Hey bro, remember that Malacca trip? That was awesome man. Lets do it again.

ZAC: Malacca trip? Had we gone to Malacca???

FUJI: Yeah lah, bro, what you toking man? Dun tell me you dun remember? The chendol, The rendang chicken, The chicken curry, Mutton kurma, Sharm almost breaking the chicken rice shop toilet bowl after two glasses of Lassi? Recall now?

Zac: Huh??

FUJI: Wah lau eh, how can you forget the trip bro, Hmmmm, let me see what else can help you remember???? Hmmmmm.

Zac: Oh bro! i recall now, the one when yancurly ran out of petrol ah???

Fuji: YEAH BRO!!!!!, THAT'S THE TRIP.

Zac

Hei bros...

Its gd tt u guys are back safe n sound.....damn it was a waste tt i didnt join u guys and my mind at work yesterday was..."I should be in Melaka.....i should not be @ work.....I should be in Melaka.....i should not be @ work.....:sian:

Had my test today and it kinda sucks.....but then again 1 down 1 more to go.....haiyah

Then again its gd tt u guys are back safe and sound....

Till we meet again.....

Anjang

Live Free.....:thumb:

KRR 150 (2001 - 2003)

Honda S4 VTec (2003 - 2005)

Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird (2005 - 2008)

Suzuki Katana 125 (2006 - ????)

BMW R1200GS '07 (2008 - ????)

The ride was truly awesome lah. Still smiling thinking about my stoooopid crash. Hahahahah.

I totally agree with Fujisan, must have adventure a lil lah. Then more things to remember. Now this trip has a reference when we talk about it. We can go like, imagine Fujisan toking to Zac

FUJI: Hey bro, remember that Malacca trip? That was awesome man. Lets do it again.

ZAC: Malacca trip? Had we gone to Malacca???

FUJI: Yeah lah, bro, what you toking man? Dun tell me you dun remember? The chendol, The rendang chicken, The chicken curry, Mutton kurma, Sharm almost breaking the chicken rice shop toilet bowl after two glasses of Lassi? Recall now?

Zac: Huh??

FUJI: Wah lau eh, how can you forget the trip bro, Hmmmm, let me see what else can help you remember???? Hmmmmm.

Zac: Oh bro! i recall now, the one when yancurly ran out of petrol ah???

Fuji: YEAH BRO!!!!!, THAT'S THE TRIP.

On the way back....Phillip was too hungry that he miss the stop at Pagor R&R.

All>> May i suggest next time, we ride in buddy(pair) system, Easier to keep a watch out among each other. As usual, once vara in NS high way , we will go wild.....:cheeky: :cheeky: End of the day, we met all our objectives..Chendol & ATV ride. As for Video, pls give me sometime for video editing unless u guys want from raw production...

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

wah... so glad u guys have sooo much fun.. btw where da ATV pics

Bro KC>> U miss the fun we had ...too bad only can view at our photoa. Join us for the next trip ride loh...ATV must waTCH THE VIDEO more shiok, a lot of excitment & crash, jump, sharp cornering...keke...

Part 1

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=42470&l=0ae67&id=774914129

Part 2

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=42477&l=40f41&id=774914129

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Hey David. Wah! shiok lah the photographs. Nice nice. Fuji's also nice. Solid. I was smiling away looking at the photos. Really good trip.

Zac

GREAT ride U guys had....but I even had a great time 3days in a row was at SEPANG... damn shiok...worth it... also manage to drop by Melaka,Umbai for the Seafood earlier at 2330hrs....Reached Sgp @0330hrs...later goin to work @ 0630hrs...haha...Wat an ADV myself..

Atwin & Rest > Bro any update on the trip let me know ya...if u are going for the bike week thing then to trip.... BTW Any Bro's out there have any Info eg. price and review of KTM 990 ADV EFI.....I'm dreaming of it day and night since my 1st sight of it at Sepang MotoGP roadshow and some intro by e good man of KTM....:angel:75% very interested to swap to it... :thumb:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

hey btw, where is yancurly???? Senyap je? Bro, lu Ok?

Zac,

I'm ok. Just low morale about what happen to me during the trip...

The 'out-of-petrol' incident was truly a downer.. I dun blame you for not diagnosing the 'glitch' properly.. its kinda stupid mistake on my part..

To the rescue team; Atwin, Chrislayer, Fuji and Zac.. Apreciate ur help that day.. Thanx a million

Apologies to all who was at the trip for the delay cause due to my ordeal... Thanks for your kind understanding!!!

Learning issues during this trip >>

1) Should have stop by side when my reserve was on and travelling more than 20km ++.. but i didnt know that my fuel consumption was down bad than normal.. Funny thing is I pump full tank before set off... will send bike back in shop to see whats the culprit...

Chrisayer, will take ur advice for future trips. thanx.. Wish you speedy recovery for your ATV-related injuries!!

2) Communication was a bit lacking during this trip, as simple as signaling during convoy towards turning, riding in safe formation.. The run-through in Mallaca town was a bit scary cuz the trafic condition was a bit haywire.. Thinking back, I had a friend who met accident there oso cuz the trafic kinda 'no government'. it might be fun for some but on safety aspects, it should rise a concern.. However, I was glad that this time, the markers and sweepers did their tasks well. Kudos to you all, whomever you are..

3) the buddy system is great idea.. A novice tourer like me needs someone close during riding, esp at night.. The trip back was scary for me as it was raining heavy and i could not see anyone on sight. Lucky DAvid and Chrislayer was close and somewhat guide me along the way.. It was assuring to know VARA brudders was close by.. Den again, I feel kinda bad that they had to tagg on me as my bike was unable to proceed above 140km/h...too slow for them i suppose... a real downer for me as it was darn iritating riding at that speed all the way..

The chendol... The Mutton Kurma... The ATVs.. OLd town coffee makan..

What more can i say.. SWEET!!!! :thumb:

P.S: I didnt go to work next day.. Doctor 'insist' I take enough bed-rest.. Bless that doctor who attend to me even though i had to wait over an hour to see him!!!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Hei bros...

Its gd tt u guys are back safe n sound.....damn it was a waste tt i didnt join u guys and my mind at work yesterday was..."I should be in Melaka.....i should not be @ work.....I should be in Melaka.....i should not be @ work.....:sian:

Had my test today and it kinda sucks.....but then again 1 down 1 more to go.....haiyah

Then again its gd tt u guys are back safe and sound....

Till we meet again.....

Anjang

u interested in gg Cameron this weekend? got 1 vacancy...:cheeky:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

well comes to the first week of november, ill be having my wedding reception here in sembawang. it's my biggest pleasure to invite all of u guys and your partners to my special day.

there will be a convoy from my place to the mrs and back to mine.

i have already inform our adrian to organize to gather the members. i do hope with this short notice, you guys will be available for the convoy event.

there is also other riding members from the vara club joining us, and david aka atwin will be incharge for the vara guys.

however, since all my invites are out, ill be giving a card to adrian and david to represent each riding members.

here are the details!

9th november- BERSANDING (event will be held at MPH, Blk 350)

from my place, Blk 352C Canberra Road to Blk 105 Teck Whye Lane
    moving off @ 1145hrs from Sembawang
    and 1500hrs coming back to Sembawang
    end of convoy

route wise, ill let adrian and david know. hope to see u guys on the event, thanks!

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

Hi all!!

Sorry for the delay of the pictures. I've uploaded them already. Please let me know if it doesn't work cos I'm not too good at this facebook thingy.

Album 1

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=56046&l=9cbc5&id=669176052

Album 2

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=56070&l=8b48f&id=669176052

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

pls take look at the fooooooood...

i actually finish 2 dish, golden chicken with rice and mutton with rice ,during lunch

http://phi11ip.multiply.com/photos/album/41/Melaka_BikeTrip_19102008

Citot u Phillip... u took the pic on me and my bike breakdown! *LOL*.. only u cn find humour in adverse of situations!!! :cheeky:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Sorry Guys, tink im last to upload my photos...

Here it goes

Part 1 : http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=44554&id=667979715&saved=#/album.php?aid=44554&id=667979715&ref=mf

Part 2 : http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=44567&id=667979715&saved=#/album.php?aid=44567&id=667979715

Nice photos, especially the few which capture some of you while riding on the highway.... you guys must thank my CO for taking those snaps.... ALSO must thank me for buying her the camera :cheeky: :cheeky:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Sorry Guys, tink im last to upload my photos...

Here it goes

Part 1 : http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=44554&id=667979715&saved=#/album.php?aid=44554&id=667979715&ref=mf

Part 2 : http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=44567&id=667979715&saved=#/album.php?aid=44567&id=667979715

Nice photos, especially the few which capture some of you while riding on the highway.... you guys must thank my CO for taking those snaps.... ALSO must thank me for buying her the camera :cheeky: :cheeky:

Bro, I thank you on behalf of VARA.... great Camera and the pic taken...so ur next thing to buy for ur CO is riding GEAR :thumb:,long or short riding when outside SGP...wear proper gear Hor!!!!.... so dun forget get her a nice and minimal protective gear at least... :cheeky:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Zac,

I'm ok. Just low morale about what happen to me during the trip...

The 'out-of-petrol' incident was truly a downer.. I dun blame you for not diagnosing the 'glitch' properly.. its kinda stupid mistake on my part..

To the rescue team; Atwin, Chrislayer, Fuji and Zac.. Apreciate ur help that day.. Thanx a million

Apologies to all who was at the trip for the delay cause due to my ordeal... Thanks for your kind understanding!!!

Learning issues during this trip >>

1) Should have stop by side when my reserve was on and travelling more than 20km ++.. but i didnt know that my fuel consumption was down bad than normal.. Funny thing is I pump full tank before set off... will send bike back in shop to see whats the culprit...

Chrisayer, will take ur advice for future trips. thanx.. Wish you speedy recovery for your ATV-related injuries!!

2) Communication was a bit lacking during this trip, as simple as signaling during convoy towards turning, riding in safe formation.. The run-through in Mallaca town was a bit scary cuz the trafic condition was a bit haywire.. Thinking back, I had a friend who met accident there oso cuz the trafic kinda 'no government'. it might be fun for some but on safety aspects, it should rise a concern.. However, I was glad that this time, the markers and sweepers did their tasks well. Kudos to you all, whomever you are..

3) the buddy system is great idea.. A novice tourer like me needs someone close during riding, esp at night.. The trip back was scary for me as it was raining heavy and i could not see anyone on sight. Lucky DAvid and Chrislayer was close and somewhat guide me along the way.. It was assuring to know VARA brudders was close by.. Den again, I feel kinda bad that they had to tagg on me as my bike was unable to proceed above 140km/h...too slow for them i suppose... a real downer for me as it was darn iritating riding at that speed all the way..

The chendol... The Mutton Kurma... The ATVs.. OLd town coffee makan..

What more can i say.. SWEET!!!! :thumb:

P.S: I didnt go to work next day.. Doctor 'insist' I take enough bed-rest.. Bless that doctor who attend to me even though i had to wait over an hour to see him!!!

Wei,wat happened dah.....U held everybody ah.....mayb LC KC should start his NSHW riding class again..on the DO's and Dont's........... here aremy answers for U...on ur lesson learnt..... :angel: Not Meant only FOr You But just to remind ALL of US...:thumb:(I'm Not perfect either but in the Learning process)

1)I suggest U use the transparent Tank where U can see the interior of the tank...in case Tank empty U can see it from Far also..... if not a VISUAL reminder Like my GARMIN ZUMO....will remind e fuel Usage...

2)For TOWN riding, No need marker or sweeper....jus give the map where to meet and timing then All meet there :cheeky:.....However on a serious note....As per every trip.....DISCUSSION and AAR(AFTER ACTION REVIEW).......go on small group of 3-4 riders....and at least 1 Rider know where to go/direction....:dozed:small group also can get lost...:cheeky:how to go for the Bike week Marshal...tat's y i go far far away.... LC KC leading it...haha...I worried they think AH BEng is the Leader of VARA...confirm every night got lacing LIAO...hor LC KC....Cha Kueh Teow Lacer.....(so I'll pay for the Class U giving to yancurly)all on me..ok

as for No. 3)No buddy biddy.....might as well u tumpang my bike or both bike welding together...become a car :faint:....RIding is a learning process....U got to grow older as U go for every trip...All of us are learning but basic proper riding must be cultivate and inculcate in oneself...we got to gel as a Team..be it 1st timer or season rider..everytime an Individual do some stunt make sure (e Rider near )safety is not at RISK...try watching some Tour De France,German ,Italy's Bicycle Race....look at the Marshal guiding and making sure of the rider's safety...do they open throttle suddenly and appear behind another out of sudden....they dun go from left to right as and when the feel like it...but when Its safe to do it.....

So....to all My brother's let's start from the beginning...Safety and Enjoy the Company is our GOAL.....:thumb:

ps: I'm organising a Class for Tourer and Marshal....the Head Trainer is LC KC...from Far far land of the VALADERO....pls enrol for the class as it is a Limited Edition by an Ex-Lacer...Monkey Face AKA King of the GAP corner....LC KC :cheeky:

Andre GIDE