• Replies 16.2k

my bike went for thorough full-check up. was stripped apart to the core... end result; top-overhaul... consisting

1) tensioners

2) cam-chain

3) timing-chain

4) front+centre+rear exhust gaskets

5) clutch plates

6) clutch cable

7) carb servicing

8) EO + oil filter change

9) valve clearance.

10) new tyres; michellin anakees..

11) fresh coat of spray for rims..

other tings i cant remember ar.. got my fatgerl back and rode it again today afternoon... smooth and different feel... worthwhile decision to sent it to shop cuz the bike is better now.. cost a bomb.. but i dun regret cuz doing it mek me feel at ease now... looking fwd to sunday ride to malacca...

guys >> any meet up before the trip? i missed a lot of meet ups.. thousand apologies... hope cn organise one before trip....

If you dun mind bro, would love to give your fatty a slow ride around the carpark bro. Wanna know how it feels being that new man. Looks like my bike is the only due for the one cycle service now. Not that its in bad shape, but it just needs that care.

For now i will just pay the coe first. Its due 29th Jan. Must renew by then. Tsk.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Malacca Chendol Trip/ ATV Trip as discuss long long ago.....All r welcome...

Date: 19 Oct 2008 (Sunday)

Time: 9.30am

Meeting Place: GP Petronas

So far interested party are as follows:

1.Atwin

2.Vara, me & myself

3.Stantheman

4. Fuji san

5. Varadero8212

6. Yancurly8

7. phi11ip

8. Freerangestormer

9. Soothsayer

10. Varas

It's time to gather our vara together for a ride. If u r work ,just take a day off or exchange duty with ur friends if u can. I'm sure we will have another fun & great meetup with the rest of the guys.

Lastly, Our ex-vara Riddick need our vara Bro's help for his Big Day. He would like a Vara wedding convoy on that day.

Date: 09 Nov 2008.

Venue: T.B.A

Time: T.B.A

Pls submit ur name for the vara convoy ....to shown our support to our vara bros..

1.Atwin

2. Nu7cracker

3. Varadero8212

4. sengyeo

5. Yancurly8

6. phi11ip (to be confirm)

7. Freerangestormer (depend on time / leave)

8. kaychan

9. Dok (to be confirm)

10. Don Didie

11. varas

VARA Bike week marshaller!!!!!!!!!!

1. kaychan

2. Nutcracker/Fuji

3. Zackedero/varadero8212

4.Dok (to be confirm)

5.varas

Yancurly>> dude, how much is the damage? I also thinking of doing a life extension haul for the fatty.

Atwin>> These always a word called postpone hahaha, I also wanna ride up with u guys. But untill I resolve the wrx consumption issue, I think better stick within Sg and 50km radius inside west msia...

Anyway u got the contact for the tuner?

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Bro!! Ur bomb = how much?? plus hospital stay how long

Yancurly>> dude, how much is the damage? I also thinking of doing a life extension haul for the fatty.

Guys >> the cost is slightly under 2K. its dat expensive because i change to fresh tyres. if not, its roughly about slightly under 1.5k...

Time quoted was 2-3 weeks by mech cuz I ask to do thorough check.. completion in about 2 1/2 weeks due to slight delay in getting some parts..

However, the biggest lesson was that i learn the true meaning of patience, waiting and time-management during my BMW stint ( Bike, MRT, Walk). *LOL*

If you dun mind bro, would love to give your fatty a slow ride around the carpark bro. Wanna know how it feels being that new man. Looks like my bike is the only due for the one cycle service now. Not that its in bad shape, but it just needs that care. For now i will just pay the coe first. Its due 29th Jan. Must renew by then. Tsk.

Zac >> just to let you have an idea, i feel like i'm running in a new bike, which i haven't get the luxury to do so till today. Change ger relaks beb!!! tak drag langsung... but when cruising at 90++ km oredi; smooth giler... No worries, when we meet up, you will have the chance.. just be gentle on my fatgerl, she just came out from 'surgery'... khe khe...

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
If you dun mind bro, would love to give your fatty a slow ride around the carpark bro. Wanna know how it feels being that new man. Looks like my bike is the only due for the one cycle service now. Not that its in bad shape, but it just needs that care.

For now i will just pay the coe first. Its due 29th Jan. Must renew by then. Tsk.

Talking bout COE, its coming to 2k man... damn ex loi. bike COE keeps rising every mth, unlike car COE :sian:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

wah you also wan to send in too ar?

No lah, just to make sure i dun faint if i go for major servicing next time :angel:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

DATE

2-4 Nov 2008

NEW SHOW ADDED ON 2nd NOV, 8.30pm!

DURATION

Approx 2 hrs with no interval

VENUE

Rock Auditorium

TICKET PRICE (Exclude Booking Fee)

Standard - S$119, S$99, S$79(Restricted View)

Any brudders interested to go see russel peter live... i know i do.... anyone...? can text/call me... :angel: :angel:

PeterR.JPG

Hey Vara bros

I'm damn interested in the Melaka Trip tis sunday.....BUT i've got a HAZMAT certification theory test the next morning....haiyah sian ah.

Sori guys but really thanks for the offer....i really miss touring but wif all this tests cuming up restricting my intentions to follow u guys. DAMN SIAN.......

Live Free.....:thumb:

KRR 150 (2001 - 2003)

Honda S4 VTec (2003 - 2005)

Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird (2005 - 2008)

Suzuki Katana 125 (2006 - ????)

BMW R1200GS '07 (2008 - ????)

DATE

2-4 Nov 2008

NEW SHOW ADDED ON 2nd NOV, 8.30pm!

DURATION

Approx 2 hrs with no interval

VENUE

Rock Auditorium

TICKET PRICE (Exclude Booking Fee)

Standard - S$119, S$99, S$79(Restricted View)

Any brudders interested to go see russel peter live... i know i do.... anyone...? can text/call me... :angel: :angel:

He's damn funny but tix damn ex. I may consider. U cnfm goin ah?

Btw, have u fix the Scorpion kings?

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

So anyone bringing MHA this sunday??? Mine die die wan tag along... :giddy:

My MHA will be coming, so no worry....

Chrislayer>> Any idea where is the ATV ride in malacca...if not we will go there and find...:angel:

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

i looking for panniers also... looking for 30L. if not sure take urs keke..

mmmmmm...... maybe i take one? can? sell me 1 side can? keke :cheeky:

R u sure U wan the 30L.......no low Ballers ok..o_O I can get u a 30L..How much U willing to pay....350-400?????????

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

upgrade to alum box izzit ...

:angel:ever thought of it but...something else is in my wish list....btw I will be starting to plan on my destination this coming NOV....

LC KC> Bro I'll c u tomorrow to collect my volt meter ya....evening time may u can bring to ur werk plc i take from there...as I'm leaving for KL at midnight.. :)

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

:angel:ever thought of it but...something else is in my wish list....btw I will be starting to plan on my destination this coming NOV....

LC KC> Bro I'll c u tomorrow to collect my volt meter ya....evening time may u can bring to ur werk plc i take from there...as I'm leaving for KL at midnight.. :)

ya ya..........

Some ppl can only droll.......like YA YA...some are jus PA PA...when both meet..they become PAPAYA....YA

wah............. no bruddle bruddle price ar.. :cry:

How much U wan...name ur plice.....hurry up i got no time...wan better grab...serious one lei...I got no space to keep so many in one small ROOM...:cry: jus see e plice as a good deal to help me...today U help me..who knows 1 day I help U big time..:cool:

Andre GIDE

Calling all the POC which i have identify,

I requires your help, as many as possible.

I need to gather bikers for marshaller for the coming National Bike Week 2008.

Requirements:

1. Big CC / Look Big

2. Discipline on the road.

3. Able to travel in convoy

for the vara125cc, i am sorry. i need the 1000cc.

Basically, we will be part of the marshals during the convoy of expect 1000 bikes.

Detail instruction of the convoy will be make known later.

There will be a meet up with the rest of the marshals, total of 80 marshals.

This is the requirement from the authority, to have 80 marshal of 1000bike convoy.

So kindly pm me your full name contact no., email, bike model/CC compiled within your group. BY 20th Oct 2008

The bike convoy will be held on the 29th Nov 2008. make yourself free the whole day.

Many thanks in advance!

1. kaychan--------------Chan Kay Cheong/ 96260862/ [email protected]

2. Nutcracker/Fuji

4.Dok (to be confirm)

5.varas

I think is a whole day event....

He's damn funny but tix damn ex. I may consider. U cnfm goin ah?

Btw, have u fix the Scorpion kings?

i am confirm going... love that dude man...... won't miss the chance see him live.... planning to get the $99 ticket cos the $79 ticket block by pillar....

Yes!! already change the tyre... so far so good... haven't try corner yet though.......

Bro I'll c u tomorrow to collect my volt meter ya....evening time may u can bring to ur werk plc i take from there...as I'm leaving for KL at midnight..

Bro Don Diddie, u still on for my H&B that I bin holding for u? Can bring over tonight, also want to experience KC's pizza again :slurp: nvr see rong time

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

2. Nutcracker/Fuji-------------Imranshah Bin Md Isa / 96960344/ [email protected]

4.Dok (to be confirm)

5.varas

6. Freerangestormer ------------Niall Sommerville/ 90107949/ [email protected]

7. Vara, Me, Myself ------to be confirmed

I think is a whole day event...

Will pm my details also.

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Atwin

i only went to A'famosa to paintball and ride the buggy...2 or 3 laps...the ATV ride need to search thru the threads at the trips and thrill section...haha

nvm, we can go and search....thats wats called A.D.V.E.N.T.U.R.E

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
i only went to A'famosa to paintball and ride the buggy...2 or 3 laps...the ATV ride need to search thru the threads at the trips and thrill section...haha

nvm, we can go and search....thats wats called A.D.V.E.N.T.U.R.E

I'm on for paintball also, if we have enuff ppl :thumb:

Atwin >>> My friend ryan is trying to get his DR-Z by this sat, He will join us if everything goes smoothly. :cheeky:

2. Nutcracker/Fuji-------------Imranshah Bin Md Isa / 96960344/ [email protected]

4.Dok (to be confirm)

5.varas

6. Freerangestormer ------------Niall Sommerville/ 90107949/ [email protected]

7. Vara, Me, Myself ------to be confirmed

8. Yancurly8/-------Mohamad Suffian Bin Salleh/ 90225606/ [email protected]

I think is a whole day event...

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg