Bro Don Diddie, u still on for my H&B that I bin holding for u? Can bring over tonight, also want to experience KC's pizza again :slurp: nvr see rong time :(

Bro Niall, it ur going I might wish to tag along. Wana see how KC's workplace like. Heard good reviews about it... Gota see it to believe it lar! kol me at my hp: 90225606 to inform wen u going k...

Originally Posted by chrislayer http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif

i only went to A'famosa to paintball and ride the buggy...2 or 3 laps...the ATV ride need to search thru the threads at the trips and thrill section...haha.. nvm, we can go and search....thats wats called A.D.V.E.N.T.U.R.E

I'm on for paintball also, if we have enuff ppl :thumb:

Guys, if going for paintball, pls inform early2x... Need to prepare extra clothing if not might come back wif new pair of 'camo-clothes'. *LOL*

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
  • Replies 16.2k

on the "uniform" as of now is free for all.

but i am trying to get some tee for the marshaller.

base on the program. we are suppose to reach sg flyer at abt 1pm

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4661938&postcount=3

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Finally got back my bike after minor servicing at HKL....Things i have done.

1.Change fork oil/oil seal/ new WP fork spring/ new fork Boots

2.Change steering cone

3.Change Shims

4.Cam gasket

5.Valve clearance

6.Dyno tunning / compression check

7.Front Brake pads change

8.Servicing Air Filter

9.EO/spark plugs Change

Bike now like newly born baby....regain it's power again...

Lastly, if u guys intend to change/service your fork. Pls invest somethings ike fork sleeves/boots to protect our shinning alum tube. The Mechanics told me my fork got few scratches (due to sand particles trap at the seal). Big scratches could easily lead to oil seal leaks & replacement a new fork will cost u a bomb.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Finally got back my bike after minor servicing at HKL....Things i have done.

1.Change fork oil/oil seal/ new WP fork spring/ new fork Boots

2.Change steering cone

3.Change Shims

4.Cam gasket

5.Valve clearance

6.Dyno tunning / compression check

7.Front Brake pads change

8.Servicing Air Filter

9.EO/spark plugs Change

Bike now like newly born baby....regain it's power again...

Lastly, if u guys intend to change/service your fork. Pls invest somethings ike fork sleeves/boots to protect our shinning alum tube. The Mechanics told me my fork got few scratches (due to sand particles trap at the seal). Big scratches could easily lead to oil seal leaks & replacement a new fork will cost u a bomb.

How much the damage for all............I'm interested in the front fork thing....wen i come back discuss with u ok..........BTW a small suggestion...or shall i say a big one... Would U and Philip wanna delay e trip to join e guys for the Marshal.....I say e day after the Marshal we set off.....:angel:

Rest> Had a meet up wit Niall,yancurly & KC....v nice...Will catch up with u guys when I'm back next week YA...

Niall> Bro e box is ON...settle wit u when I'm back...dun believe any karung guni Ah beng ok....It's our Gentleman agreement... :cheeky:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

VARA Bike week marshaller!!!!!!!!!!

1. kaychan--------------Chan Kay Cheong/ 96260862/ [email protected]

2. Nutcracker/Fuji-------------Imranshah Bin Md Isa / 96960344/ [email protected]

3. Zackedero/varadero8212

4.Dok (to be confirm)

5.varas------------------Jason Tan Chin Ann /97947522/ [email protected]

6. Freerangestormer ------------Niall Sommerville/ 90107949/ [email protected]

7. Vara, Me, Myself ------to be confirmed

Atwin>> postpone is a good idea.. got contacts for HKL ? How long is the job for all that service?

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Atwin

i only went to A'famosa to paintball and ride the buggy...2 or 3 laps...the ATV ride need to search thru the threads at the trips and thrill section...haha

nvm, we can go and search....thats wats called A.D.V.E.N.T.U.R.E

dude, check wif my fren who went there b4, he is not sure of actual address but hope this helps.

Add for the ATV dun know leh..but if i remember well,we just exit Ayer Keroh and only abt 10-15 mins ride to the town of ayer keroh,u will see Zoo Melaka on the left..ATV directly opposite.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

tks bro, enjoy your hatyai trip next weekend...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
dude, check wif my fren who went there b4, he is not sure of actual address but hope this helps.

Add for the ATV dun know leh..but if i remember well,we just exit Ayer Keroh and only abt 10-15 mins ride to the town of ayer keroh,u will see Zoo Melaka on the left..ATV directly opposite.[/quote

thks, the atv ride izzit at the ayer keroh go-kart,if yes maybe we shld be able to find it.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Niall> Bro e box is ON...settle wit u when I'm back...dun believe any karung guni Ah beng ok....It's our Gentleman agreement... :cheeky:

No rush for that Bro, just want to change my mounts back to Trax is all :thumb: karung guni can swap swap anything ;) but make damn shiok pizza man :)

[engineer mode /on]

Bro David, the fork tubes are acutally hard chromed steel tube, big scratch can cause the seal to get cut and leak air/oil, just as big a problem is corrosion of the steel below the chromed layer, salty water can create small spots that bubble due to salty water penetrating the chrome layer (not perfectly waterproof) and corroding the steel beneath. This lifts the chrome due to corroded steel having a larger mass / volume than the original steel. The bubble then damages the seal in a similar way to a score. The only solution, apart from new tubes, is to have them ground smooth and rechromed, with corrosion this often has a limited life since the corrosion cell is still in the steel. So beware those that live near the coast, East Coast is particularly bad due to the prevailing onshore winds, or if you go for beach run / river crossing near the coast, keep your fork tubes clean and waxed if you can.

[engineer mode /off]

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

VARA Bike week marshaller!!!!!!!!!!

2. Nutcracker/Fuji-------------Imranshah Bin Md Isa / 96960344/ [email protected]

4.Dok (to be confirm)

5.varas------------------Jason Tan/97947522

Atwin>> postpone is a good idea.. got contacts for HKL ? How long is the job for all that service?

You missed me out!! How could you!!!

4.Dok (to be confirm)

5.varas

8. Yancurly8/-------Mohamad Suffian Bin Salleh/ 90225606/ [email protected]

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

wow, our Vara group got electrician, engineer, coast guard, chef, MRT driver, vege seller, interior designer, police, military, bank operations, it personnel...etc

basically from all walks of life....so lets rock and roll this Sunday, my brudders...!!!

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
TONIGHT KOPI SESSION AT TANJONG PAGAR PRATA SHOP

2200HRS........

Alamak! saw your post too late liao... i now at home already, should have stayed in office just now. Too bad have to give a miss this time, See u guys sunday morning!!:angel:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Just got home not too long ago. I will be riding again tmr to check out a possible fault. I saw specks of oil on my boots when i removed them just now. I hope they are just from left over oil in my undercowl from my last oil change last week. I hope its really that.

If its anything from the bike, i will not be doing much riding ard lah. Malacca included and i might retire the bike for a while. Will only be able to do my major servicing coming Jan 09. After most major financial issues are settled. Servicing is not on top of lists of priority for me right now. Will just abuse the Nighthawk i suppose.Tsk.

Really too much money going out this December. Damn stressed out.

For all, ride on man. I am still on for the Malacca trip for now. Might be my last ride in the next few months. Sad but true, but then again, thats life. Hahaha.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Zac>> u sure its EO ? I experience some speck of liquid on my boots too at times. Then I found out that its coolent. and it will only overflow when the bike was overheated then cooled down.

either way to check if its EO, park your bike over the night on a clean lot after riding and observe any signs of dark oli like liquid on the ground. Afterall, all things are subjected to laws of gravity.

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Calling all the POC which i have identify,

I requires your help, as many as possible.

I need to gather bikers for marshaller for the coming National Bike Week 2008.

Requirements:

1. Big CC / Look Big

2. Discipline on the road.

3. Able to travel in convoy

for the vara125cc, i am sorry. i need the 1000cc.

Basically, we will be part of the marshals during the convoy of expect 1000 bikes.

Detail instruction of the convoy will be make known later.

There will be a meet up with the rest of the marshals, total of 80 marshals.

This is the requirement from the authority, to have 80 marshal of 1000bike convoy.

So kindly pm me your full name contact no., email, bike model/CC compiled within your group. BY 20th Oct 2008

The bike convoy will be held on the 29th Nov 2008. make yourself free the whole day.

Many thanks in advance!

4.Dok (to be confirm)

Lai Lai anymore rubberderos..... :p

Just got home not too long ago. I will be riding again tmr to check out a possible fault. I saw specks of oil on my boots when i removed them just now. I hope they are just from left over oil in my undercowl from my last oil change last week. I hope its really that.

If its anything from the bike, i will not be doing much riding ard lah. Malacca included and i might retire the bike for a while. Will only be able to do my major servicing coming Jan 09. After most major financial issues are settled. Servicing is not on top of lists of priority for me right now. Will just abuse the Nighthawk i suppose.Tsk.

For all, ride on man. I am still on for the Malacca trip for now. Might be my last ride in the next few months. Sad but true, but then again, thats life. Hahaha.

Bro superbike not easy to maintain... esp BB killers LOL

Anyway on a more serious note

take out ALL ure cowling at the engine area

Spot for oil soaked dirt and take note of location

spray degreaser and give it a good wash

ride around and see if oil forms again

from there u shd be able to see where the leak is from

waiting for the carpark to have bits of oil is also another option but bro for a bike like ure superbike to drip, ure gasket must be really rabak for it to drip bro...its probabaly spilled EO from ure last oil change that managed to get into ure bash plate of some other nook and cranny

Another culprit could be the o ring in ure drain plug or oil filter not sitting in properly...

In any case if it is really a leak, U shd really reconsider Malacca..

Better to be safe than sorry bro... Malacca has been around for along time and probabaly will still be after we have long gone away from this world... opportunities will come to go again....

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

4.Dok (to be confirm)---------Hendra B Mustaffa / 91525738 / [email protected]

I was with you the whole of today. There was no trace of oil, was there?

There's nothing wrong with your SBK bro, dun worry.

It was probably just some stray 'lube' from a rendevous you had the previous night! LOL

Cheers buddy ol pal, hope you like your new helmet.

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.

Bro superbike not easy to maintain... esp BB killers LOL

Anyway on a more serious note

take out ALL ure cowling at the engine area

Spot for oil soaked dirt and take note of location

spray degreaser and give it a good wash

ride around and see if oil forms again

from there u shd be able to see where the leak is from

waiting for the carpark to have bits of oil is also another option but bro for a bike like ure superbike to drip, ure gasket must be really rabak for it to drip bro...its probabaly spilled EO from ure last oil change that managed to get into ure bash plate of some other nook and cranny

Another culprit could be the o ring in ure drain plug or oil filter not sitting in properly...

In any case if it is really a leak, U shd really reconsider Malacca..

Better to be safe than sorry bro... Malacca has been around for along time and probabaly will still be after we have long gone away from this world... opportunities will come to go again....

Bro, come on man, ssshhh man. You know its already to maintain a low profile. Life is tough man. All that speed and uncontrolable torque and horses. Phew!!!

Zac

I was with you the whole of today. There was no trace of oil, was there?

There's nothing wrong with your SBK bro, dun worry.

It was probably just some stray 'lube' from a rendevous you had the previous night! LOL

Cheers buddy ol pal, hope you like your new helmet.

Yeah bro. loved the helmet man. Thanks.

Can't wait to try it out bro.

No problems with any kind of leakage yesterday.

Was trashing the bike yesterday.

The Vara rides again.

Cheers all

Zac

3. Zackedero/varadero8212---------Mohammed Zahid S/O Imitiaz Akhtar / 94874311 / [email protected]

Zac

3. Zackedero/varadero8212---------Mohammed Zahid S/O Imitiaz Akhtar / 94874311 / [email protected]

I think my Nighthawk is too big for convoy.....oh well, i will just ride the Vara. Tsk....................hahhhhahahhahahha.

Zac

It was an awesome ride today guys.

Damn damn tired but really good fun.

Looking forward to a weekend ride again but must stay sat night and come back on sunday. Will keep everyone updated lah. It was really too fun.

I must add also that i am very pleased, in fact overwhelmed by my baby's performance today. Didnt complain even a bit when i pushed her. I guess her reward will be new COE and a good service when i can afford it. She's a real sweetheart lah. A true gem. Nice.

Maybe we will do a debrief in a few days time during the next meet up. For a start so we can all improve, what do you think was good and what do you think was bad or could have been avoided or improved on this trip? Maybe everyone can input some pointers and also solutions for like i said, improving our convoy riding in a sizeable convoy like today? Maybe i will start off.

Things i liked

1. I think the location was awesome. Loved walking ard Malacca and seeing those amazing shophouses and their culture

2. I think the ATV was really fun and eventhough i din take they chendol, the ice kacang was nice too. I am happy we met our objectives like what David said earlier during dinner.

3. I liked it that David knew the way ard for i know, if i led, all would have ended up in Batam or something.LOLs!! Thanks a million bro. U still the man.

4. All of us had an awesome lunch, so location was nice and friendly.

5. We were rather punctual today. and even made time for a lil breakfast. That was definitely an improvement on rubberDERO.

6. Really loved it too that we were a lil more organised today. Everyone stopped at Pagoh just now except for brudder Phi11ip. Nothing wrong that he overshot as long as he was safely home. I think we should give ourselves a round of applause that we were pretty disciplined today. Very nice.

Things that can be improved???????

1. The briefing in the morning could have included exact exit and exit number at an estimated what mileage. That could have saved us from the confusion today. I suggest a print out to be given out at any ride like today's. Where there are ppl unfamiliar with the journey. I volunteer to type and print copies of the brief next time, given the right information of course. Cos assumption is making a big fool out of us.

2. I think we must know our machines well enuff and do a lil check by ourselves before we move out on any journey. That could have also saved us alot of time today. However, i do admit and acknowledge that bikes do breakdown (some things we just cant control), however, having a checklist will be good. Nevertheless, its negligence that annoys.

3. I personally am not happy with the way i diagnosed the problem with yan's bike just now. Only when the bike broke down the second time did i see the fuel filter empty and did a spot on diagnosis. I should have assessed the issue in entirety before activating help. I could have saved a lot of trouble, manpower and time. I am sorry for that guys. Esp David, Fuji and Chrislayer. I will improve myself.

4. I think its best to seek help early as soon as a problem occurs. Then wait for solutions.

5. Din like the weather, but bo pian, actually better sunshine than rain also. Just had to drink like a camel to stay sane. Setting off earlier could have remedied that. Like when we went to colmar, Met up at 630 am, very nice and cool.

6. Last but not least, i think it will be always good to bring along some bread or sandwiches or bites whenever we go touring, esp with women as pillions. These are our wives and gfs. In case of a hold up like today, at least our women can munch and not get all dehydrated and hungry as hell. Lets take care of them. They mean a lot to us even though we sometimes wish they can disappear into thin air. Truth is, WE NEED THEM (and not only for THAT!!!!, its for a lot more)

Well guys, just my two cents. I stress that all this is not directed to anger or deface anyone. But we learn from mistakes and improve ourselves from here. If i offended anyone with what i wrote, i seek forgiveness as of now.

So, add your comments and lets see what we have. No holds barred.

Cheers all and have a good nite.

Zac

kaychan

thanks for the list.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738