Originally posted by werxguy@Dec 19 2004, 08:49 PM

Thkz again varas and smicerboy..ok now bout the price range how much will it cost me for a feb 1999 vara 1k with some accessories.givi windscreen,crashbar,side panniers,knn filter.And the other thing I heard is that the vara can get overheated and the engine get stall.is it right?thzk aain guys...would love to join u guys for kopi when i get my vara.... :cheer:

Why wait till u get a VARA??? Join us even u have not buy it. Learn more abt VARA even u dun have one u still can join us. Always welcome. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

• Replies 16.2k

gald all the guys are back and safe....

johnny>> my turn to get the seat next month...kekeke

werx>> engine stalling is most prob due to the fuel pump...and all cl 2 bikes burn balls...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by smicerboy@Dec 19 2004, 02:18 PM

60km/hr>>ok...do let me noe by then...

smicerboy>>>Brother, I'll call the salesman to make appointment b4 going down. Let me know when you can fix it. I must take leave leh... :smile:

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

werxguy>>> Dude, since you are going for a second hand bike, why don't you choose the 2002 model. Most of us are riding it, we can share our views and problems. :smile: Of course if you can afford the new one, better still...hehe

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by elws@Dec 19 2004, 09:18 PM

Why wait till u get a VARA??? Join us even u have not buy it. Learn more abt VARA even u dun have one u still can join us. Always welcome. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Our Kopi session n meetups is open to any touring n biking "peng yu"...not onli varaderos...:thumb:

Werxguy>> 99 model think ar $8000+++(should be...not too sure) is it frm a bike shop?? if yes then i guess shld be more ex...the accessories u said is quite standard,but gd to hav crash bar n panniers around.

Kenny>> "Corbin Thai":thumb: i bring u there man!!!:bouncefire: :bouncefire: Btw u using power bronze windshield??

60km/hr>> u go ahead 1st...dun arrange 4 me yet...i haven decide yet...might not fix it...no $$ liao....:sian:

V1KINGS

Thai gang riders>> U all addicted to Hatyai liao lah, hahahah Pink force field .

60km/h>> I want to get... better to safeguard my bike.. hehhe.. but must ask elws to ride my bike down liao .. hahah Eris I wanna "enhance my bike horsepower!"

Werxguy>> Get 2002 and above model safer... the stalled problem is generally a fuel pump problem ... 55 bucks problem solved...

Also kenny is right , all cl2 bikes cook nuts , esp Vtwins ... nutz cooker...

Simcerboy>> U r right on , their shop got serious attitude prob. Send them email , Pm , no replies at all.. talking abt custimer service. But who cares when its best priced... I would not go hard with my dollars.. kekeke

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

60km/h bro if only i did point out to ya all the big breast, wanting, needing, yearning, bouncing, left n right at east coast...the SBF trip would be a bore...hehe!

btw u had to come back there again all the way from yishun, juz to blow ya $$$ eh?

i wanna get the alarm, how much n where? i am free this tue or fri...sms me at 90223375, that day black fx vara was hazli, blue was riduan fyi...cheers mate...

varas come back to sg we can go jln jln, makan makan, etc ah.....hv u heard of lazer helmets quite nice i tink...btw when u 2b very richie rich can buy arai eh...? :p

smicerboy once tees ready juz sms me, i got ppl dying to wear the vara tees 2 big, 1 medium..hehehe!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Prodero> Not rich arrr, but safety 1st. And also that time Arai not like now, so freaking ex!!! :faint:

Lazer I heard of, but the design abit off in my views leh... Of cos, when we back , sure got chance kopi session and jln jln .. kekeke

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Smicerboy & Elws >> welcome back bros ! BTW I heard from from Biketech that the pipe is in stock already. so when u going to fix?

ProDero >> NIce to meet ur friends riduan & hazli, pyscho them to join the forum asap!!

Varas >> Maybe u could try contacting them at

Acumen Cat 3 Kawboy normally tries to reply to queries at asap Anyway he had explained that he was on reservist

At the beach for Loy Krathong

bochap....cant psycho them to chat over here riduan still waiting for ord, hazli too busy sayang his new dero till cant sleep liao...hehehe!

u n 60km/h free 2moro tue n any other vara? we go bike shoppin or can install the ca3 ah $70 sounds gd to me....juz sms me k bros..?

varas i am planning to buy a new scrambler type of helmet cuz my current one smells like ikan bilis oredi ah...hehehe!

laser oso quite ex, but i am in love wif fox carbon helmet so damn nice but export only ah.....hjc ok ok, thh ah boy type, ogk feels heavy, shoei ex oso...hmmm wat other den arai cuz common oredi but not really dat gd....unless my wife go on a trip to hong kong den i will ask her to buy there cheaper den here cuz only chiap lee is the main importer so monopoly price high like the sky...**** them ah... :p

this christmas eve fri open house at my place rivervale walk blk 106.....got steam boat my wife cookin...if u guys wanna come juz tell me how many pax so i can prepare in advance....:hungry:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Prodero> bro , if can get at Hk sure good deal as the price damn cheap compared to sg pricing for sure.

But the scram helmets , of all I still think arai's looks the best. :cheeky:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by elws@Dec 19 2004, 09:18 PM

thkz a lot guys for ur kind advise and tips..-elws,smicerboy,60km/h and varas.

paiseh lah to join u guys, i only riding skipper...hehehe...

My budget for that 2nd hand vara below 9k only..so i think i can only afford to buy 99 model coz i only can get a loan for 6k from my company.

Thkz again guys.....

Tues 21st Dec

Time: 2000hrs

Place:Where else?? same place!!(bendemeer)

KOPI SESSION N COLLECTION OF POLO TEES-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Polo tee is ready for collection....pls come dwn n collect...Thank u....

the rest bro with no polo...come dwn n talk c*** man.....:bouncefire:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by werxguy@Dec 20 2004, 03:03 PM

My budget for that 2nd hand vara below 9k only..so i think i can only afford to buy 99 model coz i only can get a loan for 6k from my company.

Thkz again guys.....

U riding a skipper.....I used to ride it also fun but though no power.....if u paiseh I ride my RXK down to accodomate u......haha just join....no worries........nobody will mind......join us for the coffee session tomorrow..........

Varas>>>Your alarm has settled. Hehe...

smicerboy>>>Just now I nearly "lao sai" :offtopic: when going back home, that's why I picked and waste petrol.... :giddy:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by werxguy@Dec 20 2004, 03:03 PM

Thkz again guys.....

werxguy>>>Dude, you are most welcomed. Come down tomorrow and join us....we are nice person. Hehehe.... :smile:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Elws >> tommorow after work wanna go GP petronas to fill up b4 going down 2 serangoon 2gether?

Prodero >> Sorry cant make it tommorow got to work Anyway thanks 4 d invite 4 this friday but cant make it also kena duty :cry:

Smicerboy >> No lah not installing just checking out d offer Me typical Singaporean got bargain must check :cheeky:

At the beach for Loy Krathong

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Dec 21 2004, 12:09 AM

Elws >> tommorow after work wanna go GP petronas to fill up b4 going down 2 serangoon 2gether?

I feel like joining u but all my bike is full with petrol if i go in only pump $5 bucks so not worth it. :cheeky:

Originally posted by yappiez@Dec 21 2004, 12:13 AM

Can i join in too, like to know more ppl so can go riding when the fatty black beauty goes to U.S.A??

I riding a skinny almost black not so clean beauty....... :giddy: :sweat:

I dun really catch wat u r saying sorry for my brain not working fast enough.............anyway u r most welcome to join us...........c u tomorrow................. :cheer: