Bro Tony,

I manage to find 1 pcs of Pants size L for U...U still Keen for it, Is Patrick wife still in town?

Rest> Pls Look around for it..if u guys hav it Lying around...

Nick Quantity Size

1) Dondidie 1 pcs L

2) kaychan 2 set top n bottom M & L

• Replies 16.2k

Update..... Tony is not engaged and free on Friday..so pls update e list asap If Any of VARA bros hav unused ones, cheers... Let's DIG IT GUYS

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

mat>>> Friday i working leh.... u come n collect from me at me work place, can?

Aiyah Y so difficult.......meet Tonite REDdot... and ALL e guys for a short drink....I love TOWER....GREEN TOWER...any Guys wanna join me on Friday...from 8pm or 10pm...jus beep me..

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Aiyah Y so difficult.......meet Tonyat REDdot... and ALL e guys for a short drink....I love TOWER....GREEN TOWER...any Guys wanna join me on Friday...from 8pm or 10pm...jus beep me..

Damn, if i join the police force, i will join the Coast Guards, if i ever join the Coast Guards, i will join the Lagon Boat team. Dun you ever work???? Going to sell VARA then find trouble usng our forum ah. Basket, do it when you get your KTM man. Jangan busok lah. Go Go Go. Hahahhhahha.

How's the prep for the trip coming along man?

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Thanks Guys, Sorry for the trouble, I just got the rain pants alone from LIM AH BOY @$10/pcs, standard quality, S,M,L size available.

Thanks Don & KC for the effort looking for it. Drinks on me on the next meet.

Bro Tony,

I manage to find 1 pcs of Pants size L for U...U still Keen for it, Is Patrick wife still in town?

Rest> Pls Look around for it..if u guys hav it Lying around...

LC KC> U also Hav rite?

Nick Quantity Size

1) Dondidie 1 pcs L

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Aiyah Y so difficult.......meet Tonyat REDdot... and ALL e guys for a short drink....I love TOWER....GREEN TOWER...any Guys wanna join me on Friday...from 8pm or 10pm...jus beep me..

Eddie>>

Can only meet you after 10pm cuz class tonite.. btw, the marshalling briefing tonite oso.. Anyone going besides KC(work) and me(school)?...

btw, the forum thread itself is very overwhelming.. based on PM thread link by LC KC..

1) convoy consist of expected 1000 bikes.

2) groups 'volunteer' for marshalling; FJR, HAYA, Team 27, etc,,.. & oso VARA

3) Route covered for event during ERP timing; some HAYA riders proble cuz gt no IU..

All >> Anyone havent register yet? me guilty havent done so... LOL

David >> Howsa the "VARA goes to Marina Barrage" tonite? Any updates? Maybe after the meetup at Red Dot or normal place..

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Marina Barrage Ride.....

Date: 14.11.08

Meet at Tanjong PAgar tonite...

Bro, sorry overlook these....so how which one are we going for......

Rest> Pls do a quick selection...which one Marina Barage Ride or RedDot....chill

Andre GIDE

Thanks Guys, Sorry for the trouble, I just got the rain pants alone from LIM AH BOY @$10/pcs, standard quality, S,M,L size available.

Thanks Don & KC for the effort looking for it. Drinks on me on the next meet.

So Bro U still wan the pants or no need liao....sms me if anything ok...

Damn, if i join the police force, i will join the Coast Guards, if i ever join the Coast Guards, i will join the Lagon Boat team. Dun you ever work???? Going to sell VARA then find trouble usng our forum ah. Basket, do it when you get your KTM man. Jangan busok lah. Go Go Go. Hahahhhahha.

How's the prep for the trip coming along man?

Bro normal Lah....This is also working U know...not an easy job to stay on..Bout the post..dun worry...once KTM @Katoom Thread is up and running I'll not busok LARA thread....lol

:cheer:....

Andre GIDE

Bro, Is it true e Organiser asking e Volunteer Marshal to Pay $ to provide free service.....How come this was not surfaced when U asked for Volunteers...'A Volunteer job is Free Service rendered...not U pay to do free work...Even if I am not involved, During these hard time(Financial Crisis) I'm not easy with e arrangement..Where does the $ goes to? CHARITY FuNDs, SBF forum? If yes I would like to contribute to them...but if it is to pay for somekind of service when The Event was made known to be FREE Admission for the members of FORUM...how come Marshal need to pay?Pls Clarify...btw Do they get a Free Full Tank Top-up for doing the Job, as petrol price are cheaper now?....aand to end it...nothing's for FREE.. :confused:

Updates I got from NBW thread......

Here the options,

1. Go to www.nbw.com.sg and register yourself

2. Go to SBF Anniversary 2008 Promotion section to sign up

• Register & Indemnity forms to be submitted, make payment of S$20 and u'll get a NBW Goodie bag only

Hope this clarifies

Andrew

...nb... Pay for Goodie Bags is it????? Guys might as well U all Marshal me,David and Philip Along NSHW.... Better RIte....Then Turn Back Home...:cheer:

dear don,

u are paying $30 or watever payment is for the goodie bag.

u may go there for free. and not get any goodie bag

as marshaller,

u will be given a tee to represent that u are marshaller. that is the freebie so call to say when u volunteer as marshaller.

so may i know which part was not clear.

all i ask u all to do is to fill in the registration form which ALL biker have to fill in.

if there is any need, pls refer to kaychan and back to me.

if need the organiser will address this issue with u.

on the petrol, i hate to be lame.... i think u shld be taking mrt... ask the govt (SMRT/SBS) to give u free ezlink card... cos u need to travel. the whole convoy is abt 10-12km... that is already a typical distance whenever u all had a meet up or kopi. i am quite surprise that such request is being raise. i shall raise it to the organiser too.

and as a volunteer... maybe the meaning nt very clear to you.

u volunteer your service and time and if need comes out $ for the event.

all juz for being to be part of the 1st ever motor bike event in singapore.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
dear don,

as marshaller,

u will be given a tee to represent that u are marshaller. that is the freebie so call to say when u volunteer as marshaller.

all i ask u all to do is to fill in the registration form which ALL biker have to fill in.

on the petrol, i hate to be lame.... i think u shld be taking mrt... ask the govt (SMRT/SBS) to give u free ezlink card... cos u need to travel. the whole convoy is abt 10-12km... that is already a typical distance whenever u all had a meet up or kopi. i am quite surprise that such request is being raise. i shall raise it to the organiser too.

haiyah...... so do we need to pay or not us marshaller.....??? if pay, let me be the first from VARA to pull out..... it's not the sum of money but the concept which i totally agree with don....

dear don,

as marshaller,

Bro, U ask we give but let me repeat What U hav said....quote "u will be given a tee to represent that u are marshaller. that is the freebie so call to say when u volunteer as marshaller"....the Freebies is ONLY a Shirt...well do we really care actually. To be able to RIde along is Already an Honour, SO NOW Do Marshal Need To pay to Take Part?/ Register but dun have to Pay?/ Register and compulsary to PAY? Which One? My concern is being made to pay $20/ to participate then get Goodie Bag....Do Volunteer marshal has the choice NOT to pay but participate?... DO you really think I would be serious in asking for a full TANK and asking all riders to ride 12km....Dun worry Bro, I would Myself PAY their fuel FOR ALL VARA to participate, Not Boasting but just to show u how I would like to support these event.... In all the Thread bout NBW 2008, none has been cleared about the $, in the 1st place when U start to ask from All POC...U Recall????. Dun hav to get the organiser to Explain. It's well Understood actually However U sounded as if I come from Jungle :cheeky:whom swing from 1 tree to another....btw dun be surprise bout the Fuel Tank Top-up...cos as I've read on the Thread there's lotsa question being asked which is Out of the World....and as Quote by You "and as a volunteer... maybe the meaning nt very clear to you.u volunteer your service and time and if need comes out $ for the event".......Its good we give time and service...but to come out $ for goodie bag which will eventually end in our hands....Really sound retard DUN u think... Y not come out with a better line.." ALL Marshal may contribute and proceeds will go to Non-Profit Organisation" doesn't tat sound GOOD:cheer:...BTW FREE Tee for Marshalling...:clapping: No necessary ....Just Give Marshal A CERTIFICATE OF PATICIPATION and a Sticker to Rmbr....Tat IS WHat I Call VolunTeer Marshal. :clapping::clapping::clapping:

Andre GIDE

Bro, U ask we give but let me repeat What U hav said....quote "u will be given a tee to represent that u are marshaller. that is the freebie so call to say when u volunteer as marshaller"....the Freebies is ONLY a Shirt...well do we really care actually. To be able to RIde along is Already an Honour, SO NOW Do Marshal Need To pay to Take Part?/ Register but dun have to Pay?/ Register and compulsary to PAY? Which One? My concern is being made to pay $20/ to participate then get Goodie Bag....Do Volunteer marshal has the choice NOT to pay but participate?... DO you really think I would be serious in asking for a full TANK and asking all riders to ride 12km....Dun worry Bro, I would Myself PAY their fuel FOR ALL VARA to participate, Not Boasting but just to show u how I would like to support these event.... In all the Thread bout NBW 2008, none has been cleared about the $, in the 1st place when U start to ask from All POC...U Recall????. Dun hav to get the organiser to Explain. It's well Understood actually However U sounded as if I come from Jungle :cheeky:whom swing from 1 tree to another....btw dun be surprise bout the Fuel Tank Top-up...cos as I've read on the Thread there's lotsa question being asked which is Out of the World....and as Quote by You "and as a volunteer... maybe the meaning nt very clear to you.u volunteer your service and time and if need comes out $ for the event".......Its good we give time and service...but to come out $ for goodie bag which will eventually end in our hands....Really sound retard DUN u think... Y not come out with a better line.." ALL Marshal may contribute and proceeds will go to Non-Profit Organisation" doesn't tat sound GOOD:cheer:...BTW FREE Tee for Marshalling...:clapping: No necessary ....Just Give Marshal A CERTIFICATE OF PATICIPATION and a Sticker to Rmbr....Tat IS WHat I Call VolunTeer Marshal. :clapping::clapping::clapping:

thanks you so much for your support in topping up for all ur vara bro.

but you can save that up.

as the organiser will not requires your help now.

all the marshaller juz now already had been brief and yes.

they will be giving certificate of participation and sticker.

on top of that freebie tee.

u are still welcome to join in the convoy for FREE!

but pls be remember that petrol is not free. if need, i think u will support the rest of ur bro' fuel.

if u need any more reply. pls pm me. as i am looking like an idiot to be replying to u.

cya OUT.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Just now during meet i was told no need to pay...for the marshalling.

Hey guys, Thats not what i ynderstand here. Read properly, Marshalls MUST still PAY $20.

If you dun pay, you dun get the goodie bag as then you wun be a part of the convoy. Everyone in the convoy, including MARSHALLS MUST PAY.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

What have been said already said...Well quote "the organiser will not requires your help now"...Here being mention who, ME!!!....I will be in Chiang Mai Bro... http://www.chiangmaibikeweek.com/ ...It sure is not 1st Time Doing It...Learnt from PPL, dun be proud of what that hav not been achieve....Be professional..if U have the courtesy to ask, pls have the courtesy to say Thanks....Rmbr who U PM'ed 1st:deal:...U got it all wrong in the 1st instance..Did U see who VARA Reps IS???We sent someone who is not Local to c and look at our community capability to Organise and prepare an Event...U surely gave a bad impression.... and quote "u are still welcome to join in the convoy for FREE! but pls be remember that petrol is not free. if need, i think u will support the rest of ur bro' fuel"........ VARA Bro's> It's on me...If there is still anyone going!!!!! and quote "as i am looking like an idiot to be replying to u"....Well U hav and U are...

btw I hope the meeting and Briefing was held in a cosy,big conference room enough for 50-80 REPS to be in for a briefing session and most of the Queries and presentation was done thru a Big SCREEN?????and All planning has been finalise and settle..Notes issued out for the programme and Marshal List Finalised.... This is a BIG EVENT:confused:... It's SGP Biggest Biker's Event....not to forget... :clapping: Lets Support..... Kudos to Organisers... May All SGP 2 wheelers Support these Event...:cheer: but it seems Only 1000cc and above are appreciated...:bow:

Andre GIDE

waphiang so now its what?

From what I understand from Quizesilver in his reply that VARA's help not required ...

Zac> Am I intepreting correctly??

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Hey guys.....me and some friends thought of breakfast tomoro morning...

Sunday (16th Nov) Morning Wash bike and Makan at Pendas

Meetup at 11am GP Petronas.

Vara,Vstrom,TDM,vara125,and some dualsports bikers...no need marshalling...no need to pay $20...no media,no sponsors,no glam and no bullshits!all cc bike can join.

fuel and breakfast at your own ringgit malaysia cost.

Currently that have agreed

1.Me-XR650R

2.Alsimmon-Vstrom1k

3.Demon-DR650+DR350

4.lilfarhan-DRZ400

See ya...:cheer:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Hey guys.....me and some friends thought of breakfast tomoro morning...

Sunday (16th Nov) Morning Wash bike and Makan at Pendas

Meetup at 11am GP Petronas.

Vara,Vstrom,TDM,vara125,and some dualsports bikers...Currently that have agreed,

1.Me-XR650R

2.Alsimmon-Vstrom1k

3.Demon-DR650+DR350

4.lilfarhan-DRZ400

See ya...:cheer:

hope to see some vara guys there....

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

"the product might be darn attractive; but if the service is bad, the experience is not worth it! "- quote.

I'm out from the nbw marshalling.

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Hi there Don,the reason that i am posting here to try my best to clarify things here.The freebie is just a shirt,in a way to show sincerity to the marshallers for their help in their way of showing appreciation.I believe quicksilver post that to inform you.From what i know of,we must register and pay for the freebies to show support for the event and etc.I guess in the first place you should pm the moderator who is in charge or handling this issues to clarify your queries.Before posting here,when you got all the answers to your questions.Wont that be a better idea?I believe all must pay in order to have the goody bag to my knowledge.That line sounds good.Well i do agree thats sufficient with the certificate and sticker,its a bonus with the t-shirt thingy.Hey have a great and safe trip up north to Chiangmai Bike week,you have no idea how i envy you.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

AJ.. & Al-Simmons

on behalf of Vara bros, tks for the invite bro...

anyone interested????

i guess this is wat the forum is all abt, making new friends and sharing one common interest which is - BIKES...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif