Guys> pls check out and read up.. http://www.electrosport.com/technical-resources/library/diagnosis/fault-finding-guide.php ,I believe it's good for us...esp ppl like me not good wit electical stuff....Bro Fuji & freeangestromer...mayb u guys can give me a quick lesson jus incase when I'm all alone during my trip...:angel:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

• Replies 16.2k

Guys> pls check out and read up.. http://www.electrosport.com/technical-resources/library/diagnosis/fault-finding-guide.php ,I believe it's good for us...esp ppl like me not good wit electical stuff....Bro Fuji & freeangestromer...mayb u guys can give me a quick lesson jus incase when I'm all alone during my trip...:angel:

Bro, me not expert on the electrical..... see attached for complte wiring diagram on the fatty...

Varadero wiring diagram.jpg

Bro, me not expert on the electrical..... see attached for complte wiring diagram on the fatty...

MAT>>> look for wiring for the important components, where n how it goes.... you got to trace the line first....

So, hatyai anyone? I will meet up with u bros and plan closer to the date. I am really excited. IT WILL HAPPEN. Nice.

when are the dates?

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

wow, the wiring diagram look like mrt track.

that's a good wiring diagram [clear and precises] and it saves trouble-shooting time if you know what is the fault. look at the wiring diagram and just narrow down the fault wire/component, followed by tracing the fault wire physically as mentioned by kc. check to see if the wire is loose/worn-out/burnt mark etc. and/or better still with multimeter, check the integrity of the wire...

just my 0.00000002 cents worth. :)

Hey bro, i m truly getting excited now about my virgin long trip. I WILL GO. I oredi have scottoiler brudder, Just that its been sitting in the car for the longest time. hahhaha. Will get it fixedwhen time allows and when i remember to bring it along to work.

So, hatyai anyone? I will meet up with u bros and plan closer to the date. I am really excited. IT WILL HAPPEN. Nice.

Vara8212>>>bro... u need help wif fixing the scottoiler? i can help... but it be fix on my bike lah... khekhekhekhekhekhe:P

To all>>> about the endau trip, i suggest, we go up the coastal road, and if going back on the next day, ride ..further up to jemaluang then to kluang( MUST TRY) and exit at air hitam and down all the way to 2nd link!! Unless if all wana stop over for water therapy at KOTA TINGGI so sure up and down coastal rd lorrrrr.....

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

yeah, go back can take the Jemaluang route, rite Joe?

alamak... never read ur earlier post lah...

serious... nice route. from endau (to exit air hitam), up to jemaluang to kulai not even a car at times... but sure all noe what to do by then...

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

for fellow laos/cambodia hopefuls next yr, check out the pics from a fellow rider:

http://gsbeast.multiply.com/photos/album/60/GS_Enduro_08_15th_Jan_Day_5_Part2

Read and see their blogs and pix sometime ago.. very interesting.

They actually went with their wifes. Must say i respect them as they are sumwhere almost but above average age then us, and have the FIRE to ride there. If not mistaken, there is an accident happen and the victim have to be transported back home while the rest continues...they sleep at the custom office... here and there... really envy them. Well, my time will come ( Maybe..OUR TIME WILL COME). Just that i'm still waiting for the "BIG PAY CHECK" hahahah

Hi bros, i will have to back down from the convoy this sunday. I will be going to batam tmr evening. My fren has been bugging me for months and i cant go on the next few weekends cos of Exhibitions at the expo. So off i am to the Love Island. WooooooooHooooooooooooot!!!!!!!!

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Joe

went to Betong with one of them..yeah 1 couple met with accident and have to carry on without them..hearing his story can really inspire u..teh tarik X 3 also cannot finish bro

Read and see their blogs and pix sometime ago.. very interesting.

They actually went with their wifes. Must say i respect them as they are sumwhere almost but above average age then us, and have the FIRE to ride there. If not mistaken, there is an accident happen and the victim have to be transported back home while the rest continues...they sleep at the custom office... here and there... really envy them. Well, my time will come ( Maybe..OUR TIME WILL COME). Just that i'm still waiting for the "BIG PAY CHECK" hahahah

Bro Lets just make it lah...If i could rmbr....U were the one saying bout going for this trip...so Let's go man...we'll go for Budget stayin only standby for Fuel $$$ ....the rest we can jus crash at other ppl Hse..:cheeky:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Bro Lets just make it lah...If i could rmbr....U were the one saying bout going for this trip...so Let's go man...we'll go for Budget stayin only standby for Fuel $$$ ....the rest we can jus crash at other ppl Hse..:cheeky:

Wedding convoy....shall we meet at your place at 11am. What is your address

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Guys pls update this list so we can do a headcount....If u can't make it no prob..Well JUS A BIG REMINDER...IT's someone wedding and BEST of ALL...MY Bro....LC KC last convoy on a VARA... :cry: before the Switch:angry:

Date: 09 Nov 2008.

Venue: Blk 350 Canberra RoadBlk to Blk 105 Teck Whye Lane

moving off @ 1230hrs from Sembawang

and 1500hrs coming back to Sembawang

end of convoy

Pls submit your name for the vara convoy ....to shown our support to our vara bros..

1.Atwin

2. Nu7cracker

3. Yancurly8

4. phi11ip (to be confirm)

5. Freerangestormer (depend on time / leave)

6. kaychan

7. Dok

8. Don Didie

9. varas

I dun really go for wedding convoy...but since bro LC KC is there and coffee is on him...WTH...we meet up at B/334A Sembawang Close,Coffeeshop..name "Broadway" @ 1045hrs...Rubber timing..moving off at 1130hrs...to BLK 350... see map attached

334ASembawangClose.jpg

Andre GIDE

Guys pls update this list so we can do a headcount....If u can't make it no prob..Well JUS A BIG REMINDER...IT's someone wedding and BEST of ALL...MY Bro....LC KC last convoy on a VARA... before the Switch

end of convoy

Pls submit your name for the vara convoy ....to shown our support to our vara bros..

1.Atwin

2. Nu7cracker

3. Yancurly8

6. kaychan

7. Dok

8. Don Didie

9. varas

10. varadero8212, Sad to say, work might hold me back again. If i stay in SG, i am on for the ride.

I dun really go for wedding convoy...but since bro LC KC is there and coffee is on him...WTH...we meet up at B/334A Sembawang Close,Coffeeshop..name "Broadway" @ 1045hrs...Rubber timing..moving off at 1130hrs...to BLK 350... see map attached

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Guys pls update this list so we can do a headcount....If u can't make it no prob..Well JUS A BIG REMINDER...IT's someone wedding and BEST of ALL...MY Bro....LC KC last convoy on a VARA... before the Switch

end of convoy

1.Atwin

2. Nu7cracker

3. Yancurly8

6. kaychan

7. Dok

8. Don Didie

9. varas

10. varadero8212, Sad to say, work might hold me back again. If i stay in SG, i am on for the ride.

Bro> U confirm for which trip???? Btm or Convoy???:faint:confuse eh...Dun work too hard...

Andre GIDE

Good morning Vara Bro, manage to read u guys forum( i mean first and last page), almost reaching 200 pages liao, was thinking of getting one of the beast to bash the rough terrain.

What is the budget like for bike around five years,

Do you guys go off road other then long haul trip ?

I do enjoy those one or two days trip , half off road and half tar road, maybe a day camp in the open?

When your next kopi hour? Maybe drop by to kaypo kaypo.

(Daytona Bike week ) Biker Pilgrim

Past Ride

1977- BMX 安美达:.consider not?

Good morning Vara Bro, manage to read u guys forum( i mean first and last page), almost reaching 200 pages liao, was thinking of getting one of the beast to bash the rough terrain.

I do enjoy those one or two days trip , half off road and half tar road, maybe a day camp in the open?

Hello there. Sounds like you'd need a KTM, Transalp or an African Twin or somethin similar. I feel the Vara is too big and heavy and it's suspension setup isn't for bashing through rough terrain. Gravel is no problem though, but it's still a fantastic bike! :thumb:

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.

so far I know we have 2 brudder already venture to laos n cambodia trip with their vara. pm me ur contact n I wil inform u our next metup. u will get to know this bike better.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

so far I know we have 2 brudder already venture to laos n cambodia trip with their vara. pm me ur contact n I wil inform u our next metup. u will get to know this bike better.

Wah to Lao and cambodia! Great but Visa(MHA) hard to apply. Maybe at later year,one two day still possible la.

(Daytona Bike week ) Biker Pilgrim

Past Ride

1977- BMX 安美达:.consider not?

sorry can't join u guys this Sun, got appt at bbdc ...:giddy:

enjoy!

I like to thanks all vara bro for yr fast rapid response to my sms, (imagine yr phone suddenly flood with replies) and I had found where to purchase the rain pants

Thanks to Joemac for pulling part of yr busy schedule to search for the shop.

Those rain pants was requested from our Vara brudders Patrick from cape town south africa. He needs those for his workers working out in the field.

Thanks again to all brudders who reponsed to my help.

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

sorry can't join u guys this Sun, got appt at bbdc ...:giddy:

enjoy!

:dozed: UR appt is only on Sunday is it???

Andre GIDE