Brudders, I am confused & dissapointed, are we all Black Ball'd without even PM, what did Quizesilver mean by was he addressing one person or all those from Vara who volunteer'd?

Unfortunatley I arrived a few minutes late for the Friday briefing start and since I was the only Vara who could make it I was not asked to join any of the sub groups who went on for detail briefing, no copies of the route map left but I have been emailed a copy of the presentation, no map or notes, so can't tell any of the brudders any more than that.

Would have posted sooner but having a lot of trouble with "server busy" lately

freerangestormer >>>>> Hi bro, i think he meant it for all of us. Anyways, its unfortunate but what the heck. Who needs some marshalling stint when we are having so much amongst ourselves. I mean think about it. We are very busy with ourselves anyways.

Dondidie >>>>> I say faaark it lah bro. This ppl got a lot to learn. Not only organising but also their people skills. Faaaarking hell, i VOLUNTEER to teach him a thing or two of how to tok to ppl when you are ASKING FOR HELP. Lets move on.

ALL >>>>> How? anything happening today?

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

• Replies 16.2k

Mr MRT Yan curly>>>....after tues met up next day MC 2 days.. took medication and life hasn't been the same. Woke up at 6...PLUG mushroom, till 5pm, Reach hm, shower, see TV till TV see me liow.. 2 days already. then now dunno why got phenomena.. Wake up at 6am for pass 3 days liow.. thats why Easily KO. But feel good. Arms are getting better.

Good to know your hand is geting better.. but it still dun explain how u suddenly become English teacher?... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nwy, hope ur pics can be seen ftr dwnld to VARA hd... finaly at long last!! :clapping:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

AJ> When is the DATE? Do let us know..Post it here, for those who can't make it... :deal:.... VARA boys...Its free makan again..:cheer:.Yeah we :lovestruck: It..

ok lah...bo pian...i dunno who to give,or who to PM...

jus incase anybody is free,and got nothing to do,and hungry,and wants to pick-up those auntie's daughter,or auntie...:lovestruck:

The venue :

block 731(multipurpose Hall),Tampines St 71.

21st Dec 2008...

time 11-6pm

come around 2-2.30pm

stick alittle longer...as i am planning to do some performance 30mins with my band..

c ya...:cheer:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

freerangestormer >>>>> Hi bro, i think he meant it for all of us. Anyways, its unfortunate but what the heck. Who needs some marshalling stint when we are having so much amongst ourselves. I mean think about it. We are very busy with ourselves anyways.

Dondidie >>>>> I say faaark it lah bro. This ppl got a lot to learn. Not only organising but also their people skills. Faaaarking hell, i VOLUNTEER to teach him a thing or two of how to tok to ppl when you are ASKING FOR HELP. Lets move on.

ALL >>>>> How? anything happening today?

Guys, I agree with Zac's sentiments.. Lets's just ***k it!!!

We got booted out from the NBW marshalling thread without notice!!! :mad: very unprofessional.. very unbecoming.. very low how when you think ppl treat other minority with different mode of thought.. where is the diplomacy? Warring nations can apply it...even Survivor oso does it before knocking people out!!! i tot we live in democratic nation; don't our voices matter?

if we continue to complain, nothing good can come out from this.. let's just move on.. let us VARAs continue on and be merry like we did always...

"if a a member of a family is hurt, every member of the family feels it!.. but if a member of a family is hurt and everyone else have to feel it; the fault lies not on any of the family but the source of the hurt!"... something which i came across which can explain this whole fiasco...

The biggest lesson I gain from this whole experience >> " What don't break us, makes us VARAs closer and stronger together.. irregardless from the different walks we come from...:clapping: :clapping: :clapping:

Lets meet up one of these days...Kopi :popcorn:on me....I understand where U going now...but dun envy Bro..sound gay:confused:...take a long leave...Lets go together man..Just do it..:cheer:

That will be great,no problem.Well sad to say my job needs me to be overseas for quite long.I am not allowed to take leave Operations comes first from my superiors.Well i guess got to wait for you to come back from Chiangmai Bike week to have kopi.I will be busy working as usual again.Please take more photos and post here if possible cheers

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
AJ> When is the DATE? Do let us know..Post it here, for those who can't make it... :deal:.... VARA boys...Its free makan again..:cheer:.Yeah we :lovestruck: It..

ok lah...bo pian...i dunno who to give,or who to PM...

jus incase anybody is free,and got nothing to do,and hungry,and wants to pick-up those auntie's daughter,or auntie...:lovestruck:

The venue :

block 731(multipurpose Hall),Tampines St 71.

21st Dec 2008...

time 11-6pm

come around 2-2.30pm

stick alittle longer...as i am planning to do some performance 30mins with my band..

c ya...:cheer:

I like your style ar.. very nice!!!:cheer:

Just a suggestion though.. do you wish a 'joint-project' from VARA, TDM & Vstrom on ur big day? for forging closer ties amongst us like the Pendas trip time.. Dat is if everyone is fine with the idea...

VARAs >> any takers for the event?

Fuji >> if it happens,.. VARA goes wedding part 2 on ur helmet cam!!

Thks for the invitation.....last minute events cannot make it. May we can co-organise another meetup event for AJ Big Day with the Vara-TDM-Vstrom-AT plus all adventure bikers

AJ>> Congrat to u....i'm will be away from town from 2 6Nov - 7 Dec08. Exploring Kanchanburi, Ayutthaya & Lopburi.

yeah i know...its kinda last min...boh pian...i was on msn with al-simmon...asking him i want to pass him summon letter...he said next day will be fine...so that's got the whole idea started...anyways...

the 6 of us went to Saujana restaurant for the breakfast cum lunch around pendas area...my 1st time there...led by al-simmon...not bad of a place...http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01411.jpg

a little flooded today.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01412.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01416.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01418.jpg

great view.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01426.jpg

Got plenty of seats for us.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01428.jpg

And the food,marvelicious.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01430.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01432.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01433.jpg

like you said,let's do a whole AT-Vara-TDM-V-strom happy gathering again...last time we all complaint its night...so now we do it in the day...so prolly we all could do a short trunk road ride from Pendas up to Ayer Hitam then ride back NSH to GP...how's that?If we stick to the plan,it will work...:deal:

:clapping:

Remember,once again i will let you guys know...this is a free for all event..no need $20 registration,no need marshall,no media coverage,no glam,and no free t-shirts or decal...

:btw:

but when i said free for all event,doesn't mean free patrol,free food,free cashcard top up...:sorry:

So Atwin,you organise with the varas,the date,time..and i wil do with the TDM guys,and Al-simmon will do with the Vstrom and vara125 guys,and i hope phillip will help do with the AT guys...

it will be massive...but for a good cause which no need registration fees,why not...:smooch:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

I like your style ar.. very nice!!!:cheer:

Just a suggestion though.. do you wish a 'joint-project' from VARA, TDM & Vstrom on ur big day? for forging closer ties amongst us like the Pendas trip time.. Dat is if everyone is fine with the idea...

VARAs >> any takers for the event?

Fuji >> if it happens,.. VARA goes wedding part 2 on ur helmet cam!!

The idea of a joint-project thingy,with Vara,TDM,V-strom,is superb...but once again,i just want to make it simple...i saw few convoys for wedding...not so cool lah...like mat like that...then makes hell of a noise when arrived at destination...wat matters,that you all come,eat the food,enjoy my performance,and the doomsday began ticking from that day for me...marriagehood...:sweat:

Ok bro, me respect your wishes...

if dats the idea, i hope our groups, Vara, TDM, Vstrom meet up at ur wedding place. ie: ur place is the meeting point!!! Riders meetup but no convoy or any of those undesired noises from our 'beasts'... like dat must know the timeline to meet so dat all of us riders can gather and wish you..'Selamat Pengantin Baarrruuuuu!!!!!'... :clapping: :clapping: :clapping:

Anyway, its been a long time since i see wedding with 'live' band.. must go see.. cant miss it.. esp if groom performing.. Mesti special punye!! :cheer: ...

yeah i know...its kinda last min...boh pian...i was on msn with al-simmon...asking him i want to pass him summon letter...he said next day will be fine...so that's got the whole idea started...anyways...

the 6 of us went to Saujana restaurant for the breakfast cum lunch around pendas area...my 1st time there...led by al-simmon...not bad of a place...

a little flooded today.great view.Got plenty of seats for us. And the food,marvelicious.

like you said,let's do a whole AT-Vara-TDM-V-strom happy gathering again...last time we all complaint its night...so now we do it in the day...so prolly we all could do a short trunk road ride from Pendas up to Ayer Hitam then ride back NSH to GP...how's that?If we stick to the plan,it will work...:deal:

Remember,once again i will let you guys know...this is a free for all event..no need $20 registration,no need marshall,no media coverage,no glam,and no free t-shirts or decal...:btw:

but when i said free for all event,doesn't mean free patrol,free food,free cashcard top up...:sorry:

So Atwin,you organise with the varas,the date,time..and i wil do with the TDM guys,and Al-simmon will do with the Vstrom and vara125 guys,and i hope phillip will help do with the AT guys...

it will be massive...but for a good cause which no need registration fees,why not...:smooch:

The Saujana restoran brings back memories sia.. us Varas went dae for luncheon sometime ago.. agreed on the good food and all...

About the joint-trip, very good idea...:thumb: .. ADVENTURREEEE!!!!!

Ok bro, me respect your wishes...

if dats the idea, i hope our groups, Vara, TDM, Vstrom meet up at ur wedding place. ie: ur place is the meeting point!!! Riders meetup but no convoy or any of those undesired noises from our 'beasts'... like dat must know the timeline to meet so dat all of us riders can gather and wish you..'Selamat Pengantin Baarrruuuuu!!!!!'... :clapping: :clapping: :clapping:

Anyway, its been a long time since i see wedding with 'live' band.. must go see.. cant miss it.. esp if groom performing.. Mesti special punye!! :cheer: ...

haha...thanks dood...

k,tell you what lah...maybe we all gather up at my future bro-in-law place which is at Pasir Ris St 13 blk 150...at least no need to get split up from the group at the expressway due to some riders want to lacing with each other lah...that sort of things...seen that before...very immature act...:clapping:

Ok...so agak-agak we all can gather around 2pm...from there we ciong go Tampines...:deal:

About the performance,don't expect so much...this one no anugerah band standard or Singapore Idol...more like chinapore auntie concert in the park..:sweat:

haha...thanks dood...

k,tell you what lah...maybe we all gather up at my future bro-in-law place which is at Pasir Ris St 13 blk 150...at least no need to get split up from the group at the expressway due to some riders want to lacing with each other lah...that sort of things...seen that before...very immature act...:clapping:

Ok...so agak-agak we all can gather around 2pm...from there we ciong go Tampines...:deal:

About the performance,don't expect so much...this one no anugerah band standard or Singapore Idol...more like chinapore auntie concert in the park..:sweat:

HAHAHA... i understand ur concerns... some riders are like dat...

btw, ur gig is at ur place rite? from the looks of things; you wish for us to proceed back to Tampines from Pasir Ris... mcm nak convoy jer...

cn do one... just say...no nid to put like dat... we come quiet-quiet... no honking, revving etc... no lacing from pasir ris oso can... all kwai-kwai... follow wat teacher say; 2 by 2.. but dun hold hand; if not bike will fall!! *LOL* :lol: :lol: :lol: ...

as the groom, u decid how we all can make ur day better wif our company.. i gues the group reps can plan together to make it worthwhile... on your big-day!!!! :cheer: ..pak.. pak ..pakk.. bing..bing....!!!!!

Got band oredi good oredi.. no nid 2 hide2x or feel ashame about ur talent!!! i think on dat day, those who present will give support all the way... :clapping: :clapping: :clapping: .. cuz i sure will.... :cheers:

HAHAHA... i understand ur concerns... some riders are like dat...

btw, ur gig is at ur place rite? from the looks of things; you wish for us to proceed back to Tampines from Pasir Ris... mcm nak convoy jer...

cn do one... just say...no nid to put like dat... we come quiet-quiet... no honking, revving etc... no lacing from pasir ris oso can... all kwai-kwai... follow wat teacher say; 2 by 2.. but dun hold hand; if not bike will fall!! *LOL* :lol: :lol: :lol: ...

as the groom, u decid how we all can make ur day better wif our company.. i gues the group reps can plan together to make it worthwhile... on your big-day!!!! :cheer: ..pak.. pak ..pakk.. bing..bing....!!!!!

Got band oredi good oredi.. no nid 2 hide2x or feel ashame about ur talent!!! i think on dat day, those who present will give support all the way... :clapping: :clapping: :clapping: .. cuz i sure will.... :cheers:

Yah lah...thanks man...don't want to put it like escort or convoy thing lah...like as if got president visiting neighbourhood for plant prunning...:sweat:

Seriously,what makes my day is everybody attend and be happy meeting old friends,and new friends...that what matters...

About the performance,its not really like those band thingy lah...its more like 2 acoustic guitar,1 bass,and 1 tabla karen...well,this are what i had in mind...dunno if it will work...i will be meeting with the DJ for the wedding this friday,and will ask him if my arrangements able to be work out...then we have a show..if not,normal DJ on the wedding floor...

But if you really needs to practice your eardrums to get used to the sound that's gonna come out from our little band....on the 29th of this month,which is on Sat...our band have the open mic acoustic performance for 30mins at 7pm at Ben & Jerry at Cathay cinelesure 2nd floor.

I apologised profusely to all the Vara doods here for making some personal statement here again...i know,very the kecoh...obit siak...but boh pian...:sorry:

the 6 of us went to Saujana restaurant for the breakfast cum lunch around pendas area...my 1st time there...led by al-simmon...not bad of a place...http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01411.jpg

a little flooded today.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01412.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01416.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01418.jpg

great view.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01426.jpg

Got plenty of seats for us.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01428.jpg

And the food,marvelicious.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01430.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01432.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01433.jpg

Remember,once again i will let you guys know...this is a free for all event..no need $20 registration,no need marshall,no media coverage,no glam,and no free t-shirts or decal...

:btw:

AJ>> no problem for the vara guys....as for makan, maybe we can organise a maken trip to Pasir Gudang Kelong Seafood which one of our vara brudder father own it. Sure can give us discount. Just let me know the date.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Pls don blame me been nuts, What is MHA? Is it Mans Healthy Affair?

Me drunk liao David, U know me when time is up, its not me!

shopping with MHA....I hate shopping...no choice,have to accompany her.

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

wah.... today kinda quite hor.... i need petrol already, been running around this past weekend... any takers...? call me if interested... 96960344....

So how many Cros shoe did u buy....buy a dozen of it to compensate your 3hr of queuing. Saw u with full of Cros shoes....:cheeky: The queue was really crazy...

Pls don blame me been nuts, What is MHA? Is it Mans Healthy Affair?

Me drunk liao David, U know me when time is up, its not me!

Haha...that is our term...MHA=Ministry of Home Affairs. She said no go mean no go (anyway i have her great support, if not kopi time also cannot go out )..... if i'm not wrong AJ's MHA usually use this term" You go, i go " keke...

so when u meeting us at Hatyai ?

wah 12hour never log in so many post ar.......

wooo hooo.... welcome back yancurly keke. still enjoy reading his posts keke

KC>> Any regrets selling off your vara....:cry: You don't look Macho with your new bikes....i still prefer the style u ride the vara. Anyone agree that.

Ian>> seems to be quite nowadays...haha..must be busy "fishing".....

wow nice pics on the marina barrage.... seems to miss out alot :cheeky: Whoose orange vara is that bery NICE :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: never see B4..

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Hey brudders,

Let's pick up where we left off about our VARA Polo Tee.. What's the update?

David>>> Not quiet lah.. Since got war here abt volunteering and stuff..

We should do the VARA goes bowling event soon.. What you guys think?

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

So how many Cros shoe did u buy....buy a dozen of it to compensate your 3hr of queuing. Saw u with full of Cros shoes....:cheeky: The queue was really crazy...

yo bro,

very-very tiring just to queue up for payment, I start to queue to pay for the crocs shoe at 1630 and manage to pay at only 1945... my god it really not worth it lah... the very next day my body aching all over... got myself 3 pairs of crocs shoes and a slipper all worth $120.. i say very nice lah the stuff but not worth the long queue.... singaporean very kiasu, got sale must go... got this chinese family bought like 10 plastic bags full of crocs stuff... wah lan neh, like macam want to open a crocs shop siak.....

>> bowling, i on but must see timing lah... exams period lah bro.....

>> kelong makan oso i on, oso must see timing lah.....

:angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: