TonyVaras said:
Did u posted on the wrong thread?

the link below this picture links to to his shanghai pump factory.

he is trying to promote this product.

let's ignore.

• Replies 16.2k

  phi11ip said:
the link below this picture links to his shanghai pump factory.

he is trying to promote this product.

let's ignore.

Already reported....SPAM............

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

  TonyVaras said:
Damn, remind me of my trip 2 years ago, was it the same hotel we stayed in HuaHin?

Why didn't we visit the railway at the cliff the last time? The same train we saw the last time, and the bird on the road side, I remembered we were there but its raining and dark.

u guys ride safe and avoid big crowd, bangkok looks chaos to me, police also got bullied.

Hope to see u guys on Saturday in Hatyai.

Tony>> Yup that was the hotel we stay 2 years back....i think the hotel just renovated & the bell boy we talk too, still working at this hotel. The last round, we actually did not plan much in exploring kanachanaburi (just a bit of photo taking at the river kwai death railway bridge, etc).This round i got do some research & further more with the help of GPS, it help us save a lots in looking the actual location. So far the Zumo gps & the garmin map works well in helping us to locate the place we want. Definitely save alots of time & lastly help us to know the estimate time to reach the actual destination. We will be heading Ayutthaya soon, since all of us still busy posting.

We will be reaching hatyai on friday, cu there.....

All>> The time is now 11.40am thailand time, today our journey is to vist the sunflower field (hope i can see it this round since tony & i miss it during our laST mhs TRIP ). Estimated destination for today is around 250km ride. it will be a much more relaxing ride today. My card reader id down, will update u guys the lastest photo we had fun in lopburi town.

Phillip & Dondidie>> Sorry guys i have to ride fast & not much stop for scenic photo taking along the highway. We just hope that we can just nice make it on time for all the festivals & events....so far we are have meet our objectives. River Kiwai Festival & Lopburi Monkey Feast festival objectives met....Guys , our next objectives is to vsit the Sun flower field, let's hope it's already blossom now.

This is the place we r going....so we will be expecting U turn....since my GPS doesn't have any actual location of the sun flower field.

http://thailandtravelspot.com/destinations/center/sunflower.php

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

arrive at lopburi safely.

be careful of the drivers in kanchanaburi. they drive up to you very fast and overtake you like nobody business. also the drivers in the opp lane will overtake and get into your lane. they will try to overtake many cars in one go. so be careful of them. if see such behavior, keep a dist. we were told of this at gas station by an auntie before that.

coming here was slow ride. 110kmh. "ride safe".. sound familar? like some sticker ah.

many monkeys in lopburi. even the windows of hotel got metal grills. and if they see you carry food, that's it, they come after you. then you will realise that you would prefer ladyboys follow you. at least they will not jump on you to grab your food!!!!

we treated ourselves thai resturant. had the pleasure of a californian lady traveller's company. she intent to travel for 6mths in asia. it was her 6th weeks. exchanges of email before we departed back to our own hotel. at this pt, we wish that we have our own website/ namecard to share with them.

went pasar malam again at nite, just opp our lopburi city hotel. very huge. got army event. let you try flying fox, air gun M16... got car and motorbike roadshow. they sell KSR at S$2500. stalls selling tshirt at S$3. so it will be a good idea to ride to thailand without bringing any clothes coz you can get new ones at S$3!!!

supper... duck noodle and ice milk tea. dunno why it becomes a habit to take supper. maybe the simple meal cost just S$1 before you goes to sleep in the airconditional hotel room. btw, the street is even colder than our aircon room.

cant find any massage here. got to sleep with my aching backside. (due to africa twin's scrambler seat. narrow lah.)

Hmm....Every day there seems to be animal in our path and destination....btw When I woke upEarlier...saw outside my window...3 monkey doin a Threesome.....Oh Yeah Very WILD....:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: ..Horny male...Luckily I was no as beastly as the monkey.....btw saw some of u Here..Look Alike....

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

  Don Didie said:
Hmm....Every day there seems to be animal in our path and destination....btw When I woke upEarlier...saw outside my window...3 monkey doin a Threesome.....Oh Yeah Very WILD....:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: ..Horny male...Luckily I was no as beastly as the monkey.....btw saw some of u Here..Look Alike....

Yo bro...it seems u guys r really having a great time there....and 3 monkeys doing threesome....got pic on tt?? hahha:cheeky:

Live Free.....:thumb:

KRR 150 (2001 - 2003)

Honda S4 VTec (2003 - 2005)

Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird (2005 - 2008)

Suzuki Katana 125 (2006 - ????)

BMW R1200GS '07 (2008 - ????)

  varadero8212 said:
Hi all, the weekend has been really good. To me, the National Bikers Weekend was a pretty good show for a bunch of guys doing it for the first time.

The dunking of steven lim was probably the highlight of the show in its wickedness. Amongst the few booths, Triumph was on display, Hong Leong gave me a first look at the truly truly awesome V-max, Bike production had a booth too and the VFR 800 at their booth was very tempting, Team shinez were washing so many bikes that they probably will take a couple of days off this week to rest ( oh yah, they had bikini babes washing too), and Harley Davidson and KTM (Dirt Wheel) had an awesome display of bikes on show.

Not to mention, Nice bikes shows for all for free.

The smaller players were some nanoball technology thinghy which i paid for, for a package deal for my car, Then there was beyond beauty which gave me a voucher for a free facial valid for a month, its totally free. There was also Derbi and Daelims on display.

What was to die for were actually the gals on display. The show babes in their tight micro mini skimpies were really too hot to handle.

Hong Leong Corporation (yamaha agent) was probably the winner of the day will ALL the hotties coming from their booth. Really quite something lah.

All in all, it was really good for me. The convoy in the morning saw a total of almost 900 bikes, and the ride into the flyer was awesome. There were however too many marshalls and i ended riding in a convoy of all marshalls. hahahhah. But for $20 bucks, i got a t shirt, a nice cap, a marshaller's vest, free facial, keychain and tonnes of vouchers and above all, a good time and a hearty italian lunch with Niall and KC. Lifes good.

Only downside really. The weather. Bloooooooody HOT. Yesterday was really bad, But i went again just now in the evening, on Sunday and it was a lot better.

For those who din go, please make it a point to go next year man. It is really worth it.

Zac

Bro u okie or not?

U sound possessed!!!!

in fact u sound like u were paid to say the crap

u just did

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

  freerangestormer said:
Hi Nicholai, yes there was just two of us that day, two Brothers bikes in workshop for major work, three on the way to Cambodia rest have to work. Wicked & compact are not words I would have used but thank you for the compliments about the Varas.:thumb:

Sorry we didn't get a chance to chat, nice to see so many Busa's, no idea there were so many in Singapore.

Maybe we can catch up sometime over a coffee. :cool:

Wow! Seems like the VARAs sure are having fun in one way or another. My envy to the 3 of you on the way to Cambodia. Hope to be doing just that one day. Have a safe trip to and fro, dudes!

Sure thing, man. Do invite me for any of your gatherings and vice versa. Hope y'all don't mind a non-Vara in your midst :cheeky: .

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

  Confused said:
Bro u okie or not?

U sound possessed!!!!

in fact u sound like u were paid to say the crap

u just did

wasnt paid **** bro. In fact, i paid to be there. But i take it light-heartedly and in good fun.

I know, who doesnt want biker babes and bikini babes competitions, WOmen mud wrestling and rodeo competitions? Fast bike shows and stuntriders doing what they do best. Or maybe all major bike players giving free test rides and candy stalls. Maybe even bike t-shirt stalls and very very very cheap armored jackets. Who doesnt want all that bro? But after all, its a business, somebody will have to make money from all this. Some ppl just like youand me had to take THEIR VERY PRECIOUS TIME to get all this together. Mind you bro, they also have jobs outside the motorcycling world just like us. and they organised this and at this scale.

Thats what i am appreciating. A bunch of clowns who had no idea what this all is and they went for it, despite all the challenges. I am envious of them, they were good for a first time dun you think?

Give the guys a lil credit dude. Dun just hantam all the way. Nothing is perfect, we all know that.

Having said that, A marathon, as long and painful as it may be, always starts from that first step.

I just know that the following years will be better and better and better. Maybe we will have to pay more, but we call ourselves bikers and spit at the local scene when we dun even allow ourselves to appreciate it.

I know many of you are not too pleased with the whole set up and think they could have done alot better. I agree too, but with a light heart, i enjoyed the show for what it was, not what i wanted it to be becos given anyone of us this task, we wouldnt even have had done it half as well.

If you saw kushinagar sweating and all red becos of the stress and heat bro, and yet smiled at you when you asked a question, maybe you will be appreciative too.

Cheers bro.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

  Nicholai said:
Wow! Seems like the VARAs sure are having fun in one way or another. My envy to the 3 of you on the way to Cambodia. Hope to be doing just that one day. Have a safe trip to and fro, dudes!

Sure thing, man. Do invite me for any of your gatherings and vice versa. Hope y'all don't mind a non-Vara in your midst :cheeky: .

U bet bro, we are a fun bunch. We dun mind anyone at all joining us for coffee sessions. You are most welcome.

Zac

  AnJ@NG Aki said:
Yo bro...it seems u guys r really having a great time there....and 3 monkeys doing threesome....got pic on tt?? hahha:cheeky:

We hav prob wit our card reader....soon i will post..only hav the ones doin it fast quick and furious.... :cheeky:

Andre GIDE

Kap Kuup Kap.....Sawadee..... ALa noi Vara Kap..... In short....Hey DUDES...WORK HARD...I play HARD TOO..... Love U all... We r now in Ayutthaya.. It good here...Chill and food is :thumb:.. We will be staying in TONY's Place....Great wooden hse....Oh I'm Loving it....:angel::angel::angel:

Andre GIDE

  Nicholai said:

Thanks for the well wishes... Yeah Drop By for coffee... Vara Or not Vara... All welcome it's about the company..not the Machine.... But jus a note...my jokes could hurt if one take it to hard..some have taken too hard and had gone....no flower flower.... :thumb: and CHILL......

Andre GIDE

http://thailandtravelspot.com/destinations/center/sunflower.php

We have meet all our objectives for this trip ......the sunflower field was great...We have been busy taking a lots of photo with the sunflower...visiting the sunflower field & taking a tram ride was great.

Sorry guys due to my card reader down, temporary cannot upload most of the photos. Must upload some of our crazy thing that we do...especially with our two bros that they did in thailand...

Day 6: Today we will be exploring Ayuttaya Town ....visit the old ancient city & phillip will lead us the way with the help of the GPS (it's my off day today in leading the way). Definitely will be a much more relaxing day as we will be renting a small cc "Kup Kia" to bring us there.

Tomorrow DonDidie will been proceeding toward the north, Phillip & me will slowly heading down toward the south & end our central thailand tour.

we visited the sunflower. whole field of sunflowers facing the same direction. simply amazing.

arrive at ayutthaya at 9pm. quite late due to many stops to take temple and landscape photo. luckily, we got GPS to bring us. quite interestingly, GP shows even show small bridge which is narrow only for bikes to cross, and it is actually a shortcut.

we checked in to chantana hotel. which has carpark made of proper tiles. simple establishment.

walking down the street, we saw hotel " tony's place" . thai resort style. with tatami as seatings.. internet computer with coin slot. plenty of chairs and seating.

we have great meal of thai fried rice, fried mixed veg, tom soup and fried wings. and i went to take a sneek at the room. it was very good and nice. there is even a room with 1 queen and 1 single for all of us. so we decided to shift in next nite.

Biker's recommendation!!!

TONY'S PLACE. MUST GO AND STAY.

(tony, wish you can get inspiration to set up one of this under your name. cool man.)

  Don Didie said:
We hav prob wit our card reader....soon i will post..only hav the ones doin it fast quick and furious.... :cheeky:

Did u try asking the 3 some monkey to reapair the Card Reader? There's a saying...

"3 HEAD THINK BETTER THAN ONE"

KHEKHEHKEKHkhekhekhehkehehkekhkhKHEHK

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

  phi11ip said:

Biker's recommendation!!!

TONY'S PLACE. MUST GO AND STAY.

(tony, wish you can get inspiration to set up one of this under your name. cool man.)

Heh, that's the clone Tony of myself la. LOL... thinking of set up one in every part of Thailand, long time ago liao!

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

  Trex said:
3 amigos> Glad u all safe....wat happen to the train ride to Kanchanaburi? Wahh kena donate 2000bath......pity u

Well current situation didn't permit...might as well go for RIde.... lol.... On ur HP bro...I'll call U if any hiccup...on way to Cambodia...next week....This Week Chiang Mai...MHS & all Loops....that I can manage...:cheeky:

Andre GIDE

  joemac_kint said:
Did u try asking the 3 some monkey to reapair the Card Reader? There's a saying...

"3 HEAD THINK BETTER THAN ONE"

KHEKHEHKEKHkhekhekhehkehehkekhkhKHEHK

Well I did but 1st Monkey say he need to go and clean his room:cheeky:...then e 2nd one say he mus cook for his customer:faint: and the last one played me out...must go pick mushroom early in the morning:faint:..How to ask then???? RITE... Its ok founf mine already..trying to upload now in FB...:thumb:

Andre GIDE

No photos for you guys 2nite.....maybe is the CPU that cannot read our huge files. Today ride extremely relax, not much exploring in the town because the town itself was quite big...full of Wat ..if u really want to explore in depth of this old ancient city, i think need to take 2 days to visit the place of interest....full of old historical Wat/building.. etc. We had too much of thai food for the past few days & finally we have proper lunch today. For the past few days, we only had our BF & late dinner only. No time to have a proper lunch as we did today.

It's 11.30pm now & i still haven't plan where to stopover when going down south, as i intend not to stop at Hua Hin (Ayutthaya to Hua Hin ard 250km). Planning to cover around 500-600km tomorrow ride so that the ride to Hatyai is not so tiring..Got to go...good nite guys. Keep u guy upate 2morr if possible regarding our latest update..Dondide will heading up north & seperate from us. Safe trip to him...

  ATwin said:
No photos for you guys 2nite.....maybe is the CPU that cannot read our huge files. Today ride extremely relax, not much exploring in the town because the town itself was quite big...full of Wat ..if u really want to explore in depth of this old ancient city, i think need to take 2 days to visit the place of interest....full of old historical Wat/building.. etc. We had too much of thai food for the past few days & finally we have proper lunch today. For the past few days, we only had our BF & late dinner only. No time to have a proper lunch as we did today.

It's 11.30pm now & i still haven't plan where to stopover when going down south, as i intend not to stop at Hua Hin (Ayutthaya to Hua Hin ard 250km). Planning to cover around 500-600km tomorrow ride so that the ride to Hatyai is not so tiring..Got to go...good nite guys. Keep u guy upate 2morr if possible regarding our latest update..Dondide will heading up north & seperate from us. Safe trip to him...

David & Philip >> Have a safe journey back down! Hope to catch up with you fellas soon...

DonDidie >> Wish you safe journey.. All the best and have fun by taking more pics!!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Hello all,

Just joined the Varadero owners ranks as I bought GArfield_25's burgundy Varadero posted in the classies this morning.

Would like to put crash bars on it, any one with spare set to sell off, Pm me.

Ed.

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm."Sir Winston Churchill

  edouard_g said:
Hello all,

Just joined the Varadero owners ranks as I bought GArfield_25's burgundy Varadero posted in the classies this morning.

Ed.

Hi Ed, good choice on one helluva motorcycle. Pls do join us for us for our meet ups for a fun cuppa.

As for the crash bars, i doubt anyone will have a spare set from what i know. You can however check with M-teknik, MotoWorld, BikeTech 21 and AH BOY for anything they may have in stock.

Zac

  edouard_g said:
Hello all,

Welcome Ed.

As it happens I just changed my set of SW Motech bars for the Givi ones. PM you shortly.

Niall

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O