dok said:
Koh Lantha..??

where is this place..??

happening..??

Koh Lanta....been there in 2007, it is located somewhere before krabi. But need to take the ferry to the island. Going thru the small island 1st than the big island where all the resort is located. A quite & beautiful place for beach lover....not much activities there as the island still developing. Not much activities during the night too. Day time, just rent the bike & explore the island.

http://krabi.sawadee.com/lanta.htm

U can try to stay at this resort during my 2 night stay...

http://www.lantalanta.com/Lanta_Palace_Resort_Beach_Club/

Haha...manage to find back the photo..

http://lyeheng97.multiply.com/journal/item/28

Edited by ATwin

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

• Replies 16.2k

  nu7cracker said:
Hey bro.... good to hear that you're back in one piece.... BTW where did you go man... don tell me MEXICO...?:giddy::giddy::giddy::eek::eek::eek:.....

anyway.... kopi sounds great.. when and where.....

to all>> me going to ride up to melacca this saturday with Freeway brudders, all are welcome to join in the fun.. 9.00 am at GP petronas.....

West coast of US.....anyway over there seems like they don't know about this swine flu....everybody live like normal routine, nobody wearing mask on the streets. Maybe our govt over protected us. Me now on leave till next week, so kopi any time..

  TonyVaras said:
Re-adjust it straight, screw it on the joint and bone graft from pelvis bone

so now total 6 opt done & 6 cuts on legs & stomach.

But I good now, hopefully able to walk in 2 months time.

glad you are in good spirit.

in 2 mths , you will be walking like wolverine, with metal... so cool man!

  ATwin said:
I'm back home after long-haul flight .....spend 18 hour thru out the journey back..is there any quarantine required if i;m back from swine affected area ? If not cannot have kopi with u guys this week.

How r u guys ???

Welcome back bro...

US West Coast huh?.. U went to Los Angeles isit? or maybe Hollywood?... Khe khe...:cheeky:..

If there is a meet up this week, too bad my fatgerl is down ar.. Rectifier busted liao.. nw my bike still at lim Chu Kang area.. at my shooting practice area.. Brudder Zac gona borrow me his rectifier... gona collect from him later tonite..

I looking forward to this Sunday's event... Anjang Aki's big day !

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
  phi11ip said:
glad you are in good spirit.

in 2 mths , you will be walking like wolverine, with metal... so cool man!

Wolverine? More like Six Million Dollar Man aka Steve Austin.... partial man,... partial metal.. khe khe..

Tony, if you pass thru metal detector, must declare first..

PHI11IP said:

atwin: any idea if zūmo® 660 has arrived to singapore?

I think brudder James aka Sambora is using a Garmin Nuvi.. Cnt remember which model no.. Saw it during the last Hatyai trip..

James >> ur Garmin Nuvi wic model? its the one for bike rite?

yyyaaarrrwwwnnnnn..... Jus woke up.. like lazy to work.. okie bump to bed. any KOPI sms me in advance aite.. cheers people.

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

  yancurly8 said:
Wolverine? More like Six Million Dollar Man aka Steve Austin.... partial man,... partial metal.. khe khe..

Tony, if you pass thru metal detector, must declare first..

I think brudder James aka Sambora is using a Garmin Nuvi.. Cnt remember which model no.. Saw it during the last Hatyai trip..

James >> ur Garmin Nuvi wic model? its the one for bike rite?

yancurly- mine garmin nuvi 550 (waterproof)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

  ATwin said:
West coast of US.....anyway over there seems like they don't know about this swine flu....everybody live like normal routine, nobody wearing mask on the streets. Maybe our govt over protected us. Me now on leave till next week, so kopi any time..

First suspected case CDC juz confirm negative, let's go for Marguaritas' :thumb::cheeky:

I saw a Thai bike mag a few days ago that was 40% full of KSR custom stuff, now I know where you get your crazy ideas from :p

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

any kopi :cheeky:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

  sugumaran said:
its been a honour knowin guys riding vara. freeway bikerz salutes u guys!

We VARA value the friendship with the freeway bikerz..

Salute to you fellas as well...

Let's keep the spirit of riding alive man !! :cheers:...

  sambora67 said:
at krabi bro, phi phi island n stuff like tat, by the beach ;)

guys trip would be - leaving on at 1am 5th august n be back on 9 august,

at the moment bros tentatively going are-

1) me,

2) man fjr

3) fuji

4) chrislayer

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

  nu7cracker said:
Yeah bro......... i ON you....... wah miss my shisha at shiraz..... see ya......:cheers::cheers::cheers:

good good n stop hanging around psir ris polyclinic during lunchn hrs ok muakakakakakaka

  ATwin said:
Shall we have Kopi tonite at Shiraz...

Kopi @ Shiraz Tonite.....9pm onward

Bro, I got an appointment with u!! haha, sorry can only be there at 9pm cause must wait for my wife come fetch me after work.

And I thou of removing the crashbar tonight, be bringing my friend along who use to ride vara with same crashbar. I already brought tools to my car included hammer & Mallet. I foresee its a 15 minutes job only.

Thanks and I hope u be at shiraz

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

  sambora67 said:
good good n stop hanging around psir ris polyclinic during lunchn hrs ok muakakakakakaka

Bloody hell sambora........ was helping out a fren in need what..... wah you soooooo kepo........

:gun::gun::gun: Sambora67

  ATwin said:
Shall we have Kopi tonite at Shiraz...

Kopi @ Shiraz Tonite.....9pm onward

TonyVaras said:
Bro, I got an appointment with u!! haha, sorry can only be there at 9pm cause must wait for my wife come fetch me after work.

And I thou of removing the crashbar tonight, be bringing my friend along who use to ride vara with same crashbar. I already brought tools to my car included hammer & Mallet. I foresee its a 15 minutes job only.

Thanks and I hope u be at shiraz

Sorry I can't be at shiraz cause already got appointment with my friend, but if I leave BB early, will sms u david to meet u, so don worry about going home early...ops, sorry Mavis, no other intention...

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

To those bros who came down to Shiraz, it was great fun... wonderful turn-out..

Always enjoyed all your company.. Loved seeing some of the brudders' new rides.. Glad to know that despite for some of us who had change rides, we still keep the strong brotherhood that had grown beautifully... :cheers:

Atwin >> thanks for bring down the rectifier to HKL this afternoon despite my fatgerl's fault not being the rectifier.. Turn out to be the starter relay which damaged due to wear & tear.. Haiz..:sian:

Zac >> sori agn for 'bubble' you the other day abt the rectifier.. I KO-ed that nite till didnt hear ur calls.. :cheeky:... Till Sunday bro... Looking forward to Anjang's wedding convoy...

Went home with Atwin to his place.. Met our brudder Tony who just had his surgery.. Saw the fresh stiches on his leg.. Yikes !

Tony >> Wish you progressive recovery and always stay strong despite the painful obstacles.. Gambatte! :cheer:

Edited by yancurly8

Great turn up with the vara brudders..Trip that we discuss yest nite..Mt. Ophir camping ride trip, koh lanta trip in Aug, Durian trip,BBQ....We will discuss more details in our next meetup.

Chrislayer>> nice Strommer.....forget to test ride your bike.

stantheman>> Shall we have another round of seafood trip at PG.

yancurly>> no problem....vara vara brudder..even any of our brudder bikes stuck in overseas trip we will try to deliver the stuff to him....we got cases that our brudder deliver spare tyres to KL within 24 hr...:angel:

Dondie>> super Busy ....how is ur new job.

Tony>> speedy recoverly.....will fix up your gear lever later on...hope it can remove easily as the part already dented in.

Varadero8212>> nice colour done up for your hair....u looks younger.

Phillip>> zumo 660...if u want let me know..can check with perfect watch. Price i think cheaper than zumo 550.

  ATwin said:
Great turn up with the vara brudders..Trip that we discuss yest nite..Mt. Ophir camping ride trip, koh lanta trip in Aug, Durian trip,BBQ....We will discuss more details in our next meetup.

Chrislayer>> nice Strommer.....forget to test ride your bike.

stantheman>> Shall we have another round of seafood trip at PG.

yancurly>> no problem....vara vara brudder..even any of our brudder bikes stuck in overseas trip we will try to deliver the stuff to him....we got cases that our brudder deliver spare tyres to KL within 24 hr...:angel:

Tony>> speedy recoverly.....will fix up your gear lever later on...hope it can remove easily as the part already dented in.

Varadero8212>> nice colour done up for your hair....u looks younger.

Phillip>> zumo 660...if u want let me know..can check with perfect watch. Price i think cheaper than zumo 550.

David-->> Whats thr price range like for the Zumo 660?

Also... cant wait for the mt ophir trip. But guess.. next would be the BBQ...Then Kolanta.. Then Mt Ophir...:dozed:

Also.. have u check for me the side cases? tnx man...

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...