wei wei, its been a day man, why sooooo quiet??? moment of silence cos my bike is gone huh?

welcome welcome....FOV. shall we start a new thread... keke

just joking :angel: :angel:

• Replies 16.2k

In memorium....

Dear Bros,

Its with a sad heart that we bid farewell to a varadero 1k owner...

He has riden far with us and yours truly...

though his fatgerl might not be around any time soon

His presence in our future meetups shall provide us solace...

as the saying goes.. bike comes and goes.. friendship stays...

:cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

You will always be remembered for sure yancurly. From the time we used to jump at each other till riding together to hatyai.

I am sad today, that i have decided to let go. But all is not lost yet as nothing has changed hands. Every night i come back i see my shiny stallion in the carpark pleading for mr not to sell him away. But a mans gotta do what a mans gotta do. and for now, i have to get other things in place before i ride big again.

I will be ard my bros, for sure be ard. May not be able to ride far with you all, but i will manage local rides n the night hawk.

Thru the 2 years plus with you guys, its been nothing but fun guys. One memory after another and a million laughs. I am truly happy that i ride a vara and i found u guys as my bros cos you all have been around thru all my thick and thins. The memories are just too sweet to forget and forget i will never. Just wait for me, as i come back with something bigger meaner and further. varadero8212 will ride again. I promise you all.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

dun forget Remus, Two brothers from Motorworld. since malaysia side dun care.... keke

i think still leovince is the best... it does the job well both sound and performance and further more is slightly cheaper.

noted. ok any rides up north? maybe i can tag along frm KL..hehehe

my vara has done almost 118K on the odo, any major service that i need to do? i usually maintain a 5K oil change, 10K oil and oil filter change.

Other than the pipes which is not a must to change any other mod ideas to do?

i'm planning a ride up to India,kolkata, to visit my bestfriend.

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

You will always be remembered for sure yancurly. From the time we used to jump at each other till riding together to hatyai.

I am sad today, that i have decided to let go. But all is not lost yet as nothing has changed hands. Every night i come back i see my shiny stallion in the carpark pleading for mr not to sell him away. But a mans gotta do what a mans gotta do. and for now, i have to get other things in place before i ride big again.

I will be ard my bros, for sure be ard. May not be able to ride far with you all, but i will manage local rides n the night hawk.

Thru the 2 years plus with you guys, its been nothing but fun guys. One memory after another and a million laughs. I am truly happy that i ride a vara and i found u guys as my bros cos you all have been around thru all my thick and thins. The memories are just too sweet to forget and forget i will never. Just wait for me, as i come back with something bigger meaner and further. varadero8212 will ride again. I promise you all.

woow definetly must be goldwing coming up that`s is big and meaner too we will wait for it:thumb:

Riders life will change when there start to ride a Vara... Enjoy Riding Guys:cheer:

nabil321

bro any pics of your bike?

is this yours-->

http://images.chrislayer.multiply.com/image/16/photos/7/500x500/47/PA250048.JPG?et=PM9%2C5dYkMwgt%2BETNOa%2Bg2w&nmid=126055882

http://images.chrislayer.multiply.com/image/15/photos/7/500x500/48/PA250049.JPG?et=B4%2CND7MsCJBYWjHuqe10iA&nmid=126055882

Zac

wah bro, sold your bike for an RT huh? anyway, everyone in this thread will be missing you...*u sell bike only, everyone post missing u la, sad la....come on guys, we are all riders, still can meet for kopi wat...:cheers:*

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Vara is the big bro of AT. Most of the vara bro rode an AT B4 including me & they choose to upgrade to vara not becos of the height....it's the POWER & COMFORT as compare to AT (u will feel bore after riding 160-180 max for AT especially in NSW). Vara will give u a kick.... the power u want to wake u up in long haul ride....

Height is almost the same with the AT, anyway after market shock will give u a comfortable ride. How tall are u ? U can join us 2mor nite for drink if u wish to test ride the bike...maybe u r the next owner of this bike..

Ic ic...Im quite small built...height 160+ weight 55kg...Love this type of enduro bike...but not sure if it suitable for my everyday ride...anyway...

whats the main different between carb and fi model...read through...i believe 2003 model onwards is fi model right?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Ic ic...Im quite small built...height 160+ weight 55kg...Love this type of enduro bike...but not sure if it suitable for my everyday ride...anyway...

whats the main different between carb and fi model...read through...i believe 2003 model onwards is fi model right?

Just some basic answer if your main concern regarding of petrol or gearing.

Different is carb model consume more fuel ard 16-18km/l on high speed.....efi will be lesser, maybe 20-24km/l...EFI model come with 6 gear, carb model only 5th gear...etc...Lastly efi model spare parts are expensive...:D

If u want more precise answer regarding the different pls visit...

http://varaderoforumcom.h826747.serverkompetenz.net/index.php?sid=a0ae1a49f5f633bd92c260dd3bfff9d3

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

my vara has done almost 118K on the odo, any major service that i need to do? i usually maintain a 5K oil change, 10K oil and oil filter change.

Bro, you may consider checking ur magnetic coil, rectifier & fuel pump... Long ride to India so these parts might cause ur journey to be untimely abrupted.. also ur timing & spocket-chains, clutch & throttle cables & lastly ur carbs.. Hopefully ur engine dun require any form of top-overhaul...

installing Power Commander or dynojet?

Edited by yancurly8
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

oh..reaching one cycle...maybe it's time for u to do major overhaul of your bike since you are planning to travel up to india...things to change hard to describle here...

maybe i can list down the common parts that need to change when reaching 1 cycle....

clutch plate

cam chain

cam chain tensioner

valve clearance

shims (if necessary)

Coolant hose & coolant Change

Throttle cable & clutch cable change

compression check (check any leak)

servicing of air filter (20k-30k ride)

chrislayer: nope thats not mine, but with same side box and colour.

ATwin: maybe gonna do a major overhaul on the bike. any reliable mechs u guys send to. how long does it take and how much do it usually cost?

i need to know how long will it take to do an overhaul so that i can plan my next trip back to spore.

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

chrislayer: nope thats not mine, but with same side box and colour.

ATwin: maybe gonna do a major overhaul on the bike. any reliable mechs u guys send to. how long does it take and how much do it usually cost?

i need to know how long will it take to do an overhaul so that i can plan my next trip back to spore.

most of the bro either go to Mtechnik or HKL....timing wise 1-2 weeks . Min at least take 1 week inorder not to rush them for the works....If u happen to drop by sin, do call us out for a drink..:cheeky:

ok noted.. gosh, whats the damage gonna be like??

at least $2k min....what is ur bike no....maybe we know the ex-owner

happy 30th birthday to Chrislayer

:slapforehead::slapforehead::slapforehead::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::pity::pity::pity::sweat::sweat::sweat::clapping::clapping::clapping::eek::eek::eek:

hey hapi bday bro and many more returns :)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

happy 30th birthday to Chrislayer

:slapforehead::slapforehead::slapforehead::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::pity::pity::pity::sweat::sweat::sweat::clapping::clapping::clapping::eek::eek::eek:

Happy Sweet 30th....u have just reach 3 century of life...

hey hapi bday bro and many more returns :)

any idea where is the link to cambodia that the road condition was ok....so that we can plan on in next year...

Happy Birthday to Brudder Chrislayer!!! the big 3-0 !!!

Also to brudder Jason aka VARAS...

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Chris....dah tak macam dulu lah bro....Happy Birthday again dude.

Zac

any idea where is the link to cambodia that the road condition was ok....so that we can plan on in next year...

Yeah bro, plan next year bro. i should be able to get something decent by then man. Roughly when ah bro?

Zac

Tks everyone.No need to remind me of the Big 3 kosong.

The gd thing is can finally change my IC photo.

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Hi Guys, Happy Bday Chris!

Guess I miss many outing already

I'm recovering well, due to infection, 50% of the metal implant has removed (above knee area). So without metal, bone join 60% & allowed to press on feet at 20 kg only.

Already discharged 3 weeks ago and now still on sticks till doc give the go to walk freely. Hopefully another 5 weeks can go back to work or $ going to dry out soon.

Waa, many of u sold yr fat Vara already, what is the market $ now? How much u guys did it?

Thanks again to many bros here who lend me yr precious time & effort to get me back to life again! Thank You!

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg