• Replies 16.2k

Date: 31 July 2009 (Friday)

Venue: Simpang Bedok, behind 7-eleven.

Meet up Time: 10:30pm......onwards

Come down if you are interested in some relax chit-chat about anything from bikes to life in general.. Sharing the jokes.. and sweet eye-candy...

Come , Come, Come..

Msg if u'gona be late.. either msg Fuji: 9696 0344 or myself; 9022 5606...

heres some good memories for all to reminisce.. had a blast wif great brudders!

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/photo.php?pid=30562300&id=1077521567

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Just change my engine oil this afternoon reaching 6k as show in my vara log books....so far I have being using Motul mobil 1,castrol,maxima....I would said the Bel-ray v-twin engine oil work very smoothly in our Vtwin engine. Ridng back home was very smooth after oil change (maybe new oil ...i think so...)

if u want a change, maybe can try this products...:thumb:

http://www.belray.com/consumer/product.fsp?pid=1262

Edited by ATwin

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

nice to see happy faces again. cheers to tonight. and thanks anjang for the drinks!

Nice bike for touring with ur ST11....:angel: it make u more mature when riding with her..:angel:

Just change my engine oil this after reaching 6k as showm in my vara log books....so far I have being using Motul mobil 1,castrol,maxima....I would said the Bel-ray v-twin engine oil work very smoothly in our Vtwin engine. Ridng back home was very smooth after oil change (maybe new oil ...i think so...)

if u want a change, maybe can try this products...:thumb:

http://www.belray.com/consumer/product.fsp?pid=1262

Yeah bro i totally agree, when we got back from hatyai, i changed to bel ray EXS, damn good bro.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

saw him palying some nice music at the hougang 44th national day dinner

http://images.encikpat.multiply.com/image/1/photos/1/500x500/66/vara.JPG?et=bM%2BhEsD2Ei%2B2NQL4Ub%2Bfug&nmid=166395247

Joe alamak-POG in action muakakakakakka

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Joe alamak-POG in action muakakakakakka

khekhehehk :angel:P.O.G:angel: If u wana know what it is.. do come down for regular meet ups....:pity:

Btw, had great FUN and would say the meet up was awesome with the BB's:thumb:... totally smack down and whack out meet up. n thanks to Anjang Aki for the thread.. if like that.. we would all hope u get married for the 2nd wife aka "KAHWIN 2" so u can treat us all again hkehkehkehkeh *just kidding*

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

wah..... kena caught in action... very nice gig just now... short, sweet, chop-chop and cash on delivery... my favourite kinda gig...... :angel::angel::angel:

saw their blog & happen to find out their bike have serious engine problems....my only help is give them morale support and post to the stomp for help... Hope that more singaporean aware of their existing ..

http://singaporedream-rtw.blogspot.com/search?q=

[ATTACH]116933[/ATTACH]

whoah jialat bro this time...tskk...wish i could help man. Very sad for him to consider an end to the journey,,,i hope they find a solution lah bro. God Bless.

Zac

guys any idea where i can d/l the parts manual for the vara xlv1000 yr 2003, carb modal.

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

whoah jialat bro this time...tskk...wish i could help man. Very sad for him to consider an end to the journey,,,i hope they find a solution lah bro. God Bless.

Ya...we wish we could able to help him...Wish him all the best & able to continue his journey....

Their anniversery video..one year living on the road

and help is on the way....wish them all the best.

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=480759&page=3

Edited by ATwin

guys any idea where i can d/l the parts manual for the vara xlv1000 yr 2003, carb modal.

do u mean the service manual....if yes, i got the soft copy..

Haiz.... Ugly Singaporeans.... :cry:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

very sad lah what they said.....tsk tsk tsk.....where is the love??

Shall we help, even a lil bit. still something. How can we???

Zac

Bro, I have a suggestion..

Since we have frequent VARA occassions ie: meetups, maybe we can take the opportunity to round up all VARA, FOV and other riders brudders who can come down to contribute some small amount on willing basis.. it could be something like a charity collection... or maybe also we can do like T-shirt sale where a portion of the proceeds goes to the couple who needs our help..

Better yet if such exposure can be highlighted thru media; eg: MCAsia?

Brudders >> What say you all? after reading stomp inputs, i am totali irate of being Singaporean.. none of those who post on stomp arent bikers i think... DArn shame that despite our pursuit for excellence in being no 1; many still fail to understand that a nation's heart must follow suit..MAybe they dont realise that the couple carries the heart of our nation wherever they ride and fame isnt the main agenda but to show that a 'tiny dot' on the equator have people motivated to pursue a dream so envious !

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

A lil funds perhaps???

Bro, I have a suggestion..

Since we have frequent VARA occassions ie: meetups, maybe we can take the opportunity to round up all VARA, FOV and other riders brudders who can come down to contribute some small amount on willing basis.. it could be something like a charity collection... or maybe also we can do like T-shirt sale where a portion of the proceeds goes to the couple who needs our help..

Better yet if such exposure can be highlighted thru media; eg: MCAsia?

Brudders >> What say you all? after reading stomp inputs, i am totali irate of being Singaporean.. none of those who post on stomp arent bikers i think... DArn shame that despite our pursuit for excellence in being no 1; many still fail to understand that a nation's heart must follow suit..MAybe they dont realise that the couple carries the heart of our nation wherever they ride and fame isnt the main agenda but to show that a 'tiny dot' on the equator have people motivated to pursue a dream so envious !

:faint:i had always wanted to. but that time... my MIND was CORRUPTED by u noe i noe...:faint:

i'm in.

1: Joemac_kint

2:

3:

4:

5:

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

Come on guys:dot::dot::dot:... each amount contributed by anyone will eventually be a BIG amount if there is 10 of us.. orbetter if there's 100 of us. Might happen to us somewhere..somehow.. somewhat... its just a matter of time and Luck. when my bike broke down, i was lucky u guys were around the corner. I noe this might sounds gay but since that time, that incident makes me a better person and appreciates people around me even d strangers who tried to help but to no knowledge of my ride...and those who i know & help me even thou i only know u guys barely a fw days/ months. and yes i remember very well who came and help. and those who are concern too

Edited by joemac_kint

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...