Hi guys, i must add that i am really missing my Vara, and that its still sitting at the carpark bros....I was just looking at her and asked myself time and again, do i really wanna see her go...On one hand, i am thinking the gains of getting the BMW and yet on the other hand, just thining about the at 60000 kms of life the fatgerl still has and the endless worry free miles i can still ride the bike for.

Then again, in a couple of years, the Vara will be worthless lah...

Really dunno what to do bros....Tsk!!!

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

• Replies 16.2k

hey guys, are there any places (other than highways) that we can ride this vara in m'sia? something like plantation roads. now a year of rest wanna crank up to dirt track again..

CHARITY BIKE WASH

Overview of the event

The bike wash is one of several activities we are planning to raise funds for Community Chest. For more info about ComChest, pls log on to (http://www.comchest.org.sg/comchest/....aspx?tabid=78). The grand finale of these will be a 24 hrs run in Dec. 30 men from our troop will be taking turns to run for the duration. We are also looking for companies to pledge donations for every hour of the run. We are only seeking donations from family and friends as it it a private initiation and we do not have any form of professional audit or documentations being done. Rather then going around asking for cash, we decided to provide our services in exchange for donations. All proceeds will be handed over to ComChest during our annual dinner in Jan 2010.

A $5 OompaLoompa chocolates voucher to be given for bike washed guys! While stocks lasts! More info http://oompaloompa.com.sg/. A fellow biker's shop who is supporting the event.

LETS ROLL..

1. Vara,me & myself (i'm washing anyway)

2. varadero8212 ( I will wash myself for my bid for charity bros, i will still donate)

actually the reason is if i come with my nighthawk, you will chase me away...its toooo dirty hahah!

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Zac

hope can ride/tour with a bmw soon :cheers:

joe_rocket

go to Endau Rompin ah bro...the bros here will be delighted to enlighten you over a cuppa coffee

Ian

wow...not got long list of petition..but wat they are gonna do abt it, nobody knows..(all wait for each other to "Action")

fk13j

can try ask A.J....heheheheh :angel:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

tot we discussed a Kulai trip after hari raya &

also after Naill hook up his hids

both dates i think the makcik would have return back from kampung

and chickens are reared and ready for slaughteer

9 Oct

16 Oct

23 Oct

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Looking for a vara efi model... let me know if you have one to sell....Thanks.

pmed you liao...

:shy:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

hi guys.. endau rompin sounds a rompin good time.. its a tough place for any bikes let alone our heavy monster.. not sure how it will fair!! but if u guys r pressng on than i will bring my 6yrs old workhorse and see how it goes..

how bout this Sunday?

Kampong Peta.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

some of the bros went in there with their vara begining of the yrs. Should not be a problem to ride in....just play hard it don't rain :angel:

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Looking for a vara efi model... let me know if you have one to sell....Thanks.

selling ur carb model and now going to get the efi....:angel: welcome to vara club again...

tot we discussed a Kulai trip after hari raya &

also after Naill hook up his hids

both dates i think the makcik would have return back from kampung

and chickens are reared and ready for slaughteer

9 Oct

16 Oct

23 Oct

How abt 16 Oct ? Can welcome me back from my thailand trip ....:angel:

bros, any idea how much does the metzeler tourance cost in spore?? front and rear..

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

bros, any idea how much does the metzeler tourance cost in spore?? front and rear..

Hi Bro,

i just changed my tyres to Metzeler EXP because Michelin Anakees no stock. Total incl installation is SGD$400 @ HKL, Alexandra village.

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

speedy recover for your dad .....is the legal case still on.

yup... Haven't got any claims yet.. 2 years plus already.

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

wih ur vara.....go 4 it..:angel:

if i have another 2-3 vara following me why not...if alone...i abit wobble lah...how?you keen?

Hi Bro,

i just changed my tyres to Metzeler EXP because Michelin Anakees no stock. Total incl installation is SGD$400 @ HKL, Alexandra village.

Is it just me or are tyres getting too expensive these days....sadly my salary is not increasing...hhaahh.... Very soon must ride 600cc bikes lah. hahhah

Zac

Is it just me or are tyres getting too expensive these days....sadly my salary is not increasing...hhaahh.... Very soon must ride 600cc bikes lah. hahhah

i think i saw anakee at Mah motorparts...front...but macam mahal leh?

issit normal for $175 front?

behind is $185 rite?

i read 1 vara review,got this guy,Anakee diehard fan...he swears by it...

i think i saw anakee at Mah motorparts...front...but macam mahal leh?

issit normal for $175 front?

behind is $185 rite?

i read 1 vara review,got this guy,Anakee diehard fan...he swears by it...

Most of us are also anakees fans bro, but i think its just the mileage it gives...just too lil....I think for those who dun clock to much mileage, its ok, if u use your bike everyday, then i reckon the rubber will last about 8mths to a year. average price for a set hangs ard $330-$350.

Amazing tyres, amazing road holding and made of a soft-medium compound..... Truly confidence building.

Zac

Most of us are also anakees fans bro, but i think its just the mileage it gives...just too lil....I think for those who dun clock to much mileage, its ok, if u use your bike everyday, then i reckon the rubber will last about 8mths to a year. average price for a set hangs ard $330-$350.

Amazing tyres, amazing road holding and made of a soft-medium compound..... Truly confidence building.

hmm....then what tyres that can last more than 1 yr on daily riding basis?

ah...don't tell me....Battlax....i found that one on the Vara carb version i bought...

Rear,Battlax,infront,looks like honda steed front tyre...

I bet that one can last damn long...:sian:

how bout this Sunday?

Kampong Peta.

btw me running on anakee. good grip fast wear.. btw AJ, u gg this sunday to where?, Kampong Peta?? wats there dude..