just got the tyres changed today.. S$410 at unique(installation and balancing).. metzeler tourance exp.. $10 diff frm hkl mention. i didnt bother to go all the way to bkt merah as i was tired. did a few things also, change my signal lights, front wheel bearings other than that nothing much. was quoted front and rear sprocket plus chain at s$300..

Nice meeting u at kaki bukit autobay. I service my bike at perfaction motocycle. Haf a safe n pleasant journey back to KL.

• Replies 16.2k

i would say finally got to meet the vara bros.. had nice laughs with the jokes.. wish i could be there on every meetups.. u guys take care and ride safe too..

yz6469- nicee meeting u too bro..

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

Hey Atwin,

Of course, yeah, I still want to ride to thailand. i lower standard this year, ok. don't have to go to far maybe around south side. you can take some leave right. this is yearly event leh.

how can you reject your phuket KING??!!

a crazy tots.

we will ride up from singapore and meet nabil321 along highway and cross border into thailand to meet (any thai rider who owns vara?) and do a vara tri national ride....

a crazy tots.

we will ride up from singapore and meet nabil321 along highway and cross border into thailand to meet (any thai rider who owns vara?) and do a vara tri national ride....

sounds like a good idea.. any dates set yet??

(2006-2007)-wr200

i would say finally got to meet the vara bros.. had nice laughs with the jokes.. wish i could be there on every meetups.. u guys take care and ride safe too..

yz6469- nicee meeting u too bro..

Hi bro, it was nice having you and laughing and all too...and all the checking out also...hahhah...

Bro, tell you what....YOU CAN BE ARD FOR ALL THE MEETUPS BRO. Its all in the head bro, whether you want or not only. We are a mere 300kms away. Dun think of the journey back...hahhahhah/

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

on the way back to kl, after changing to the tourance exp tyres i encounter that the front end is shaky/vibrates than before when ard 170-180km/h. isit because it is new?

(2006-2007)-wr200

on the way back to kl, after changing to the tourance exp tyres i encounter that the front end is shaky/vibrates than before when ard 170-180km/h. isit because it is new?

Bro, cant comment much abt the Metz-EXP cuz never been used before.. but if its Metz & same-same like the ol'tourance, here something to share..

When i use the Metz-Tourance sometime ago, i did the mistake to slightly overinflate cuz fear not enuff pressure for long rides.. its works while under 140km/h but beyond that it vibrates quite a bit. pressure was 260. i reduced it to 240-245.. felt slightly better while riding and more stable esp taking corners. after some time, 250 works best for me.

other factors into play>>

1) New tires; not worn-in evenly yet. Might take time if compound is harder than brand like Anakees..:cheeky:

2) Tire balancing not done properly.:(

3) Cone-bearing wearing/ worn-out. :(

4) u jst some more time to get use to the new tires; mcm jst learn to date a new GF.. :cheeky:

Update us if more persists or any improvements solved! Ride safe! :cheers:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

vardero got how many CC de ah, and got new bike boh, new bike is it made yr 2009 or 2008 de? roughly how much??? inline4 or a vtwin engine ah??

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
vardero got how many CC de ah, and got new bike boh, new bike is it made yr 2009 or 2008 de? roughly how much??? inline4 or a vtwin engine ah??

they have the 125cc and 1000cc ,

go check with boon siew for availability of new bike

abt 23k machine price for 1000cc

its a vtwin,

if u need more info abt the bike specification, do a google

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

nabil321

bro, i belive new tyres - it needs time to "bed-in" or "run-in" whacha may call it..somemore u travel at 170-180...:giddy: loosen up on the throttle a bit la...

as per curly's advise, a bit lesser on the psi also helps with the stability - as from my personal exp..but all this is on the older tourance......maybe the tourance exp users can further input...

geng-jahat

how is the driving trip next month?

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
they have the 125cc and 1000cc ,

go check with boon siew for availability of new bike

abt 23k machine price for 1000cc

its a vtwin,

if u need more info abt the bike specification, do a google

Bro, the price still at 23k? Wow, never drop ar.. i remember 3 yrs ago while looking for class 2; bike production quote 21.5 machine, on-road about 24k ++..

maybe wen the new 1200cc VARA comes it drops ar.. :cheeky:

Bro, cant comment much abt the Metz-EXP cuz never been used before.. but if its Metz & same-same like the ol'tourance, here something to share..

When i use the Metz-Tourance sometime ago, i did the mistake to slightly overinflate cuz fear not enuff pressure for long rides.. its works while under 140km/h but beyond that it vibrates quite a bit. pressure was 260. i reduced it to 240-245.. felt slightly better while riding and more stable esp taking corners. after some time, 250 works best for me.

other factors into play>>

1) New tires; not worn-in evenly yet. Might take time if compound is harder than brand like Anakees..:cheeky:

2) Tire balancing not done properly.:(

3) Cone-bearing wearing/ worn-out. :(

4) u jst some more time to get use to the new tires; mcm jst learn to date a new GF.. :cheeky:

Update us if more persists or any improvements solved! Ride safe! :cheers:

yes it only vibrates when it goes beyond 140km/h..ok, will go and check my tyre pressure again. just change my cone bearing abt a mth ago. change wheel bearings when they did the tyre change on friday.

haven't been on date for quite a long time now.. so kinda karat abit.. :cheeky:

chrislayer: i was following a friends gixxer 750. :faint:

(2006-2007)-wr200

Hey Atwin,

Of course, yeah, I still want to ride to thailand. i lower standard this year, ok. don't have to go to far maybe around south side. you can take some leave right. this is yearly event leh.

how can you reject your phuket KING??!!

paging zac... wan go??

yes it only vibrates when it goes beyond 140km/h..ok, will go and check my tyre pressure again. just change my cone bearing abt a mth ago. change wheel bearings when they did the tyre change on friday.

haven't been on date for quite a long time now.. so kinda karat abit.. :cheeky:

chrislayer: i was following a friends gixxer 750. :faint:

if all else failed, try tighten the steering cone nut on the top.....

paging zac... wan go??

you sibei cute eh phillip....hehhe. Go where??? hahah

Zac

geng-jahat

how is the driving trip next month?

Hey bro...Hatyai drive up onz but fuji say December, He didnt tell you?

I am cool either way bro. JoeMac dec on or not bro? Since you oredi going this wednesday????

Zac

Hey bro...Hatyai drive up onz but fuji say December, He didnt tell you?

I am cool either way bro. JoeMac dec on or not bro? Since you oredi going this wednesday????

hows the arrangement?? can i tag along?? :cool:

(2006-2007)-wr200

hows the arrangement?? can i tag along?? :cool:

Hi bro, actually why not bro, the more the merrier man....we might have two cars going up....will keep you posted bro.

Zac

anyone here using the extra large fuel tank on their bike?? care to share where to get it and how much roughly??

anyone doing mass order of any bike parts or accessories??

Rajeh | Triumph Rocket 3 Touring | +65 8722 1313 :thumb:

joe macint , anjang, matnor, faisal and the rest bros up to hatyai tomorrow have a safe and fun trip ya :)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

To JoeMac, Anjang, Matnor, Faizal and oter AT riders going up to Hatyai tonite; Have a good and safe trip! :thumb: