any of u gays :cheeky: going to GP to pump tonight ? me be going abt 10pm .

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

• Replies 16.2k

wal lao eh, why soooooooo quiet, can hear the crickets oredi lah... Hows everyone man?

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

How to go to bukit batok?? i think i'll get lost.. hahaha i might move out frm KL ard 7am and spore ETA10am but will move out from spore ard 4pm.:sian:

From Tuas 2nd Link,

1) On AYE, Exit 22, Left out to PIE

2) At PIE, Keep Right, Do not go Straight to KJE, remain in PIE

3) Exit 31 Turn LEFT to Bukit Batok Road

4) Following next Turn Right to Bukit Batok West Ave 3

5) Turn Left to Bukit Batok West Ave 2 (U will see CSC Bukit Batok Clubhouse at the turning junction 11o'clock)

6) Turn Right next to Bukit Batok West Ave 5

7) Turn Left next to Bukit Batok Street 31

8) Destination on the Right after u turn.

See this before u starts yr journey & be safe!

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_5315/travel_site_117640/

Have a Safe Journey, sufficient rest & intake water for more oxygen!!

See you there!!

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

any of u gays :cheeky: going to GP to pump tonight ? me be going abt 10pm .

How much RM/litre now? Almost a year did not stamp my red book liao!! Haha...

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

wal lao eh, why soooooooo quiet, can hear the crickets oredi lah... Hows everyone man?

All went for Subaru Challenge la.......Hehe...

To brudder Atwin aka David and especially Fuji

Thanks for coming down all the way yesterday nite.. Appreciate the thoughtfulness to help a brudder in need! :thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:...

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
How much RM/litre now? Almost a year did not stamp my red book liao!! Haha...

Esso 95: 1.9 rm/litre

Esso F-1(97) : 2.05rm/litre

Petronas: 1.9 rm/litre

To brudder Atwin aka David and especially Fuji

Thanks for coming down all the way yesterday nite.. Appreciate the thoughtfulness to help a brudder in need! :thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:...

Haha another lesson to learn....Fuel pump break down is a common for Atwin & vara bike . There's is always a tell tale signs of the fuel pump going to break down eg.. bike sometime start to jerk or sudden insufficient of fuel for the bike when u throttle..

My OEM fuel pump broke down (hit only 24k) at mersing and lucky one of my friend got a spare one for me , if not have to arrange for towing. Now still using the mitsui fuel pump & mileage is abt 67k & working fine. Maybe i will change the next fuel pump when it reach 80K. I assume the mitsui fuel pump life span is ard 50-60k. Or does anyone have the proper record for the life span of mitsui fuel pump.

Lastly,do take note of your last mileage of your bike when u change a new fuel pump, proper track record will save all your problem especially where u out singapore and cannot get help immediately....:angel:

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Esso 95: 1.9 rm/litre

Esso F-1(97) : 2.05rm/litre

Petronas: 1.9 rm/litre

i have pump V-power @ RM 2.25 yesterday nite......:angel:

ya lor...fuji nowadays seldom online...maybe he get hook to his new job. No time on line.

lLets start the menu running........... for the BBQ

1. chicken satay ( i can get it at 0.39cents) large size

2. chicken chop

3. slipper lobster in chiili crab sauce

David>>> how?

Haha another lesson to learn....Fuel pump break down is a common for Atwin & vara bike . There's is always a tell tale signs of the fuel pump going to break down eg.. bike sometime start to jerk or sudden insufficient of fuel for the bike when u throttle..

My OEM fuel pump broke down (hit only 24k) at mersing and lucky one of my friend got a spare one for me , if not have to arrange for towing. Now still using the mitsui fuel pump & mileage is abt 67k & working fine. Maybe i will change the next fuel pump when it reach 80K. I assume the mitsui fuel pump life span is ard 50-60k. Or does anyone have the proper record for the life span of mitsui fuel pump.

Lastly,do take note of your last mileage of your bike when u change a new fuel pump, proper track record will save all your problem especially where u out singapore and cannot get help immediately....:angel:

David, thanx for the sound advice..

btw, i finally had the time to send my bike in to HKL today.. ride slowly like the other night.. manage to reach alexandra village but stalled again just before Albert Motor. Had to push all the way into HKL.. Haiz.. bike will be ready for pick up tomorrow hoepfully cuz ask Ah San to check other tings on my fatgerl.

lLets start the menu running........... for the BBQ

1. chicken satay ( i can get it at 0.39cents) large size

2. chicken chop

3. slipper lobster in chiili crab sauce

David>>> how?

Why so quiet ?? everyone duty in APEC izzit...

KC>> maybe we organise a meetup again to finalise all the food....we aslo need the confirmation off pple coming

David, thanx for the sound advice..

btw, i finally had the time to send my bike in to HKL today.. ride slowly like the other night.. manage to reach alexandra village but stalled again just before Albert Motor. Had to push all the way into HKL.. Haiz.. bike will be ready for pick up tomorrow hoepfully cuz ask Ah San to check other tings on my fatgerl.

Ok...just keep us update what is the problem....hope it is just the fuel pump problem.:thumb:

curly >> sad to hear that fuel pump 5hitto happened on your fatger... if I am not wrong , many pages ago did have some advise on how to still ride the bike when pump is down. something to do with rerouting the fuel line, hope all is fine with ur fatger.

All>> just a tot, I emailed Corbin regarding my seat. I was quoted USD 299 for recovering the seat, $429 for a new piece

So I was advised to get a new piece.Sure why not as price not much diff... so I check the freight . Its was 410USD... =0

So I am toying with this idea. Why not we conduct a mass order on this Brand, who ever is interested is free to come in. Be it the VARA boys , CB4 , Sports , Yamaha we try to fill up a container worth of seats and we ship them into Sg.

I am sure the price of freight would be less shocking and much more bearable. I know to charter a container would be much lesser than getting just 1 item. And USD is so lame now that Obama weeps.

And more so ever, we can ever get a nice discount for such a big bulk purchase. =)

What say u guys?

Edited by Varas

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Ok...just keep us update what is the problem....hope it is just the fuel pump problem.:thumb:

I just collected my fatgerl from shop. Apparently, the problem lies on the fuel pump fuse, located somewhere on the right-hand side of the dashboard. the device cost me $65. But i decided to change to the Mitsui fuel pump to replace the old one as having calculated the mileage, its about time. at the same type, i told him to check on my hella light connection(unable to work since hatyai trip) and my neutral lite which sometimes doesnt blink up..

The ride was better as voltage was up to above 14v while riding. However, riding was not dat smooth as i felt something amiss.. when i wanted to park my bike at work, the neutral light didnt come on till i brought down the side-stand and tilt the fatgerl for parking. the neutral lite came on and back to normal. i immediately called back the mech at HKLabt the problem. he mentioned forgot to check & fix the neutral lite problem. Haiz.. however, i kept the old oem fuel pump as mech told me the device can be used for emergencies.

riding with the mitsui fuel pump was somehow a different feel. Any brudders out there care to share ur experience abt using the oem and mitsui fuel pump?

Anyone interested for a 2D/1N stay at this place.....saw if from kumar's facebook photo...:thumb: Shall we plan it next year.

http://www.bobshomestayresort.com/2008/08/attractions.html

Heya David, i am all for this place man...In fact, i will be the first to sign up for this ride/holiday. GOOOOd price and certainly sounds like good fun. Lets plan...Looks like Vara is going to ride again soon. WoooHooot!!!!

In fact this was exactly what i had in mind,,, a short ride and makan and bbq and all that...May i suggest that when we plan this, we leave early from singapore and drop by the kota tinggi waterfalls and then check in at the homestay ard lunchtime? That will be a great outing bros. Or we could do the waterfalls on the second day morning before going back to the homestay for checkout.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

All>> just a tot, I emailed Corbin regarding my seat. I was quoted USD 299 for recovering the seat, $429 for a new piece

So I was advised to get a new piece.Sure why not as price not much diff... so I check the freight . Its was 410USD... =0

So I am toying with this idea. Why not we conduct a mass order on this Brand, who ever is interested is free to come in. Be it the VARA boys , CB4 , Sports , Yamaha we try to fill up a container worth of seats and we ship them into Sg.

I am sure the price of freight would be less shocking and much more bearable. I know to charter a container would be much lesser than getting just 1 item. And USD is so lame now that Obama weeps.

And more so ever, we can ever get a nice discount for such a big bulk purchase. =)

What say u guys?

hi bro,

What shipping service did you enquire taht quoted you $410 USD for freight ???o_Oo_O:faint: You dont mean freight alone at that price right ??

if tats wat u mean...its crazy!

ok, u can try checking with USPS. very competitive shipping rates are quite reliable if you ask me. items are insured and are track-able via the webby.

if you send them a personal email to enquire, you may even get a better price that wat is quoted on the site.

i recently shipped over some bar risers and some other stuff. If im not wrong, total weight was about 5 - 7kg... USD $13 in total for shipping. got the items in 7 days flat! :):)

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

nineh>> yeah u didnt read wrongly, Freight alone is 410 USD Thats the price quoted by Corbin. 7kg is heavy. But how about the size?

Unfortunately the seat is both heavy (10-11kg) and bulky (1m long) , hence the price.

So get 1 whole container worth of this would be perfect, all share the cost should not be too much. I did that when we were shipping our books, clothes, stuff back while study in UK.

Zac>> papa smurf, thats classic! hahahahahaaha

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

I just collected my fatgerl from shop. Apparently, the problem lies on the fuel pump fuse, located somewhere on the right-hand side of the dashboard. the device cost me $65. But i decided to change to the Mitsui fuel pump to replace the old one as having calculated the mileage, its about time. at the same type, i told him to check on my hella light connection(unable to work since hatyai trip) and my neutral lite which sometimes doesnt blink up..

The ride was better as voltage was up to above 14v while riding. However, riding was not dat smooth as i felt something amiss.. when i wanted to park my bike at work, the neutral light didnt come on till i brought down the side-stand and tilt the fatgerl for parking. the neutral lite came on and back to normal. i immediately called back the mech at HKLabt the problem. he mentioned forgot to check & fix the neutral lite problem. Haiz.. however, i kept the old oem fuel pump as mech told me the device can be used for emergencies.

riding with the mitsui fuel pump was somehow a different feel. Any brudders out there care to share ur experience abt using the oem and mitsui fuel pump?

This is the faulty fuel cut relay .......i think joemac also have this similar problem in his ex-vara bike. Another lesson learn, to replace it after 100,000km ride.

DSC03411.jpg

DSC03412.jpg