• Replies 16.2k

i'm looking for vara airfilter... ask a friend to go to FJT and help me buy but no stock.. and the oem fuel pump cost S$110.. i thought ard S$80++... urgently needs the air filter and fuel pump.. :sian:

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

80++ is mitsubishi fuel pump. u Wanna? i have spare at home....i think...need to search

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Chris >>abt the rompin peta trip..how abt u plan it..i try my best to squeez my time for it..guess i would be free 2nd week of feb to end of feb..if it only 2 day 1 night event...

Firstly, wana wish all fellow brudders a very Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays..

Secondly, my ride was down as mentioned that i had coolant-related problems and 'thinned' brake disc.. Nw my fatgerl is at HKL for the upcoming yearly check-up.. all done up and ready to collect on Monday.. I really miss riding with you all.. Hope to come down for the meet ups soon..

Lastly, my sincerest appreciation to all those well-wishes and kind support you have given me and my family.. we are taking each day at a time and doing better.. Hearing the jokes and teasing by the guys here has been very comforting too.. Live goes on.. No worries...

In the meantime, take care all.. Be well & Ride safe...

Well yan its always nice to see ppl picking themselves up after such a tragic event.... With support from friends and family with a lil bit faith in God.. Im sure ure family and ureself will do well..... we meet soon for kopi when u free....l must tell u my sway experince where i kenna 100% at woodlands checkpoint.... bladdy balls all kenna rabba.. shoe all kenna take out and knock on the floor.. lucky never kenna squat LOL.. BTW let me also know how much the disc for the rear cost you...

Chris >>abt the rompin peta trip..how abt u plan it..i try my best to squeez my time for it..guess i would be free 2nd week of feb to end of feb..if it only 2 day 1 night event...

Actually no need 2 days one night.. if time really bad siong sion go really early in the morning and be back at night... but must have no incidents like breakdown lah or crashes.....

If u guys can afford a day why not try the kajang highway instead.... Its on the way to rompin peta and exit out at mersing.. trust me all u twisties lovers would enjoy it... just look out for elephant dung.. mini grik h'way of sorts... ive done the loop thrice already since discovering it......

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Now slack got alot of cheap bikes going for sale.... got WR2 for less than 2K also.... nice time to buy these bikes and do up for trail warrioring

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Decided to **** tease some of u guys to get a weekend warrior bike for trail

KC, Ian and David, Jan 31 got fun enduro race... cheap cheap and no pro racing pressure.... Ai Mai?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kh5Gmpf-rUs&feature=related

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Bro...u upgrade to ohlins izzit...

I'm using the complete wilbers setup for front & back since last year.. This one is an extra spring.

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

YES.. got my air filter already.... hopefully the fatgerl is ready by first week of jan.. will be riding down to psore kan have kopi with u guys....:angel:

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

Decided to **** tease some of u guys to get a weekend warrior bike for trail

KC, Ian and David, Jan 31 got fun enduro race... cheap cheap and no pro racing pressure.... Ai Mai?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kh5Gmpf-rUs&feature=related

Woooooo Where can you find that kind of terrain in Singapore and Malaysia? Do you think the AT, Vstrom and Vara 1 k or other big beasts can go up those kind of terrain?:cheeky:

Still.... It looks fun.......:thumb:

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

She is calling me, I hear it loud, so loud, she is starting to shout! from the west to the east! She is screaming!!

Edited by TonyVaras

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Woooooo Where can you find that kind of terrain in Singapore and Malaysia? Do you think the AT, Vstrom and Vara 1 k or other big beasts can go up those kind of terrain?:cheeky:

Still.... It looks fun.......:thumb:

Singapore abit hard to find... but in msia alot

not as bad as erzberg but the roller coaster or the super steep hills at Nusa are quite there esp after rain....

As for big bikes doing it why not? all u need is strenght and stamina like a bull and some money to burn to do the necessary mods.... If an R1 can be converted to a dirt bike, I dont see why these big bikes cant do such nasty trails.... In fact ask AJ... I believe he has trailed ALL his bikes irregardless of weight and he will tell u can be done.....

Anyway the post is not for vara to do the trails but to get some of them to buy a spare play bike:angel::angel:

Edited by Confused

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Anyway heres the R1 conversion to a dirt bike.,.., not to be confused to the R1 that went desert riding.... This was actually created for Erzberg 2009 by the owner

And for u mafitra

AT in action ( Notice the FT plate ah)(U the best lah AJ)

Vara in action

VStorm in action

If there is a will there is a way:dot:

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

As I will be out clubbing the first time in 6 years on NYE

To all Vara Bros:

Happy New Year

May the New Year bring

Good Health, More prosperity

ni lil bit more luck on your dreams

and aspirations...

And as usual No down time or accidents

with lots of problem free riding time

Cheers to another good year guys

U guys have been great!!!!!!!!!!!:cheers:

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

to all bros,

Happy new year all the best for 2010 :)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

l must tell u my sway experince where i kenna 100% at woodlands checkpoint.... bladdy balls all kenna rabba.. shoe all kenna take out and knock on the floor.. lucky never kenna squat LOL.. BTW let me also know how much the disc for the rear cost you...

the rear disc break cost me $285. dunno how much for labour cuz i did quite a few things. nw braking feels better..

but despite changing my coolant hoses, the engine tends to generate heat fast than normal. the bike feels very 'rough' when riding and gears change very 'hard'.. i added EO additive wic worked a while to reduce the heat but now its pretty back to as it were... nothin wrong wif coolant system now as no more leaks arising despite the extreme heat generating now..

my best bet is that in the past wen my coolant system didnt work well, the old EO had bond with the internal parts into a hardened layer of oil to surface. the clutch plates & internals dun run smoothly.. i felt dat i shud have opt to EO flush and den add new EO... or maybe its just my clutch plates?

btw, i oso got story to tell ya. regards to wat happen wen i got my ride from shop back.. let's sit down for coffee soon k.. till den tk cr..

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL BROS & MAY UR WISH COME TRUE.....

TOTO 3M...Have u guys buy already.

LET WISH 2010 WILL BE A BETTER YEAR ....GREAT RIDE & GREAT COMPANY

:angel::angel::angel:

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

the rear disc break cost me $285. dunno how much for labour cuz i did quite a few things. nw braking feels better..

but despite changing my coolant hoses, the engine tends to generate heat fast than normal. the bike feels very 'rough' when riding and gears change very 'hard'.. i added EO additive wic worked a while to reduce the heat but now its pretty back to as it were... nothin wrong wif coolant system now as no more leaks arising despite the extreme heat generating now..

my best bet is that in the past wen my coolant system didnt work well, the old EO had bond with the internal parts into a hardened layer of oil to surface. the clutch plates & internals dun run smoothly.. i felt dat i shud have opt to EO flush and den add new EO... or maybe its just my clutch plates?

btw, i oso got story to tell ya. regards to wat happen wen i got my ride from shop back.. let's sit down for coffee soon k.. till den tk cr..

I think i better buy the discs & let them change. Any idea hw much the OEM disc..the braking discs cost ard $280++. EO flush has been thinking of that too.....but usually forget it, so far i only know unique motor did that. Anyway i have check with unique motor ...one pair of Conti trail attack cost $420 (110/80-19 + 150/70-7)...price increase already. I think would be my next tyre change...can try it on my next year trip.

Anyone interested for short new year ride.....how abt we organise a friday night ride gathering.

New Year Ride 2010

Anyone interesred ? Destination : Kulai nasi lemak or any better suggestion....eg. eat chilli crab, slated egg crab, cheese crab