Any idea what are the stuff that u need to replace for this ? eg...do u buy all the parts or just the major one. Anyone can share what are the new parts have been replace when the bike going for overhaul

Varadero Cam Chain_Tensioner.jpg

Varadero Generator.jpg

Thinking in future for overhaul of the bike ...must well buy all the stuffs from FJT & let the bike shop replace it. So that we able to know what stuff have been replaced. Is that good ?

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

• Replies 16.2k

chilly crap..

haha.... ai ya.. let me buy back original meter, dun scold me lah... :p

hahaha...you really full of it....:dozed:

ATwin...his AT don't need all that...needs a new rider....:angel:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Any idea what are the stuff that u need to replace for this ? eg...do u buy all the parts or just the major one. Anyone can share what are the new parts have been replace when the bike going for overhaul

[ATTACH]142500[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]142501[/ATTACH]

Thinking in future for overhaul of the bike ...must well buy all the stuffs from FJT & let the bike shop replace it. So that we able to know what stuff have been replaced. Is that good ?

Atwin.... maybe u wana do like what i use to do when i did Major overhaul on my 6's...

->i Told Mech to find the culprit *definately u have to noe what is wrong. but @ times, MOST of it, one leads to another so LL mush change.*

-> When its already strip, mech will call me for viewing as only he can explain why and what parts needed to change.

-> Once the new parts arrive, i will go down to workshop to Inspect the new parts Myself. Just to ensure its the correct parts...

-> before he fix the new parts.. I TOLD HIM I DEFINATELY WANT TO HAVE MY OLD PARTS BACK so he better not throw it away...

-> LASTLY.. ALWAYS SEND TO A REPUITABLE SHOP who can REALLY DO UP n UNDERSTAND OUR BIKE CATEGORY .. take me for example!!!!! knn he know all the right part but cannot INFACT he dun even know how to fix it properly..:faint::slapforehead::faint::slapforehead::faint:

i now ur 1st diagram is the timing chain and tensioner.. Both need to change especially the chain. tensioner depends... also... as we all know.. gasket is a must!!!!

2nd diagram... stator/ flywheel comp comes in a set ( 2 different thing) with its weird WIRE attach to it. new 'O' ring is a must.. best is to view item before the MECH fix it so u can have a better idea. *Thats why i always insist of viewing the new parts and differentiate with the old parts and ASK mech what is wrong with this... or that...

But i bet the sure things to have is a new piston/ring, camshaft ( hope its not that bad so can use but for milleage travelling better to change) gear bearing...n clutch plate/cluth housing..timing change/tensioner, magneto coil....startor coil.. and afew to name...

Me no expert but still learning here and there.. who knows... one day can do my OWN Engine... khekhekekekhek Maybe if u go and do... i can follow kaypoh kaypoh.. after all.. AT and VARA oso V-Twin what...hahahahahaha

ohhh.. mayb can check with kenny Kruzers... at least he can give u a guide line.

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

my vara going for inspection on saturday.... currentyl using sticker number plate on the wind-shield.. is it ok for the inspection??

can bro.. no problem.... just make sure its about 1 meter max height from the ground ... all the best...:thumb:

Beside what rajeh mention... do take note...

Front no plate, Black no/alphabet with SILVER BRACKGROUND must go with REAR Black no/alphabet YELLOW BACKGROUND.

IF

Front no plate is White No/Alphabet with Black Background, Rear no Plate MUST BE THE SAME

ensure the fond are in correc size (i swear i did noe what fond & SIze is it) and DO NOT paste ANY STICKER on it especially the rear..

Hope that helps...

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Guys....

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wilbers rear shock {Fit VARA 1k only} (MINE IS IN BLUE COLOUR) = QOUTE ME A REASONABLE PRICE

http://www.tuningcompany.de/images/oemc46erdr.jpg

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Volt Meter by AUTO Gauge $25. *SOMETHING SIMILAR to the picture*. FIX

http://img.youtube.com/vi/O1-awyhBuwI/0.jpg

STILL AVAILABLE

27-28 Feb any takers for Rompin(Peta)?

1 or 2 days depends on response

let me know.

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

let me know.

I shall put myself under TENTATIVELY COMFIRM... depends when my course will start and ends...

It's Kopi Time again ......

Date: Cool Friday Nite

Venue: Simpang Bedok

Time: 10.30pm ruberdaro timing ....

Our Bro Nabil from KL will join us tomorrow nite ....hope to c more bro meeting him once again.

Lastly, anyone still interested with our vara polo T (limited stocK). Pls let me know the size and kindly contribute $20 to our vara fund & it will be yours.

let me know.

bro...u can create in the vara facebook & c who intersted in it. :angel:

It's Kopi Time again ......

Date: Cool Friday Nite

Venue: Simpang Bedok

Time: 10.30pm ruberdaro timing ....

Our Bro Nabil from KL will join us tomorrow nite ....hope to c more bro meeting him once again.

Lastly, anyone still interested with our vara polo T (limited stocK). Pls let me know the size and kindly contribute $20 to our vara fund & it will be yours.

see you tonight......

Hi guys, long time, been busy since I got back. I will be there early then going off early also, any early bird worms?

General question. Who has my "Long Way Down" DVD, been passed around so much I haven't seen it for over a year. If you have it can you bring it tonight, thanks.

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

bro got picture...?? maybe i grab it.... $20 is it??

Rajeh | Triumph Rocket 3 Touring | +65 8722 1313 :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6134428&postcount=418

Tot I remember someone mentioning about Vara Twin project.....

Anyway Check out the AT head...... Droolzzzzz:faint:

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

To All :

Thanks for the ride and Nice knowing all of you.....see you soon for the next meetup.

Best regards,

Vincent

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Hi guys, long time, been busy since I got back. I will be there early then going off early also, any early bird worms?

General question. Who has my "Long Way Down" DVD, been passed around so much I haven't seen it for over a year. If you have it can you bring it tonight, thanks.

Niall, Thanks for the belated christmas presents.. Good to see you again after so many months!

This year must spare time to tour together with VARA bros up north k!!

To All :

Thanks for the ride and Nice knowing all of you.....see you soon for the next meetup.

Best regards,

Vincent

Please to meet you too oso brudder.. Hope we can oso ride up north together...

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
To All :

Best regards,

Vincent

nice meeting u too... Dato Vincent

Testing Testing...123...I'm here looking for David Ng

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Testing Testing...123...I'm here looking for David Ng

David Ng Lai Chee is ATwin lah dude...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

David Ng Lai Chee is ATwin lah dude...

Haha...oh...thanks dude. His name is Ng Lye Heng. Haha...I'm feel like riding again...sigh:)

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Haha...oh...thanks dude. His name is Ng Lye Heng. Haha...I'm feel like riding again...sigh:)

Hahhaha..........mr sam, now the world know u looking for me.

Edited by ATwin

Vincent>> This is the link if u cannot fiind the parts u want in singapore....or u can check the ebay

http://www.oemmotorparts.com/default.asp

Thanks Bro....

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0