Yan : u intro me a sumo-size person who eats only one plateful of food each day & manage to retain the size?... big size, big stomach lar..

wowowowowo...you talking about me and Fuji.... :)

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

• Replies 16.2k

no worries 14 or 15 feb , just confirm who be going , ride relax ride k k k , if not i be going still :)

im alright for both dates

looking foirward to the ride....

long time never pasang yoshi

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

sorry if i seemed rude but this is my first time finding for a touring bike as i have been using sportbike all the way.. Am planning to change my k8 1000 to a tour bike.. Did a trip to Phuket last year.. Backside blister.. neck pain.. back pain also.. So i am planning to go more tours.. so that is why i am asking experts like all of you who have been using the bike rather than read specs which can be not accurate.

well if u wanna do touring, u also have to decide what kind of touring u wanna do... there are ppl who even tour on drz400 without complaints whilst others will only tour on a GW....... its really a personal thingy.... if u really like the performance of the bike anything also can do anything... between the two, which bike???? ahhh tats the secret.. its like shaven or bushy.... spit or swallow.... below or above... BUT U shd consider a BLACKBIRD!!!!!!! Cause once yu go BLACK u wont go BACK Harharhar

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Yeah:thumb::thumb:...seen the :bounce::bounce:RAW CLIP.it was :rolleyes:ok ok lah .. BUT the :clap:tongue :slurp:THINGY :slurp:.... sad to say, no :nono:

DT:nono: thou.. :eek:Lucky JUB no hap:eek:...:angel::angel::slapforehead:

Well at Least Ris Low got paid bro... Bodoh minah just do for free for whoever and now kenna exposed... But the soft kisses before the bj are a nice touch... lol... but ill take RIS LOW... to many scars and spots on the minah's butt lah

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

most of the tourers drink petrol...lesser cc bikes may have better consumption but lose out on top end...

anyway, you used to ride sportsbikes rite? whats the consumption like?

personally i find vstrom lighter and agile in city riding than vara

but top speed Vara has no problems at 200km/h while the Strom's front start to vibrate a lil

but this is pretty subjective as maybe need to change thicker grade fork oil or need a fork brace...etc (mine still considered new bike la.....)

all in all, enjoy whatever ride you decide to get and tour more this 2010!

ps...do not get offended in this thread....everybody here is like dat...come down for kopi and u might just get used to it........:thumb:

Edited by chrislayer
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
.. between the two, which bike???? ahhh tats the secret.. its like shaven or bushy.... spit or swallow.... below or above... BUT U shd consider a BLACKBIRD!!!!!!! Cause once yu go BLACK u wont go BACK Harharhar

nice porn ad confused :))

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

but top speed Vara has no problems at 200km/h while the Strom's front start to vibrate a lil

but this is pretty subjective as maybe need to change thicker grade fork oil or need a fork brace...etc (mine still considered new bike la.....)

chrislayer- if only u weighted like fuji u wont have tat lol

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

actually y worry abt pertol? Anyway also go JB pump hahaha doesn't make any diff thirsty or not , most imptly is shiok or not.. =)

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Not say i worry about the cost of oil but the distance i get to travel before i need to pump again.. My sportbike need to stop every 200km coz it was it last reserve liao.... e few more km confirm must push liao.. LOL

With better mileage then if you get lost you can still get to a pump station with no worries..

BTW 17.5 litre tank.. 17km/litre if speed is at 200km/h means oil only last 210km or lesser

if i weigh like fuji, i would have rode a bicycle instead to slim down...:angel:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Yan : u intro me a sumo-size person who eats only one plateful of food each day & manage to retain the size?... big size, big stomach lar..

wowowowowo...you talking about me and Fuji.... :)

Bros >> i didnt know you oso moonlite as sumo wrestlers? steady ar.. i book you & fuji as my bodyguards for my wedding.. FIERCE SIA!!.. nwy, peace k.. no pun intended.. both of you to me are gentle giants k, like M & Ms, hard otsid, mushy inside... *goodness, sound GAY porn*

if i weigh like fuji, i would have rode a bicycle instead to slim down...:angel:

Bro, for all you know, dats wat Fuji doing in India lar.. Skali he come back leaner you never know sia.. who know Fuji kena the ayuverdic bug & start becoming more holistic? mcm Mike Myer's Love Guru... *LOL*...Marishka Hargitay!!!

Edited by yancurly8
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Well at Least Ris Low got paid bro... Bodoh minah just do for free for whoever and now kenna exposed... But the soft kisses before the bj are a nice touch... lol... but ill take RIS LOW... to many scars and spots on the minah's butt lah

Bro, u watch use wide flat screen isit? Full HD or HD ready.. :cheeky:...

btw not scars or spots, i tink its cellullite or stretch marks... Yikes!..:faint:...

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Shall we have Kopi meetup this Friday.....

Venue: Simpang bedok.....

Time: 10 pm onward

Hope to CU guys before the start of CNY ....sorry i'm not giving ang bao that night ..:angel:

i'll be coming down and bring along the portable drive for the videos..

perhaps some of u guys can bring lappie down and transfer with thumbdrive or portable drive...

note : LWD - 3.7 GB

LWR - 2.35 GB

RTD - 2.37 GB

sorry no minah videos... :angel:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

i'll be coming down and bring along the portable drive for the videos..

perhaps some of u guys can bring lappie down and transfer with thumbdrive or portable drive...

note : LWD - 3.7 GB

LWR - 2.35 GB

RTD - 2.37 GB

sorry no minah videos... :angel:

Aiyah Al Simmons too decent liao.... :angel:No Minah Video...... Hahaha. Ialso want the 3 vids. I think portable hardisk better. Like a big file size like that.

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Bros >> i didnt know you oso moonlite as sumo wrestlers? steady ar.. i book you & fuji as my bodyguards for my wedding.. FIERCE SIA!!.. nwy, peace k.. no pun intended.. both of you to me are gentle giants k, like M & Ms, hard otsid, mushy inside... *goodness, sound GAY porn*

hahahahaha....I ilke this one.....

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

hehe if scare of mileage , stranded along NSHW, theres always the big tank upgrade

I got stranded once due to misjudgment along PIE , rode about 700km before it dries up.

But normally, reserve will light up with 4l inside tank, and then surely one will not risked by going all out w/o pumping fuel along the way when U know ur tank is drying up.

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

all of us know tat will never happen ahahahahha

Bro, i'm not working on 14 feb but i cant seem to clear 'customs' from MHA.. i will be appealing to the last end and hopefully the 'officers' allow me access...:cry::cry::cry:

15 Feb is out for me cuz working... :faint:

k day ride to nowhere confirm on 14 feb 7am meet at GP petronas.

CONFUSED confimed . All welcome:)

No worries bro.. sorry if i had offend you in any way oso.. i emphatize how you feel as i do have some sportster biker frenz who say the same ting.. we are not experts but as you say, sharing experience is the best way to know things as it is..

All of us learn something new about riding each day, irregardless of wat rides ur on.. the most beautiful thing is wen you 'gel' with that machine as one.. Mcm like AVATAR lar, the alien 'ponytail' link to the animal they ride (Shame on those havent watch AVATAR; nice movie btw) :cheers:... the nearest equivalent is a brudder riding his bike with a Garmin GPS link to his bike so dat he wont get lost and plot his good journeys !! *LOL*

come down to our meet up dis fri if you can.. although known as riders in Varadero thread, we do have former Varadero-owner brudders who currently ride a Vstrom oso.. he can give you more details you need in your beautiful journey of owning a sport-tourer one day.. PM to either Chrislayer or ASAP...

David >> No Ang BAo but you sponsor 'Loh Hei' isit? :cheeky:

ok....ok....I sponsor the Yusheng tomorrow nite for "Loh Hei" and i think it will be an attraction that nite .....We will gather our bros/sister gather around the table, proceed to toss the shredded ingredients (all vegetable ) into the air with our chopsticks while saying auspicious wishes out loud "Huat Ah" - In hokkien mean prosperity/good fortune/good heath/strike 4D...toto etc...

Tak note Bros: The higher you toss, the greater your fortunes!

For those who don't know what is Yusheng it is a typical vegetable ingredients include: fresh salmon, white radish, carrot, red pepper , ginger, lime tree leaves, Chinese parsley, chopped peanuts, toasted sesame seeds, Chinese shrimp crackers (or fried dried shrimp), five spice powder. The dressing is made primarily from plum sauce

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/ed/Singapore_Yusheng.jpg

Edited by ATwin

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

before you spent the money, have you try thighten the steering cone nut on top? might help a little, cos the mileage on the machine is still low...

Edited by kaychan

personally i find vstrom lighter and agile in city riding than vara

Get fork Brace. You will notice the difference:thumb: Ask Al Simmons or Mordecai or Khaitronic for their personal reviews.

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

k day ride to nowhere confirm on 14 feb 7am meet at GP petronas.

CONFUSED confimed . All welcome:)

So who is going?

1) Sambora

2) COnfused

Yan jusyt bring mha along lah.... im bringing mine..... Vday mah....

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Take note Bros: The higher you toss, the greater your fortunes!

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/ed/Singapore_Yusheng.jpg

ATwin > Like that I want to toss the highest. HUAT ah!!!! :cheeky:

Will try my best to join u guys tonite. It's been a while.

wanaero > All tourer bikes are good, have their own pros and cons. Juz need to do ur research, meet the owners and finally see wat best suits u n ur pocket. If pocket not a problem, own them all and u get the best of all worlds. :)

Poor Fuji, he's away in India and he kena flame jialat2 down here. :angel:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

So who is going?

1) Sambora

2) COnfused

Yan jusyt bring mha along lah.... im bringing mine..... Vday mah....

100) joemac_kint -> maybe i go.. but chances are I WILL NOT:angel:..sure kena TINGGAL ( left behind) jialat jialat:dot::dot::dot::

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

100) joemac_kint -> maybe i go.. but chances are I WILL NOT:angel:..sure kena TINGGAL ( left behind) jialat jialat:dot::dot::dot::

no lah , coz confused pillioning his Mrs and me pillionin Nia, so we cannot ride fast , just rest n relax enjoy the ride n back :)