• Replies 16.2k

My friend saw him at Simpang Bedok, tho was you David. Of course I know its not you Bro, How will I forget Captain no. plate?

Edited by TonyVaras

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

To my vara brothers, you are cordially invited to join the wedding convoy for Ahmad. Below is his mugshot. I believe some of you know him.

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m60/Almoian7/ahmad.jpg

Day/Date: Sunday, 29th April

Meeting point: Multi Purpose Hall at Blk 304C, Anchorvale

Meeting time: 1130hrs onwards

Moving off time: 1200hrs

Destination: Blk 389, Tampines St 32

Wedding convoy will be to & fro. For those who cant make it from Sengkang to Tamp, you can join us from Tamp to Sengkang.

So let's do another convoy together like the last time.

Anyone who wants to join, you can contact me at my mobile, 90048120(Ian).

Link here for details of event

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1077521567#!/events/301425963266429/?context=create

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

CROSS TOURER out in Loo'is.

AM sure the engine is fantastic. I could easily flat foot this bike. Its a street bike with an adventure look.

Salesman expecting price to be abt SGD36k OTR without accessories.

Edited by sambora67
****ed up typing as usual

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Wow!! So much ar! How to change like dat...... hmmmmmm

Nevermind lah, my Vara also just renewed COE. Think i'll wait for next year shipment then.... Hopefully the price will go down.......

rumoured Boon siew is stating as 41k for machine price , jeez

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

41? Are you sure? I know that is otr price for triumph explorer. Last i talk to BS, machine was 28k. All in all ++ would be same price as S10. Better check again. The price list posted on CT page is for Triumph.

If this is really 41k OTR, then BS must be similar to the COE - gila.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."

To those peeps joining the convoy tomolo; pls msg me ur attendance via SMS @ 93678179 asap. Thanks!

Whose Vara plate 6666? Park beside me in my company, new colleague? No chance to meet him cause maybe different shift!

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Morning peeps! Wet weather today.. Ride safe!

Wet but still hot and humid!

Calling all Vara's bros

KOPI SESSION @ SIMPANG BEDOK (INFRONT OF 7-11)

Meeting time : 2200hrs to late

Meeting date : 11th May 2012

hope to CU guys!

Edited by Elan7891

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Calling all Vara's bros

KOPI SESSION @ SIMPANG BEDOK (INFRONT OF 7-11)

Meeting time : 2200hrs to late

Meeting date : 11th May 2012

hope to CU guys!

yes "capitan" iron butter

will confirm tomolo k

Edited by sambora67
screwed up with the post again as usual

Bro....anyone keen for a ride to port dickson and 1n stay in eagle ranch on the 16th to 17th june.We will either ride w gs800 or we can join them at the resort.Please indicate your interest.

Interested.

1) elan7891 aka vincent

2) Atwin aka david

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Good job Mr President!

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Dun talk.....chrislayer...support e ride.....lok

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

hi everyone. i tried many many many times to lift the vara1k onto the centre stand to no avail. is there a technique that you folks use to do it?

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
hi everyone. i tried many many many times to lift the vara1k onto the centre stand to no avail. is there a technique that you folks use to do it?

Did u stand and straighten and then leaning back with all your body weight? Left hand on grip and the other on the rear handle. I had great difficulty the first time rd and slowly managed it better as i went along.

I feel a little embarrassed with this, but yes, I stood all the way up with right foot on the stand and left foot in the air. The bike did not move much if at all. I pulled mightily with my right arm as well...to no avail. I saw someone do this on a GoldWing with absolutely no effort...

Height and weight? I am 177 and 70.

In your case better dun risk it and see if someone else can do it. Demo and see u do it. Sometimes when the tank is full, it's almost like weightlifting for my case. Haha, my only chance for a workout!!

172 75. Good point there to find someone to help out.

Topup cum Kulai Nasi Lemark supper on friday 25th May 2012

Meetup @ JAI (Shell Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim Exit 15A towards Tuas)

Meetup time : 2200hr

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Does anyone know if the GIPRO-DS gear position sensor works well with this bike?