Don't think I will, rust had pimpled the surface, so must sand it down big time again. Anyway, saw from online store there are universal stainless steel type, just find the right diameter. Add a little bling at the same time.

There are a few types of stainless steel bolts,nuts and etc.

You wouldnt be able to buy made of 100% stainless steel. Majority of them are mixed with other metals, or only coated a layer of stainless steel.

You got to tell them specifically a higher grade, meaning the mixture of stainless steel is more than the rest of other metals in it.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
  • Replies 7.1k

You wouldnt be able to buy made of 100% stainless steel. Majority of them are mixed with other metals, or only coated a layer of stainless steel.

You got to tell them specifically a higher grade, meaning the mixture of stainless steel is more than the rest of other metals in it.

Roger that. As long as it doesn't rust I'm all for it.

The key is Chromium content in the alloy. The average is 10.5-11%. Anything less than that isn't exactly stainless steel.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

So who was the guy i saw at Pagoh RnR? Hehehehe...

I didn't see another maxsym over there..? Lol

Is it at the petrol station or pagoh washroom stop?

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk 2

Petrol station. I smile to u la! Nv notice my red maxsym? Haha. So hw was ur trip to melaka?

I kind of recall smiling to a uncle..haha..but didn't see the red maxsym leh!

I'm enjoying myself at a jonkers street live band pub man. Very good ambience. Shiok!

Alone!??

Touring alone quite fun thou.. :D

.::ModPedz::.

Touring alone quite fun thou.. :D

I guess i know wat u mean. Went malacca once on my phantom alone!

Bo jio!! Lol.ok la..enjoy ur trip too guys. Ride safe!

Hahaha. We back alr. Daytrip la. kla go hv fun n wish u a safe journey back 2mr! :)

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Almost complete running in my MaxSym.

Went to melacca yesterday stay for 1nite.

Saw a group of scooter at pagoh RR while riding back home..

Yup saw u at pagoh yesterday on the way back hehe. I'm the only maxsym in the group.

Hi all MAXSYM rider,

Just to check, where do you guys normally service your bike?

Any recommended motorshop?

ACM for me now. Used to be taihin.