• Replies 7.1k

original suzuki ones. that part no. u provided. bought 2 pcs. oh well..i easy to get chopped lol. was hot outside and din bother to haggle price.

Huh? I tot their prices quite fixed one. I didnt even haggle. Nvm la. u get it can alr. I will be chging my oil n filter with the others in a few weeks time. Join us if u can. :)

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Bros, there is a tube hanging below my bike. Is there supposed to be anything at the end of the tube? Cos mine is an open end now. I remember seeing some black stopper at the end. What's the tube for anyway? Anyone?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Only parts like belting and brake pads only i guess.

http://www.rxor.info/01.jpghttp://www.rxor.info/22.jpghttp://www.rxor.info/8.jpg

http://www.rxor.info/03.jpghttp://www.rxor.info/23.jpghttp://www.sbqg.info/21.jpghttp://www.ryzu.info/9.jpg

Bros, there is a tube hanging below my bike. Is there supposed to be anything at the end of the tube? Cos mine is an open end now. I remember seeing some black stopper at the end. What's the tube for anyway? Anyone?

Yup shud hv a black plug n clip to hold it. Its for d crankcase to release excess pressure. Usually engine oil n contaminants will be releases thru that. D plug stops all that stuff from depositing onto d road and onto ur tyre.

Damn... Mine missing. Where to buy man? Anyone know where the JB SYM agent is located?

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

It's not the price bros... They have stock or not? That's my worry. Nvm I'll drop by on sat..

Shud hv la. abit kuku sia agent dont hv this tiny item.

You might be surprised... Hehe

What a liberalizing name for a tyre... Feel Free... Oh yeah!

I had problem with that said tube few months back.The tube will slide out of the holder and the clip is not clipped tight on the stopper.So had to make own adjustment to the holder and clip so that its both tight.
I also went to MAH today and saw that bike. Red color with FBF7566H, the seat cannot close properly and the dashboard compartment cannot close due to broken on the pin. Beside this, the bike look nice and less scratch. Was quate 9k for the bike, how much MAH quote you?

Same. But I think they should at least fix those small things if they actually want to sell it.

I had problem with that said tube few months back.The tube will slide out of the holder and the clip is not clipped tight on the stopper.So had to make own adjustment to the holder and clip so that its both tight.

How did you tighten that bro?

Guess what.. Mah told me to leave the bike here for few days.. WTF rite? I made noise n said I can't do that and it ridiculous than ppl start working.. They took from another bike and put for me...

After sales is sucking big time at Mah!

Ok guys have done my research as well as opening up the calipers myself. Found out that we can get aftermarket brake pads for our scoot. Basically we use the same front brake pads as Aprilia Dorsoduro/Shiver (BREMBO LEI!)

According to these diagrams i got from EBC, they got list down all the model of bikes that use the same pads.

FA432 for the front caliper

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b35/adiknaim/FA432.jpg

it seems that both the front caliper can use the same pad (i put it side-by-side and on top each other like same size lei). however, left caliper only got 2 pistons, so basically half of ur pads will be unused (wasted lar). so if OEM one is cheaper, maybe can just get original lor. however, u at least have an option of getting better ones like HH sintered pads. the only issue is whether the extra material if used in the left pad will affect the braking, like causing extra drag. will try out once my pads gone. worse come to worse, just remove the material that wont be used lor. :cool:

FA213 for the rear caliper

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b35/adiknaim/FA213.jpg

shouldnt have issues wif this one la. not sure if HH type pads will be too powerful and easily lock up d rear wheel though.

using the reference number or the bike models, u can look around and you will be able to find brands such as SBS, Brembo and Goldfren. so dont worry about having to just stick wif OEM pads. :thumb:

pads can easily DIY one. just need allen key for the front and socket set for the rear. i opened mine up to clean the calipers. the OEM pads really create alot of dust one :sian: if im not lazy, the next time i might do a pic/video walkthrough on how to do it.

I went to check.. Vesrah don have the front pads. They have the rear though. But not sintered. Going for $20. I have tried them on another bike. Good pads. Last long n less brake dust.

Wah sucks man. Must make noise n bang table then they will act. I tink u can tighten it by removing d clip, bend it inwards abit then put it back on so that it grips the plug more tightly.

I'll do that bro. Thanks. But since there is oil coming out from the tube, guess it just slips out over time.

How did you tighten that bro?

Guess what.. Mah told me to leave the bike here for few days.. WTF rite? I made noise n said I can't do that and it ridiculous than ppl start working.. They took from another bike and put for me...

After sales is sucking big time at Mah!

I use a plier and pressed the open end of the holder so that the gap is smaller,so when putting in the tube will need more force so that holder will hold firmly.For the clip bend out the open end further so that the ring will be smaller...

My cheapo $3 phone mount from eBay.

+ a $2 tether from daiso.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/12/02/vy2u8usu.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/12/02/u3uqera7.jpg

Edit: just now went for a short ride and realize our bike not suitable for windscreen phone mount. Windscreen vibrates (with the phone in it too) cause it's mounted on rubber. Leaving out on till I get an alternative. ie. Ram mount?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

SYM Aficianado Singapore

https://www.facebook.com/groups/symas

I went to check.. Vesrah don have the front pads. They have the rear though. But not sintered. Going for $20. I have tried them on another bike. Good pads. Last long n less brake dust.

cool. rear no need sintered i believe. dont want the rear to lock up oso. so $20 shud be good value. thanks for the update!

My cheapo $3 phone mount from eBay.

+ a $2 tether from daiso.

Edit: just now went for a short ride and realize our bike not suitable for windscreen phone mount. Windscreen vibrates (with the phone in it too) cause it's mounted on rubber. Leaving out on till I get an alternative. ie. Ram mount?

dats y even though i got car windshield hp holder i dont use. can see wen riding above like 50, windscreen will vibrate quite alot, especially wen mounted at higher position. ram will definitely be the best ah. other than the higher price, it is quality stuff. so u get wat u paid for. personally, i find stopping at the lights and taking out my phone from the compartment quite convenient alr. even got time to reply sms or check weather updates. :D