Friend's dekit sale. Got lucky to land this flawless piece at fraction of it's price.

I think M-Technik sells it for about $500++ without the backrest cushion. All in should be near $650. (Backrest cushion, base plate)

• Replies 7.1k

Btw i finally finished making my DIY windshield extension!

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/01/13/qaseva6a.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/01/13/e4agubun.jpg

Im at 1.8m and the edge lines up just nice wif my eyeline. I can ride wif my helmet visor up @ 100 and still no violent buffeting. Visor down @ 120 and still pretty smooth. Wind noise is thr, but no slapping of my helmet.

Downsides:

- less wind in my face=hot!

- no wind to disperse the rainwater off my visor

But it only cost me ard $15 in materials! And i used the heavyduty dual-lock velcro, so i can take it off whenever i want. Tempted to try the MRA X-screen but at $170, way too much for this tiny student wallet.. :(

Wow kudos to your technique and skill. It would be perfect if it could be adjusted similar to MRA.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Looks like a good buy! Abit more forward and it will be perfect. :) so that sits on the rack given by Mah?

Personally i feel maxiscoots look good wif squarish topboxes like this one or Trax.

Yeah man. 3 inch forward will be perfect

@naim - Yes using Mah's rack. I am going Seng Kwang or Ah ahn to see if I can mod it for better fit towards rear passenger.

Wow kudos to your technique and skill. It would be perfect if it could be adjusted similar to MRA.

yup. this is just to try to see if its easy enough to work with the acrylic. when i have the time, i will make another just like the MRA one. wider with some adjustability.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Btw i finally finished making my DIY windshield extension!

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/01/13/qaseva6a.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/01/13/e4agubun.jpg

Im at 1.8m and the edge lines up just nice wif my eyeline. I can ride wif my helmet visor up @ 100 and still no violent buffeting. Visor down @ 120 and still pretty smooth. Wind noise is thr, but no slapping of my helmet.

Downsides:

- less wind in my face=hot!

- no wind to disperse the rainwater off my visor

But it only cost me ard $15 in materials! And i used the heavyduty dual-lock velcro, so i can take it off whenever i want. Tempted to try the MRA X-screen but at $170, way too much for this tiny student wallet.. :(

bro, your windscreen is at the upper position? and plus this, it reaches your eye line nicely?

Got bike must ride!

SYM Maxsym 400i - 09/11/12 to current

Phantom TA200 - 07/08/09 to 09/11/12

bro, your windscreen is at the upper position? and plus this, it reaches your eye line nicely?

yah windscreen alr at higher position. with the deflector, i tink ard my eye level or slightly higher.

MaxSYM 400i for sale!

Selling as I need cashflow to fund a car.

Currently on loan with AS Phoon.

COI option available: $300 X 3 + $500 Agreement Fees

Monthly : $300

Tenure: 42 Months since April 2012

COE Till 2022

I love this bike, sad to let it go but need a car for my family.

Stable on Expressway at 100-120km/h. Take note that pillion and myself total (+-)200kg

Fuel Consumption 19-21km/l

Use as transport to work.

Items on Bike:

HID HEADLIGHTS 8000K

DR Pulley Sliding Rollers

Bike Seat Condom

Heavy Balancers from Tai Hin

Grab on Grips

Spark Plug, Engine Oil, Oil Filter Change every 5000km

Belting Roller, U Shoe Changed at 15000km at Tai Hin

Decal from 219, whatsapp for pics

Bike to be sold on April 2013

COI: $300 x 30 Months + $1000 Cash

NON URGENT SALE.

Welcome for enquiries!

yah windscreen alr at higher position. with the deflector, i tink ard my eye level or slightly higher.

nice then definitely would fit for me, since im abit shorter than you. now is thinking between this or the x-screen. any advice? ;)

Got bike must ride!

Went to Bike Fabricator to discuss modding the rack. Will do the project on Wednesday.

I miss the handling of riding without top box. The front wheel tends to hunt for grip slightly during heavy throttling. Hope the mod will bring the CG forward a little bit.

Went to Bike Fabricator to discuss modding the rack. Will do the project on Wednesday.

I miss the handling of riding without top box. The front wheel tends to hunt for grip slightly during heavy throttling. Hope the mod will bring the CG forward a little bit.

Cool! Update us wif a pic soon! Personally nv ridden w/o box so not sure hw d handling affected. I tink ur HB oso heavier ryt? Dats y the effect very obvious.

The bike handling W/o box is much sharper. HB box is no heavier than givi or shad cos its Aluminium. It's probably aft CG that creates the slight tardiness. But compared to my previous X9 evo still a league ahead.

U think F1 ah?? Any suggestion for plc to lepak for kopi session?

Upper Thomson Casuarina?

can i join? :D

Edited by jevan

Got bike must ride!

sorry, i not familiar with parking in that area, just suggested cuz i think it will be less crowded than the upper thomson area near thomson plaza. see how many ppl can make it? then perhaps i can finally meet up with the rest of the maxsyms :)

Got bike must ride!

sorry, i not familiar with parking in that area, just suggested cuz i think it will be less crowded than the upper thomson area near thomson plaza. see how many ppl can make it? then perhaps i can finally meet up with the rest of the maxsyms :)

sounds good to me! anyone else interested?