• Replies 7.1k

reasonable. think i'll go and do this week or next :) thanks!

Mine would be only a small faction of the price but DIY though

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Can I ask if you know how to check? I got no box Btw it's just tt when u move then will have a weird sound, put main stand and spin the wheel got no sound.. **** man like tt need go motortiam see see liao sian

I think I have exactly the same thing on my Maxsym. I stil don't know where it comes from!

Daelim S3 125fi (black): August 2011 -> July 2012 (14.090km)

SYM Maxsym 400i (black): July 2012 -> June 2013 (21.547km)

SYM Maxsym 400i ABS (black): June 2013->May 2014 (18.000km)

SYM Maxsym 600i ABS (black matte): May 2014->

http://goo.gl/tjxmPtFórum Maxsym Portugal: http://forum-maxsym.pt

Can add me in the Facebook group too? My email is [email protected]

Anyway guys wanna ask if you all this weird squeaking sound tt is coming from the area of your rear tire section?

Don't really know what is the caused of it and how to get rid of the sound.. Hope you guys can help me out with this!

Thanks a bunch!

It's coming from ur transmission box area right? It is the sound of the belt rubbing against the plates when u throttle. Friction caused the squeaky noise.

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk 2

Mine would be only a small faction of the price but DIY though

yup! but im not as patient i guess.

Got bike must ride!

SYM Maxsym 400i - 09/11/12 to current

Phantom TA200 - 07/08/09 to 09/11/12

It's coming from ur transmission box area right? It is the sound of the belt rubbing against the plates when u throttle. Friction caused the squeaky noise.

Hi rusty, ya ya coming from transmission area!!!

Thanks for the explanation! Btw is that a bad thing? As in does the squeaky sound means that I have to change the belt or something?

You have this problem before?

I think I have exactly the same thing on my Maxsym. I stil don't know where it comes from!

Haha sucks right when you slow down tt time then got the squeak squeak sound.. Duno how to solve it also leh but hopefully nth bad will happen man

110 decibels of wake-up-drivers'-idea horn: http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/03/02/6yte7ada.jpg

Nice price and bought from where?

I also ordered my hid from eBay 2 weeks ago. Should be coming soon.

I don't really know how to review tyre. I corner very slowly during wet, so slow until there's minimum banking. Had a few scares during my Honda wave days using cheapo tyres. Now habit. To me the stock maxxis very good already lol. The tyre did not deflate even after the mech pulled out the offensive bolt.

Btw I took out the glow tapes from the front rims. Gets dirty too easy. Big hassle to maintain. Need to clean every few days with thinner/kerosene to remove the grime. Now I know why they painted the rims black lol.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Able to share the link?

i went thru a few roadblocks alr wif my white (6000k) HID. no issue. i tink cux ours dont glare so much, so maybe dont get their attn. if u wanna play safe, caninstall 4300k bulbs, so the color is similar to stock bulbs, but of course brighter. for me NSHW riding okay lei. i guess personal preference la. though my white color not suitable. not effective wen it gets abit misty/foggy/really heavy rain. once this set dies, probably will go for the 4300k one.

cost wise mine only cost $40 from ebay btw. not ex. cheaper than a set of OEM grade bulbs in fact. jux troublesome to DIY install. dats all. and of cux the risk of buying from ebay, the quality depends on ur luck. mine works well so far for the past 4 months. :)

foglights should be alright. try get those led ones. at least power consumption not so high compared to halogen ones.

ouch! nvm la bro. small price to pay. at least u are safe. :) at least nv explode or sumting. damn scary sia. bloody big lor the bolt. anyway, let us knw hw is the tyre. looks like u r the first to install battlax on the maxsym.

Can share the link, regarding the HID you bought?

Hi rusty, ya ya coming from transmission area!!!

Thanks for the explanation! Btw is that a bad thing? As in does the squeaky sound means that I have to change the belt or something?

You have this problem before?

It's not a problem. Just some noise made by the friction when the belt rubs against the plate. The mechanic told me 1. Sometimes I hear it sometimes don't hear it.

Here to share.. JB SYM agent.http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/03/02/9a4agu9u.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/03/02/emyvavet.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/03/02/zusu2ubu.jpg

Clean CVT RM $45 = S$18.80

And they strip out all the assembly to clean it.

Some shop I had when they just use YOUR petrol to clean the CVT with a brush and blow with air gun that it. That cost you $30..

This one a little cheaper

http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/370694088135?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649#ht_2147wt_982

The HIDs I got are

http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/110995508535?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649#ht_9820wt_966

So far no problems after 2 weeks. I don't find 6000k affect vision during rain. These are brighter than the original halogen bulbs.

Some things to note:

You will be giving up the auto headlight function should you want to install HID.

The auto light will not turn on the HID properly.

The set I got has a thinner wire leds connecting to the original headlight connector. Need to use pliers to squeeze the original connector tighter.

Unable to put back the original headlight rubber cover, but so far no water problems. Rode through heavy rain before.

SYM Aficianado Singapore

https://www.facebook.com/groups/symas

Clean CVT RM $45 = S$18.80

And they strip out all the assembly to clean it.

Some shop I had when they just use YOUR petrol to clean the CVT with a brush and blow with air gun that it. That cost you $30..

Rm45 is cheap. Do you think we can ask them to install the alarm?

Maybe we should organise a outing. Whole lot of us go there and clean transmission lol

SYM Aficianado Singapore

https://www.facebook.com/groups/symas

Yes, they can help us to install the alarm. Just pay them RM 50 for the labour charge.

But they can do only on weekdays.

Do we have to book an appt with them or just walk in?