i think if its not causing any problem technically it should be ok. if you are worried maybe bring it to the shop for a check. but u got to make sure the mechanic can hear the noise if not he might just tell you no problem.. =D happened to me when i brought mine to the mechanic..

Ya lo, later go mechanic there they say no problem then sian already. but so far not causing any problem la just got the irritating sound only.. hopefully not much problem ah..

• Replies 7.1k

$98 from Autobacs. I dont mind lending if wanna do it tgt during a DIY session. Treat me drink enuf. Haha!

Wat model? I feel HJC is is pretty gd value helmet. Well priced by motoworld, esp if u compare to ordering one online by urself. However, i get my parts frm ebay. Visors and hinges can get cheaply. 2 weeks shipping frm korea.

Wa you wanna do that time can post on FB or not? i buy 1.5L drink for you no problem wahaha.

Apart from the sqeauking noise, now my speedometer start to do gangnam style on me. Throttle that time go to zero then go back up to my speed then goes back to zero then go up again.

up down up down gangnam style speedometer. you all kena before?

How come your speedo so groovy one?

Apart from the sqeauking noise, now my speedometer start to do gangnam style on me. Throttle that time go to zero then go back up to my speed then goes back to zero then go up again.

up down up down gangnam style speedometer. you all kena before?

I kenna before.. but just left it.. once in a while will pop up.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

So I went and bought a 12V impact wrench to do my CVT work myself. not as hard as it looks. at least i can be more meticulous than some mechanics who charge $40 and just splash some of MY PETROL on the parts. I can even bring it along with a spare belt on touring trips and change if needed. :)

Power lah you bro.. can save alot of money in the long run.

Wish I was as patient and DIY kind of person like you.. I lazy also lah.. :cheeky:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

So I went and bought a 12V impact wrench to do my CVT work myself. not as hard as it looks. at least i can be more meticulous than some mechanics who charge $40 and just splash some of MY PETROL on the parts. I can even bring it along with a spare belt on touring trips and change if needed. :)

Wah power la, like pro leh when you work, don't look like an amatuer.

Bike shop prepare to lose some business already lol.

FF3. Now selling for $180. For open face it's considered expensive. But I don't mind, as the wind noise protection is good. If only the visor was forthcoming.

u mean FS3? dats a pretty old model. i guess thats why they don't stock parts for it. if like that, then jump shop n go to other brand lor. MHR is solid helmet as well. they have spares as well.

Wa you wanna do that time can post on FB or not? i buy 1.5L drink for you no problem wahaha.

1.5L drink for my bike also can? so big bottle of coke for me and big bottle of VPower for my bike? HAHA!

Power lah you bro.. can save alot of money in the long run.

Wish I was as patient and DIY kind of person like you.. I lazy also lah.. :cheeky:

money is one thing la. i prefer taking my time and make sure everything sui sui up to my standards. its not that hard. CVT quite simple in fact. aiya i also lazy at first. this one also force myself. haha!

Wah power la, like pro leh when you work, don't look like an amatuer.

Bike shop prepare to lose some business already lol.

no la. i actly took damn long. i edit to make it short and sweet. a few hiccups along the way that was edited. HAHA. i cannot fight the experience of bikeshop la. they got even more specialized tools. can work faster than me.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

u mean FS3? dats a pretty old model. i guess thats why they don't stock parts for it. if like that, then jump shop n go to other brand lor. MHR is solid helmet as well. they have spares as well.

1.5L drink for my bike also can? so big bottle of coke for me and big bottle of VPower for my bike? HAHA!

money is one thing la. i prefer taking my time and make sure everything sui sui up to my standards. its not that hard. CVT quite simple in fact. aiya i also lazy at first. this one also force myself. haha!

no la. i actly took damn long. i edit to make it short and sweet. a few hiccups along the way that was edited. HAHA. i cannot fight the experience of bikeshop la. they got even more specialized tools. can work faster than me.

How much do you charge for CVT servicing?

I'll never buy another helmet from Motorworld ever again. Seems like they're only interested in selling you overpriced helmets, and then not supporting their products.

In fact, I'd avoid buying items that might require support. Tried to get a replacement visor for my HJC helmet, and was told that they don't bring in visors. Tried to order, and was told brusquely to wait at least two months.

Anyone has any good (and properly supported) helmet brands to recommend?

It happened to me before previously, got to put deposit and wait around two months for my sun visor from HJC flip up full face.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
$98 from Autobacs. I dont mind lending if wanna do it tgt during a DIY session. Treat me drink enuf. Haha!

Wat model? I feel HJC is is pretty gd value helmet. Well priced by motoworld, esp if u compare to ordering one online by urself. However, i get my parts frm ebay. Visors and hinges can get cheaply. 2 weeks shipping frm korea.

That would be great, go to wait for you to organise one. Drink no worries from me.

OGK sounds interesting... I like open face, am looking for those with good quality cushion and wind noise protection.

What i do know, there are OGK made in Japan thats not sold in Regina.You may want to google and find out more

FF3. Now selling for $180. For open face it's considered expensive. But I don't mind, as the wind noise protection is good. If only the visor was forthcoming.

What about Nolan helmets? i bought 2 white Nolan N43E Air from chong aik when i got my maxsym. $280 each. i bought a Nolan Pinlock insert from them too, at $28.

Regina was selling cheaper at $220 but i didnt buy from them eventually becuase the salesguy was using the "dont have size got to wait 3 weeks for shipment by sea, why not you try other brand" kind of bullshit on me.

I got AGV Numo from Regina. Best fitting flip up FF helmet ever owned.

It happened to me before previously, got to put deposit and wait around two months for my sun visor from HJC flip up full face.

Yup. Place deposit. If you show your face or call within two months, you're persona non grata.

What about Nolan helmets? i bought 2 white Nolan N43E Air from chong aik when i got my maxsym. $280 each. i bought a Nolan Pinlock insert from them too, at $28.

Regina was selling cheaper at $220 but i didnt buy from them eventually becuase the salesguy was using the "dont have size got to wait 3 weeks for shipment by sea, why not you try other brand" kind of bullshit on me.

N43E looks good! How's the wind noise?

Wind noise is the only bad thing bout this helmet hahaha..but it has very good ventilation which is why I bought it. I only attach the chinbar when I go touring. In sg only use it as openface

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk 2

I got AGV Numo from Regina. Best fitting flip up FF helmet ever owned.

Ya I saw this at Regina. Very nice price for a flip up helmet.

I'll never buy another helmet from Motorworld ever again. Seems like they're only interested in selling you overpriced helmets, and then not supporting their products.

In fact, I'd avoid buying items that might require support. Tried to get a replacement visor for my HJC helmet, and was told that they don't bring in visors. Tried to order, and was told brusquely to wait at least two months.

Anyone has any good (and properly supported) helmet brands to recommend?

HJC helmets gd but difficult to get spares locally. I've been quoted 2 months after 2 months for the complete cushion set and still haven't arrive till my FS-3 goes into the bin... Can try make a purchase online for spares...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Wind noise is the only bad thing bout this helmet hahaha..but it has very good ventilation which is why I bought it. I only attach the chinbar when I go touring. In sg only use it as openface

Alamak... Wind noise protection is the most important factor to me, haha! So I can hear Adele properly when I ride! :)

HJC helmets gd but difficult to get spares locally. I've been quoted 2 months after 2 months for the complete cushion set and still haven't arrive till my FS-3 goes into the bin... Can try make a purchase online for spares...

Yes... My FS-3 also seems destined to bye bye...

Tried to order online. Visor $20. Shipping $50...

Alamak... Wind noise protection is the most important factor to me, haha! So I can hear Adele properly when I ride! :)

actually the wind noise is not that bad la. if you use those earplug earphones like the original samsung galaxy s3 ones wont have problem. but im sure there are better helmets if you are looking for those that have less wind noise. this N43E Air is famous for its ventilation and can detach chin bar only.

ya i using nolan N104 for most of my commuting. the ventilation really awesome! the best so far. but abit disappointed wif the quality. paint quite fragile. alot of chippings alr. oh ya. and the big eyeport make u feel like riding wif open face. so much bigger viewing area.

wind noise riding locally still bearable la. but if gg north, i always use earplugs. really helps alot on reducing the fatigue.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/