Bro, you got the address for SYM @ bukit indah? Or somewhere near where? Went there today couldn't find the shop?

Yes. Can I have it as well? Name or address or GPS coordinates? :x

I know asking for quite abit ah.

Got bike must ride!

SYM Maxsym 400i - 09/11/12 to current

Phantom TA200 - 07/08/09 to 09/11/12

• Replies 7.1k

https://maps.google.com.sg/maps/ms?msid=201484932809409378008.0004d116863434aa9b23f&msa=0&ll=1.545248,103.630246&spn=0.003073,0.005284

This map I copied from Johorkaki that leads to a restaurant 'Parsia' serving Iranian cuisine. Locate Jusco and just south of Jusco, you shd see A&W & Petronas. SYM Johor is on the left of A&W.

Some places you can explore if repairs gonna take some time.

P.S. Best to come in from Jalan Universiti route from Pontian highway, the road is newer and less winding.

Entice you with Parsia

http://johorkaki.blogspot.sg/search/label/Taman%20Universiti

Edited by m9kky
https://maps.google.com.sg/maps/ms?msid=201484932809409378008.0004d116863434aa9b23f&msa=0&ll=1.545248,103.630246&spn=0.003073,0.005284

This map I copied from Johorkaki that leads to a restaurant 'Parsia' serving Iranian cuisine. Locate Jusco and just south of Jusco, you shd see A&W & Petronas. SYM Johor is on the left of A&W.

Some places you can explore if repairs gonna take some time.

P.S. Best to come in from Jalan Universiti route from Pontian highway, the road is newer and less winding.

Entice you with Parsia

http://johorkaki.blogspot.sg/search/label/Taman%20Universiti

Thx bro, so the shop name is something wif SYM?

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g81/furious_88/n505940099_1530627_3619copy.jpg

Anyone going there soon? Can tag along? Haha

Btw does anyone know how to stop the keyhole shutter from closing ? It shuts down every time I handle lock :sian:

Anyone going there soon? Can tag along? Haha

Btw does anyone know how to stop the keyhole shutter from closing ? It shuts down every time I handle lock :sian:

Yah thats the security feature lor. Cant disable one la.

I thought u need to press the black button to close the keyhole shutter

if it closed automatically den i think u need to get it serviced

I thought u need to press the black button to close the keyhole shutter

if it closed automatically den i think u need to get it serviced

Closes automatically at handle lock position.

Yah thats the security feature lor. Cant disable one la.

BTW naim , are you stilling using the HID you got on eBay ? Can pass the link ? I very noob on this , probably will go to shop install .

Will it void the scooter warranty ?

Yah still using, but no longer got the link. Too long ago alr. Just try get from the more reputable sellers with good ratings la. Its always a risk la if u get frm ebay.

I see , so I must get the 35w HID bulb and the so called conversion kit with slim ballast isit?

Where do you hide the ballast?

I took a good look underneath the headlight , there are many wirings not in protective shield ,look worrying ...

Yah still using, but no longer got the link. Too long ago alr. Just try get from the more reputable sellers with good ratings la. Its always a risk la if u get frm ebay.

I see , so I must get the 35w HID bulb and the so called conversion kit with slim ballast isit?

Where do you hide the ballast?

I took a good look underneath the headlight , there are many wirings not in protective shield ,look worrying ...

U need to push in the key then turn left. If just turn left, its ur seat.

Done

Thanks for all for the guidance

If not for here

Even 10 yrs later

I also dun know the bike got handle lock

Heheheh

For Sale: Yoshimura Stainless Steel Muffler (Carbonfiber Endcap) with Stainless Steel Header.....Full Set. Price 21.000 THB incl. Shipping to Malaysia or Singapore 22.800 THB.

20130123_125444.jpg

For Sale: Yoshimura Stainless Steel Muffler (Carbonfiber Endcap) with Stainless Steel Header.....Full Set. Price 21.000 THB incl. Shipping to Malaysia or Singapore 22.800 THB.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]281090[/ATTACH]

Hi guys, just wondering, what is the expected price for a 3year old maxsym? Would >6k be possible? Or any range u guys have in mind?

If not possible to share to forum, please do not hesitate to pm me.

Thanks,

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 2

Hi guys, just wondering, what is the expected price for a 3year old maxsym? Would >6k be possible? Or any range u guys have in mind?

If not possible to share to forum, please do not hesitate to pm me.

Thanks,

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 2

Dun have 3 year old maxsym yet. Think the oldest one OTR is from Oct 2011.

Saw pple selling 9k for a Dec 2011 registered in sgbikemart some time ago and was sold really quick.

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk 2

DIY Foam Filter Mod

Get a RAMAIR foam air filter sheet from ebay. about $20 for a large sheet. enough to make 2-3 sets. 2 if you are like me and cut too small. haha!

http://sphotos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1044653_10152916629065542_1356890231_n.jpg

Cut out a stock air filter. remove all the stock paper filter media

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/1011338_10152916630140542_1980773034_n.jpg

Drill holes along the inside (the right side when you remove the filter from the airbox). i do every 1 cm. abit kiasu

http://sphotos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/998619_10152916630185542_1879671487_n.jpg

Insert wire-tie and loop it through the holes. this will act as mesh to prevent the foam from getting sucked into the engine.

http://sphotos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1005074_10152916630270542_869091572_n.jpg

Cut out a foam sheet, making sure its slightly bigger than the hole. this will make the fit tight and ensure the foam doesn't fall out (shouldn't actually since sucking effect will pull it against the mesh. this side open, so you can remove it and wash during maintenance.

http://sphotos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/1002257_10152916630240542_51811070_n.jpg

This is from the other side. the wire-tie will hold the foam and prevent it from getting sucked in. on the box they say its already pre-oiled, but i barely felt it. so i sprayed some air filter oil on it (i used FAB1 from Maxima). abit will do.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1044698_10152916630010542_969132885_n.jpg

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/