My bike run in period, FC 22 km per litre, but every time pump full for the first 50km run the exhaust got quite heavy carbon burn smell.

Do you all think its because i pump V power and the fuel cannot burn out fully?

This is my experience riding maxi-scoot..correct me if im wrong....

Dont use V-Power or Caltex Platinum coz last time i use it on my sw, the same thing happen the throttle got heavy and carbon burn smell at the exhaust.

and then i found out that my sw can only "makan" 98 maximum..so for Maxsym, i feed her with esso8000 aka 98 :thumb:

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg
  • Replies 7.1k

Yeah!!! Pile it up coz Daredreamer says, if got at least 100 maxsym on the road, he will bring in the aftermarket street legal exhaust..lol.

brand and how much ??

100 maxsym. :(

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Welcome Xirusx and Jack as well!

4 blacks, 4 reds, 4 whites, 3 greys.

Tomorrow Wednesday.......buy some hope. Yan73 what colour are you aiming for? :)

Me choose white....

:thumb: Yanz (life is short so enjoy it!!!)
brand and how much ??

100 maxsym. :(

He say GPR..yeah..he say the GPR manufacturer requirement..must be at least 100 maxsym...

datz why they make for GTS coz in sg gts got 1000 over

welcome Xirusx and Jack!

enjoy the run in process :p haha

======

Yanz73 and chuckskull, the main "benefit" of a scooter over a road bike is the storage space!

the benefit of SYM over Honda/Suzuki/Yamaha or even Kymco is the price.

e

Problem, every bike also got. but so far, SYM prob quite min and alot of "issue" esp for NEW bike are being taken note by Mah (agent) and they are being resolved.

i know kmyco also got their fair share of "problem", my frd xciting 300, suspension leak within a yr think abt 8mth? original - kenda tire got defect, got two pimple from the tire. (the tire become bloated)

i cant comment on xciting 400 cause it is not even on sale yet, so basing on 300. ps, my frd say he saw more maxsym then his xciting 300.

FC wish, i think it is ok enough, abt 24-25km/L constantly while in local. nt sure touring FC. and it is confirm more than S4. frd's FC also abt the same.

top speed, gd enuff but nt as shiok as S4. think xciting 300's top is abt 140km/h (slowly then reach) our's quite fast and higher.

I DO NOT encourage speeding.

Was actually thinking of getting the SW but Boon Siew quoted $1590 without insurance n coe...hence I guess this is a far more better deal...resale value of this scooter dun think can match with Honda but what da heck, never been riding a scooter before but theres always a first time rite? By da way heard that da belt need to be change every 6 months or 20k? How much will dat cost? Been riding my revo for abt 3 years and has not since change da chain n spocket...my revo mileage is abt 40K...

u will never regret buying a maxi scooter bro coz of the storage space and u can add another 45l top box and you are ready for shopping and touring :thumb:

If base from my experience on maxi-scoot, belt-rollers-clips is +/- $120 like that this based on my previous sw.

So far for maxsym the maintenance is very low and cheap thats what i like the most..hehehe..

2x bottle of EO @ $40 and 1x Iridium Plug @ $18 and 1x EO Filter @ $15 and 1x bottle of Transmission Oil @ $10..

routine maintenance cost is below $100 bucks :thumb:

Most belts have lifespan of 15-18K km under normal usage. As we are the pioneers locally, we may not know how worn our belts will be until the first guy goes for full servcing. But I won't discount anything lesser than 15K km for my riding style. My previous X9 ran for 18k km and the belt was still well within limits during the full servicing.

However for hotrods who guns their throttle everytime may need to exercise prudence and have the belts inspected earlier. I know the labour cost to open up the belt/clutch assembly is high, thus most ppl will wait till the intervals and do it one time.

Yeah!!! Pile it up coz Daredreamer says, if got at least 100 maxsym on the road, he will bring in the aftermarket street legal exhaust..lol.

Ohh yeah...aftermarket exhaust...yes,will be waiting for it...for all we know might almost reaching 100 owners for maxsym cos not all is in e forum...haha..
u will never regret buying a maxi scooter bro coz of the storage space and u can add another 45l top box and you are ready for shopping and touring :thumb:

If base from my experience on maxi-scoot, belt-rollers-clips is +/- $120 like that this based on my previous sw.

So far for maxsym the maintenance is very low and cheap thats what i like the most..hehehe..

2x bottle of EO @ $40 and 1x Iridium Plug @ $18 and 1x EO Filter @ $15 and 1x bottle of Transmission Oil @ $10..

By the way,where is e EO filter located?
Most belts have lifespan of 15-18K km under normal usage. As we are the pioneers locally, we may not know how worn our belts will be until the first guy goes for full servcing. But I won't discount anything lesser than 15K km for my riding style. My previous X9 ran for 18k km and the belt was still well within limits during the full servicing.

However for hotrods who guns their throttle everytime may need to exercise prudence and have the belts inspected earlier. I know the labour cost to open up the belt/clutch assembly is high, thus most ppl will wait till the intervals and do it one time.

agreed with you bro..last time my sw i change every 24k and its still good..we dont know how maxsym belt will last till that long..lol..

i tink i shld ask the gts ppl..hehe

Thnks for da tips bro..i usually serviced my revo every 10k n will cost me $140 without plug change...going down later dis evening to AS Phoon...will update u guys of da ouutcome

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/Atlantic200/IMG_0472.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/Atlantic200/IMG_0473.jpg

Location of eo filter.

Sent from Galaxy Note using Tapatalk

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/Atlantic200/IMG_0472.jpg

Location of eo filter.

yup:) thats the one :)

Finally bought this machine at As Phoon..machine price $12500 my revo they took at $9500 after much barganing...freebies include IU unit, 46l box, 2 helmets, 2 raincoats & a bike cover. Machine color is white and will be ready by next Sat..bye bye revo & welcome maxsym, hope you will serve me well like my revo...

Edited by Yanz73
Thanks guys for e info of e location of oil filter..how come thats not wat is shown in e manual book..Bike shop other than Mah should be able to get it right???

My bike was served by AC Motor during my first oil changed, they have the knowledge after stripping my bike. :)

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

below the engine got one big nut..thats the eo filter :)

that is for the engine oil drainage. nt eo filter

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Location of eo filter.

yeah, that the one. eo filter location.

This is my experience riding maxi-scoot..correct me if im wrong....

Dont use V-Power or Caltex Platinum coz last time i use it on my sw, the same thing happen the throttle got heavy and carbon burn smell at the exhaust.

and then i found out that my sw can only "makan" 98 maximum..so for Maxsym, i feed her with esso8000 aka 98 :thumb:

GREAT i will try out soon, pumping petrol very soon haha...

350KM more to finish run in, cant wait to test the speed.

Finally bought this machine at As Phoon..machine price $12500 my revo they took at $9500 after much barganing...freebies include IU unit, 46l box, 2 helmets, 2 raincoats & a bike cover. Machine color is white and will be ready by next Sat..bye bye revo & welcome maxsym, hope you will serve me well like my revo...

You got quite a good deal, i got mine from MAH it cost me $13.2K (as of 19 Dec 11) freebies only 45l GIVI box, 1 helmets, 1 GIVI raincoats

Ok,so thats e eo filter.e one with SYM wording,3 allenkey mounting..noted with thanks..change it every oil change right...

Engine oil filter(paper type) replace at first service - 1000km , second replace at 20000km and later every 20000km:thumb: