Ya thats what I meant..... thought it was one of those deliberate safe guard attempts so that the SW dun chiong of stationary. When I went on the Tmax..... it just goes... so responsive......

Now once i mange to sell my bike... I'm seriously considering this maxsym.....hence the question..... good to know its responsive.....

Thanks 2992.

my experience: Maxsym response is almost immediate than silverwing :thumb:

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg
  • Replies 7.1k

Any mesh type air filter for our ride?

Eg:BMC or K&N????

i ask ah chong and daredreamer but thay say the bike still new..we must have to wait for at least 6mths to 1year like that..den the aftermarket stuff will be in such as Airfilter (DCR bullet type), KnN Cone Type, Exhaust etc.....will come in but that also if the demand here is good. Like in my previous post, the shop say must have at least 100maxsym on the road den thay will import the exhaust.

Check with you guys, i saw someone posted that this bike is able to hit 90km at 4XXXrpm but mine only hit 80km max... izzit because of my weight? Btw, i am 105kg. :X

the rpm depends on how you twist the throttle..for me its ard +/- 4500 @ 90km/hr and 5500rpm @ 130km/hr.

You completed your running in alrdy?Coz my maxsym is 4500km now...hehehe

the rpm depends on how you twist the throttle..for me its ard +/- 4500 @ 90km/hr and 5500rpm @ 130km/hr.

I still a long way from there... mine just hit 200km today... could it be cause that i haven't completed the run in yet?

5500rpm@130km/hr?? Dats even better than my previous Honda Revo! My 2 days old Maxsym can only managed 4000@70km/hr but yet again it only done 100km lah...dun have the patience to wait till 1000km hehehehe...

:thumb: Yanz (life is short so enjoy it!!!)
my experience: Maxsym response is almost immediate than silverwing :thumb:

Been riding my maxsym for the past 2 days and so far the response is satisfactory with stable cornering and good braking. Ample space for pillion and storage too with additional 46L Kappa box. I juz dun quite like the seat opening button placed below the horn coz keep on pressing that button when i actually need to blast the horn, will take same time adjusting to it I guess...

I still a long way from there... mine just hit 200km today... could it be cause that i haven't completed the run in yet?

Could be bro coz my maxsym can only manage 70km/[email protected] total mileage is abt 100km as of today

Yeah..still new la 100-200km my guess your bikes stil vibrate alot right?..hehehe..

you guys wait till 1000km or when you change to Fully-Syn oil den It makes a whole lot of diff :thumb:

Bike throttle become smoother, less-no vibrations and rpm stablised + FC Improve too --> Form 22km/l to 25-26km/l

P/S The BEST EO for Maxsym is AGIP CITY TECH 10w-40 Fully Syn ($18-$22/Bottle)

Been riding my maxsym for the past 2 days and so far the response is satisfactory with stable cornering and good braking. Ample space for pillion and storage too with additional 46L Kappa box. I juz dun quite like the seat opening button placed below the horn coz keep on pressing that button when i actually need to blast the horn, will take same time adjusting to it I guess...

lol..for me its the other way round..i want to horn ppl i go n press the yello button...hahaha

Actually, if Yan's post is read carefully, he means exactly the same thing (not the other way round).

(I am too free, lah.... ha, ha.)

Cross - Hope you got my SMS. Not much response from bros here, so didn't finalise anything.

Quite interested to get this bike after getting my class 2A, so roughly wats the top speed and comfortable cruising speed for this bike? Thinking to bring it for touring will it be suitable?

:pray::pray:
Yeah..still new la 100-200km my guess your bikes stil vibrate alot right?..hehehe..

you guys wait till 1000km or when you change to Fully-Syn oil den It makes a whole lot of diff :thumb:

Bike throttle become smoother, less-no vibrations and rpm stablised + FC Improve too --> Form 22km/l to 25-26km/l

P/S The BEST EO for Maxsym is AGIP CITY TECH 10w-40 Fully Syn ($18-$22/Bottle)

Yes bro bike vibrate alot and FC is terrible now clock 180km already half tank....will change EO @ 500km coz dun want to wait till 1000km

Actually, if Yan's post is read carefully, he means exactly the same thing (not the other way round).

(I am too free, lah.... ha, ha.)

Hahahaha....you are rite bro yeokh, keep on pressing dat button when I actually want to blast da horn...

Quite interested to get this bike after getting my class 2A, so roughly wats the top speed and comfortable cruising speed for this bike? Thinking to bring it for touring will it be suitable?

My maxsym is 2500km now. No modification. Fuel economic is 26-23 km/L my normal speed is 100-120 at high way and 60-80 at normal road. 5k-6k RPM will give you 100-125km/h already. Top speed i ever try is 150km/h at 7k RPM ,the red zone start from 8k RPM which means still got room to increase but i dear not to try. Cruising at 130km/h is pice of cake for this baby

Cant wait for my maxsym to reach da 1000km mark...

:thumb: wahh u try 150??..lol..i try 140 i scared alrdy (TP of course)..lol

All to take more this is a scooter, Nt sports bike. If want top speed get a Busa. Sure shiok. Haha

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

All to take more this is a scooter, Nt sports bike. If want top speed get a Busa. Sure shiok. Haha

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

lol...just try2 la..heheeh...i only do it once and datz it..i love my bike..hehehehehe

Err... I Dun mean anyone. Juz a remark.

Wah, your Maxsym400 review in chinese power lah bro :thumb:

Thanks for the review!!! Not looking for sport bike coz i don like the sitting posture but just wan to make sure the scooter have reasonable speed...

Seems very gd to have around 150km/h as top speed and crusing speed of 130km/h is just great for touring, will get this bike if the review continue to be positive!!

:pray::pray: