Send my bike to Mah @ 0915hrs for ignition repair and went home. Received call at abt 1415hrs informing that no stock for parts so have to indent from Taiwan. Ask how long for the parts to arrived was told ASAP. Ask what is the problem with the ignition reply was maybe I twist the key too hard thats why the parts 'break loose' but since bike is under warranty, so FOC just need to wait for the parts to arrive. For the meantime, my present ignition was modified so that I am able to pull out my key, only that I cant handle lock and opened the seat from the ignition. So sian...now must take leave again when the parts arrive, which I think will take another 2 weeks time??? :cry:

Bro, I was told to wait 1 mth for the shipment. I ordered some parts coz I dropped my bike. Was told the parts need to pack and ship here and will arrive in probably may..so I'm still waiting..

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk

• Replies 7.1k

Guys where you all purchase the Caberg Hyper X helmet and Nolan N43 Air, i also wanna buy!

Can you share the purchase price if can?

I own a Nolan N43 (normal type), wanted to upgrade.

Regina. Can try, fit until shiok then decide. Go on weekday morning to avoid crowd and dedicated service. Oh I forgot to mention my Carberg Hyper X inner lining are very comfy and does not feel drenched out after hours of riding. The anti bacterial fabric still smells like new until now after couple of washes.

Bro, I was told to wait 1 mth for the shipment. I ordered some parts coz I dropped my bike. Was told the parts need to pack and ship here and will arrive in probably may..so I'm still waiting..

1 MONTH!!! Wat da fish...They told me its ASAP and even took photos (thats what they said) of the defects to email to Taiwan for rectification. I will call them in a week time for updates.....

:thumb: Yanz (life is short so enjoy it!!!)
1 MONTH!!! Wat da fish...They told me its ASAP and even took photos (thats what they said) of the defects to email to Taiwan for rectification. I will call them in a week time for updates.....

yup, the lady (i think her name is yvonne) told me they didnt keep any spares as the bike is still new so on that day i dropped my bike (at Mah doorstep) she ordered the parts for me and said the parts will need to pack at taiwan and come here by ship, so will be about a mth. i plan to leave my bike there when i go for my 1 week holiday coz need to respray my fairing too as it got deep scratches and takes about a week..sigh..

i know exactly how u feel bro, want to get it fixed ASAP but u cant and have to wait...horible feeling right...i was damn pissed that time and want it fixed right away too

Hi guys, some new accessories for our bike, and take note that the new version got tire pressure display

[ATTACH=CONFIG]242978[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]242979[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]242980[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]242981[/ATTACH]

omg i really need bag to put in between my legs..any idea where to get it?

I just hit 3000km mileage last night after 1 and half mths.

I also feel It's difficult to hit 120km/hr. Need to throttle quite a lot. But i feel better power and response during the early morning and late at night. Maybe It's because of the cooler weather affecting the engine heat? :confused:

When travelling at 120km/hr, my bike seems like It's having a bit of floating feeling although the bike is already so heavy. Maybe I need to lesser the tyre pressure coz my weight is only 60. And also maybe my topbox?

So far i haven't go pass 120km/hr yet or at most 5.5k RPM. So unable to experience the "surge" of power some maxsym guys here claim to have experienced at 6k RPM caused by our maxsym SCTS engine technology. Will try out when i have the chance..

As for power and overtaking wise. When cruising at 90km/hr, will need to squeeze 1/4 more throttle to overtake to around 110km/hr. Overtake in around 4 seconds back to the middle lane.

yes bro..in order to go to 120km.hr and abv, u need to open the throttle alil bit more, den wen u feel the pull aka STCS, den u can close the throttle alil bit aka normal riding throttle....by this stage, your bike will cruise at 130km/hr with no problem or struggle :thumb:

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg
Send my bike to Mah @ 0915hrs for ignition repair and went home. Received call at abt 1415hrs informing that no stock for parts so have to indent from Taiwan. Ask how long for the parts to arrived was told ASAP. Ask what is the problem with the ignition reply was maybe I twist the key too hard thats why the parts 'break loose' but since bike is under warranty, so FOC just need to wait for the parts to arrive. For the meantime, my present ignition was modified so that I am able to pull out my key, only that I cant handle lock and opened the seat from the ignition. So sian...now must take leave again when the parts arrive, which I think will take another 2 weeks time??? :cry:

waaaaaaa..i think next time we need to be alil gentle on the ignition, that is why i always use the seat unlock button instead of twisting the ignition to open the seat :)

For parts and shipment, from my experience in trading, from Day 1 of order, the supplier side will take to up to 1week to process, 1 week to prepare for postage and 2-3weeks for items to arrive in SG and another 2day for items to reach Mah.

Its a long long waiting game bro but we have no choice :(

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg
yup, the lady (i think her name is yvonne) told me they didnt keep any spares as the bike is still new so on that day i dropped my bike (at Mah doorstep) she ordered the parts for me and said the parts will need to pack at taiwan and come here by ship, so will be about a mth. i plan to leave my bike there when i go for my 1 week holiday coz need to respray my fairing too as it got deep scratches and takes about a week..sigh..

i know exactly how u feel bro, want to get it fixed ASAP but u cant and have to wait...horible feeling right...i was damn pissed that time and want it fixed right away too

You rite Im damn pissed off bro coz its not my fault as I believed its a batch problem since some of our bros here experienced the same problems too. Its such a waste of time coz need to leave your bike there for half a day. To all the bros out there, juz be extra careful when turning on the ignition and try not to open your seat by using the key. Use the yellow button instead.

waaaaaaa..i think next time we need to be alil gentle on the ignition, that is why i always use the seat unlock button instead of twisting the ignition to open the seat :)

For parts and shipment, from my experience in trading, from Day 1 of order, the supplier side will take to up to 1week to process, 1 week to prepare for postage and 2-3weeks for items to arrive in SG and another 2day for items to reach Mah.

Its a long long waiting game bro but we have no choice :(

Yes bro use the yellow button instead of the keys to open the seat. I don't mind paying for the air fare juz for the parts to reach here asap but 1 week to process and another 1 week to prepare for postage, thats absurd bro....

I really love this new accessories :)

Hi guys, some new accessories for our bike, and take note that the new version got tire pressure display

[ATTACH=CONFIG]242978[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]242979[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]242980[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]242981[/ATTACH]

Selling my ride le, been nice meeting up with some. Ride safe =)

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Guys, anyone got lobang on GPS Ram Mount on our maxsym bike?

I'm interested too if someone have pictures to share. I'm currently using 1 supposed to be used on bicycles and clamp it on the base of the right mirror. Not very good as there is a lot of vibrations

I'm using Ram mount on our maxsym will take some pic and upload here...stay tuned..

MAXSYM RIDERS FALL IN

S/No. Nick / Colour / Area

1. 2992 / Black / Seletar

2. Quizesilver / Grey / CCK

3. Lawr3nc3/ White/ Jurong

4. craigchua/ White/ cck

5. Etkach3 / White / Bedok

6. limkim/ Black/ AMK

7. Atlantic 200 / Red / Clementi

8. symco / Red / Queenstown

9. francisteo / Grey / Tiong Bahru

10. nestorvie / Red / Serangoon North

11. iwant1000/ White / Bukit Panjang

12. hilal05 / Grey / Pasir Ris

13. teru_andy/ Red / Hougang

14. Xirusx / Black / Woodlands

15. jack / Black / Bedok

16. DeZewL / White / Tampines

17. aN_An / White / Chua Chu Kang

18. rusty83 / White / Punggol

19. max hammad / Black /Bedok

20. yanz73/ White / Pasir Ris

.::ModPedz::.

MAXSYM RIDERS FALL IN

S/No. Nick / Colour / Area

1. 2992 / Black / Seletar

2. Quizesilver / Grey / CCK

3. Lawr3nc3/ White/ Jurong

4. craigchua/ White/ cck

5. Etkach3 / White / Bedok

6. limkim/ Black/ AMK

7. Atlantic 200 / Red / Clementi

8. symco / Red / Queenstown

9. francisteo / Grey / Tiong Bahru

10. nestorvie / Red / Serangoon North

11. iwant1000/ White / Bukit Panjang

12. hilal05 / Grey / Pasir Ris

13. teru_andy/ Red / Hougang

14. Xirusx / Black / Woodlands

15. jack / Black / Bedok

16. DeZewL / White / Tampines

17. aN_An / White / Chua Chu Kang

18. rusty83 / White / Punggol

19. max hammad / Black /Bedok

20. yanz73/ White / Pasir Ris

bros... any riding session?? haha...

---

I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?4qaptr

Nice Ram, i wonder where to find this in singapore?

Hello i placed this ram mount on the brake reservoir of my Maxsym for my camera.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]243228[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]243229[/ATTACH]

Greetings from Belgium :)

Dude the only shop in Singapore which sells Ram mounts is http://www.jkcommercial.com.sg/

At Ubi Road 2 i guess... I bought from them too...

If you love robotics, Join us at our facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/SgRoboticsClub

If you are SYM Scooter Rider, come join us at our facebook page at http://tinyurl.com/ssogs (lots of touring to be done)

2012 - Present : SYM Joymax GTS 300i Evo

2010 - 2012 : Honda Super Four CB400 Revo

2004 - 2010 : Honda Phantom TA 200