Finish my new Exhaust.

Mind sharing your current mileage and idling rpm? Because I saw your back wheel spin way faster then mine when idling.

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk

• Replies 7.1k

The HiT Clutch is available and work very nice and also have the Sliding Roller from DrPulley on my bike. Together....perfect.

Bro torti..I am new in here.I just got my Max 9 days ago...can you guide me as to wat springs you are using on your Hit Clutch. And wat weight is your sliding rollers...I would like to increase my Low End ...And also not losing my Top End...Does it work this way..I've check with Tai Sing in Singapore..TheDr Pulley Hit Clutch & Sliding Rollers, including workmanship...is $645..

To the other bros From Singapore who happens to read this post Is there any where in Singapore that I can get it cheaper.

Thanks guys

I drive my Maxsym now near 3.000 km. Service at SYM Showroom and Transmission-oil i use Malossi.

Next days i will make new Video.For the Spring you have to check by yourself which is the best for you, for this i can´t help you sorry.

For Maxsym, squeezing in traffic is a no problem bro...thou the bike look wide and long, but squeezing is a breeze :thumb:

For speedster, of course Tmax la..but at the end of the day both bike can achive +/- 150km/hr only pickup is different la coz of engine capacity :)

FOr servicing wise, SYM is cheaper by alot la i.e. 2x EO @ $42 + 1x Spark Plug @ $8 + 1x EO Filter @ $10 = $60 (Routine 5k Servicing)

Tmax: 3x EO @ $60 + 3x Spark Plug @ $24 + 1x EO Filter @ $15 = $99 (Routine 5k Servicing)

@teru_andy is right, the belting if i am not wrong Tmax have 2 and tyres size is the only bike uses it in the whole world ($450-$500 for front n back)..correct me if i am wrong, Tmax have 2x Air filter right?

Thanks~ I guess the only choice is Maxsym, since its significantly cheaper.

Much much economical.

Ride Safe

Live another Day,

Try another Bike~

Whoa! MaxSym 400i OTR price now $13k?? Doesn't include insurance right??

Included for me la.

Insurance about $400

Price quoted from AS phoon.

Ride Safe

Live another Day,

Try another Bike~

Finish my new Exhaust.

Whoaaa!!! Bro do upload some pix can i wanna see the look frm behind n side :-):-):-):-)

And btw how much is the dr pulley hit clutch in thai? Coz i am planing to order if its cheaper there:thumb:

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg

Bros

My x9 died on me again for don't know how many time liow. Just had it overhaul that cost me $1600 it's been less then 6 months and now evey other week I'm going back to the bike shop, now they say the cab not working properly, one thing after another, yesterday it died on the the way up shears bridge, I push all the way to ford rd, can died man

Anyway I think that was the last straw, time to get a better bike.

So I was wondering hows the maxsym? Or the xciting 400?

Any opinions ?

I drive my Maxsym now near 3.000 km. Service at SYM Showroom and Transmission-oil i use Malossi.

Next days i will make new Video.For the Spring you have to check by yourself which is the best for you, for this i can´t help you sorry.

Thanks for the tips bro torti...:)

Any one keen Kopi @ Fernvale Koufu food court Tuesday night 8:30pm. Big pavement can park all our bikes. Can go little riding into seletar camp --> yishun dam--> Punggol end ( Punggol Marina).

Don't need massive logistics to organize. If keen just indicate here. We'll see you there.

Bros

My x9 died on me again for don't know how many time liow. Just had it overhaul that cost me $1600 it's been less then 6 months and now evey other week I'm going back to the bike shop, now they say the cab not working properly, one thing after another, yesterday it died on the the way up shears bridge, I push all the way to ford rd, can died man

Any opinions ?

Did you try Botak @ wonderful motors? He is my scooter man.

As for Maxsym, u won't get anything negative here. I speak for all owners here, Best Bang For Buck.

As for xciting, looks very cool, better front design in terms of agressivenes, decent handling but you must must must live with inferior legroom, when compared to maxsym 400i.

Bros

Any opinions ?

If you want the best 2A scoot, this is the one :thumb:

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg

On yesterday night (29 Apr 12),I saw a White Maxsym at the Carpark ar raffles city, i wonder who is it.

I wanted to ask the cover at the rear box where can i get it?

20120428_185729.jpg

20120428_185725.jpg

Edited by teru_andy
2992, im taking your advice and getting it towed to botak now

on the phone he didnt sound friendly =( , maybe because i started the conversation with him in english.

i just hope its not worst than my present workshop

Oh yes, Botak is pretty no nonsense fella. He is brunt, straight mouth and hates English cos he cannot make it!! haha..... But he is genuinely honest and trustworthy.

Hang around his back alley workshop, pls don't get in his way while he is working, and he'll start to TCSS with you after a while. Alot of newbies to his workshop don't admire his attitude and workshop setup, but have became faithful customers for his work is top notch. He may be slighty more expensive but he is not unreasonable with prices. He may seem unfriendly to begin with and may even bark you off if he thinks certain parts can still last for few more miles and tell you not to waste $$. Don't need to treat him like god to be treated well in return, this guy has seen alot in his life.

My follow on advise for the X9 that you have; if it's cost effective to pay for the fix to last until end of COE then do it, if not just kill it, save the repair fees and look for something newer/reliable. I am lucky to have owned a problem free X9 before, and even Botak says I can renew COE cos the engine is still strong, but I got a buyer offering good price then so I sold it. I have heard and seen horrible stories/ states of X8s and X9s being towed to his shop. Usually he fixes them up nicely, but some are beyond rescue but owners still insist he fix them up to perfect condition.

AS to talking to him on the phone, me have problem understanding him even when communicating in hokkien, he shouts and his voice is so rough. I usually show up with my bike and we talk there and then.

Just jus whole morning reading this thread...

Seems like decision is clear, gonna get me a Maxsym!

tried sitting on one in the bike shop.

Feels comfortable~

Ride Safe

Live another Day,

Try another Bike~

Just jus whole morning reading this thread...

Seems like decision is clear, gonna get me a Maxsym!

tried sitting on one in the bike shop.

Feels comfortable~

Welcome to the club Bro. Just be sure to buy from a shop that has good after sales service.

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk

Got mine from Mah motor today...Really comfortable...

Running in comfortable meh..I remember during my running in period it was so horrible riding at 80km/hr lol..luckily It's over.. :thumbup:

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk

Park along a single yellow zig zag line this evening at CCK MRT to withdraw cash at the ATM machine. Long q thus took me abt 8 mins. Rushed back to my bike and jaws dropped when saw LTA officer on their big bikes passing by my bike. Look for any summons but found none. Do not feel good and asked the taxi driver waiting in the taxi bay behind my bike if the officer summon my bike. His answer, 'SAMAN LIAO LOH....HE TAKE PHOTO AND WRITE SOMETHING....' Damage done @ $120+3 demerits points (checked via TP website). No mood liao to spend Labour Day holiday :cry:

:thumb: Yanz (life is short so enjoy it!!!)