CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

Originally posted by Dewei@Apr 13 2006, 01:28 AM

Hi...my CBR954 FI blinks. 3 long blinks follow by 5 short blinks. (which is 35 blinks). I see the user manual...35 blinks symbolise some loose connection or fault at either the EGCV (Exhaust Gas Control Valve) or the Air Intake Servo Motor.

Had bring the bike to bike shop to rectify. But the problem still uncure!! According to my knowledge, I eliminate the problem is from EGCV...The reason is...since I already using a full after market exhaust...there isn't any EGCV liao. So can I determine the fault is not due to EGCV??

Now looking into the area of Air Intake Servo Motor. Firsty, wat's this Air Intake Servo Motor?? Is it a motor located near below the fuel tank which control the opening of the plastic piece of flang which corespond to the amount of throttle being open? My mechanic told me...it's alright if really the Air Intake Servo Motor got fault. He will set manually set the plastic piece of flang to fully open all the time.

So anyone encounter this problem?? And can anyone justify wat I said?

were u the one who buy from friend the yoshi full system..

but the header hav problem hooking on to the extractor??

i oso having a full system aftermkt exhaust..

but i dun hav this problem..

the EGCV was remove too..

• Replies 5.2k

Guest Dewei
Originally posted by kata_killer@Apr 13 2006, 11:35 AM

Yes, fitting d PC3 n wif good mapping will solve d problem.

Thanks for the info. Wat do U mean a good mapping? Actually quite new to this PC3. U mean have to send for dyno run?? How much it cost? Or just simply download the PC mapping for CBR954 Yoshi system from the Power Commander website?

Guest Dewei
Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 13 2006, 01:58 PM

Yup...I bought the Yoshi from friend...also my neighbour. Wat system U running now? How it feel? Did U Dyno run it or do any tunning to ur bike?

Guest Dewei
Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 13 2006, 01:58 PM

Yup...I bought the Yoshi from friend...also my neighbour. Wat system U running now? How it feel? Did U Dyno run it or do any tunning to ur bike? Btw, I've no problem hooking the header. But the mid pipe did obstruct my after market rearset.

i using a full system arrow..

previous owner hav gone for dyno b4 le..

mapping from website may not suit yr bike..

is better to bring to a pro mech to do up yr mapping..

i and ah chong was trying to hook up yr exhaust that day..

How come I seldom see 954 n 929 OTR... Izzit the riders of dis 2 bikes gettin lesser?

But Gotta see quite a number of 919s instead recently.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Apr 14 2006, 06:35 AM

How come I seldom see 954 n 929 OTR... Izzit the riders of dis 2 bikes gettin lesser?

But Gotta see quite a number of 919s instead recently.

cos all 929 n 954 hide at home

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Apr 14 2006, 12:39 PM

cos all 929 n 954 hide at home

Aiyo~ :sian: Shldnt hide at home mahz...

Any outings for CBR900s riders??? :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

To all the CBR954 riders out there, have you guys experience a jerkiness with the bike when you try to maintain the throttle at round 2 to 3k rpm ? It feels like the engine is pulling then backing off , repeatedly. Its a bit like when you are running out of fuel . I dont think its the PC3 that becos the problem persist after I disconnect the PC. Can anyone comment on this ?

thanks in advance:confused:

The More We get together , the Cheaper it gets !!

Originally posted by horly@Apr 14 2006, 02:54 PM

To all the CBR954 riders out there, have you guys experience a jerkiness with the bike when you try to maintain the throttle at round 2 to 3k rpm ? It feels like the engine is pulling then backing off , repeatedly. Its a bit like when you are running out of fuel . I dont think its the PC3 that becos the problem persist after I disconnect the PC. Can anyone comment on this ?

thanks in advance:confused:

At which gear??? :confused:

Guest Dewei
Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 13 2006, 06:54 PM

i using a full system arrow..

previous owner hav gone for dyno b4 le..

mapping from website may not suit yr bike..

is better to bring to a pro mech to do up yr mapping..

i and ah chong was trying to hook up yr exhaust that day..

Oh...thanks for helping me to fit the exhaust!!

wow this thread is suddenly alive again

keep em coming :smile:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Yeah~ Dis shld be the way...

Originally posted by Dewei@Apr 14 2006, 03:54 PM

Oh...thanks for helping me to fit the exhaust!!

welcome..

i onli help abit onli..

when hav cbr outing??

Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 14 2006, 04:05 PM

when hav cbr outing??

Anytin lehx.... Den take picture.... :smile:

Well, maybe we all can organise a CBR outing .....

it would be great to see all the Fireblades togther...

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Great! But who'll organise?

Well, anyone could............

Any volunteers..........?

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

i can volunter..

but not this month..

cos exam period..

then end of this month going cameron highland..

next month then free..

Well, tats :thumb:

thank you for volunteering....

next mth, shld actualli be a good idea...

then durin this period, more ppl who browse thru this thread,

can read up about the gatherin wic is plan well ahead,

and tentatively, more ppl wld be able to spread e news around

and be able to turn up.

Maybe we could start the ball rolling by input-ting or giving ideas and suggestions on where to meet up and places to go........

then we vote on the best n convenient place.

later then we cld decide on a suitable date & time convenient to meet...

Suggested Locations to meet up at

1. Kallang KFC

2. KTM

Suggested Locations to go to

1. NusaJaya (JB)

Appreciate if everyone could chip in some ideas and suggestions?

With this gatherin in hand,

everyone could be able to finally meetup face to face..

more so, to talk, discuss and share information and knowledge

as well as make this thread more lively........

Maybe we could start the ball rolling by input-ting or giving ideas and suggestions on where to meet up and places to go........

1. Kallang KFC

2. KTM

3. West Coast Mac

1. NusaJaya (JB)

2. Perling

Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 15 2006, 02:32 PM

i can volunter..

but not this month..

cos exam period..

then end of this month going cameron highland..

next month then free..

Wow~ Thanx for volunteering....

I try to make it nxt mth. Coz i startin my new job nxt mth also.... Jux let me know in advance when's the otin. So i can arrange my schedule. Need any help, jux let me know. :smile:

Guest Dewei

1. Kallang KFC

2. KTM

3. West Coast Mac

1. NusaJaya (JB)

2. Perling

3. Port Dickson