Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Jul 2 2004, 06:13 PM

Any Ninja Action Tonite? :confused:

2nd link..

:cheeky: :cheeky: :thumb:

• Replies 10.5k

wanted to go track tomorrow but wife nag and nag....so looks like cant do.

after mid jul hopefully

Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jun 30 2004, 08:47 PM

Nope i get a second party insurance.. no money leh.. NS now.. my bike will on the road on friday.. wahaha cant wait till that day.. hehe.. :smile: :smile:

think i saw ur bike at ubi dexing http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/sign/2/sign70.gif

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

How about a planned Ninja trackday???

I suggest July 17th Saturday?

who's up for it please? nice to go in a small group

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jul 3 2004, 05:06 AM

think i saw ur bike at ubi dexing http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/sign/2/sign70.gif

is it hehe... :smile:

http://img70.photobucket.com/albums/v212/superman335/bike/newbig.jpg

Daijiro Kato always a racer in my heart !!

Originally posted by BuZhiDe@Jul 3 2004, 09:25 PM

sorri

anione know abt the ninja tat was lying on the road along PIE this evening ?

hows the rider ?

wat did u see?

which ninja model is that?

Guest rvf7972

fri nite there were so many TP's involved in the road block..

luckly i was on stock fully.. :sweat:

bad luck of the R1 rider..thnk he kana for the number plate..

worst.. jagaur kana for speeding.

Originally posted by rvf7972@Jul 4 2004, 01:28 PM

fri nite there were so many TP's involved in the road block..

luckly i was on stock fully.. :sweat:

bad luck of the R1 rider..thnk he kana for the number plate..

worst.. jagaur kana for speeding.

i saw the road block too. along PIE near to simei there...

at least got 10 tp bike waiting there......

scarly man..... saw alot of ah beng bike kena stop...

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 4 2004, 01:45 PM

i saw the road block too. along PIE near to simei there...

at least got 10 tp bike waiting there......

scarly man..... saw alot of ah beng bike kena stop...

yeah loh..quite scary..

1st time see so many of them..

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 4 2004, 01:50 PM

ya loh..... seems scary...

luckily i din ride, was on fren's car....

they never stop us too...

i was wtih ckc going towards changi to meet kato and his frnds,

the rov guy bring the long torch put inside the exhaust to check if got mod..

:sian: :sian: :giddy:

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 4 2004, 02:01 PM

wow..... hows kato blue 636? must be damn chio......

haiz.... must wait til end of the year then can go for cl 2.....

ohh kato 636 is damn chio man..

think a bit taller than his 12r..

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

is higher than my 12r.. the sitting position is not so comfort then 12r.. 636 is a racing prepare bike...

http://img70.photobucket.com/albums/v212/superman335/bike/newbig.jpg

Daijiro Kato always a racer in my heart !!

Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jul 4 2004, 02:12 PM

is higher than my 12r.. the sitting position is not so comfort then 12r.. 636 is a racing prepare bike...

wow.....

so tempted to get it when i paass my cl2....

hello everyone out there riding a KAWA...

i am presently riding a C1 ..... thinking of servicing my carbs ..

heard ming tong is one of the best out there liao ... anymore good recommandation ?

heard from some of my frens is my tuning dont run and the bike is fine .. better not touch the carbs ... if not got to tune it every now and then .. anytruth in the statement ?

hope to see u guys on the roads on of these days ...

SuZuKi GXSR 1000

1998-1999 SKIPPER, VIRAGO, TZR, VESPA

1999-2000 S4 VER R, VTEC

2000-2001 RVF

2001-2002 SHADOW, ZX9R

2002-2003 ZX9R

2003-2004 ZX9R

2004-2005 ST11

2005-2006 ST11, RUNNER

2006-2007 ST11, SUBARU IMPREZA

2007-???? K3, SUBARU IMPREZA, HONDA AIRWAVE

Guest GuiNNeSS

TP's are out in force this month man. Must be annual accessment or something coming up, extra OTB.

Anyway, everyone ride safe. And watch your mirrors!

hurray , another C1 rider. that makes for 3 I think?

geordie Steve , you and me.

I must agree, carbs are sensitive stuff, and if yours are running fine, dont mess with it...

what color is your C1?

harlow ...

mine is a kawa racing green..

i noe another kawa C1 on the rd ...

his chassis is one nos younger than mine .. but reg no plate is just one nos. older ...

i didnt service my carbs since the day i got my bike...

about 2.5 yrs ago leh ... btw if there anyone out there who think kawa maintance is expensive ... actually depending on how to ride it ... my C1 didnt give me much prob since the first day i rode it ...

changed my rectifier once thats all to it ...

but got my front brake caliber stolen b4 at suntec city basement car park...

thinking of modding my C1 ... any sugguestion ?

is there any approve endcan out there willing to let go ?

didnt wanna to risk with an illegal one cos been caught once liao ..

heard 2nd offender is double the fine ...

ninja....

SuZuKi GXSR 1000

1998-1999 SKIPPER, VIRAGO, TZR, VESPA

1999-2000 S4 VER R, VTEC

2000-2001 RVF

2001-2002 SHADOW, ZX9R

2002-2003 ZX9R

2003-2004 ZX9R

2004-2005 ST11

2005-2006 ST11, RUNNER

2006-2007 ST11, SUBARU IMPREZA

2007-???? K3, SUBARU IMPREZA, HONDA AIRWAVE

Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 4 2004, 01:13 AM

wat did u see?

which ninja model is that?

wasnt into ninja so didnt know which model

onli know the number

FP 964

hope his ok

:pray:

Originally posted by ninjaboi9@Jul 4 2004, 03:12 PM

hello everyone out there riding a KAWA...

i am presently riding a C1 ..... thinking of servicing my carbs ..

heard ming tong is one of the best out there liao ... anymore good recommandation ?

heard from some of my frens is my tuning dont run and the bike is fine .. better not touch the carbs ... if not got to tune it every now and then .. anytruth in the statement ?

hope to see u guys on the roads on of these days ...

Carb maintenance is tricky. if your air filter is kept clean and using a good one, no need to wash/clean/service your carb regularly. however, as it is an inline-four with 4 separate carbs, you must re-calibrate it regularly (every 2 months, depends on your milage actually). just open the tank and fit calibrating meter to re-tune all carbs to level. if you continue using your bike when the bike if off-tune, it will slowly damage your engine as each cylinder is burning in diff loads.

when warm idling, you should hear a constant burn and not off-beat. most mechanics won't entertain such re-calibrating coz they'd make more money if they take out and clean your carb. some even after cleaning and don't re-calibrate the carbs. so getting a good mechanic is essential.

the calibrating meter can be bought. but easily more than $1K

Ride the bull by it's horns!

Originally posted by LorDe@Jul 4 2004, 10:28 PM

hi I am not sure, kawa 10r vs 12r, which is more powerful?

so confused, duno which one to target, pls advise.

if you ask me, i'll get the ZX-12R! it has power, torque, good handling and is contantly reviewed by sites/mag that it's a bike for experienced riderz only (very powerful). the difference is the 10R is for track use and the 12R is for everything else. minimum wind protection for the 10R, racing riding position and too light for comfortable touring. furthermore no space for luggage. 10R for singapore roads is ok since we don't travel really far and light bikes are good for heavy traffic. take you pick as both are performance bikes.

Ride the bull by it's horns!