Originally posted by currypuff@Feb 1 2005, 03:51 AM

Hi Ninjas,

Was feeling bored. So after work, decided to go clear some carbong. At GP Esso, after topping up, I parked my bike on the right side of the entrance & bought a drink. I was drinking on the left side of the entrance when 2 low-life Malaysians on a bike tried to grab my helmut. Luckily, I placed it on a sissy bar so they had some problems taking it out - just long enough for me to notice & shout out at them. Upon seeing me shouting & running towards them, they panicked & sped off - smiling as they go!!!

I was not alone. 2 RVF400's was parked beside. One of the riders was actually standing just in front of my bike behind a small table, also drinking. Those who have waited there before will know what I mean.

Upon seeing the commotion, he calmly continued with his business as if nothing extraordinary happened. When the 2 thieves was gone & I turned to look at him, he just gave me a disinterested look, as if saying "What business is it of mine?"

When his friend came out they both sped off without a word.

Even an old Indian Malaysian uncle was kinder, telling me to be more careful.

Besides the 2 a**holes, these bikers' attitudes pissed me off. Perhaps it's because of such selfish behaviour on the part of some Singaporeans that these thieves dare to be so bold. No doubt, it all happened in a second or 2, too fast for anyone to react properly. But the least he could do was to show some concern, like the Malaysian uncle did. Instead, he just gave me a "none of my business" look.

I shudder to think what would have happened if I had placed my helmut on the tank or seat as many bikers do when resting. Quite apart from the loss itself, how would I be able to get back home? The Malaysian Immigration will probably not bother, but what about the Singapore side? Would they have let me ride home without a helmut? Most likely they would have wanted me to leave my bike there & take a cab. Imagine the hassle!

So folks, please be very careful when you are there. Don't assume, like I did, that just because there are other Singapore bikers around, your belongings will be safe. Or that other bikers will jump to your aid. They probably won't.

After my carbong clearing, at Esso again, I saw a few big bikes with helmuts resting on the tanks. One or 2 bikers were around while the rest were inside. It made me think how tempting a target it could be for snatch thieves. By the time you run out, they would have been gone. The 2 who tried their luck on me was in the station pretending to shop too. No doubt they had been eyeing me for some time.

Also, please try to help a fellow biker when these things happen. Imagine what shock these thieves will get when they turned back & see a few superbikes speeding after them!!! They will most likely throw away whatever they stole just to escape.

Anyway, thanks for reading & please remember - never ASSUME anything in Malaysia. You never know when an unfriendly pair of eyes is on you.

Cheers. :thumb:

.You are lucky that they just run off.

Heard other incident,they took a biker helmet and when trying to escpae they hit other sg bike.but they just got up and happily speed off in the opposite directon of the road.

As for the 2 RVF ,they really cant do anything.If they try to stp them,yes they help you .But did you know if they dare to take people helmet like that ,they sure to have a lot of other waiting for them.Incase anything happen.

And if you really caught hold of that 2 malaysian malay.Wat can you do to them.?

Also cant do much.

So bring your helmet along with you ,uuless you got friend to look after.

I even saw a malaysian malay wearing a Ram3 open face.

Dont know which unlucky guy lose his Ram3?

• Replies 10.5k

Busakiller... i veli free wan mah.. LOLLZzzz. u org lah..

i join in.. BUT hor den let me wait wait wait wor... dinner bcom supper..

den still wait supper bcom breakfast liao.. lolz.. J/K

C when u guys gg in 4 makan... nex week im in thailand liao.. So if can make it this wkend?? BTw can u ask u side who interested in 12r?? i tikin of sellin..

Cos i still can c it if sell to frn.. LOlzz

currypuff

please be very careful next time ... I myself can be quite care free and forgetful at most times both in M'sia and Sillypore but I have my wife to nag and remind me to take along my helmet and my bike keys ...

got my helmet stolen once and left my keys on the ignition countless times ... not sure if got anybody did went for a joyride ... :giddy:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 1 2005, 12:07 PM

currypuff.. ive this expri b4.. i even lost my het once..Lolzzz.

Gd part is my frn is jus standing beside his bike N i left my het on his bike(rear seat) Well.... one word for all.. Gotta look aft ur ownself when u in msia..

and y nv jio us go in for ciggy N petrol sial??

post under garage sales..think couple of guys loong for 12r there..

wah aneh so fast tell ppl u ah any way it was just a thought thts all 750 enough evry time ask u go 2nd link u got a million excuse... might as well ride 750 and than disturb all the 12 hahahaha

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

Originally posted by currypuff@Feb 1 2005, 03:51 AM

Hi Ninjas,

Was feeling bored. So after work, decided to go clear some carbong. At GP Esso, after topping up, I parked my bike on the right side of the entrance & bought a drink. I was drinking on the left side of the entrance when 2 low-life Malaysians on a bike tried to grab my helmut. Luckily, I placed it on a sissy bar so they had some problems taking it out - just long enough for me to notice & shout out at them. Upon seeing me shouting & running towards them, they panicked & sped off - smiling as they go!!!

I was not alone. 2 RVF400's was parked beside. One of the riders was actually standing just in front of my bike behind a small table, also drinking. Those who have waited there before will know what I mean.

Upon seeing the commotion, he calmly continued with his business as if nothing extraordinary happened. When the 2 thieves was gone & I turned to look at him, he just gave me a disinterested look, as if saying "What business is it of mine?"

When his friend came out they both sped off without a word.

Even an old Indian Malaysian uncle was kinder, telling me to be more careful.

Besides the 2 a**holes, these bikers' attitudes pissed me off. Perhaps it's because of such selfish behaviour on the part of some Singaporeans that these thieves dare to be so bold. No doubt, it all happened in a second or 2, too fast for anyone to react properly. But the least he could do was to show some concern, like the Malaysian uncle did. Instead, he just gave me a "none of my business" look.

I shudder to think what would have happened if I had placed my helmut on the tank or seat as many bikers do when resting. Quite apart from the loss itself, how would I be able to get back home? The Malaysian Immigration will probably not bother, but what about the Singapore side? Would they have let me ride home without a helmut? Most likely they would have wanted me to leave my bike there & take a cab. Imagine the hassle!

So folks, please be very careful when you are there. Don't assume, like I did, that just because there are other Singapore bikers around, your belongings will be safe. Or that other bikers will jump to your aid. They probably won't.

After my carbong clearing, at Esso again, I saw a few big bikes with helmuts resting on the tanks. One or 2 bikers were around while the rest were inside. It made me think how tempting a target it could be for snatch thieves. By the time you run out, they would have been gone. The 2 who tried their luck on me was in the station pretending to shop too. No doubt they had been eyeing me for some time.

Also, please try to help a fellow biker when these things happen. Imagine what shock these thieves will get when they turned back & see a few superbikes speeding after them!!! They will most likely throw away whatever they stole just to escape.

Anyway, thanks for reading & please remember - never ASSUME anything in Malaysia. You never know when an unfriendly pair of eyes is on you.

Cheers. :thumb:

Po Lang 125R

Originally posted by Kman@Feb 1 2005, 04:17 PM

wah aneh so fast tell ppl u ah any way it was just a thought thts all 750 enough evry time ask u go 2nd link u got a million excuse... might as well ride 750 and than disturb all the 12 hahahaha

:giddy: :slapforehead:

just trying to speculate the 2nhand market for 12r..

:faint: :faint:

Originally posted by rvf7972@Feb 1 2005, 03:55 PM

post under garage sales..think couple of guys loong for 12r there..

Tik buyer intro from frn is betta... sell to kucheng kurak ppl i oso dono who sial..

LOLZzz...Kman sellin oso ar?? den PC sell me back..!

Any1 gg for kopi session 2nite?

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 1 2005, 12:13 PM

C when u guys gg in 4 makan... nex week im in thailand liao.. So if can make it this wkend?? BTw can u ask u side who interested in 12r?? i tikin of sellin..

:sian: Hmp...Ok this cuming FRIDAY let go kulai or yong peng to have supper???How let meet abt 10.30pm....Chio Chio ji a..Anyway Y are you selling your BIKE????:confused: I am intend to selling off too...If someone offer good $....LOLSian lah play bird better...sing song play patten...shiok lei :slurp:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 1 2005, 08:02 PM

Tik buyer intro from frn is betta... sell to kucheng kurak ppl i oso dono who sial..

LOLZzz...Kman sellin oso ar?? den PC sell me back..!

Any1 gg for kopi session 2nite?

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

dun touch the pc..he gif 2 me foc..

:faint: :faint: o_O

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 1 2005, 12:13 PM

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

welcome to the club...!!!

Originally posted by HAtYAiBUSA@Feb 1 2005, 09:55 PM

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

welcome to the club...!!!

Hmm the club??

simi club sial?? busa club?

LOlzzzzz... the bike toooo fast for me liao

Originally posted by rvf7972@Feb 1 2005, 09:24 PM

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

dun touch the pc..he gif 2 me foc..

wahhhhhhh.. cannot lah.. we agreed liao leh.. if he don need it.. i will buy back

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 1 2005, 10:10 PM

Hmm the club??

LOlzzzzz i rather kill myself den ride a busa..

:puke: :puke:

Y did you have bad express abt busa???:giddy: :weep: :nono: How abt this friday

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 1 2005, 12:07 PM

currypuff.. ive this expri b4.. i even lost my het once..Lolzzz.

Gd part is my frn is jus standing beside his bike N i left my het on his bike(rear seat) Well.... one word for all.. Gotta look aft ur ownself when u in msia..

and y nv jio us go in for ciggy N petrol sial??

Do you mean "hat"? I hope not helmut. I tried to join u guys but sometimes timing clash with work. :sorry:

Yah, I will definitely be very careful. Will carry everything with me where ever I go from now on. Hope u guys do the same.

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 1 2005, 12:07 PM

.You are lucky that they just run off.

Heard other incident,they took a biker helmet and when trying to escpae they hit other sg bike.but they just got up and happily speed off in the opposite directon of the road.

As for the 2 RVF ,they really cant do anything.If they try to stp them,yes they help you .But did you know if they dare to take people helmet like that ,they sure to have a lot of other waiting for them.Incase anything happen.

And if you really caught hold of that 2 malaysian malay.Wat can you do to them.?

Also cant do much.

So bring your helmet along with you ,uuless you got friend to look after.

I even saw a malaysian malay wearing a Ram3 open face.

Dont know which unlucky guy lose his Ram3?

Yup, that's what they did. They sped off against the direction of traffic, perhaps thinking this way no Singaporean will dare follow.

Well, I was not hoping that the 2 RVF riders give chase, especially since the thieves didn't get my helmut. What peeved me was when I shouted at the thieves & started running towards them, the guy nearest to them just stood there with his drink as if nothing happened.

Is it too much to ask that he shows some solidarity & at least pretend to help? If we managed to get them near the kioks, there are other witnesses when the police come. Giving chase is a last resort only when there are at least a few bikes supporting each other. After all, with the huge hp difference, they should be overtaken b4 they can get anywhere near their kakis. We are not fighters, but with our full attire, riding boots, etc, do we need to fear these young punks if we band together? Remember a few years back when a rider on a PC800 gave chase to a hit & run driver & stopped him?

But thinking back, maybe that is expecting too much. I'll just be careful.

Anyway, what time do you guys usually return from Kulai or other nite trips?

Originally posted by busakiller@Feb 1 2005, 10:21 PM

Y did you have bad express abt busa???:giddy: :weep: :nono: How abt this friday

Hmmm. nth much experience abt busa.. tik is too fast for me..

tats y so scare to ride.LOLzzzz

i let u know ASAp abt makan trip..

btw.. kulai.. u gg to youming pl?

Originally posted by currypuff@Feb 1 2005, 11:21 PM

Do you mean "hat"? I hope not helmut. I tried to join u guys but sometimes timing clash with work. :sorry:

Yah, I will definitely be very careful. Will carry everything with me where ever I go from now on. Hope u guys do the same.

oops... yaya. my 'hat' is helmet..LOLzzz..

Sori..is my silly short way to say..

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 1 2005, 10:10 PM

Hmm the club??

LOlzzzzz... the bike toooo fast for me liao

:goodluck: so if u not in sg mean u r hatyai right??

Originally posted by rvf7972@Feb 2 2005, 01:20 AM

waah hijack nok97 to becom hatyai club member??

ya la, i was talking abt hatyai club...

yah lor, busa club got so many fast riderz, i too slow

jus s a newbie s mr Nok ...