FR: Ninjas eat Kentucky Fried Bird 02 April 2004

As usual james70 was the early bird and he was accompanied by slowpoke aka pokeslowly and dino the dinosaur on the loose .... and they started to talk bird and sing bird song ....

EVO was as usual late as his watch is synchronized with Batam time ... but when he arrive ... still not too late to add V-Power to the charred bird story ... and song ...

rvf was even later as his watch was synchronized with India time ... hehehehe ... but he came with more Kentucky Fried Bird stories and decide to belanja all the thirsty Ninjas ... thanks rvf ...

All the Ninjas was busy admiring each other bikes and were exchanging notes on how to smoke out the birdman ... when the ground trembled ... the sound of the flapping wings were deafening ... the arrival of "B****Man"

The Ninjas carried on BBQing the bird and enjoyed more free drinks from the recycled P*psi cup ... and singing of the bird song was even more full of gusto ...

The Winner for the nite was of cos none other than wined aka WIN orEDi ... he came he saw he smoke out ....

It was EVO who has to leave early ... cos got appointment with his dirrrrtyyy kakis... and then everybody decide to smoke out .... there was a short Torquey session ... but only a short one ...

EVO was surprise to see slowpoke poking slowly behind him on the highway ... we were poking one another on the highway ... till slowpoke need to make the exit ...

Part II will be reported by james70 ... (Al-Ameen Showdown)

To Throttle ... I apologize shud you puke on reading this report ... the author was infected by the "Bird Flu" ... so please excuse him ...

:sorry:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

• Replies 10.5k

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Apr 3 2004, 10:16 AM

FR: Ninjas eat Kentucky Fried Bird 02 April 2004

As usual james70 was the early bird and he was accompanied by slowpoke aka pokeslowly and dino the dinosaur on the loose .... and they started to talk bird and sing bird song ....

EVO was as usual late as his watch is synchronized with Batam time ... but when he arrive ... still not too late to add V-Power to the charred bird story ... and song ...

rvf was even later as his watch was synchronized with India time ... hehehehe ... but he came with more Kentucky Fried Bird stories and decide to belanja all the thirsty Ninjas ... thanks rvf ...

All the Ninjas was busy admiring each other bikes and were exchanging notes on how to smoke out the birdman ... when the ground trembled ... the sound of the flapping wings were deafening ... the arrival of "B****Man"

The Ninjas carried on BBQing the bird and enjoyed more free drinks from the recycled P*psi cup ... and singing of the bird song was even more full of gusto ...

The Winner for the nite was of cos none other than wined aka WIN orEDi ... he came he saw he smoke out ....

It was EVO who has to leave early ... cos got appointment with his dirrrrtyyy kakis... and then everybody decide to smoke out .... there was a short Torquey session ... but only a short one ...

EVO was surprise to see slowpoke poking slowly behind him on the highway ... we were poking one another on the highway ... till slowpoke need to make the exit ...

Part II will be reported by james70 ... (Al-Ameen Showdown)

To Throttle ... I apologize shud you puke on reading this report ... the author was infected by the "Bird Flu" ... so please excuse him ...

:sorry:

any one want 2 tell us abt the meetup @ alameen stuff..

Guest slowpoke750

wah piang..i like evo's narration...i tink even more colorful then the actual nite itself with all the BIRD frying n roasting....Really glad to met u guys.....seems like now its the early worms tat gets to roast the bird in this circumstance..hehe hope to see u guys soon....thanks james n dino 4 ur orientation...n u evo....for ur najip ali styled comedy..hehe cheers n safe riding.. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

ho ho fantastic narration. Evo, you got the vibe juices flowing man!!

Thanks to those to turn up - dino,slowpoke,evo,rvf,wined

No thanks to those who last min cant

Nice knowing slowpoke n admiring his special creation of L2ZX7R.

Thirst queching coke from rvf.

Juicy write up of evo.

Part II will be reported by james70 ... (Al-Ameen Showdown) ** Actually its not a showdown w only 3 of us. Just a meet up n knowing of real kawa rider there - not those poser n talker only elsewhere.

At about 1120pm, we left for KFC slowing towards almeen. Guess what, Wined won e slow n steady race there. Once there, we saw so many bikes till we r loss but we were greeted by Chiew (ex-'suzuka rider, future 10R owner). Then,we r intro to bandit 9R, Ohlins 04R1, Henry racemechanic, ferose (sorry cant spell your name) 12R, Mike 12R n others but :sorry: cant remember their names liao.

All full works, race accessory, Tit Muzzy system, etc........ up to your imaginations. After few ice broke, we r stunted w Thunder Roaring (its e HD rolling their way back home) Then we start to talk about bike, then bike, still bike, lastly bike again. Really nice to know u guys over there. Eyes n ears opening to appreciate your bikes n hear them zooming past.

We left about 1am. Thats all folks!

Hope its as juicy as evo. IF not, Dino where r u? Can i borrow your slider to poke myslf so that the juices can flow more smoothly. hahahahah

Sorry guys ....anyway the turn out at bukit timah was a eye opening ....the ninjas there can really make all ninja rider drool....by looking at the part they have ....and u know something ...I have found my niner twin bro...but compare with mine I will kana smoke out by him...his machine is too firece for me ..

Well...think we should all meet up whenever we can ..As for Mike and his team ...really thanks for passing me so much knowledge abt doing up a bike ...hope to know more ..

Whatever it is I just hope ninja family will gro bigger and united ...whenever we start our machine we can hear ....'NINJA'' before we move off......:thumb: :thumb:

We shall all wait for the next ninja outing ....stay tuned !!!!!!

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Dino Is On The Loose....

yeah dino mike, its really an eye opener for me too.... haven see so many ninja gether together.... though mine the smallest, but like wat james said, slow and steady one...... kekeke... :D

hope to have more meet up with u guys..... but now i will be rather busy with sch work... exams coming... after that then got more time for meet up......

Originally posted by WinEd@Apr 4 2004, 06:03 AM

yeah dino mike, its really an eye opener for me too.... haven see so many ninja gether together.... though mine the smallest, but like wat james said, slow and steady one...... kekeke... :D

hope to have more meet up with u guys..... but now i will be rather busy with sch work... exams coming... after that then got more time for meet up......

yo..wined edwin....dun worry abt the meet up thing ...study comes above anything for the time being ...after that u wanna meet up is not the problem to us as long as we r free ....btw ...u r really slow and steady ....too slow for me to wait nearly fall asleep that nite ...but luckily when when home time james travel at a reasonable speed:smile:

so take care ...meet up again after your exam over ...think the rest of the ninjas will not have a problem with that

RVF Kumar ... you play james and me out last nite ...go home so early ...anyway next time round u have to buy the 2 of us kopi liao ...anyway :goodluck: for your up coming exam too:smile:

Dino Is On The Loose....

Originally posted by WinEd@Apr 4 2004, 06:03 AM

hahah guys, think u all over rated us a little. Firstly we dont belong to any team at all. Its just a few close frens that come together sharing the same passion...i.e the bike and the ride. And after riding together for some time naturally we all improved together...u guys too will be the same. Also happens that we are longer in the biking scene thats all, (though still no big deal). Actually we do have alot more kakis and we dont really restricted to the same make. Its the passion not the brand...

L:ikely we will be having a short ride either to MErsing or Genting Highland towards the end of the month (actually is to wait for the R1 and the 10R :bouncefire: ). Maybe we can arrange something from there...lets see if the busas are free to join in.

We keep in touch.

fa7E

What didn't kill me, made me FASTER!!!

Originally posted by mikefa7E@Apr 4 2004, 07:20 AM

hahah guys, think u all over rated us a little. Firstly we dont belong to any team at all. Its just a few close frens that come together sharing the same passion...i.e the bike and the ride. And after riding together for some time naturally we all improved together...u guys too will be the same. Also happens that we are longer in the biking scene thats all, (though still no big deal). Actually we do have alot more kakis and we dont really restricted to the same make. Its the passion not the brand...

L:ikely we will be having a short ride either to MErsing or Genting Highland towards the end of the month (actually is to wait for the R1 and the 10R :bouncefire: ). Maybe we can arrange something from there...lets see if the busas are free to join in.

We keep in touch.

fa7E

Sorry Mike ...your team means the grp of friends ....:smile:

well ...irregardless of any make ...as long as the passion is there and can ride together is the best ...we all hope that all of us can get together for kopi again....

need ppl like you to guide most of us here ....but dun teach us( newbie) to be too dangerous ...(just kidding )

anyway am willing to join u all for outing if i have the time ...be be an eye opener one ...:smile:

Dino Is On The Loose....

Originally posted by Dino606@Apr 4 2004, 07:22 PM

anyway am willing to join u all for outing if i have the time ...be be an eye opener one ...:smile:

count me in ... it seem I missed out the good part at Al-Ameen ...

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Dino606@Apr 4 2004, 06:23 AM

yo..wined edwin....dun worry abt the meet up thing ...study comes above anything for the time being ...after that u wanna meet up is not the problem to us as long as we r free ....btw ...u r really slow and steady ....too slow for me to wait nearly fall asleep that nite ...but luckily when when home time james travel at a reasonable speed:smile:

so take care ...meet up again after your exam over ...think the rest of the ninjas will not have a problem with that

RVF Kumar ... you play james and me out last nite ...go home so early ...anyway next time round u have to buy the 2 of us kopi liao ...anyway :goodluck: for your up coming exam too:smile:

:sorry: had to go back early..

:weep: :weep: have to resubmit one of the thesis..

k next time kopi on me k..

c u guys around.

Originally posted by rvf7972@Apr 5 2004, 12:43 PM

:sorry: had to go back early..

:weep: :weep: have to resubmit one of the thesis..

k next time kopi on me k..

c u guys around.

No problem kumar ....james and I will wait for your exam over !

guys kumar buying ninjas a drink ...hahahaha :cheer:

Dino Is On The Loose....

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Dino606@Apr 5 2004, 05:12 PM

No problem kumar ....james and I will wait for your exam over !

guys kumar buying ninjas a drink ...hahahaha :cheer:

sabo me ah??

i thght i buy only u both a drink??

btw my exams finsh end of the yr..still a long way to go ..

Has anyone checked out the "Papa" Ninja which is in town yet?

Its a green mean one at Dili as seen by my friend.

I am not sure if its spoken for but heard its going for 23.8K otr.

Hoping to check it out soon if around that area...

Kawabanga!!:cheer:

anyone knows where to go to convert a ZX9R into a streetfighter naked bike (macam Z1000) ?

just a little itchy and thinking of the possibilities.

Guest GuiNNeSS
Originally posted by Throttle@Apr 5 2004, 11:12 PM

anyone knows where to go to convert a ZX9R into a streetfighter naked bike (macam Z1000) ?

Your main problem will be your light cluster and basically anything connected to your front cowling.

To avoid having any ugly framing show, you will likely need to find some kind of aftermarket screen (that I am sure you have sources for already!) Your headlamp will need mounting or replacing (probably the easier option)

Best to find somewhere, strip down the cowl and see how to proceed from there.

Thats not much of a prob. come to SPOrting Motorcycles and look for Feroz.

What didn't kill me, made me FASTER!!!

wow throttle, going to convert your zx9 into a street fighter ah?

cool sia....... hmm..... think u will be the first to be in sg.....

but a qn to ponder. will it pass inspection? if cannot pass, then annual inspection how? dun tell me got to remove everything ah?

hmmm ... like what I had said previously Throttle and james70 shud just switch bikes ... by adding each name into each other insurance ... :giddy: just an idea though ... :bounce:

You are going to have a cool bike then ...that time dun think much ppl can recongnise the model of the bike liao ...maybe ppl will think 'did kawa come out such a bike or new model' :cheeky:

Dino Is On The Loose....

Originally posted by rvf7972@Apr 5 2004, 06:43 PM

sabo me ah??

i thght i buy only u both a drink??

btw my exams finsh end of the yr..still a long way to go ..

I dunno when we can get your drink ...that time out neck will grow longer liao ....:cheeky:

Dino Is On The Loose....