Heh heh, I'm just toying with the idea. would be cool but the inspection part I also wonder. if too leychey, I wont do it.

I hate leychey things. got no time becos my schedule very tight as you all know.

thanks Mike for the info.

next week may have to travel to Bali for biz again. haiz , it's a dog's life man....

• Replies 10.5k

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Apr 6 2004, 09:49 AM

hmmm ... like what I had said previously Throttle and james70 shud just switch bikes ... by adding each name into each other insurance ... :giddy: just an idea though ... :bounce:

HaHaHa,

Not too bad a idea. So i can go for long distance w a 9R n Throttle can go track w a Zed. But long run i will benefit more cos Throttle seldom ride n only weekend only n to track.

Anyway, Cant wait to c a naked 9R on the road. Project KawaBanca or KawaKaizee

To all Kawa Riders,

Remember the DIY thingy i mentioned earlier. Its still on waiting for participant to join n do simple DIY like oil n filter change. Maybe can wash n polish bike. Now i would like to have a feel of what oil n filter u guys r using now.

Engine oil

1. Castrol R4-1

2. Motul 300V-

3. Esso Gold-

4. Fuchs-1

5. Royal Purple-1

6. Motorex-1

Oil Filter

1. Original Kawa Brand-1

2. No brand one

3. K&N brand-1

Guys just add on the nos beside the oil u used or would like to use. I'm in the midst of getting some quotation from some coy in term of bulk orders through my bro coy name.( they might give dealer price)

Any other suggestion or advice are Welcome. PM or here also can.

James Chong

9488 8282

To all Kawa Riders,

Remember the DIY thingy i mentioned earlier. Its still on waiting for participant to join n do simple DIY like oil n filter change. Maybe can wash n polish bike. Now i would like to have a feel of what oil n filter u guys r using now.

Engine oil

1. Castrol R4-1

2. Motul 300V-

3. Esso Gold-

4. Fuchs-1

5. Royal Purple-1

6. Motorex-1

7.Shell-1

Oil Filter

1. Original Kawa Brand-2

2. No brand one

3. K&N brand-1

Guys just add on the nos beside the oil u used or would like to use. I'm in the midst of getting some quotation from some coy in term of bulk orders through my bro coy name.( they might give dealer price)

James Chong

9488 8282

Dino Is On The Loose....

Guest GuiNNeSS
Originally posted by mikefa7E@Apr 6 2004, 03:37 AM

Thats not much of a prob. come to SPOrting Motorcycles and look for Feroz.

Have they moved? Last time i rode past looked closed. Maybe it was just my timing.

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Apr 6 2004, 09:49 AM

hmmm ... like what I had said previously Throttle and james70 shud just switch bikes ... by adding each name into each other insurance ... :giddy: just an idea though ... :bounce:

yeah.. save the money for new zx10r

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Dino606@Apr 6 2004, 05:47 PM

To all Kawa Riders,

Engine oil

1. Castrol R4-1

2. Motul 300V-

3. Esso Gold-

4. Fuchs-1

5. Royal Purple-1

6. Motorex-1

7.Shell-1

Oil Filter

1. Original Kawa Brand-2

2. No brand one

3. K&N brand-1

James Chong

9488 8282

To all Kawa Riders,

Engine oil

1. Castrol R4-1

2. Motul 300V-1

3. Esso Gold-1

4. Fuchs-1

5. Royal Purple-1

6. Motorex-1

7.Shell-1

8.Rock Oil-1

Oil Filter

1. Original Kawa Brand-2

2. No brand one

3. K&N brand-1

James Chong

9488 8282

for the oil filter...we can actually use the cheaper honda ones..

I'm using that on my ride..

just some additional info..

you\'ll live only once

Originally posted by GuiNNeSS@Apr 6 2004, 07:19 PM

Have they moved? Last time i rode past looked closed. Maybe it was just my timing.

not yet. they still there..not sure when exactly keke

What didn't kill me, made me FASTER!!!

Hey, How come no one seems to be interested that the ZX10 R is in town!

Btw, how many of you out there eyeing this beauty?

Originally posted by RT@Apr 7 2004, 02:40 AM

As long as you r a kawasaki fan ....most of us here are interested but it is abit too expensive ....some just own a bike ...anyway anyone ordered the bike liao or waiting to collect ?? just know 1 who is waiting for the bike to come ....waiting anxiously to see this beauty !!!:cheeky:

Dino Is On The Loose....

its indeed a beauty...... but no capabilities to own it yet.....

As long as you r a kawasaki fan ....most of us here are interested but it is abit too expensive ....some just own a bike ...anyway anyone ordered the bike liao or waiting to collect ?? just know 1 who is waiting for the bike to come ....waiting anxiously to see this beauty !!!:cheeky:

yes the bike is in town! my friend saw it at Dili last weekend, heard it arrived on our shores last thurs.

He told me when they started bike..it sounded Fabulous!:cheer:

Hope to see it for myself too, hope its still there though.

start saving now...:cheeky:

Originally posted by RT@Apr 7 2004, 08:50 AM

start saving now...:cheeky:

hahahaha..... start liao.... kekekeke... :D

ZX10R indeed very nice. Managed to catch a "ride" in Oct 203 at the tokyo motorshow. If I was still as bike siao as 10 years ago, surely buy immediately.

but now with too many other commitments (time and $$) better relegated to an old trusty ZX9R. I will get the ZX10R.........in year 2008 when I sell my ZX9R. hoho

i got a fren who will be collecting his in 2 weeks time. We here all know just how good the bike is(out of the crate that is) and the fact we dont discuss it here is we all know nothing else comes close...its the fastest, lightest, smallest, highest hp did i miss anything hahha?

Unlike other thread, they are still wondering which bike to get, where's the cheapest deal, which bike wont roast their pillion's ass and will the damper screwed up etc kekke. oops when KEN see this he will surely kill me kekke. haha

Anyway on a serious note, K being the underdog here in this part of the region will naturally attract a lesser crowd. The Europe, the 10R is being rated the best of the best in most reviews...hm. So is it EVERSHINE? i dun care really keke

Mayb i will gather u guys when the bike is out running....to take some pics ...and pull some wheelies ok? keke

What didn't kill me, made me FASTER!!!

Originally posted by mikefa7E@Apr 7 2004, 02:57 PM

i got a fren who will be collecting his in 2 weeks time. We here all know just how good the bike is(out of the crate that is) and the fact we dont discuss it here is we all know nothing else comes close...its the fastest, lightest, smallest, highest hp did i miss anything hahha?

Unlike other thread, they are still wondering which bike to get, where's the cheapest deal, which bike wont roast their pillion's ass and will the damper screwed up etc kekke. oops when KEN see this he will surely kill me kekke. haha

Anyway on a serious note, K being the underdog here in this part of the region will naturally attract a lesser crowd. The Europe, the 10R is being rated the best of the best in most reviews...hm. So is it EVERSHINE? i dun care really keke

Mayb i will gather u guys when the bike is out running....to take some pics ...and pull some wheelies ok? keke

Please count me in ... I wanna learn wh**li* .... :bounce:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

HaHaHaHaHaHa:thumb:

"the fact we dont discuss it here is we all know nothing else comes close...its the fastest, lightest, smallest, highest hp did i miss anything hahha?"

:thumb: I totally surrenderly agree man.:thumb:

But u miss out its the 'meanest':bouncefire:

"Mayb i will gather u guys when the bike is out running....to take some pics ...and pull some wheelies ok? keke"

No la! We dont wan to take pic n pull wheelies la! We just wan to sit on it n just wish that we would ride round the carpark only! :confused:

Can We? Can We? :pray:

Guest GuiNNeSS

Interest is one thing. I think this monster is not only awesomely powerful, but also quite a stunner in the looks department. Esp the front end.

I went to the Motor show and sat on the beast, carefully checking out all the minute details and all.... did the same thing again when the bikes hit Sg showrooms. Honestly WICKED. Nearly put down a deposit on the spot......

But this is a bike that literally SCARED the balls of professional bike testers. I am just honest enough to know I have not the capabilities to own one of these without risking life and limb and bike..... I have no intentions to join the "total loss club" yet. Sad but true.

Originally posted by mikefa7E@Apr 7 2004, 02:57 PM

wow.....we will all sit back and wait for your good news then:bounce: :bounce:

:thumb: dun make us happy kekeke! guys , we shall wait patiently ok ??

Dino Is On The Loose....

That's Great!

Been told that the CBr 1000 and '04 R1 already on the road..

But am looking forward to seeing 10R instead

Originally posted by WinEd@Apr 8 2004, 11:42 AM

cbr 1000 on the road liao? haven heard of it....

know the o4 r1 is but not the cbr.....

now waiting for zx10...... chio.......

Cbr 600 and 1000 confirmed on the road liao. The cbr1000 will be ride up north tomorrow but not in our grp. :smile:

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.