Originally posted by james70@Jun 21 2004, 10:38 AM

4.Dili-Ubi-AhHai(Always been my mechanic since early 90s)

u bought e bike at Dili ah? heard tat ah hai went to japan for training also...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 10.5k

KAto... care to comment abt ur new machine??? http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/avatars/kaos/kaos0338.gif

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jun 26 2004, 12:38 PM

u bought e bike at Dili ah? heard tat ah hai went to japan for training also...

No i didnt buy from them. I got it 2nd hand from Peter-MotorSale.

When did Ah Hai go Japan? How come i dont know? Dont think so la. The boss will never allow n never sponsor him there unless he go himself quitely.

Originally posted by james70@Jun 26 2004, 01:07 PM

No i didnt buy from them. I got it 2nd hand from Peter-MotorSale.

When did Ah Hai go Japan? How come i dont know? Dont think so la. The boss will never allow n never sponsor him there unless he go himself quitely.

long time ago i think... heard he got ceRT also.. maybe he went there under e previous boss of e shop

Hi Throttle, rvf7972, james70, FinalWarning, Guiness, & others.

Thanks man, for your replies. My computer is really screwed up. Can't access this site at all; until today. Thought its undergoing maintenance but obviously not, as you guys are all posting. That Sosuss virus (or something like that) messed me up big time. Waiting for friend to checkup thoroughly. He did it once last time but apparently this DAMN worm is still crawling inside somewhere.

Back to bikes. Wow, so many shops to choose from. Confused man. But as usual, some people will say this shop good but others will say this shop bad, so very difficult to know unless you go yourself and ask them to do something other than oil change. But each time you go in, $$$ leaves your pocket faster than any NINJA !!! So don't know... most likely consider going to one who knows Ninjas well, so he won't ask me to go see The Last Samurai !

Anyway, any of you Ninjas meeting up 4 coffee? You know, discuss about bikes & what high heels & mini skirts look best on the pillion seat? :cheeky:

Guest GuiNNeSS
Originally posted by currypuff@Jun 26 2004, 06:59 PM

Hi Throttle, rvf7972, james70, FinalWarning, Guiness, & others.

Thanks man, for your replies. My computer is really screwed up. Can't access this site at all; until today. Thought its undergoing maintenance but obviously not, as you guys are all posting. That Sosuss virus (or something like that) messed me up big time. Waiting for friend to checkup thoroughly. He did it once last time but apparently this DAMN worm is still crawling inside somewhere.

Back to bikes. Wow, so many shops to choose from. Confused man. But as usual, some people will say this shop good but others will say this shop bad, so very difficult to know unless you go yourself and ask them to do something other than oil change. But each time you go in, $$$ leaves your pocket faster than any NINJA !!! So don't know... most likely consider going to one who knows Ninjas well, so he won't ask me to go see The Last Samurai !

Anyway, any of you Ninjas meeting up 4 coffee? You know, discuss about bikes & what high heels & mini skirts look best on the pillion seat? :cheeky:

currypuff,

asking for which shop is good is never going to get you any real answers. One person's fav shop is another person's most hated. Others might have more helpful contributions, but i don't personally plug any shops (cos they ain't paying me :p ). Best advice is which ever shop you visit, bring a friend for a second opinion if you are not sure.

On a totally different note:

1 BLACK ZX11 / ZZR1100 BAGSTER tankbra for sale. S$100

( S$165 from shop + have to wait ages for delivery. )

guinness what happen to your eleven?

are you getting new bike?

Guest GuiNNeSS
Originally posted by Throttle@Jun 26 2004, 09:38 PM

guinness what happen to your eleven?

are you getting new bike?

I was going to ..... until the 11 retired. :slapforehead:

so are you getting another??

Originally posted by GuiNNeSS@Jun 26 2004, 08:55 PM

currypuff,

asking for which shop is good is never going to get you any real answers. One person's fav shop is another person's most hated. Others might have more helpful contributions, but i don't personally plug any shops (cos they ain't paying me :p ). Best advice is which ever shop you visit, bring a friend for a second opinion if you are not sure.

You could be right. But there are many BAD shops out there that over-charge & does a shitty job too. That's why I think it's good to have an unofficial list of recommended shops, if only to help us narrow down our choices (& maybe avoid the blacksheep). Of course, this is just a beginning. Still need to take a look & talk to more people.

Already I am forming an opinion here from feedback: Teck Thye is good for suspension, Meng Tong very famous (but tend to rush job when business is good), Some good feedback on Perfection (more than 1 said not cheap, but what is a bit more $ for satisfaction). Someone said Michael another famous 'old hand'. But where is he & his shop?

Please feel free to rebutt & add your opinions. My only request is no one should take offence as this is just individual opinions.

So anyone interested in meet-ups, especially you & other ZX-11 riders? I am thinking of making some drastic mod to mine, & is now looking out for a shop willing to modify fairings. Will be paying Eunos Superbike a visit.

Bagster tankbra is definitely recommend. I had one, & can secure a bagster tankbag to the tank, leaving myself free. :thumb:

Originally posted by rvf7972@Jun 24 2004, 11:11 AM

:goodluck: in u r 636 !!

atlast can try u r 636..faster when is it u getting ??

:faint: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

i think soon lah... this 2 week i think.. hehe..

http://img70.photobucket.com/albums/v212/superman335/bike/newbig.jpg

Daijiro Kato always a racer in my heart !!

sigh , i'll be off to indonesia again this week. so catch up with you all when i return.....end of the week.

bruised and battered from working so hard.

Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jun 27 2004, 06:51 PM

i think soon lah... this 2 week i think.. hehe..

where u get the 636 from? saw a green one at evershine just now. owner wed collect.. lime green. very chio... drooling over it jut now....

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by WinEd@Jun 28 2004, 12:06 PM

where u get the 636 from? saw a green one at evershine just now. owner wed collect.. lime green. very chio... drooling over it jut now....

i dun thin k he getting green..

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: silver is the fastest :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :faint:

FR: The Nite the Ninja Strikes Again ....

The date was 25th June 04 ... the time 1930hrs ... the handphone beeps ... its an sms from rvf ... " R u going?" it says ...

"No" I replied ... frankly becos I have just recovered from a deadly fever and a bad bout of diarrheoa ...

My handphone rang ... "Hello EVO! Come lah deh, please lah ....." pleaded rvf like a young boy needing a lolly pop ...

The pleading caused me to see red .... and knowing the fact that Ali (the Chief Ninja) will not be present made me blew my top ... (the Chief Ninja was down with fever) ...

My wife decides to follow ... oh well ... she better hang on for dear life ...

The time was 2130 hours ... I waited patiently at GP Esso .. not a single other Ninja heart was beating ... except mine ...

2230 hours ... The rest of the ninjas start to arrive ... MikeFA7E (Werkz ZX12R), james70 (Werkz Z1000), Dino (ZX9R), slowpoke(ZX7R) and still no sign of rvf ...

Its only close to 2300 hours that the Silver ZX12R appeared ... something was wrong ... rvf was in slow motion mode ... he talks slow, he walks slow, ... basically all his reaction are slow ... the reason is simple ... his wife is with him ... his red horns and red spikey tail was left at home ... period ...

The Ninjas was restless ... seeing the rvf in slow mode made them even more restless ... we decide to hit K*L** on a touch and go run ... and hit JB for supper ...

The run was as great as usual ... with Dino touching Mach1 ... while MikeFA7E wheelieing all over NSHW ... while slowpoke trying to cool down his hot babe by going at 250km/hr ... while james going at Mach2 ... and rvf going at 70km/hr for the fear that his petite wife would be flung off and be stranded somewhere in NSHW ... what an ideal husband ... I didnt get to witness the one wheel stunt ... sigh ...

But after the supper at JB and on the way back to ChingCharBor ... I signalled MikeFA7E to do one ... just for me ... for the first time ... live ... ZX12R ... power wheelied ... in front of my eyes ... while I was going side by side ... one word ... AWESOME!!! ... truly inspiring ... the trip was definitely worth it ....

Thanks to all for attending the run ... and I apologize should somehow my report be offensive ...

Got to learn to do power-wheelie now ...

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

wah, so action packed!! good for you all.

I just packed my bags and stressed about meetings all weekend.

maybe one track day when I return??

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Jun 28 2004, 12:24 PM

FR: The Nite the Ninja Strikes Again ....

The date was 25th June 04 ... the time 1930hrs ... the handphone beeps ... its an sms from rvf ... " R u going?" it says ...

"No" I replied ... frankly becos I have just recovered from a deadly fever and a bad bout of diarrheoa ...

My handphone rang ... "Hello EVO! Come lah deh, please lah ....." pleaded rvf like a young boy needing a lolly pop ...

The pleading caused me to see red .... and knowing the fact that Ali (the Chief Ninja) will not be present made me blew my top ... (the Chief Ninja was down with fever) ...

My wife decides to follow ... oh well ... she better hang on for dear life ...

The time was 2130 hours ... I waited patiently at GP Esso .. not a single other Ninja heart was beating ... except mine ...

2230 hours ... The rest of the ninjas start to arrive ... MikeFA7E (Werkz ZX12R), james70 (Werkz Z1000), Dino (ZX9R), slowpoke(ZX7R) and still no sign of rvf ...

Its only close to 2300 hours that the Silver ZX12R appeared ... something was wrong ... rvf was in slow motion mode ... he talks slow, he walks slow, ... basically all his reaction are slow ... the reason is simple ... his wife is with him ... his red horns and red spikey tail was left at home ... period ...

The Ninjas was restless ... seeing the rvf in slow mode made them even more restless ... we decide to hit K*L** on a touch and go run ... and hit JB for supper ...

The run was as great as usual ... with Dino touching Mach1 ... while MikeFA7E wheelieing all over NSHW ... while slowpoke trying to cool down his hot babe by going at 250km/hr ... while james going at Mach2 ... and rvf going at 70km/hr for the fear that his petite wife would be flung off and be stranded somewhere in NSHW ... what an ideal husband ... I didnt get to witness the one wheel stunt ... sigh ...

But after the supper at JB and on the way back to ChingCharBor ... I signalled MikeFA7E to do one ... just for me ... for the first time ... live ... ZX12R ... power wheelied ... in front of my eyes ... while I was going side by side ... one word ... AWESOME!!! ... truly inspiring ... the trip was definitely worth it ....

Thanks to all for attending the run ... and I apologize should somehow my report be offensive ...

Got to learn to do power-wheelie now ...

u forgot the race between civic and ninja 9r..

the most important thingy..

Guest GuiNNeSS

Whoa, such a happening trip....

Evo my man, you should have learnt by now..... All those with the fast bikes always arrive late.

Civic want to race a Niner?

The driver must be a twit.

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Throttle@Jun 28 2004, 02:13 PM

Civic want to race a Niner?

The driver must be a twit.

yeah manz..

kanna smoke by the niner..

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by GuiNNeSS@Jun 28 2004, 01:35 PM

Whoa, such a happening trip....

Evo my man, you should have learnt by now..... All those with the fast bikes always arrive late.

Think I arrived at bout 2145hrs...i wasnt late cos 1st time out with u guys not so nice to be late...haha next time i cannot guarantee.

EVO u should be writting for the mags man...seems like your reports beat the real thing hahha.

Anyway I had good ride with you guys!...after laying off so long. Need to get back form. Looking forward to the next one..

What didn't kill me, made me FASTER!!!

hey evo ....think all of us except kumar arrive before 2200 hrs

you have to make a correction liao :smile:

anyway waiting for the next trip ...hope will be an enriching trip again !!!:thumb:

Dino Is On The Loose....

Guest rvf7972

its just jovious FR..dun take it serious..

just enjoy reading it..