12 rulezs

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

• Replies 10.5k

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 5 2004, 03:05 PM

hahahaha....

y leh? u lose money huh?

:weep: :weep: ..

no lah never even enough..

if port had won would have made 200 bucks

haiz now only made 30 bucks

:sian: :sian:

Originally posted by rvf7972@Jul 5 2004, 03:09 PM

:weep: :weep: ..

no lah never even enough..

if port had won would have made 200 bucks

haiz now only made 30 bucks

:sian: :sian:

aiyah... better than nothing loh.....

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by james70@Jul 5 2004, 03:37 PM

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

:help: :help:

:giddy: o_O :faint:

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 5 2004, 03:13 PM

aiyah... better than nothing loh.....

the final very borin laio..cant see port play so badly..

Originally posted by black black bird@Jul 5 2004, 02:56 PM

12 rulezs

wahaha you change liao ah?? not BB rulez anymore?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://img70.photobucket.com/albums/v212/superman335/bike/newbig.jpg

Daijiro Kato always a racer in my heart !!

Originally posted by ninjaboi9@Jul 4 2004, 03:12 PM

hello everyone out there riding a KAWA...

i am presently riding a C1 .....

Hey NinjaBoi!

I just wanted to echo Throttle words and say welcome...now there's 3 of us riding C1s in this forum (4 if you count your friend's bike too)!

Steve

"Bones heal. Chicks dig scars" - Captain Lance Murdoch

Saw my first 2004 R1 last week...just caught a glance, but I loved the underseat exhausts and the funky swingarm. Wouldn't like to be a pillion on one though, the seat is tiny and the footpegs are incredibly high...my knees would be up around my ears lol!

By the way, has anybody seen any ZX10R vs R1 reviews? If so, which bike comes out on top? (Fingers crossed for the Ninja!)

Steve

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Geordie Steve@Jul 5 2004, 10:16 PM

Saw my first 2004 R1 last week...just caught a glance, but I loved the underseat exhausts and the funky swingarm. Wouldn't like to be a pillion on one though, the seat is tiny and the footpegs are incredibly high...my knees would be up around my ears lol!

By the way, has anybody seen any ZX10R vs R1 reviews? If so, which bike comes out on top? (Fingers crossed for the Ninja!)

Steve

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: green is the fastest !! :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

:faint: :faint:

Originally posted by rvf7972@Jul 6 2004, 08:48 AM

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: green is the fastest !! :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

:faint: :faint:

hahahaha.....

dun like tat say lah, wait pple say we green bully them...

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 6 2004, 10:37 AM

hahahaha.....

dun like tat say lah, wait pple say we green bully them...

i know...i say for fun only ..

:sweat: :sweat:

I think that the specs of two bikes are pretty close so it what matters most is the handling. Handling then is as personal as it can get becos each has a diff riding style although basic techniques apply.

it seems most mags still rate the R1 as the best handler in its class althought the Ten gives more power.

For me the Kawasaki word alone on the tank is a winner, heehee. (not to say Yammy no good)

Don't know why I didn't think of it before, but I just checked out MCN (the UK's best selling bike magazine) and I found this group test...

2004 Yamaha R1, GSX-R1000, ZX-10R, Fireblade Shootout

I won't ruin it by telling you the results of the shootout, but how the reviewers ranked the 4 bikes was jaw-droppingly surprising...

Also, you might be interested in this road test...it doesn't include the R1 though

GSX-R1000, ZX-10R and Fireblade on British Roads

Enjoy!!!

Originally posted by Geordie Steve@Jul 6 2004, 03:23 PM

Don't know why I didn't think of it before, but I just checked out MCN (the UK's best selling bike magazine) and I found this group test...

2004 Yamaha R1, GSX-R1000, ZX-10R, Fireblade Shootout

I won't ruin it by telling you the results of the shootout, but how the reviewers ranked the 4 bikes was jaw-droppingly surprising...

Also, you might be interested in this road test...it doesn't include the R1 though

GSX-R1000, ZX-10R and Fireblade on British Roads

Enjoy!!!

Geordie,

There are many mags that rated the ZX top...and also mags rated the R1 best. I think they are so darn close ,a better rider will be faster on any of them. The HONDA and the SUzook aint bad either.. though mostly the Yam and the K are head to head in most test.

Buy what u like is best is the key. For me its the big K!

Based on the 4 bikes, this is how i rank them

1st choice ZX10R (green)

2nd choice ZX10R (black)

3rd choice ZX10R (blue)

4th choice ZX10R (orange)

...hahahha

What didn't kill me, made me FASTER!!!

Originally posted by mikefa7E@Jul 6 2004, 04:37 PM

Geordie,

There are many mags that rated the ZX top...and also mags rated the R1 best. I think they are so darn close ,a better rider will be faster on any of them. The HONDA and the SUzook aint bad either.. though mostly the Yam and the K are head to head in most test.

Buy what u like is best is the key. For me its the big K!

Based on the 4 bikes, this is how i rank them

1st choice ZX10R (green)

2nd choice ZX10R (black)

3rd choice ZX10R (blue)

4th choice ZX10R (orange)

...hahahha

LOL! Nice top 4!!! I disagree though...I know I'm going against Kawasaki tradition when I say this, but I prefer blue to green

More seriously, it seems that the reviewers' personal preferences are the most important thing in ranking the bikes...if these particular reviewers had placed more emphasis on track day fun then the ZX10R would have won hands down...instead they gave more weight to the road-going manners of the bikes so that the R1 and Blade came top, even though everyone agreed that the Blade was a bit boring to ride in comparison.

I'd be interested to hear from ZX10R riders about what they think...is it really too uncomfortable? Is the back end really too stiff? Is the fuel injection really poor in the mid range? Are the brakes really wooden on the roads?

Guest GuiNNeSS
Originally posted by Geordie Steve+Jul 6 2004, 04:51 PM-->
QUOTE (Geordie Steve @ Jul 6 2004, 04:51 PM)

I'd be interested to hear from ZX10R riders about what they think...is it really too uncomfortable? Is the back end really too stiff? Is the fuel injection really poor in the mid range? Are the brakes really wooden on the roads? [/b]

None of those things u mentioned seem to be problems that cannot be fixed easily.

As for brakes...... first time I heard that kinda comment about the 10r.

what everthe color of thwe bike so long it is a ninja thats the best ...dun all the ninjas support agree with me ....:smile:

:cheer: :cheer: NINJA:cheer: :cheer:

Dino Is On The Loose....

hey kawa riders ... :bouncefire:

lets have a nice nite out this sat (10/07/04) leh ..

come out, sit down, lai kopi, exchange good and bads about our Kster ..

venue set at marina south kopitham (jus infront ex-canto)

ample parking space for our beloved KAWASAKI

btw alot of msia chio bu passing by to go (ex-canto)

time: 9pm till late ...

onzz ??? :thumb:

i will be there waiting for ur arrival ...

Name is RIC riding a ZX9R C1

(kawasaki racing green, the colour all bikes should have )

SuZuKi GXSR 1000

1998-1999 SKIPPER, VIRAGO, TZR, VESPA

1999-2000 S4 VER R, VTEC

2000-2001 RVF

2001-2002 SHADOW, ZX9R

2002-2003 ZX9R

2003-2004 ZX9R

2004-2005 ST11

2005-2006 ST11, RUNNER

2006-2007 ST11, SUBARU IMPREZA

2007-???? K3, SUBARU IMPREZA, HONDA AIRWAVE

I have no problem going to MS but some of us who have exhaust will not like to go there where TP love to go also. That Kopitiam seem to have a bike group that always go there every weekend. R u w that group? Think its storm rider right?

So who's going? If majority go, i will just follow. I very "chin chai" one.

James

I have no problem going to MS but some of us who have exhaust will not like to go there where TP love to go also. That Kopitiam seem to have a bike group that always go there every weekend. R u w that group? Think its storm rider right?

So who's going? If majority go, i will just follow. I very "chin chai" one.

James

Storm Riders not longer meet there....they now meet at carmen's at kallang, also on saturday nites..

oh Saturday Nite? I dont know if I can make it. but will be there if I can. talking about meetups, Geordie Steve and myself just did a mini one at Sixth avenue since we lived nearby.

2 ZX9R C1s !!!! finally!!! Ninjaboi, where are you located?

Originally posted by ninjaboi9@Jul 6 2004, 10:03 PM

hey kawa riders ... :bouncefire:

lets have a nice nite out this sat (10/07/04) leh ..

come out, sit down, lai kopi, exchange good and bads about our Kster ..

venue set at marina south kopitham (jus infront ex-canto)

ample parking space for our beloved KAWASAKI

btw alot of msia chio bu passing by to go (ex-canto)

time: 9pm till late ...

onzz ??? :thumb:

i will be there waiting for ur arrival ...

Name is RIC riding a ZX9R C1

(kawasaki racing green, the colour all bikes should have )

Hi Ric,

Exchange goods and bads???? What bads...Ninjas are perfect! :angel:

Sounds good...I'll be there, so that's at least 2 C1s!!