small bike with FF..funny?  

353 members have voted

1. 1. small bike with FF..funny?

• Replies 128

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jul 18 2004, 10:39 PM

alot of people tink that small bike rider uses a full face makes then like a fool

wat do u guys tink

its not wat ppl think... its what u think. its for ur own safety loh... besides, if u r those easily paiseh ppl like me... wearing fullface no ppl can see ur face le... so no need paiseh :cheeky:

http://www.geocities.com/Vienna/Studio/2413/images/hikki92.jpg

pa|n s3nds 0n3 aWaY. wi|| th3 oN3 | |oV3 bR|ng m3 bACK??

small bikes?? with full faces?? depends on the wearer's preference lor, if he wan safety, then that's the way to go lor, if he wants to pose,( eg. wear a full face with daryl beatty design) on a rx100, i'll laff off my head) then good luck to him lor, looks more like a clown on wheels lor. anyway, the cup is half empty or half full, just depends on how you look at it. :smile:

i luv kinder buenos~~~

Unless you have horns sticking out of your helmet and a red rubber nose jutting out from your visor, why is it funny?

For ur "friends" who says "u think u are rich ah" . I feel that they are richer--they can afford to pay for corrective, constructative and plastic surgery. Having said this, I would understand that there are some who can only make-do with with open face gpr,nova or zeus helmet,I am one. Saving up for a full face one now.

For those who accuses u of being a poser, a racer-wannabe. What about the predator soccer boots that they buy or the oakleys? It doesnt make them any more the ronaldo, beckham and beach hunk.

Similarly buying a full face doesn't make u any more colin edward or rossi-like.

And for facts, if u go to thailand, almost everyone on a bike, from cubs to rxz are wearing a full face, even if its a cheap full face helmet.

Those who say wearing a full face helmet is funny must be laughing their guts out when they set foot in thailand.

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Al-demon@Jul 18 2004, 11:01 PM

For those who accuses u of being a poser, a racer-wannabe. What about the predator soccer boots that they buy or the oakleys? It doesnt make them any more the ronaldo, beckham and beach hunk.

Similarly buying a full face doesn't make u any more colin edward or rossi-like.

Well said and so true :thumb:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

safety is the most important. dun care wat others think. its 4 ur own gd. unless u r wearing a ff wif singlet, shorts and slippers. den i think u r more 2 showing off den safety. :thumb:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/normal_DSCN1951.jpg

Why not? :D

Originally posted by FPESIGD@Jul 19 2004, 02:25 AM

safety is the most important. dun care wat others think. its 4 ur own gd. unless u r wearing a ff wif singlet, shorts and slippers. den i think u r more 2 showing off den safety. :thumb:

:thumb: I agree with u..............

one bad thing is idiots will always try to jio u to race

esp if ur FF got pattern

and u riding sportsbike as well

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Then you pretend to get ready to race, get your revs up and aggressive posture... then when the lights turn green move off very slowly while the other joker zooms off and pray there's a TP waiting in front......

Anyway I wear a FF, riding a Phantom. So far nobody laugh yet.... :smile:

Slowly the culture here is changing.... perhaps last time more people will associate FF with racer-wannabes and rich people... nowadays it's more associaed with safety first.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

You would look even funnier with a neck brace or mummified head if you got into a accident wearing a cheapo lid.... o_O

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough

quite common on phantoms~

Originally posted by nE0@Jul 19 2004, 02:46 AM

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/normal_DSCN1951.jpg

Why not? :D

Wah!!! very fierce looking guy,

U sure your sunglasses are approved by LTA??? 70% light transmittion? :sweat:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Jul 27 2004, 02:46 PM

:faint: :lol:

It is a good day to slp.. :dozed:

http://www.ducati.com/en/bikes/my2007/home/images/left_02.jpg

If small sportbike wear full-face I don't care liao. Because even if the bike is small, it is still fast, and easily can get into serious accidents. But if the bike is small and they are not that fast like Vespa wear full-face, I will laugh myself out.

http://www.geocities.com/apache137/kr.gifhttp://www.geocities.com/apache137/logo_motogp.gif

http://photos.motorcycle-usa.com/SA_FRI_KURTIS_05.jpg

Proton Team KR

Originally posted by aPacHe #69@Aug 4 2004, 04:43 PM

If small sportbike wear full-face I don't care liao. Because even if the bike is small, it is still fast, and easily can get into serious accidents. But if the bike is small and they are not that fast like Vespa wear full-face, I will laugh myself out.

in taiwan streets, all mopeds and scooter riders wear ff and its cool ma btw wads the diff falling from a vespa at 80km/h or a sp at 80km/h? go for ff if u can afford and dun care wad others think or lauff.

btw how fast is fast? even if ur bare skin hit the tarmac at 5 km/h u'll get abrasions rite?

The one who understands does not speak; the one who speaks does not understand

Then you must be laughing yourself out quite often, with all the cub-kia riding M'sians wearing FF and more and more FF wearing Phantom/Scooter riders?

I also didn't know a person chin + jaw becomes as hard as steel at speeds below 60~70km/hr.... wow!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

funnie meh? vespa smelly smelly also can go 80-90 bah? thts enough for serious injuries if u kenna at the wrg places.

let me say tis which i say to those with say same things as you "when accidents happen, it doesn't look at wat bike u ride"

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Jul 27 2004, 02:46 PM

That sunglass + black visor combo makes boiling hot afternoon rides very comfy!

But I sold it liao, kinda miss it now. :weep: