SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Mar 30 2005, 11:55 AM

eh, i am not a good person to ask as i was really lucky. I went for three interviews, and i got the job even before my exams. I was still worried if i would pass my exams or not. hee..and till now, they did not ask to look at my cert leh..

in general, dun expect too much loh. dun be choosy and pay would vary depending on the job. maybe around 1.5-1.8k or more...

keep an open mind....sometimes, its not about the cert..

sometimes it's abt brains and how chio u are.. see, my dear has both. :cheeky:

look at me.. famous data entry clerk liao ah.. this is call both oso don't have.. hahaha..

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

• Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Mar 30 2005, 11:58 AM

my dream is still to open my own shop and relax while adrian "feed" me.. hee

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Mar 30 2005, 11:58 AM

super 4 :cheer: super 4 :cheer:

yeah, it's official liao!! i'm changing to a superfour.. now, may the right bike comes to the hands of the rider who will bring a new meaning to streetsports.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by R.C@Mar 30 2005, 11:43 PM

no!!! you must stay there till i graduate then you refer me to join your office!!! haha.. i want the MAMA shop!!! :lovestruck:

but i heard they need a cleaner at the toilet.. hmm.. :sweat:

Originally posted by R.C@Mar 30 2005, 11:44 PM

you must go with him and make sure he never kana chop by the bike shop man.. if not, :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Audrian@Mar 31 2005, 03:08 PM

ya.. kinda fierce sia!!

joins chrispy..

chrispy me

:bow: :bow:

wanna :bow: go temple lor.. hoho..

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

Originally posted by Audrian@Mar 31 2005, 03:09 PM

see so many scars on him, cfm used to it by now.. wahha..

here's another one.. :gun: chrispy

kena chop by ah long last time mah..

n stop shootin me liao lah.. :mad:

Originally posted by R.C@Mar 30 2005, 11:43 PM

no!!! you must stay there till i graduate then you refer me to join your office!!! haha.. i want the MAMA shop!!! :lovestruck:

u also not marketing background one. if you are, then i tahan until you graduate loh.. hee.. very good first job..

Originally posted by Audrian@Mar 31 2005, 03:15 PM

yeah, it's official liao!! i'm changing to a superfour.. now, may the right bike comes to the hands of the rider who will bring a new meaning to streetsports.. :cheeky:

fu 4970? new speedo, new tyres, new brake container..

throw in free panda..

Originally posted by R.C@Mar 30 2005, 11:44 PM

you must go with him and make sure he never kana chop by the bike shop man.. if not, :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

that's y i am following him to all the bike shops now...

Originally posted by Audrian@Mar 31 2005, 03:13 PM

sometimes it's abt brains and how chio u are.. see, my dear has both. :cheeky:

look at me.. famous data entry clerk liao ah.. this is call both oso don't have.. hahaha..

oh please.. wait make pple puke...

Originally posted by chrispy@Mar 31 2005, 04:01 PM

fu 4970? new speedo, new tyres, new brake container..

throw in free panda..

does piggy come together with panda? cannot lah.. your bike dunno kill how many cats liao. what bad luck wor..

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Mar 31 2005, 04:02 PM

i tot u juz bought ur zx4? so fast change?

hmm wait la..superfour bo hua...

get a class 2 buy a fazer 600 or wat...

Honda CBR1100XXX Super Black Bird-Invalid entry

Originally posted by Audrian@Mar 31 2005, 03:16 PM

but i heard they need a cleaner at the toilet.. hmm.. :sweat:

:box: Adrian

actually, i dun mind.. when can i go for interview? :cheeky:

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Mar 31 2005, 04:00 PM

u also not marketing background one. if you are, then i tahan until you graduate loh.. hee.. very good first job..

got lah... i got study marketing!! haha... you can ask adrian.. haha.. yah lah.. don't they have a finance dept or something? actually, i really dun mind the toilet job if they pay me like 2k and above :sweat: :cheeky: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Mar 31 2005, 04:02 PM

haha... dun buy str away k? be patient and let us know oso lah.. then we can help give some advice or something... :thumb: good luck adrian!!! hope that you can find a good S4... :goodluck:

Originally posted by Duper_four@Mar 31 2005, 06:51 PM

class 2 siong leh... expensive and hard to maintain leh... not really for fulltime students like us man... but fazer600 does sound good... :smile:

Originally posted by Audrian@Mar 31 2005, 03:02 PM

4 stroke????? faint. first time i hear 4-stroke sound like tat.. cannot be la.. can recognise any in-line 4 engine anywhere leh.. well.. my kawa oso noisy and it's an old bike.. so maybe u're right..

anyway, saw u today.. i was the green kawa a dist away.. wanna observe first then approach. hahaha.. nice halfcap.

And hi, big green Kawa u've got there.

Originally posted by R.C@Mar 31 2005, 11:02 PM

class 2 siong leh... expensive and hard to maintain leh... not really for fulltime students like us man... but fazer600 does sound good... :smile:

class 2 siong?

hmm

depends la..

class 2 can b cheaper to maintain den a super four vtec.

for one..the insurance of superfour is higher den sum old naked class 2 bikes.

secondly..the oil change n spark plugs are about the same...(depends on model)

parking same...(sorry, now driving van..so parking is a consideration...a major one, so....hehe)

super four rdtax is 140...fazer 600...i think its 200..not much diff also..

so abit of money..u get more power..more comfort...and more feeling...and more stability....

price wise...hmm depends on wat model..CB750 is cheap ...relatively...=) but u get almost 2x of superfour cc..hehe...or hornet 600...also cheap...Fr r6...alot of more choices...:hungry:

Honda CBR1100XXX Super Black Bird-Invalid entry

Originally posted by Duper_four@Mar 31 2005, 11:30 PM

class 2 siong?

hmm

depends la..

class 2 can b cheaper to maintain den a super four vtec.

for one..the insurance of superfour is higher den sum old naked class 2 bikes.

secondly..the oil change n spark plugs are about the same...(depends on model)

parking same...(sorry, now driving van..so parking is a consideration...a major one, so....hehe)

super four rdtax is 140...fazer 600...i think its 200..not much diff also..

so abit of money..u get more power..more comfort...and more feeling...and more stability....

price wise...hmm depends on wat model..CB750 is cheap ...relatively...=) but u get almost 2x of superfour cc..hehe...or hornet 600...also cheap...Fr r6...alot of more choices...:hungry:

i see.. i see...

but i guess all the little differences add up to quite a big sum of money which i can't really afford... maybe thats just for me.. i think adrian still can lah... :cheeky:

the insurance itself already can kill plus the bike's machine price, petrol(i think bigger bike consumes more petrol right?) and everything else... :giddy: yah, but i guess its not much different from a class 2a bike but like i said the little things add up lor... riding a 2a bike for me already quite siong already.. so ya, different people have different abilities to own bikes i guess... :smile:

to me, a 5k depreciation cost is really too much loss man... haha.. but i can see that you enjoyed your black bike that it really isn't much of a cost to you... :thumb:

i've never rode a sports bike before, only tried adrian's kawa in the carpark and my friend's cranky aprilla.. haha.. i believe that the black bird must be like much much more powerful than those right? haha.. maybe next time... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Duper_four@Mar 31 2005, 06:51 PM

true lah. bo hua, but its a long story lah.

it is a super 4 now, or never... got chance, we come out then he can tell you the story loh...

Originally posted by R.C@Mar 31 2005, 10:59 PM

got lah... i got study marketing!! haha... you can ask adrian.. haha.. yah lah.. don't they have a finance dept or something? actually, i really dun mind the toilet job if they pay me like 2k and above :sweat: :cheeky: :lovestruck:

eh, i dun think they would want to employ you to clean the toilet loh... please...

okie lah.. when are you graduating? come to think abt it, its very cool if you take over me hor?then you would be the "baby" of the office like me now. everyone always say, "you are soooo young!" but i dunno if my boss want a guy for this job or not leh.. hee