SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

Originally posted by chrispy@Aug 10 2005, 05:38 PM

anyway, heng i din go and check out the 40% off yday, i sent my dispatch rider RK to do it for me.. hahahaha..

wat despatch???!!! :angry:

i need to top up petrol so i shun bian go n c for u... but yesh lah i was hoping that they would give 40% discount ytd... :cheeky:

• Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

Originally posted by R.C@Aug 10 2005, 12:01 PM

but its not the deadline yet right? its on the 10th of oct if i'm not wrong?

The deadline is not fixed, its either 10th oct, or the date of release of results, whichever the earlier, and it seems like its the release of results that is earlier. From what i read from the sim mail, we have to send the money over before the result is release 1 month later, if not our results wont be posted to us

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by smokegirl@Aug 10 2005, 01:11 PM

how to go into the sim carpark ah?

you will figure out somehow, just be sure to turn left immediately to enter the basement, and try to park at the place where most if the sbf bikers park :cheeky:

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 10 2005, 11:10 PM

you will figure out somehow, just be sure to turn left immediately to enter the basement, and try to park at the place where most if the sbf bikers park :cheeky:

u lytat say, how she know where u guys park?

turn left after reaching basement den the first stretch of lots on the left rite?

ivy, look out for my bike lor :cheeky:

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

i'm used to park oppsite ur parking area... taking 1.5 parking lot... lol

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 10 2005, 11:00 PM

The deadline is not fixed, its either 10th oct, or the date of release of results, whichever the earlier, and it seems like its the release of results that is earlier. From what i read from the sim mail, we have to send the money over before the result is release 1 month later, if not our results wont be posted to us

have you guys paid yet? how much is it ar? anyone knows? :confused:

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 10 2005, 11:00 PM

results come out 10th oct?? so long??? but our lesson alreadi started....

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Aug 11 2005, 12:39 AM

hmmm... i think i park there too.

i always go against the traffic to get to those lots.... *chuckle*

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

Originally posted by Jh0nG@Aug 10 2005, 11:17 PM

turn left after reaching basement den the first stretch of lots on the left rite?

i 4got how yr bike look like liao leh..i oni rem u say me anyhow change lane nv check blind spot... :cheeky:

when u turn left into the sim tat road sign...then pass by the entrance of sim..then i dun koe how to go liao... :giddy:

after that sim entrance, you'll see an opening to go underground... just go underground and then turn left again to go to the basement carpark...

Originally posted by Jh0nG@Aug 10 2005, 11:17 PM

is she in anyway related to pierrot? is she riding rr?

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Aug 11 2005, 12:39 AM

haha you difference case mah...i wouldnt be surprised if you need to take 2 :cheeky:

Originally posted by R.C@Aug 11 2005, 01:30 AM

have you guys paid yet? how much is it ar? anyone knows? :confused:

havent you received the letter? i received it long ago, just that recently then sent, its stated we need to pay 228 pounds...and the letter must be send back to UK...prepare a postage stamp :sweat:

Originally posted by smokegirl@Aug 11 2005, 01:39 AM

results come out 10th oct?? so long??? but our lesson alreadi started....

no results should come out on 4th sept

Originally posted by R.C@Aug 10 2005, 01:18 AM

anyway, ask you guys... esp adrian, have you paid any fees for the coming year already? is there is payment that is due soon?

haven't yet la. don't even noe what modules we're going to take how to pay? anyway, SIM teaches us before oredi ma.. pay later makes more economic sense.. haha.. :cheeky:

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Originally posted by smokegirl@Aug 10 2005, 01:11 PM

how to go into the sim carpark ah?

it's a little after the building.. on the rightside, there's a small road to turn in. lots of vehicles will be going in and out of this little road. tat is the way to the carpark. after entering the road juz follow road signs can liao..

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Originally posted by chrispy@Aug 10 2005, 05:35 PM

aiyah, why all these ppl ride so fast one when other ppl say they ride fast always wanna say no no, i slow rider.. wa kaos..

ok lor, since u all so safety rider then ah pek rider me ride the fasterest liao lor, carpark also also 120km/h kup corner 1, dun play play hor.. hohoho...

muz be humble ma.. it goes a long way.. like for example, even tho i can corner at 160km/h through 2 cars i oso don't boast right? everyday ride thru rows of cars at 120km/h on the cte oso i don't boast ma right?.. erm.. hmm.. seem to have let out something unwittingly.. :cheeky:

hope no tp reading this thread..

Originally posted by chrispy@Aug 10 2005, 05:38 PM

anyway, heng i din go and check out the 40% off yday, i sent my dispatch rider RK to do it for me.. hahahaha..

haha.. dispatch rider! :lol:

but i oso kena tricked.. damn. went wif my bro to the station then a long story after tat.. will tell u guys next time we meet up..

but remember folks, don't EVER buy a KAWASAKI, especially OLD ONES.. it'll burn a whole in ur pocket if the motor isn't too fast for u yet..

Originally posted by alpha82@Aug 11 2005, 01:44 AM

hmmm... i think i park there too.

i always go against the traffic to get to those lots.... *chuckle*

u muz be the guy i nearly rammed into tat day! .. :nono: knn..

no la. kidding onli.. ha.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 11 2005, 10:27 PM

haha you difference case mah...i wouldnt be surprised if you need to take 2 :cheeky:

haha.. i believe zlord is saying it's not the bike tat needs two lots.. it's after the rider park liao.. then suddenly need 2 lots.. right? tat's wat u mean right, zlord? :cheeky:

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 11 2005, 10:29 PM

havent you received the letter? i received it long ago, just that recently then sent, its stated we need to pay 228 pounds...and the letter must be send back to UK...prepare a postage stamp :sweat:

this one should be paid upon receiving exam results or 10th oct whichever come first rite??.. :confused:

Originally posted by Audrian@Aug 12 2005, 12:27 AM

haha.. i believe zlord is saying it's not the bike tat needs two lots.. it's after the rider park liao.. then suddenly need 2 lots.. right? tat's wat u mean right, zlord? :cheeky:

wah trying to sabo me sia...naughty adrian :gun: :gun:

Originally posted by Audrian@Aug 12 2005, 12:28 AM

this one should be paid upon receiving exam results or 10th oct whichever come first rite??.. :confused:

yea you got it right dude :thumb: