SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

Originally posted by alpha82@Sep 29 2005, 11:48 AM

i might be going up to malacca with my smu biker friends on either 8/10 Sat, 13/10 Thur or 14/10 Fri. They will be getting new biekrs from smu to join them too.

it will be a one day affair. if u guys want, why not join us in the malacca trip? it'll be quite an experience for you guys, since most of you have not been further than... err... kulai?

we'll leave early in the morning and back by night. purpose there is to eaht the rice ball chicken rice, yam dessert, and to shop around at makhota mall. thats all. but itinerary might change if anyone have good ideas. =)

how about that? of course, the average travelling speed will be around 120-140km/hr. not too fast, not too slow. (even phantom can reach this speed one loh... even RXZ made it there and back. a friend's wave made it to thailand and back too. so don't use bike as an excuse. *ahem* haha! *wink*)

btw, for those who have not, do add me on msn: [email protected]

If your malacca trip dont clash with our makan trip, do join us ok?

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

• Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Sep 30 2005, 12:00 AM

lack of onli one thing.... $$.. lol

i short distance traveller... long distance .. my back breaks :giddy:

Finally i get to see your bike in sim carpark, i noticed your seat leather is different, i guess i was not observant enough the last time round :sweat:

no need much. only need arnd RM$70 for both trips to and fro.

SGD$100 enough for makan, shopping and fuel.

if u can't take long distance due to the long travelling time that causes strain on ya back, then u whack full speed all the way loh. :p 299km/hr... u can reach malacca in 1hr, 10mins sia... lol it's abt 350km i think.

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 30 2005, 12:18 AM

Finally i get to see your bike in sim carpark, i noticed your seat leather is different, i guess i was not observant enough the last time round :sweat:

keke.. had it rewarp last trip.. :p

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 30 2005, 12:14 AM

If your malacca trip dont clash with our makan trip, do join us ok?

actually, i was hoping u guys will cancel your makan trip and go on this malacca trip together instead. go malacca also another makan trip mah. only that it's further. :p

how?

u guys wanna go to malacca instead of this makan trip to tian lai restaurant? ;)

Originally posted by alpha82@Sep 30 2005, 12:19 AM

no need much. only need arnd RM$70 for both trips to and fro.

SGD$100 enough for makan, shopping and fuel.

if u can't take long distance due to the long travelling time that causes strain on ya back, then u whack full speed all the way loh. :p 299km/hr... u can reach malacca in 1hr, 10mins sia... lol it's abt 350km i think.

thought its abt 240-270km? sorry.. i not too sure too :p

dudu:

dunno... maybe? arnd there lah... even so, better still mah! u'll be there in less than an hr!!! ;)

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Sep 29 2005, 07:46 PM

thought CCT also lube by engine oil? :p

is it? chum la.. muz have understood the wrong thing from him.. eh.. help enlighten us leh.. then wat is this jet fluid for?

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Originally posted by alpha82@Sep 30 2005, 12:31 AM

actually, i was hoping u guys will cancel your makan trip and go on this malacca trip together instead. go malacca also another makan trip mah. only that it's further. :p

how?

u guys wanna go to malacca instead of this makan trip to tian lai restaurant? ;)

ipoh hor fan? :hungry: :hungry:

how?

err.. actually we (me and ger_on_bike) juz postponed a malacca trip (2day 1nite) cos of a dengue outbreak in m'sia. so, we're trying to minimise exposure in m'sia u see.. juz for makan and back would probably onli take us.. 4 to 6 hrs at most? so.. safety's a concern.

we wanted to pilot test the trip first and if it's okay, we'll try organise a weekend getaway, but well.. it'll have to be postponed then, till things improve in m'sia. no hurry la, our well-being is more important than anything else..

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Originally posted by Audrian@Sep 30 2005, 12:36 AM

is it? chum la.. muz have understood the wrong thing from him.. eh.. help enlighten us leh.. then wat is this jet fluid for?

jet fluid? for plane? i realli dunno.. hoho ur cam chain n parts should be lub by ur EO.. pls correct mi if i'm wrong

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Sep 30 2005, 12:40 AM

ipoh hor fan? :hungry: :hungry:

faint.. :giddy:

isn't ipoh even further??

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Sep 30 2005, 12:43 AM

jet fluid? for plane? i realli dunno.. hoho ur cam chain n parts should be lub by ur EO.. pls correct mi if i'm wrong

but funnie leh.. when they dismantle the carb i saw some transparent fluid come out.. then when they readjusted back, i saw them pour something back.. i assumed it's jet fluid cos they were saying it's for dunno carb/jet pins/cct? not sure la.. it's hard when the knowledge u have is in english and these mechs r speaking in chinese.. can't we have a universal language?!

Originally posted by Audrian@Sep 30 2005, 12:41 AM

err.. actually we (me and ger_on_bike) juz postponed a malacca trip (2day 1nite) cos of a dengue outbreak in m'sia. so, we're trying to minimise exposure in m'sia u see.. juz for makan and back would probably onli take us.. 4 to 6 hrs at most? so.. safety's a concern.

we wanted to pilot test the trip first and if it's okay, we'll try organise a weekend getaway, but well.. it'll have to be postponed then, till things improve in m'sia. no hurry la, our well-being is more important than anything else..

alright.

i understand ur concern.

but, personally, if u really want to avoid the mozzies, u go with us better. cos, mozzies attack in the evening and at night. u go with us, spend day time eating and shopping. then maybe dinner time, we on our way back le. mozzies cannot catch up with u on ya newly serviced bike mah~ ;)

if u go makan at night at tian lai. chances are, u'll get bitten often while u sit there and eat.... compare this to daytime makan and shopping in aircon mall, and then speeding on the way back on the NSHW.

just my 2 cts worth :)

still, it's up to u lah. :)

cheers! ;)

Originally posted by Audrian@Sep 29 2005, 10:36 AM

no la. i asked him ma, wat is this jet fluid u're charging me.. at first he said something in chinese i don't get it, then i look blur.. so he referred me to this ah meng, which is better at explaining.. he said, there's a part in the carb when u change the CCT, u need to open up the carb, so might as well wash if haven't and then balance the carb. somewhere between this CCT and the carb there's this chamber containing the jet fluid. I saw this chamber open up and a lot of fluid flowed out when he disassembled the part near the CCT. So i suppose it's tat. As it has been 3 yrs liao and since changing the CCT, they said need to change so might as well change.. I suppose it's a chamber where the CCT operates in a hydraulic environment? like gears in gear oil so when replacing the gear, u need to take out the oil so might as well change oil tat concept? i'm still not too sure but i suppose it's required during a CCT change, to replace a used fluid since it's going to come out anyway..

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by Audrian@Sep 29 2005, 10:48 AM

i calculate for u first la. haha..

brake pads x2 = 18 x 2 = 36

rear tyre (estimate) = 120

chain n sprocket = 180

TOTAL (b4 svc charge) = 336

:giddy: :faint:

but all wear and tear stuff so it's bo pian..

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Okay, everybody's itching so let's have an outing? Let's gather and see who can make it on the various dates first la, hopefully all can make it on any dates, else we will have to make adjustments liao lor.

Next week at nite, makan at Perling/Kulai/GP Town/elsewhere? (take ur pick):

Friday (7/10)

1. R.C + Gra - Not confirm but its a more probable date than saturday...

Saturday (8/10)

Both days oso can (7/10 or 8/10)

1. Audrian + Ger_on_Bike - vote GP Town's Tian Tian Lai Seafood!

2. ZLord + eLmO - Everywhere is :thumb:

i no $$ to pay speeding fine.. lol.. later ganna cam how?

u say if u go faster than 200, they can't catch u mah, no? :p

thats what u said when i met u for the 1st time... haha

how?

Actually most of us already consider travelling to kulai vey far and tiring when its only 40km from petronas, therefore a 3 digit travelling distance would not be so attractive now i guess :sweat:

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Sep 30 2005, 03:29 PM

so sad.. suppose to go malacca for weekend, but now cancelled.

but what ace say also true leh. we go for supper at malaysia, also will run the risk of being bitten..

now malaysia got dengue ar? :confused:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 30 2005, 12:04 PM

Actually most of us already consider travelling to kulai vey far and tiring when its only 40km from petronas, therefore a 3 digit travelling distance would not be so attractive now i guess :sweat:

thats true.... :cheeky:

All:

my mistake. it's actually roughly 450km for both ways. (to and fro) so per trip is abt 225km. 1 full tank can reach malacca le.

of course, we ain't gonna 1 shot ride to malacca lah. there'll be several rest pts along the way. if u want, can arrange to stop and rest at every R&R. it's not an issue. most impt is rider safety. =)

also, if u think it's tiring, then ride fast loh. it's not that tiring if u ride fast. trust me, better to ride faster at 140 or keep alternating speed, than constant at 120... (which is boring...)

anyway, i hope u guys do think abt it. =)

ger:

ace? hmmm.. i thought i said that? ha. nvm. =)