• Replies 29

Today morning i go to speedway to see class 2 bike, saleman tell me they got R1 07 coming on evening time.

WOW, it;s real!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

New YAMAHA R1 07 NOW at Speedway Motor ( Bukit Batok).

There are soooooooooooo many to view.

I think only SPEEDWAY MOTOR have bike to view.

I have go to many places to ask, still not out yet.

WAT a chance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If everyone can go and see, no harm to see, RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

**me only juz inform all the bike lovers**:cheeky: :cheeky:

No one took any pictures at Speedway? If have, post here leh... :cheer:

saw at asphoon :lovestruck:

post-4-1171019568.jpg

During the Japanese Occupation, 3 Singaporeans, Ah Meng, Ah Seng and Ah Beng were caught for smuggling. They were sentenced to death by firing squad.

That night, Ah Meng came up with a plan. He told the others that the Japanese were afraid of natural disasters. So he would cause them to panic, and escape in the confusion.

The next morning, Ah Meng was led to the wall. The firing squad was lined up and the Captain commanded, "Ready.. Aim..", but before he could complete, Ah Meng shouted, " Earthquake!! Earthquake!" The Japanese soldiers panicked and Ah Meng made his escape.

Later, the soldiers took Ah Seng out and the firing squad were ready. The captain commanded, "Ready... Aim..." This time Ah Seng shouted. " Flood! Flood!!" Again, the Japanese soldiers panicked and this time, Ah Seng made his escape.

Observing all this, Ah Beng began to get the idea. "It's important to get the timing right."

Soon, it was Ah Beng's turn. "Timing, that's the key.." Ah Beng kept saying to himself. The soldiers lined up in front of him. The captain started, "Ready..."

"Timing," Ah Beng thought to himself

"Aim..."

"Okay," thought Ah Beng, and shouted, " FIRE!!! FIRE!!!

the white/red r1

post-4-1171019663.jpg

During the Japanese Occupation, 3 Singaporeans, Ah Meng, Ah Seng and Ah Beng were caught for smuggling. They were sentenced to death by firing squad.

That night, Ah Meng came up with a plan. He told the others that the Japanese were afraid of natural disasters. So he would cause them to panic, and escape in the confusion.

The next morning, Ah Meng was led to the wall. The firing squad was lined up and the Captain commanded, "Ready.. Aim..", but before he could complete, Ah Meng shouted, " Earthquake!! Earthquake!" The Japanese soldiers panicked and Ah Meng made his escape.

Later, the soldiers took Ah Seng out and the firing squad were ready. The captain commanded, "Ready... Aim..." This time Ah Seng shouted. " Flood! Flood!!" Again, the Japanese soldiers panicked and this time, Ah Seng made his escape.

Observing all this, Ah Beng began to get the idea. "It's important to get the timing right."

Soon, it was Ah Beng's turn. "Timing, that's the key.." Ah Beng kept saying to himself. The soldiers lined up in front of him. The captain started, "Ready..."

"Aim..."

backview

post-4-1171019709.jpg

"Aim..."

the black one

post-4-1171019762.jpg

"Aim..."

the black and white :sweat:

post-4-1171019828.jpg

"Aim..."

the air intake seems bigger.. and the back view abit funny :giddy:

"Aim..."

i also think so..

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

wasted.. i was toh guan just now..didn't notice the R1..cos i was nxt door servicing my bike..:sweat: :sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

lots of booking loh! likewise some others, i find e front portion too wide :giddy: wheelbase is shorter though. still like e 02 version w e sleek LED tail light and side exhaust. novelty of undertail exhaust has passed.

Originally posted by ET@February 13, 2007 05:36 pm

road users, the blade is still the winner.....:smile:

Aiyah, they judging it as a street bike lah. Honda--Power of dreaming lah :p You don't dream on track.

Yamaha numba one, well, as long the the damn TPS don't konk out again in this generation.

I wonder when the Yamaha R1 will go back to the side exhaust. Underseat exhausts toast our balls and inner thighs leh... :giddy:

Originally posted by tourer84@February 18, 2007 07:22 pm

But you gotta admit some people live for the looks, who cares about the heat! :p

True. For style and looks, some people are willing to withstand the heat. For me, I still need my balls for procreation. Exactly why I went with the 02 R1... :lol: