yalah.....bought from Regina....why?

wah.. when u bought it, is it around last week? cause i went down to buy helmet but they told me no more gothic liao.. but now suddenly 1 gothic come out.. :dot:

• Replies 1.1k

if its bought locally, it can only be from regina as far as I know.... Don't know of any other shop selling AGV..

Mah P/L selling also ...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Can't tell the difference.... I'm having problems with the visor though.

I noticed that the interior gets stained by water easily(and done very easily due to the foam seal around the helmet. And when left alone, the anti-fog coating becomes somewhat crystalized and flaky. Now i can see 2 distinct layers on my visor. Seems like its extremely lousy and crappy.....

When u say 'flaky', do u mean that there are flakes on the visor? like plastic-film-flakes sort?

I'm having the problem with my Longway visor. The visor, on the inner side, has parts that are flaky. It started small; i thought it was some dirt, so used magiclean and cloth to wipe, then it started peeling...

Was it the heavy rain that made it like tt?

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

i dont have a flaking problem with my visor 1 and 2 leh? perhaps is ur storage method?

http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj172/chiamjh/20080126025-0011-1-1.jpgWhen you see the rain close behind, it's time to open that throttle of yours. http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj172/chiamjh/Photo0170-1.jpg
When u say 'flaky', do u mean that there are flakes on the visor? like plastic-film-flakes sort?

I'm having the problem with my Longway visor. The visor, on the inner side, has parts that are flaky. It started small; i thought it was some dirt, so used magiclean and cloth to wipe, then it started peeling...

No need to change..... If it is just the flaky look and not the parts becoming flacky, then u can still salvage it.

My AGV got it after I hit the rain, think there are some defects somewhere, anyway what I did was to take out the visor and use glass cleaner to clean it. It takes a while before the "flakes" came off.

I am currently using the spray anti-fog stuff on the internal part of the visor. Hope this helps.

Precisely, that was exactly what i experienced! Guess i'm not the only one with this problem. Now i've got 2 visibly distinct portions, one still with the antifog layer and one without. And it is not flaking anymore at the moment but see liao very heartpain.

Also, i realise that the inner visor(or at least just the antifog layer) reacts to water in a funny way, if you notice during rain, the water seeps through the seal and runs down the antifog layer. After some time you will see like water marks on the inner visor..... sianz

To reproduce it very simple, just wet your inner side of your visor and leave it till the next morning. It happens more easily at the bottom part cos all the water accumulate there from the foam visor seal.

Guess the next time i change visor need to treat it stuff 1st before it comes into contact with rain. Anyone know how much a visor for the longway costs?

the visor is roughly 50 dollars

http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj172/chiamjh/20080126025-0011-1-1.jpgWhen you see the rain close behind, it's time to open that throttle of yours. http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj172/chiamjh/Photo0170-1.jpg
Precisely, that was exactly what i experienced! Guess i'm not the only one with this problem. Now i've got 2 visibly distinct portions, one still with the antifog layer and one without. And it is not flaking anymore at the moment but see liao very heartpain.

Also, i realise that the inner visor(or at least just the antifog layer) reacts to water in a funny way, if you notice during rain, the water seeps through the seal and runs down the antifog layer. After some time you will see like water marks on the inner visor..... sianz

To reproduce it very simple, just wet your inner side of your visor and leave it till the next morning. It happens more easily at the bottom part cos all the water accumulate there from the foam visor seal.

Guess the next time i change visor need to treat it stuff 1st before it comes into contact with rain. Anyone know how much a visor for the longway costs?

Go n buy the 3M wind screen cleaner..... it should clear the the visor but of course the anti-fog stuff is gone..... :p

how much would a ti-tech gothic yellow cost new? $1k+?

I just bought one....cost me $1.1k..... done hard core bargain

http://i729.photobucket.com/albums/ww295/OhLinsR6/24AuG2008-BGR_0827.jpg
hey bros here, sry im asking a stupid qns.

regarding the agv helmet, the air vent at the head part right..

u can turn it left or right either "off,partial,on" btw, which direction is on?

lets say the helmet is facing u, "AGV" facing u.. which way do i turn to on it?

R u using a titech? If titech just imagine ur house window. To fully open, need the pointers to b at the sides. And vice versa to close the vents.

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
I just bought one....cost me $1.1k..... done hard core bargain

wow.. still $1.1k. last 2 week i went down dun have anymore le.. :cry:

R u using a titech? If titech just imagine ur house window. To fully open, need the pointers to b at the sides. And vice versa to close the vents.

haha.. wat an idea! ya its a titech. i know wat u mean. helmet front facing u, on ur left(which is helmet right side vent) pointer push to the left. whereas, on ur right(which is helmet left side vent) pointer push to the right. correct? :cheeky:

eh u all buy ti-tech so exp.. hw often u guys wear it ah?

I wear it every single day, everytime i go out even if to nearby petrol station etc. To fully utilise all the money i've spent on it...hahah. So far been wearing it for almost a year. And one of the vent opening has "opened", need to super glue it back...

is ti-tech light?

yea, its light and comfortable! :thumb: start to dislike half-face whenever i wear it. feel so weird when no cushion "clamp" on my face and feel so loose. lOl :cheeky:

I wear it every single day, everytime i go out even if to nearby petrol station etc. To fully utilise all the money i've spent on it...hahah. So far been wearing it for almost a year. And one of the vent opening has "opened", need to super glue it back...

wah.. after 1 year need to glue back liao ah? sad leh.. :( hope mine will be good forever! haha~

Go n buy the 3M wind screen cleaner..... it should clear the the visor but of course the anti-fog stuff is gone..... :p

Great..... at least i'll have clear view..... but does the cleaner make the visor hazy since windscreen cleaners are meant for glass?

eh. wat u mean by vent opening has 'opened' huh? :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg
Great..... at least i'll have clear view..... but does the cleaner make the visor hazy since windscreen cleaners are meant for glass?

The 3M one is safe for even plastics (written on the instructions)..... but as the cleaning process to get rid the "flaky" potion take a bit of time, try to be gentle, else will have scratches but at the end.... the flaky stuff will come off......

Remember... this mean that the anti-fog properties will be gone too..... remember to spray those anti-fog stuff regularly, else it will be blurred in the rain.... :)

This...

wah. so jia lat ah? Ti-Tech leh. cost so much yet so fragile. :giddy:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg
The 3M one is safe for even plastics (written on the instructions)..... but as the cleaning process to get rid the "flaky" potion take a bit of time, try to be gentle, else will have scratches but at the end.... the flaky stuff will come off......

Remember... this mean that the anti-fog properties will be gone too..... remember to spray those anti-fog stuff regularly, else it will be blurred in the rain.... :)

Noted..... Anyway the original antifog ain't all that good anyway.. lolz :sian:

I have to say, compared to the arai and ogk helmets that i've had, this visor has got to be the worst of the lot.

Noted..... Anyway the original antifog ain't all that good anyway.. lolz :sian:

I have to say, compared to the arai and ogk helmets that i've had, this visor has got to be the worst of the lot.

Tend to agree with you, man. :(

Disappointing visor though the helmet is great to use.