can anyone teach me how to use the 'quote' function? u see, whenever i quote other ppl's post, the (user@date,time) does not appear. why huh?? :confused:

i also wanna go outing! dunno anything abt bikes except what they teach in school..haha

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

then you're a certified SP noob. just like i am now. haha. so when's the next outing? i wanna play corners! very sian of playing drag le.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

er..new to here but had been reading most part of this thread le..as jus get an sp not long too as licence oso jus get..but duno whether ask here correct place/thread anot..i wish to get my sp respray den now duno where to make the customise valkyrie logo sticker that i saw other sp had such nice thingy on their fairing..so am here to ask u all who knows more about all this..thx alot for ur reply

eh anyone knows where to get the "handle bar" that can be seen behind the pillion seat?cause my pillion always complain sliding down...so i intend to get that handle bar for my pillion to grip while riding.thanks.

and also,my full tank can only go 125km is it normal?

http://quick.imgfree.net/images/56505.jpg

Riding SP since 17th May 2006

Originally posted by kokping@Jun 1 2006, 05:05 PM

eh anyone knows where to get the "handle bar" that can be seen behind the pillion seat?cause my pillion always complain sliding down...so i intend to get that handle bar for my pillion to grip while riding.thanks.

even with the handle bar, your pillion will continue to slide down. go rewrap the seats to the non-slip type, that will be better than having the "spoiler". or maybe u can do more soft brakes then your pillion wont slide down

your full tank is main + res or just main?

just for a reference, my prev sp full tank (main + res) gets me almost 340km

most sp averages 190-240km on main and another 50-70km on reserve.

bert! i just did 272 km on my full tank (till dry)!!! yay! that's a whopping 68km per litre!!!!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by kokping@Jun 1 2006, 05:05 PM

hey dude..ur 125km is so big problem..u jus got ur bike ah?? if u jus got ur bike.. have u gone for full service alradi?? if haven, den beta do it soon..or its gonna cost ur pocket even more..tell the mech ur petrol problem also..i also had same prob b4..beta do quickly..or u go broke easily..:sweat:

van_s

Bert stalking me today sia. What a small world.

Really super extremely very nice n fierce bikes u have! Hai when will i get my cls2.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

huh?wat problem?i told the mechanic the petrol eating very fast...he jus told me "its like that one la...sp 2 stroke-engine eat petrol is normal"...

but 125km and my tank empty le...wat could the problem be like?any good motordiam around north area to reccomand?

and also,i know phantom's petrol comsumption is about 35km/l...how can sp's fc be better then phantom?

Originally posted by kokping@Jun 1 2006, 06:25 PM

and also,i know phantom's petrol comsumption is about 35km/l...how can sp's fc be better then phantom?

are u referring to my prev sp?

340 / 12.8 = 26.5625km/L

where got more than TA200?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

oh pai sey.i thought u said ur sp "bert! i just did 272 km on my full tank (till dry)!!! yay! that's a whopping 68km per litre!!!!!! "

think i misunderstood.sorry.

anyway wat u think the problem with my bike if the FC is so high?any ideas?will it be expensive to fix?

anyone here know the whereabout of sp150 FU9130S .pls PM me.i kind of miss my

ex.anyone know where the bike is or ppl riding this bike pls PM me.....waiting....

Hello , wanna know how & how long do you guys normally warm up the bike ?

cause everytime when i ride out , and stop at red lights , my engine will stall .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

hmm...my engnie one kick can start le.and wun stall at all...maybe my bike's previous owner is a mechanic himself....know how to take care of bike hehe...so i actually NEVER warm up the bike.i jus sit on bike,wear helmet,turn key,kick start,and move off.

thats simple.

Originally posted by kokping@Jun 1 2006, 10:03 PM

wah vtec88

u very sendimental sia...thumps for for ur love on ur bike!

thanks bro...i buy that bike brand new and it is my first bike...

it go through a lot of rain and shine with me!

kind of miss it and want to see how is it doing......:smile: :confused:

ha...i will keep a lookout for u...when i see the bike,i tell the person come in this forum look for u...wat colour is the bike?

Originally posted by flykite@Jun 1 2006, 08:23 PM

are u referring to my prev sp?

340 / 12.8 = 26.5625km/L

where got more than TA200?

sp full tank is 12.8 litre? i read from the sp manual.. there write 10.5 including reserve leh.. so is 10.5 or 12.8?

anyway.. my fc oso damn bad.. sianz man. full tank without hitting reserve is like 180+ only.. goin so broke :cry:

wah full tank w/o reserve 180 good liao leh...me 125 only.worst right.but i heard tuning can improve tuning.think something wrong with my bike.need to go workshop do a scan on my bike.lol.

eh full tank 10.5? i everytime pump full tank about $11 only...one L about $1.8

so i everytime pump 6L plus only.

if you're a frequent malaysia petrol kiosk visitor, you will know that the fuel tank can actually store more than what it's supposed to. 12.8 is when the tank is very dry, and then filled up to the BRIM of the tank. requires patience, cuz once you fill over the metal bar, you gotta fill slowly so it won't overflow.

i used to worry about fuel consumptions. until i realised the thrill of riding in the valve-opened period. haha.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??