alot of ppl claiming tat their 2b bikes like sp,krr,tzm can also hit the 200 range... if it's true reli makes me wonder wat's the pt of wasting money to get a 2a bike where u pay high insurance and maintaince... clock the bikes wif a cls2 digital speedo and u'll get the exact speed... :cheeky:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

i read sumwhere in the forum dat theres a speedometer calibarator.. dat can rectify the zero error of the speedometer and make it more accurate..

juz wanna know do the manufacturers purposely make the speedo error... if it's accurate on a cls2 i'm pretty sure they can make it accruate on a 2b and 2a...

thanx hor the advice guys

his my good fren

should be alright ba

i wanna ride oso cannot

no money pay insurance

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

haha not saying ur friend lying to u la... chill... juz tat wat it states on the sp meter is not very accurate... even 2a meter not tat accruate.. anyway gd luck... :smile:

thanx slize

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

anyway a SP is a solid bike 2 have man... alot of ppl say this and tat abt the bike like ex to maintain or problematic... juz top up petrol, 2T, regular full service can alr... :cheeky:

Hi guys~

Just a small qn. Is it just me or the bike that everytime I rest my right foot on the rear brake pedal that it just pressed slightly to activate the rear brake or is it the design on the rear brake. My rear brake pedal is a SP stock one. If this continue then I think I will change to a racing footrest. It’s like so dangerous as I have to rest my foot below the brake pedal. In emergencies, I have to lift up my toes to step on the rear brake pedal. Any comments guys?

ya ya i got..!! cos i'm 2 bored in sch... if u are comparing to the learning centre bikes it's normal.. i think most of us riding sp or all have our feet below the gears and for the rear brake pedal it's at the side of the pedal not under..

HAHA racing footrest... stock footrest u complaing... the racing footrest is worst... confirm ur feet needs to be beside the brake pedal cannot put on top le..

Originally posted by khai82kz@April 26, 2007 02:51 pm

Hi guys~

Just a small qn. Is it just me or the bike that everytime I rest my right foot on the rear brake pedal that it just pressed slightly to activate the rear brake or is it the design on the rear brake. My rear brake pedal is a SP stock one. If this continue then I think I will change to a racing footrest. It’s like so dangerous as I have to rest my foot below the brake pedal. In emergencies, I have to lift up my toes to step on the rear brake pedal. Any comments guys?

usually i place my toes below the brake pedal. but when im approaching traffic or a congestion i just place it on the pedal just to b safe.

when ive already cleared the traffic, den back to below the pedal..

is it?

anyway soon also need to change the footrest. the other day i come back from work i noticed my bike right footrest dented and my brake pedal dented also. confirm someone sit on it and drop my bike. replaced the brake pedal but not the footrest. but funny it looked dented. basket i was so angry tat day. who the bugger sit and drop my bike. so kind and pick up the bike back for me. now i dun trust the airport carpark. basket too many malaysian indian workers work at airport. always stare at my bike before going off.

Originally posted by khai82kz@April 26, 2007 03:03 pm

LimHammet, ur bike is using stock or racing footrest?

i used racing footrest for my SP..

Originally posted by LimHammett@April 26, 2007 03:06 pm

i used racing footrest for my SP..

hmm.. then wat's difference does a racing footrest and a stock footrest do other than it's positioning? sorry i newbie... : )

racing footrest not as strong as the stock lehz.. once drop surely bent until very the jia lat 1... dun reli like it... but abit more style style den the stock 1 so i changed it last time.. haha

less braking power for ur back brake as compared to the stock... (this 1 not too sure but for mine tat is the case la)

Originally posted by khai82kz@April 26, 2007 03:10 pm

hmm.. then wat's difference does a racing footrest and a stock footrest do other than it's positioning? sorry i newbie... : )

stock footrest are much more durable.. but wat i like about racing footrest is...

can corner lower.. unlike stock footrest where the pegs can hit the ground!

Originally posted by Slize@April 26, 2007 03:12 pm

racing footrest not as strong as the stock lehz.. once drop surely bent until very the jia lat 1... dun reli like it... but abit more style style den the stock 1 so i changed it last time.. haha

less braking power for ur back brake as compared to the stock... (this 1 not too sure but for mine tat is the case la)

wahahaha

the breaking part i agree with u. sometimes i had my rear tire locked even on a dry road.

the racing footrest really look chio on the sp. but i'm not desperate to change until my pegs dented. now waiting for money. want to makeover my bike. i got a big scratched yellow line 'tattoo' marked on my right fairing. until now cannot remove.

Originally posted by LimHammett@April 26, 2007 03:14 pm

stock footrest are much more durable.. but wat i like about racing footrest is...

can corner lower.. unlike stock footrest where the pegs can hit the ground!

one more thing i noe gd abt racing footrest is that it is so high tat can avoid a puddle of water hitting ur shoes. hahahaha

and also avoid hitting the curb on the sides. hehe

Originally posted by Slize@April 26, 2007 03:30 pm

i not so lacer like lim so never corner 1.. tat's y he riding rvf now and i no bike :cheeky:

hahahaha! :cheeky:

safety rider here leh.

i corner when necessary!

Originally posted by Slize@April 26, 2007 03:30 pm

i not so lacer like lim so never corner 1.. tat's y he riding rvf now and i no bike :cheeky:

wah!

rvf ah? power sia. alot of ex sp riders ride rvf... but many of my ex sp frens now ride kup kias.. but rvf... chio sia.. got 2A sure i get one.

how come u not riding a bike? dun bluff la... hahaha

ride bike dangerous.. take bus safer.. cos biggest on the road alr... :cheeky:

lim : i dun think it's nessary to corner in singapore at all.. shows tat u are a lacer...

Originally posted by khai82kz@April 26, 2007 03:37 pm

sure anot...

the key phrase here is

"corner when necessary"..

hehehe!

slize's bike admitted to hospital..

Originally posted by LimHammett@April 26, 2007 03:39 pm

the key phrase here is

"corner when necessary"..

hehehe!

slize's bike admitted to hospital..

not only hospital ar.. i think engine chui alr knn... cb service centre do a half ###### job.. juz now call and tok 2 the boss now they tow back my bike from airport back to the service centre.. i think this time need a major overhaul ar.. :cry:

This hospital no gd dun go ar... only thing tat it's free tat's y i go..