guys. how much is ur Sp150 top speed? i keep hearing people sayin got cut off power at 180? is it true? my bike is 1999 year. but my top speed is onli 170+ abit. y ar?

march 2007 - may 2008. (HONDA NSR 150 F* 9**0 P)

you serve me well.

ride safety. enjoy more thrill in life.

http://images.meez.com/user13/07/03/01/070301_10016486859.gif

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Walao my sp full tank only 160km nia...how the heck you get so high mileage

Anyone knows where to get yoshi racing footrest cheap? And how much?

full tank 160km? so little ah? i just ride sat and sun use full tank for about 240km with reserve.. think can hit a bit more. just wondering if using v power or esso 8000 will affect much on the FC anot...

yoshi footrest? suppose ahboy is the cheapest... but dunno if they fix for u or wat... goin to get mine this weekend.... dunno got black colour anot... hmmm

full tank 160km? so little ah? i just ride sat and sun use full tank for about 240km with reserve.. think can hit a bit more. just wondering if using v power or esso 8000 will affect much on the FC anot...

yoshi footrest? suppose ahboy is the cheapest... but dunno if they fix for u or wat... goin to get mine this weekend.... dunno got black colour anot... hmmm

Ya i duno y also...I use Shell 98...I turn the throttle to much sometimes the fuel meter u can see it drop one...lol...I wana go AGL soon to let them check becoz i find that there's something wrong with my bike. It is smoother now after i service it in sg but them i still think itz not good enough yet. Anyone going AGL soon do let me know. I also wana go.

guys. how much is ur Sp150 top speed? i keep hearing people sayin got cut off power at 180? is it true? my bike is 1999 year. but my top speed is onli 170+ abit. y ar?

ur top speed is the speed at the time where ur balls will start shrinking and ask ur right fist to close throttle..

GrayFox: if the fuel tap is on, it will be turned all the way clockwise until u can't turn and the on word will be at the top..

congx: thats fast! after prac 3 u can book for tp le! oh.. cdc is easier to get pass then bbdc?

Hey Thx 4 d infos !!

160KM full tank is stil okie 4 u liao wor. . . mine full tank 131KM & haf 2 use reserve tank le!!! Checkin out tis 2nd full tank if stil de same gotta go back find mech liao !!!

Ya i duno y also...I use Shell 98...I turn the throttle to much sometimes the fuel meter u can see it drop one...lol...I wana go AGL soon to let them check becoz i find that there's something wrong with my bike. It is smoother now after i service it in sg but them i still think itz not good enough yet. Anyone going AGL soon do let me know. I also wana go.

wah u really got a lot of money ah... hehehe

AGL is in JB is it? feel like going in but no kakis... perhaps i should join u guyz one day? really want to do up my sp. i really noob abt going across the causeway... and i'm only free on the weekends. wekdays work n work n work.

i see a lot of chinese guyz riding sp... seldom see a malay guy. so i always get the stares when i ride an sp. most of u all are chinese right? sorry not being a racist or wat but sp attract a lot of chinese guys. krr... malay guys... hmmm

wah u really got a lot of money ah... hehehe

AGL is in JB is it? feel like going in but no kakis... perhaps i should join u guyz one day? really want to do up my sp. i really noob abt going across the causeway... and i'm only free on the weekends. wekdays work n work n work.

i see a lot of chinese guyz riding sp... seldom see a malay guy. so i always get the stares when i ride an sp. most of u all are chinese right? sorry not being a racist or wat but sp attract a lot of chinese guys. krr... malay guys... hmmm

there are also some malay guys here lah. met them before in one of the outings. btw.. im a malay. a mixed malay and chinese dat is!

LimHammett: oh ok paiseh paiseh.. but u mixed meh? hmmmmmmm hehe

im sure dat i did not have a typo error when i typed "a mixed malay and chinese".

hahaha... now i wondering if kirk hammet is a mixed... :cheeky:

well.. he's a mixed Irish and Filipino btw..

bah.

try a s4.

try a cbr4.

try a rvf.

and you definately need to try a nsr250 :lol:

THEN DECIDE WHAT YOU WANT TO BUY CONGX

i read HK Bike mag.. read that if not bcos 4 stroke replacing 2 stroke bcos of enviroment issue, probably we got 7th generation NSR now.. NSR 07???

read tat 2 stroke bike, small but powerful, of course oso noisy.. and polluted if someone wanna argue.. (i remember got fragrant 2T oil and i wonder if we stil have it)

ur top speed is the speed at the time where ur balls will start shrinking and ask ur right fist to close throttle..

or i will say when you can see the front car plate in front of u clearly.. ride safely on the road.. :cool:

yoshi i suppose ah boy there cheapest. yup they will ask u go to their workshp at kallang( i think ) then they change for you.

can buy from ah boy, but dun fix at the workshop.. this is an advice.. :cool:

LOL!! My first trip to there, in the past, changing the handle bar, my heart nearly drop on the way they did it. But amature that time, so cannot blame anyonw..

den like dat got any good nearest workshop near ahboy to fix? i dun want to travel all the way back to my mech...

just opposite the macdonalds in jalan besar.. just before u turn in to kelantan lane got a bike shop there.. called Hyper Bike. u can ask them to fix. i forgotten the labour charge. u can ask. the mech there are all young malay chaps.