hmm think i nv go inspect liao. sianz.at nite den go in pump petrol.or who wanna go now or what ?cos from wat i heard 5-8 veri jam rite?tat time i 9+ go also abit jam

What time you all going, anyone doing servicing?

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Anyway, My bike start le, after kicking like 1 hr. LOL!!

Went to Unique Motor to let them check. And ended up their conclusion is a small pin like thing inside the carb,(I think so) That allows petrol to flow in de. The Mech say that there is too much petrol inside le, causing it to be hard to start, the pin is not stopping the flow of the petrol, wear off. So have to change that.

Exp, everything is $45. Phew..

Anyway, My bike start le, after kicking like 1 hr. LOL!!

Went to Unique Motor to let them check. And ended up their conclusion is a small pin like thing inside the carb,(I think so) That allows petrol to flow in de. The Mech say that there is too much petrol inside le, causing it to be hard to start, the pin is not stopping the flow of the petrol, wear off. So have to change that.

Exp, everything is $45. Phew..

kena carrot man. whether it's a jet, float or whatever small small thing inside the carb can't possibly cost $45. a jet costs only $8 from ah boy if i'm not wrong. original keihin.

lim u also cd huh ?u wanna chiong firefighter meh.lolz.if i can take it i also chiong donno can tahan not nia.donno bah see how.post me ubi i happy liao hahah

yup i cd also. july intake. i pes c leh. cant chiong firefighter liao. btw my fren is gonna be my instructor!

wa , all enlisting , bo jio ! haha ... mine in oct sia .. wahaha ...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

kena carrot man. whether it's a jet, float or whatever small small thing inside the carb can't possibly cost $45. a jet costs only $8 from ah boy if i'm not wrong. original keihin.

I thinkign that way also. But the thing is, I don't know how to fix it ma. I dun know what it calls anyway, its like a pin that holds the flow of petrol.

Anyway, he charge me 15 dollar for cleaning the carb, and 30 for the stuff and installation.

Unless I know how to fix it myself, or else, its unavoidable?

Attached is the photo of what is changed. Anyway, please tell me where to do this kind of service in future also

11062007115.jpg

I thinkign that way also. But the thing is, I don't know how to fix it ma. I dun know what it calls anyway, its like a pin that holds the flow of petrol.

Anyway, he charge me 15 dollar for cleaning the carb, and 30 for the stuff and installation.

Unless I know how to fix it myself, or else, its unavoidable?

Attached is the photo of what is changed. Anyway, please tell me where to do this kind of service in future also

yes that's part of the float. holds the float in the center if i remember correctly..

i agar agar know how to dismantle the carb, float and jets to wash it. but thing is we don't know how to troubleshoot, so we won't know what's spoilt. haha.

i tink its a float pin from the looks of it.. im not sure.. never changed on my sp before.

well wats done is done.. just take it as a lesson learnt.

most of us gone thru this before..

Sad, Hopefully I changed it, it be better. From my discussion with my frenz, its most likely carb flood. Causing me not to be able to start my engine.

Reason: I tune too much, My first problem is my idling speed is less than 1, thus i tune and it became 1.4.

Then after leaving it for 1 day, today i cannot start engine, when it finally got started, it hits 4 for idling speed. Too much, I have to tune back to make it 2.

So conclusion is carb flood loh, went down to check, he say the float pin is wear off, making the petrol flow in without stopping it. I half believe him but he did show me a new one and my one. (Got wear, but not very obvious) So the change is done. Carb cleaning itself is already 15. :(

i think my first problem will be, why my idling speed drop to 1 last time? Anyone knows why?

Sad, Hopefully I changed it, it be better. From my discussion with my frenz, its most likely carb flood. Causing me not to be able to start my engine.

Reason: I tune too much, My first problem is my idling speed is less than 1, thus i tune and it became 1.4.

Then after leaving it for 1 day, today i cannot start engine, when it finally got started, it hits 4 for idling speed. Too much, I have to tune back to make it 2.

So conclusion is carb flood loh, went down to check, he say the float pin is wear off, making the petrol flow in without stopping it. I half believe him but he did show me a new one and my one. (Got wear, but not very obvious) So the change is done. Carb cleaning itself is already 15. :(

i think my first problem will be, why my idling speed drop to 1 last time? Anyone knows why?

$45 to solve ur headache.. diagnose plus solving problem.. $45 okay if the problem really resolved.. may b u monitor the situation first, see how tomolo..

hmm.. normally when u choke and kick start dun throttle too much.. ater awhile still cannot.. push start ur bike.. muz push about 20-30 meter than kick the gear to start the engine..

Thanks dude, its done liao, so regret also no use. Anyway, i learnt something also. :) He took everything out and i watch him do, so at least got a lesson for $45 dollars. Somemore he mentioned that if still got problem, go back to him again, well, I have to do my servicing first.

Been looking for ppl to bring me to agl, hard le..

hmm...just want ur opinion.....2.6k for fr plate....izzit ok??

2.6k On The Road price(means everything included e.g insurance road tax etc) is OK.

2.6k machine price is NOT OK.'

btw somebody's 'no-shadow-kick' broke my left mirror today..knn.. Get off bike legs also no need open so WIDE wat.. nbcb.

Rider 51

Guest SPchoo
2.6k On The Road price(means everything included e.g insurance road tax etc) is OK.

2.6k machine price is NOT OK.'

btw somebody's 'no-shadow-kick' broke my left mirror today..knn.. Get off bike legs also no need open so WIDE wat.. nbcb.

2.6 OTR is already quite expensive for FR plate lor. if manchine price 2.6k i say just walk away from the bike. dun even consider.

btw i am back in singapore already.

2.6 OTR is already quite expensive for FR plate lor. if manchine price 2.6k i say just walk away from the bike. dun even consider.

btw i am back in singapore already.

welcome back lad! would you like a cup of tea? :D you get my "lad" part? sorry but i'm trying to "step" English here.

eh wht 2.6k walk away from the bike. my bike is not any other FR sp okay! got reputation one. fwahha :p

i'm going mad. enlisting in... 8hours 15mins time.. see you guys! and please don't sabo my bike if you see it (although it's very unlikely you guys will ever find where i stored it :D)

haha , TP compound area right ? for those damn zhan vechs only . lol .. :eek:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

haha , TP compound area right ? for those damn zhan vechs only . lol .. :eek:

no laaa. at a high security condominium where you need finger-print + eye can + access card + 8 digit pin code to enter.

i'm starting to sound like cOngx of the past :D

can't sleep eh. ):